36 Lifetime Reviews

Hassett of Wantagh

3530 Sunrise Hwy.
Wantagh, NY 11793

(516) 785-7800

John Fanuzzi

Sales Consultant at Hassett of Wantagh

Contact Me

Recent Reviews

Read All
"Dealer Rater.com"
reviewed on 05/27/2014 by Joelwhite
"John Fanuzzi"
reviewed on 04/18/2014 by JenniferJennings

Video Message

Activity Stream

05/27/2014 John received a new review from Joelwhite

04/18/2014 John received a new review from JenniferJennings

View More
Loading...

Cars for Sale by this Dealer

Browse Inventory

36 Reviews of John Fanuzzi

"Dealer Rater.com"

Joelwhite

05/27/2014 09:21 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

John Fanuzzi

  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.6
My Review Of Hassett of Wantagh:

John Fanuzzi, the sales person I dealt with, was the most knowledgeable, honest, professional with a tremendous high level of integrity. It was a pleasure doing business with him & I will continue to do so. Keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"John Fanuzzi"

JenniferJennings

04/18/2014 10:34 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

John Fanuzzi

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Hassett of Wantagh:

We leased a 2014 Fprd Explorer from John Fanuzzi. He was a pleasure to work with, and gave us an excellent price! We hate pushy, and he was far from that. I would recc him and his dealership to anyone!

Was this review helpful to you? 1
Write a Review
"Robert Kelly "

NickyZdaddy

04/10/2014 01:56 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

John Fanuzzi

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Hassett of Wantagh:

John Funuzzi, buy your car from him. He is Awesome. I'm going to buy another Subaru from him in the near future, for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"John and eddie were great ....i couldnt have asked for..."

Dannyboy4569

01/30/2014 02:13 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

John Fanuzzi

Edward Garbarino

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Hassett of Wantagh:

John and eddie were great ....i couldnt have asked for better people to help me with the purchase of my vehicle. They were very professional and kind...they are the best at what they do!

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"John Fanuzzi seems, on my initial meeting with him, to be..."

aboodaghian

01/27/2014 05:48 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

John Fanuzzi

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Hassett of Wantagh:

John Fanuzzi seems, on my initial meeting with him, to be very knowledgeable without extraneous nonsense. It is almost certain that we will purchase a 2014 Outback wagon at Hassett because of Mr. Fanuzzi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"I went to Hassett of Wantagh because it was the closest..."

palm18391

01/23/2014 08:13 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

John Fanuzzi

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of Hassett of Wantagh:

I went to Hassett of Wantagh because it was the closest Ford dealer where I live. My daughter bought her first car from John Fanuzzi. He took his time with her, explained all the details of the Ford Edge she bought and she did not have to question anything. He is an excellent salesman and an asset to your company. I felt so comfortable with him that I leased a Subaru Outback this week from him. I cannot say enough good things about him. He was a breath of fresh air. Thank You Edward H. Palmer

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Went to quite the few Ford Dealers in Brooklyn and Long..."

jaimev113

12/03/2013 02:24 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

John Fanuzzi

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Hassett of Wantagh:

Went to quite the few Ford Dealers in Brooklyn and Long Island (at least 7) and just didnt feel comfortable with anyone I spoke to. Everyone seemed to have one thing on their mind. Making money for themselves and their dealership. Then I met JOHN FANUZZI of HASSETT FORD in Wantagh L.I. Every other dealer from every other dealership I visited wanted me to make the deal right then and there on their terms (Sound Familiar?). NOT JOHN FANUZZI! I told him exactly what I wanted and how much I could spend, we did some research and came up with nothing. That's right nothing. Did JOHN FANUZZI push me aside? NO. Did JOHN FANUZZI just give up on getting me what I wanted? NO. I'll tell you what JOHN FANUZZI did. He kept in contact with me almost weekly until we got to a car and price that I initially told him I could afford. JOHN FANUZZI talked safety with me as well since he knew that my wife and I just had a baby. He so could of tried to get me in a more expensive vehicle but not him. NOT JOHN FANUZZI. JOHN FANUZZI is definetely a dealer for the average joe trying to buy/lease a new car. They say you can't trust car dealers and I FOR SURE was leading that pack of people and then I met JOHN FANUZZI. JOHN FANUZZI if you are reading this understand that when it is time for me to get another car you can trust that I will be coming back to see you specifically because I TRUST YOU. Thank you again for all your help and hard work.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"I would like to begin by saying that for years I have..."

