78 Lifetime Reviews

Park Place Porsche Dallas

6113 Lemmon Avenue
Dallas, TX 75209

(214) 525-5400

Kevin Shevlin

New Car Sales Consultant at Park Place Porsche Dallas

Contact Me

Recent Reviews

Read All
"Outstanding"
reviewed on 09/02/2014 by dlynnw
"LASTING IMPRESSIONS !!!! "
reviewed on 08/30/2014 by t28532

Video Message

Activity Stream

09/02/2014 Kevin received a new review from dlynnw

08/30/2014 Kevin received a new review from t28532

View More
Loading...

Cars for Sale by this Dealer

Browse Inventory

78 Reviews of Kevin Shevlin

"Outstanding"

dlynnw

09/02/2014 11:52 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Kevin Shevlin

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Park Place Porsche Dallas :

We scheduled a Saturday morning appointment to inspect a specific car; Kevin Shevlin had it cleaned and ready before we arrived. The car was in great condition, and negotiating our trade-in and purchase price was quick and painless. In the end, we left very happy with the deal and entire process.

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Park Place Porsche Dallas

Added: 09/02/2014 12:42 PM

At Park Place Dealerships, we aim to make each client experience an exceptional one, and we’re pleased that Kevin delivered on your recent visit to Park Place Porsche. Welcome to the Park Place family.

Write a Review
"LASTING IMPRESSIONS !!!! "

t28532

08/30/2014 06:40 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Pete Hodges

Kevin Shevlin

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Park Place Porsche Dallas :

My first impression started with the on-line browsing for the car of my dreams. I read the reviews on-line about the dealership and HAND PICKED my salesman based on the over many reviews about him for my first trip into the show room. The reviews about KEVIN SHEFLIN were almost too good to be true so I just had to find out for myself. This was a big step in my venture in finding my dream car. Can I trust the salesman, KEVIN, and would the dealership stand behind their words and commitment to provide me with the best price, quality service, and most of all honesty. I'm the type of person who no matter how good the price, if you don't get the whole package to support and backup what they say they are going to do, I will walk back out the door and move on down the road. When I first walked into the Dallas Park Place Porsche Dealership it was impressive to see the show room. Of course most dealerships are all about the show room! Now it was time to met KEVIN SHEFLIN in person! I had only talked with Kevin by phone and email up to this time and I was impressed before I even met him in person. From the first introduction and hand shake to my drive off the premises was the most honest, down to earth man I have ever met at a dealership over my life time!!! The reviews were not lying about KEVIN. He made my over all experience of buying my first Porsche - 2014 Guard Red 911 Turbo S like it was my very first car experience. You know, the feeling of the excitement, adrenaline pumping and yet the reservations about making such a big decision. KEVIN shows respect and appreciation for all walks of life and knowing the importance of working very, very hard to achieve a person's life dream. KEVIN is sincere and listens to what his customers are looking for and how he can best help them achieve their dream within their limitations. He stayed in communication with me to answer all my questions above and beyond any other salesman I have encountered. I asked a lot of questions because I am an inspector for a major airline company for 29 years who has millions of peoples lives in their hands every minute of every day! No matter what the question, Kevin had the answer or found it quickly. Hands down KEVIN and the rest of the staff at the Dallas Park Place Porsche dealership are the absolute best. Pete Hodges in finance took the stress out of the final stages of making my purchase relaxing and made it a pleasurable experience. He wasn't on a timeline and didn't make me feel rushed or uncomfortable when asking all my questions before signing on the "dotted line" or reading the "fine print"! I will only go to KEVIN SHEFLIN for my salesman and the Dallas at Park Place Porsche dealership for my next Porsche. I encourage everyone who is thinking of buying a car from the Dallas at Park Place Porsche dealership to read the reviews on KEVIN and do your homework, it truly pays-off and you won't regret working with KEVIN. I highly recommend starting your search with this team and you will not go anywhere else. Thank You KEVIN and the Dallas at Park Place Porsche dealership team!!!! You are all an OUTSTANDING and AWESOME team of wonderful people who have made a LASTING IMPRESSION on me and my girlfriend. Sincerely, a new and very pleased customer. -- Richard J.

