About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
7 Reviews of Joseph Routhier
Filter Reviews By:
cco1
1/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A very honest and great salesman. I would trust him 100%..."

A very honest and great salesman. I would trust him 100% on my next purchase. It is really amazing when you can find someone that you can count on these days.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
cguerro
7/01/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Joe was very patient and helpful. Never pushy which was..."

Joe was very patient and helpful. Never pushy which was very important to me. Buying a car is a big decision. He bent over backwards to help me get this car. I wanted a red minivan with bells and whistles and found one. Joe and Ed helped me finalize the deal. I was so happy, I wanted to do a dance a Ed's desk. I would recommend Salvadore's and Joe, to buy a car from. Thanks Joe and Ed for all your help. I am very excited about my new car. Carol Guerro

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Dmomma
5/12/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Joe Routhier & Russ Berry are not the "typical..."

Joe Routhier & Russ Berry are not the "typical car salesmen" by any means! Our experience was nothing but pleasurable & hasslefree. I would highly recommend them to anyone!!! They made sure all our needs & wants were met at a fair price & went above & beyond any expectations I had!!! I got the van I wanted, at a good price, they took care of everything so I could take the family to VT for that weekend . . . oh, they made my experience so good I am still on cloud 9!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Russ Berry & Joe Routhier
Russ Berry & Joe Routhier

Salvadore Chevrolet responded to this review

May 12, 2011

On behalf of all of us here at Salvadore Auto Group we thank you for your business and for the Great review you gave us on dealer Rater. We look forward to assisting you with all your automotive needs for many years to come. Thank you Russ and Joe

JohnnaV
4/11/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My son wanted to buy a jeep from Salvadore auto, after..."

My son wanted to buy a jeep from Salvadore auto, after test driving it, we noticed a leak in the rag top. The car was still under warranty, they said they would fix the vehicle, order him a new manual and repair the carpet. Picked up the vehicle, and it was still leaking, salesperson said they ordered him a new roof from jeep, when we spoke to service later, they said they, nor parts had ever been asked to order roof. They wanted to have an upholster put in a new zipper, though before we picked up car, they promised new roof. After much complaining on our parts, they finally swapped the roof for another jeep's on the lot. They then sold that jeep KNOWING the roof leaked. This is not the worst part, we agreed to have a 72 month loan, and we needed a certain price to be at per month. They led us to believe that they lowered the price by 1000, when in fact, had applied for 75 month loan without asking, never found this out until a bank sent a denial letter because the term was too long. My son now has a mark on his credit for being turned down for a loan with a term he did NOT agree to. There was problem after problem. When I called, my calls were not returned, nor were my emails. I have since spoken to many others about the shady repair tactics and sales tactics as well. Please, BEWARE, this is a very shady dealer who will tell you what ever you want to hear, and NOT follow thru on a single thing. We still, 6 weeks later have not gotten the manual promised.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Joe Routhier

Salvadore Chevrolet responded to this review

April 13, 2011

This was an unfortunate chain of events that happened during the sales process. There was a lack of communication on our end that I have addressed and apoligized for. The defective Jeep top has been replaced and the other Jeep we used to borrow parts to repair this one has not been sold as stated in this review and is currently in our Chrysler service department having the top properly repaired for whoever may purchase that vehicle. The owners manual has been ordered and as soon as it arrives the customer will be notified. Customer satisfaction is our goal and unfortunatly this transaction didn't go as smoothly as it should have. Thanks,Steve Salvadore

assache
10/26/2010
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"the sales experience was not driven by pressure to buy...."

the sales experience was not driven by pressure to buy. they completly worked with us to get to a price that my wife and i felt comfortable with. the dealership worked with our credit union to find the vehicle in the range of price i was looking for and the make and model. i had a small issue with paying for the vehicle, as money for a deposit was owed to me and the finance person stated you will need to deal with the salesman. from that point i disagreed and made him aware that i would receive my deposit at this time of payment for the new vehicle and not at a later date. i feel this was unprofessional and this made both of us uncomfortable.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

joe routhier
jonnya6
11/10/2010
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Joe worked very hard,I know he did! But he made it look..."

Joe worked very hard,I know he did! But he made it look so easy....my experience was very friendly,fast and painless. I got exactly what I wanted. He and his loan guy even stayed late to help me make sure I made th right decision with all the trucks that I could have bought. The end result........yes my truck! Thanks joe ! Your the best.....sincerely jon wyman

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

joe routhier
Irishladyx2000
7/26/2010
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I purchased a vehicle from Salvador Chevrolet before and..."

I purchased a vehicle from Salvador Chevrolet before and was completely satisfied with everything about them. All the people there are very nice and friendly Joe Routhier and Doug Adamson were just super. They really went out of their way to be very helpful in every aspect. I was completely impressed and would recommend them to everyone. Margaret E. Snyder Irishladyx2000@yahoo.com

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Joe Routhier & Doug Adamson

Salvadore Chevrolet responded to this review

July 27, 2010

Dear Margaret, On behalf of myself, Joe and all of us here at Salvadore Auto Group we thank you for your business and for the Great review you gave us on dealer Rater. I look forward to assisting you with all your automotive needs for many years to come. Thank you Doug Adamson

1
1 - 7 of 7 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.