JohnAr

11/30/2013 12:33 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

John Fanuzzi

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Hassett of Wantagh:

I would like to begin by saying that for years I have relied on reviews as well as the recommendations of others when it came to deciding what to buy and where to buy it. I have never previously written a review but decided to share my experience in hopes that it will assist others in making a sound decision as to where they may receive excellent service with a kind and knowledgeable sales associate I was drawn to Hassett Subaru and, especially, John Fanuzzi based on the reviews I read. I already knew I wanted to purchase a Subaru, but I also wanted an honest and pleasant experience. John Fanuzzi and the team at Hassett were welcoming and provided me with everything I wanted. Mr. Fanuzzi took the time to explain everything thoroughly and provided me with adequate and honest explanations. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND John Fanuzzi to all of my family and friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"I purchased my first Subaru from Hassett in 1999 and the..."

jcralidis

10/22/2013 10:39 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

John Fanuzzi

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Hassett of Wantagh:

I purchased my first Subaru from Hassett in 1999 and the sales team continues to excel in all areas of sales expertise. Knowledge of the automobile itself and the current lease and sales incentives are always presented in full detail. I think the major reason I like to buy from a salesman at Hassett is that the salesman never runs to a sales manager to see if a sales negotiation is acceptable. The salesman is sufficiently knowledgeable to close a deal without the approval of an an upper level manager. I feel like family when I purchase from Hassett. Without a doubt the quality of the Subaru product has kept me as a customer. I do not find competitive vehicles at the Subaru price points to be comparably equipped nor to be of the equivalent quality in engineering and attention to detail. It is evident that Subaru does not build its vehicles to the lowest common economic denominator. When Subaru finds something that works, it stays with it and refines it. I was never a proponent of foreign cars and always wanted to buy American, but I find little in the automotive industry that compares with the quality of engineering that goes into a Subaru.

Was this review helpful to you? 1
Write a Review
"First, I want to say that overall there is nothing that I..."

mscarcel

10/12/2013 04:57 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

John Fanuzzi

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Hassett of Wantagh:

First, I want to say that overall there is nothing that I would change with my recent purchase from Hassett Ford. I only had to visit there 3 times first to get the information on the car I was looking to buy, second to test drive the car and place an order, and finally to pick up my new car. The salesperson that I met and worked with to complete everything was John Fanuzzi. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions plus additional information that was good to know. He kept in contact with me after placing the order so that I knew how everything was going. He was very professional and pleasant to deal with on every visit. He even asked me if I needed anything like a cup of coffee or water. He walked me through all of the features of the car and even offered to help set up my cell phone. However, I have an older phone that does not have Bluetooth. He said when you get your new phone just give me a call to come down and he would help me set it up. I found that to be great, after the sale is done he is still there for his customer. Again, overall everything could not have gone better from the people at the dealership to John to my car coming in earlier then expected. I want to thank John for a pleasant experience, I am so lucky to have met him from day 1. I would tell anyone if you are looking for a new car go to Hassett Ford. They are an A+++ dealership.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results
Hassett of Wantagh Directions

Hassett of Wantagh

Overall
4.9
24-Month Rating based on 101 reviews (165 Lifetime Reviews)

Manufacturers: Ford, Lincoln, Service Center, Subaru

Address: 3530 Sunrise Hwy.
Wantagh, NY 11793

Phone: (516) 785-7800

See all reviews for this dealership

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.