About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
87 Reviews of Kevin Shevlin
Filter Reviews By:
David Killam
11/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Totally Satisfied"

I picked up a GT3 the other day and there is no comparison to the other dealerships that I have worked with in the past. I worked with Kevin Shevlin and he did a great job , the paperwork was ready, signing was quick and the controls were explained in enough detail. The car was immaculate and they were happy to pick me up at the airport. Hard to imagine a better Porsche dealership in Texas.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wllwalker2
11/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Car Buying Experience!"

I wanted to share my great car buying experience from Park Place Porsche Pre-Owned. My Sales Consultant, Kevin Shevlin was nothing short of extremely courteous and professional. He made sure that my family and i were comfortable, once arriving to the dealership from Houston, Texas. Kevin further made sure that i was completely satisfied with the 2008 Lexus SC 430 that i was interested in. During the financial process, Kevin got me the very best price for my trade. I highly recommend Park Place Porsche Pre-Owned and Mr. Kevin Shevlin for an exceptional car buying experience.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

November 20, 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you traveled from Houston to experience Park Place Porsche Pre-Owned. We’re happy that Kevin made the purchase of your Certified Pre-Owned Lexus SC 430 an efficient transaction, and that you got the best price for your trade in. Every Park Place Certified Pre-Owned vehicle is given a thorough inspection before resale to insure that it meets the same standards as any of our new vehicles.

Karl Czyz
10/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Perfect...In and out of the dealership in less than an hour"

I purchased a 2012 Porshe Panamera from Kevin Shelvin a couple weeks ago. Let me tell you, this is how car buying should be done. Came in, did a test drive, went home to think about it. Called back with my preferred lender and rate I wanted, price I wanted to pay, price I wanted for my trade in. Kevin worked with me on all three and we were able to make a deal in two phone calls. Head up to the dealership at 8pm and out of the dealership before 9pm. I highly recommend this no nonsense car buying/selling approach. Kevin was super professional and didnt mind my two year old climbing in and out of cars in the dealership while we did the paperwork. My only complaint is a small one and is more my fault than the dealers, but I liked the full disclosure of vehicles from Sewell a little better than Park Place. At Sewell I felt like we knew exactly what we were getting buying used as they went over nook and cranny of the car. Park Place did not do this with us, and when I got home and washed the car I found a scratch on the front bumper that was not disclosed to me. Really crappy when I went to wax and wash my new Porhse and found this. I would have still bought it, even with the scratch. Hopefully someone at Park Place reads this and offers to fix it at cost :). Doing this would make a me a customer for life. Overall, if you are looking for a Porshe at a great deal, look Kevin and Park Place up. You wont be sorry.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

October 28, 2014

Karl, we are happy to learn that the General Manager of Park Place Porsche reached out to you and offered to fix the scratch on your vehicle at no cost. We are pleased that both your initial dealership experience with Kevin and the follow up you received regarding the scratch were smooth experiences, and should you have any other issues with your vehicle, don’t hesitate to visit our dealership.

kaziuzuddin
10/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service and a great price on a CPO Panamera S"

We purchased a 2013 Panamera S from Kevin Shevlin. Kevin was personable, knowledgeable about the vehicle and worked with us to get the vehicle we were looking for. He was prompt in returning our calls and emails and though we ended up not trading in a vehicle, he worked to get us the most that could be offered for our car. When we picked up the car, it was spotless and Kevin gave us a detailed walk-thru/demo of all the most critical/frequently used options and features within the car. We would recommend Kevin to anyone looking for professional, friendly and knowledgeable service. Most importantly, we absolutely love our Panamera S purchase!!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

October 22, 2014

At Park Place Porsche, we are committed to providing the best in client care, and we are pleased to hear that Kevin proved himself to be a true "Expert in Excellence" when he assisted you in the purchase of your certified pre-owned Panamera S. Enjoy your new vehicle!

paul7299
10/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy transaction from 1500 miles away"

I purchased a used 2013 Porsche 911 from Kevin Shevlin and Park Place, sight unseen. Kevin was a pleasure to work with... extremely responsive and professional. The car arrived in Baltimore exactly as described (i.e. flawless) and the entire experience was really easy and positive. I'd definitely buy from Park Place and Kevin again. Thanks!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

October 22, 2014

We aim to provide the easiest transaction possible, no matter whether you’re right here in Texas or across the country. We are so pleased that Kevin made the purchase of your pre-owned 2013 Porsche 911 a smooth process, and that the car arrived in great condition in Baltimore. Enjoy your vehicle!

erick958
10/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worth the drive!"

