About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
37 Reviews of John Fanuzzi
Filter Reviews By:
fluisi
9/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"John Fanuzzi was outstanding in every way as my salesman."

Subaru ae a great car, bu having someone like John Fanuzzi who truly cars and is someone you can trust and upon whom you can always rely...this is exceptional. John Fanuzzi is the finest person in sales and service I have ever known in my lifetime. I have purchased many cars, but John Fanuzzi is the best there is. Over the years I have referred many people to him, and he has taken care of each of them as though they were his own family. The is no better salesperson, there is no better person anywhere than John Fanuzzi. I have known and worked with him for over 12 years and he is the best there is. It has been an honor and privilege to know him...class, character, trustworthy, and committed to helping you with honesty, caring and kindness. He makes Hassett Subaru a special place. Go to him and tell him you read this, for he cares about people more than any salesman you will ever meet.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Joelwhite
5/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dealer Rater.com"

John Fanuzzi, the sales person I dealt with, was the most knowledgeable, honest, professional with a tremendous high level of integrity. It was a pleasure doing business with him & I will continue to do so. Keep up the good work.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
JenniferJennings
4/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"John Fanuzzi"

We leased a 2014 Fprd Explorer from John Fanuzzi. He was a pleasure to work with, and gave us an excellent price! We hate pushy, and he was far from that. I would recc him and his dealership to anyone!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
NickyZdaddy
4/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Robert Kelly "

John Funuzzi, buy your car from him. He is Awesome. I'm going to buy another Subaru from him in the near future, for sure.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Dannyboy4569
1/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"John and eddie were great ....i couldnt have asked for..."

John and eddie were great ....i couldnt have asked for better people to help me with the purchase of my vehicle. They were very professional and kind...they are the best at what they do!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
aboodaghian
1/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"John Fanuzzi seems, on my initial meeting with him, to be..."

John Fanuzzi seems, on my initial meeting with him, to be very knowledgeable without extraneous nonsense. It is almost certain that we will purchase a 2014 Outback wagon at Hassett because of Mr. Fanuzzi.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
palm18391
1/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I went to Hassett of Wantagh because it was the closest..."

I went to Hassett of Wantagh because it was the closest Ford dealer where I live. My daughter bought her first car from John Fanuzzi. He took his time with her, explained all the details of the Ford Edge she bought and she did not have to question anything. He is an excellent salesman and an asset to your company. I felt so comfortable with him that I leased a Subaru Outback this week from him. I cannot say enough good things about him. He was a breath of fresh air. Thank You Edward H. Palmer

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
jaimev113
12/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Went to quite the few Ford Dealers in Brooklyn and Long..."

Went to quite the few Ford Dealers in Brooklyn and Long Island (at least 7) and just didnt feel comfortable with anyone I spoke to. Everyone seemed to have one thing on their mind. Making money for themselves and their dealership. Then I met JOHN FANUZZI of HASSETT FORD in Wantagh L.I. Every other dealer from every other dealership I visited wanted me to make the deal right then and there on their terms (Sound Familiar?). NOT JOHN FANUZZI! I told him exactly what I wanted and how much I could spend, we did some research and came up with nothing. That's right nothing. Did JOHN FANUZZI push me aside? NO. Did JOHN FANUZZI just give up on getting me what I wanted? NO. I'll tell you what JOHN FANUZZI did. He kept in contact with me almost weekly until we got to a car and price that I initially told him I could afford. JOHN FANUZZI talked safety with me as well since he knew that my wife and I just had a baby. He so could of tried to get me in a more expensive vehicle but not him. NOT JOHN FANUZZI. JOHN FANUZZI is definetely a dealer for the average joe trying to buy/lease a new car. They say you can't trust car dealers and I FOR SURE was leading that pack of people and then I met JOHN FANUZZI. JOHN FANUZZI if you are reading this understand that when it is time for me to get another car you can trust that I will be coming back to see you specifically because I TRUST YOU. Thank you again for all your help and hard work.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
JohnAr
11/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I would like to begin by saying that for years I have..."

I would like to begin by saying that for years I have relied on reviews as well as the recommendations of others when it came to deciding what to buy and where to buy it. I have never previously written a review but decided to share my experience in hopes that it will assist others in making a sound decision as to where they may receive excellent service with a kind and knowledgeable sales associate I was drawn to Hassett Subaru and, especially, John Fanuzzi based on the reviews I read. I already knew I wanted to purchase a Subaru, but I also wanted an honest and pleasant experience. John Fanuzzi and the team at Hassett were welcoming and provided me with everything I wanted. Mr. Fanuzzi took the time to explain everything thoroughly and provided me with adequate and honest explanations. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND John Fanuzzi to all of my family and friends.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
jcralidis
10/22/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I purchased my first Subaru from Hassett in 1999 and the..."

I purchased my first Subaru from Hassett in 1999 and the sales team continues to excel in all areas of sales expertise. Knowledge of the automobile itself and the current lease and sales incentives are always presented in full detail. I think the major reason I like to buy from a salesman at Hassett is that the salesman never runs to a sales manager to see if a sales negotiation is acceptable. The salesman is sufficiently knowledgeable to close a deal without the approval of an an upper level manager. I feel like family when I purchase from Hassett. Without a doubt the quality of the Subaru product has kept me as a customer. I do not find competitive vehicles at the Subaru price points to be comparably equipped nor to be of the equivalent quality in engineering and attention to detail. It is evident that Subaru does not build its vehicles to the lowest common economic denominator. When Subaru finds something that works, it stays with it and refines it. I was never a proponent of foreign cars and always wanted to buy American, but I find little in the automotive industry that compares with the quality of engineering that goes into a Subaru.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.