About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
103 Reviews of Kevin Shevlin
Filter Reviews By:
Prasad
7/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"How any car buying SHOULD BE everywhere."

Bought a pre-owned Jetta - single owner vehicle, in the best possible condition for it's mileage & age. Right from start to the end, car buying is PERFECT. So cordial, giving value to the customers & their ideas. Clearly listening to the customers needs, not just nodding and skipping as other car sales people do. The Best experience I can ever think of, or even beyond that. Great Job. Will look forward to work with these guys again, whenever I get a chance. Who likes to miss the best customer service, that you rarely get in this internet-worked era? Prasad Reddy. Deal# 876948

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Howard Parker
6/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchase oCPO 2012 911 from Kevin Shevlin "

I did all of this by phone with Kevins help. He offered a fair deal. He factored in changes to the car in the deal which led to the sale. He sent pictures periodically to up date me with the changes. He helped me resist making too many changes that in the long run would not have suited the car. The whole process was seamless and trouble free. He never once resorted to high pressure tactics such as warning that other people were looking and pushing to close the deal. I am not sure that had there not been the confluence of the perfect car and perfect salesman I would have made a purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dsburns21
6/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"smooth transaction"

I was an out of state internet buyer. Extremely smooth transaction, no hard pressure, great response time to emails and phone calls. Kevin and Jason are great to work with and I would recommend them to anyone

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jason
4/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Looking out for the customer"

From the initial phone call to driving away from the dealership in my wife's new Porsche, Kevin always had our best interest at heart. We live 3 1/2 hours away so Kevin was instrumental in showing us all the different options he had available and assisting my wife with the model and features that best suited her interest. We are very pleased with the service, product and professionalism in Kevin and the dealership. I would have no reservations about recommending the pleasurable buying experience at Park Place Porsche! Thank you again!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Duke
4/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Consummate Sales Professional"

My salesperson Kevin Shevlan has my full recommendation. His approach to helping me narrow down my selection to then finding the vehicle was excellent. No pressure, courteous, mindful of my time, and truly interested in my needs - Kevin took the time to make sure I got the right automobile. Outstanding work by and outstanding man. Thanks to Nolan as well for the support during the process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Melisssaj
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"An open honest dealer that you can trust"

Kevin Shevlin was great to work with. Since I live in South Carolina I was buying the Panamera without seeing it, so I asked many questions. He was always quick to answer and send me all the details about the car. When the car arrived in SC, I found that everything he said was 100% accurate. And most important he kept up this great service even after I bought the car! The previous owner had kept the 2nd key and manuals. As Kevin said before the sale, he sent the key and manuals a few days after the car was delivered. This is really exceptional customer service way above what I've found with other dealers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Andrea Claire
3/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Seamless Purchase Process"

Purchased a CPO 2009 Porsche 911 4S convertible from Park Place Porsche Dallas in March 2015. Worked with Kevin Shevlin during the transaction. The negotiated price was fair and I found Kevin to be very professional, responsive, knowledgeable, courteous, and customer-service oriented throughout the entire process, which was complicated by the fact that I was an out-of-state buyer. He kept on top of the transaction at all times and promptly responded to all of my e-mail questions. My 911 was delivered as promised. I am very happy with my transaction and would definitely work with him again if I decided to buy another Porsche.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pietro
3/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

" 2000 carrera 4 purchase"

Haven't had as good an experience as this was. Kevin all answered my questions as requested, plus providing pictures of any imperfections, and the R.O.'S' for service performed at Park Place from 2008 to My delivery date. I'm not one to rave about new car dealers, having owned at least 150+ autos, but Park Place will and has been getting referral's to all my car nut buddies. It has been a real pleasure dealing with Kevin and all his professional team. Peter from Phoenix.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tiffiany in titles.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

March 23, 2015

Peter, We are so happy to hear that of your 140+ vehicle purchases, your purchase at Park Place Porsche was the most enjoyable. We encourage our members to go above and beyond to make your experience as efficient and pleasant as possible, and we're glad that Kevin was able to answer any questions you had. Thank you for referring us to others!

Marlon R.
3/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Exceptional/Prodigious Customer Service"

My wife and I are from Houston, TX and we had completed a lot of research on a Land Rover LR4. We extended our web search to include Dallas, TX and it was the best move we could have made. We completed a web interest form to the Park Place Porsche dealer late on Saturday, 3/14/15 and we received a response from Kevin early on Sunday, 3/15/15. He expressed a genuine interest in making our car buying experience with PPP D memorable. He explained that he would ensure that we left the dealership in the vehicle we wanted and at a price that both parties could live with (considering we had a trade in with some negative equity). On 3/16/15 my wife, son and I made to trip to Dallas and was greeted by another sales agent who advised he would assist us until Kevin made it in a short time later. Our experience with this sales rep. was impressive to say the least. Once Kevin arrived the sales process was smooth and seamless. There was a little compromise on the part of Kevin, the finance manager and us. This lead to us securing the vehicle we wanted! This was by far the best car buying experience we have ever had. It may sound like fluff, but I am being 110% honest about this experience. So in closing thanks again Kevin and the entire team at Park Place Porsche Dallas! I now have a happy wife and as the saying goes happy life! LOL. Marlon R. Houston, TX

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jviles
3/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Customer service at its finest"

Within one week of a follow-up call from Kevin, my husband and I were looking for another Cayenne. By the next week we were driving from Lubbock to Dallas to pick it up. No hassles with everything pretty much done before we arrived. Kevin is such a down to earth guy nicely paired with extreme professionalism. Valuable trademarks of a great salesman are follow-up and follow-through; Kevin excels in both! Thanks again Kevin for always being incredibly accommodating; you rock!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.