I live 3 hours away from this dealership so I had to start my search for a vehicle online. Once I found a vehicle and submitted my information, Kevin contacted me almost right away. Little did I know that this efficiency was something I was going to experience throughout the process. Within two hours of first contact, Kevin had answered my questions, taken my application for credit, had my approval, and had the car placed in reserve until my arrival the following week. Arriving at the dealership, they were putting the finishing touches on the detailing and had it gassed up and ready to go for my test drive since I didn't want to commit until I knew what it was like to drive one. Once we sealed the deal, I prepared myself for the dreaded wait to see the finance person because in all of my car buying experience, you could bake a cake and frost it before those guys are ready for you. But to my surprise, Pete Hodges was ready with my paperwork and all that was buttoned up in less than 10 minutes. This crew works really well together and I appreciated that they respected my time so I could enjoy my time in Dallas after driving all that way. I definitely recommend these guys and I will keep them first in my mind when it comes time for a new car.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Pete Hodges
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Matt Couch
9/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Kevin is the MAN!"

Kevin Shevlin rocks! He really took all the hassle out of my purchase (911 carrera s) and conducted himself with the utmost professionalism. I had been searching for the right used vehicle for some time. I visited several dealerships and I got the same old run around. Bickering back and forth about trade in values and addons, etc. What a difference Kevin and Park Place are! I emailed Kevin about the car I wanted on a Monday night around midnight and I was test driving it by 9am Tuesday. We had the purchase finalized before lunch. No nonsense and speedy service. 5 stars!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

September 26, 2014

Matt, we take pride in the quality of our pre-owned vehicles, and take care to insure that each car is up to Park Place Dealerships rigorous standards. We are happy that Kevin gave you the efficient and simple car-buying experience that we strive to provide each client.

Andy Frechtling
9/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience buying a Boxster"

My wife and I were very impressed with Park Place and with Mr Kevin Shevlin. We took the time to figure out just what options we wanted and with Kevin's excellent assistance had an order in ASAP for our new Porsche. Very good experience all around and I'd recommend Park Place Porsche very highly.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bmrtnsn1
9/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My dream 911"

A few months ago I called my favorite Sales Associate, Jason England, and asked if he would keep an eye out for a special model (911 997 GTS). Jason told me that I would have a hard time finding one, due to their limited numbers. He said that he would keep his eyes open. Fast forward about 3-4 months, and I received a call from Jason. He told me that he had just received the car that I called about. It was the perfect car, with the right color and the right options. I was on my way to the airport to catch a flight, so I wasn't in a place where I could react, and I knew the car would not last long on the lot. Jason went into action,...sent me pictures,...put together a deal including trade in,...and when I got to the airport, I sent in a deposit from my smart phone. I cannot say enough about Jason's service. He went well above and beyond! I'm a 3 time buyer from Jason. He's the best.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

September 04, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such wonderful feedback, and thank you for continuing to purchase your vehicles from Park Place Porsche. We strive to give each customer an exceptional dealership experience, and we are so pleased that Jason went above and beyond to help you purchase your 911 997 GTS from the airport. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

dlynnw
9/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding"

We scheduled a Saturday morning appointment to inspect a specific car; Kevin Shevlin had it cleaned and ready before we arrived. The car was in great condition, and negotiating our trade-in and purchase price was quick and painless. In the end, we left very happy with the deal and entire process.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

September 02, 2014

At Park Place Dealerships, we aim to make each client experience an exceptional one, and we’re pleased that Kevin delivered on your recent visit to Park Place Porsche. Welcome to the Park Place family.

1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.