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Park Place Porsche Dallas

Added: 09/02/2014 06:40 PM

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. At Park Place Dealerships, we strive to go above and beyond to make each client experience truly exceptional, and we are so pleased that your time with Kevin and Pete made a lasting impression. We truly value clients like you, and if there is anything else you need regarding your new 2014 Guard Red 911 Turbo S, don't hesitate to contact us or visit Park Place Porsche. Welcome to the Park Place family, and we look forward to working with you again.

Write a Review
"Happy to be a part of the community!"

Dream4328

08/28/2014 04:09 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Kevin Shevlin

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Park Place Porsche Dallas :

This is my first interaction with a Porche dealership and the experience was unlike any other. Everyone was friendly and much more real than previous luxury dealerships encountered in Los Angeles or Shreveport. I definitely would choose them again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Park Place Porsche Dallas

Added: 08/29/2014 10:27 AM

Welcome to the Park Place family! We're pleased to hear that your first experience with Park Place Porsche was an excellent one. Thank you for recommending us to others!

Write a Review
"2nd time is a 2nd charm"

jwl1011

08/12/2014 01:03 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Pete Hodges

Kevin Shevlin

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Park Place Porsche Dallas :

If you in the market for a Porsche this is the place to go. If you want a great sales representative then look for Kevin Shevlin. Have dealt with him on numerous occasions and took delivery of our newest Porsche yesterday! We love it. Kevin is a great representative of the both Park Place and the Porsche brand. He treats the entire family as if they were long time friends. Great guy, great sales service, great attitude! Pete Hodges in the finance department offered us some wonderful options and was a pleasure as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Great experience getting a 911"

Dan Bitman

08/11/2014 10:26 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Jason England

Kevin Shevlin

Patrick Carroll

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of Park Place Porsche Dallas :

Had a great experience getting a 011 from Park Place. Jason and Kevin were able to answer all my questions and did everything in their power to make the transaction very smooth. They were even able to arrange a delivery of the vehicle to my doorstop which was well beyond my expectations. Will work with them again in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Fantastic service, even better experience!"

mayesfamily

08/08/2014 03:55 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Kevin Shevlin

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Park Place Porsche Dallas :

I have bought several cars at Park Place, but my experience with Kevin at Park Place Porsche was my favorite so far. He was fantastic working with my schedule to see the car, with my kids when they were with me, and made me feel comfortable buying a used car from him. I can not say enough about the way my family was treated, and I would definitely refer Kevin to anyone who will listen! Thank you for an awesome experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"flew over 2K miles just to deal with Park Place"

ggmr

07/05/2014 07:37 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Pete Hodges

Kevin Shevlin

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Park Place Porsche Dallas :

They gave me the best deal on my new Cayenne, against about 24 other dealerships nationwide. Their complex is very impressive and the sales process was fast and professional. Kevin bent over backwards helping with my purchase, even with the multitude of email questions i had. I would highly recommend any of Park Place's dealerships for you new or used car desires!! Glen Christensen

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Highly recommended, class A Sales Professional!"

davekl1234

06/28/2014 09:13 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Kevin Shevlin

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Park Place Porsche Dallas :

I had been car shopping pretty heavily for about 3 months. I worked with about 20 dealerships and Sales people during that time. Some dealerships were slow at responding, some didn't respond at all, and a few were very aggressive and wanted my business. Working with Kevin was a perfect mix of fast responses, helpful upfront information, and a willingness to work with me. A large part of my decision to buy my Porsche from Park Place Porsche was because of Kevin and his business acumen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Smooth Transaction"

shervey1

06/23/2014 03:35 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Kevin Shevlin

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of Park Place Porsche Dallas :

I recently purchased a pre-owned Hummer H2 that Park Place Porsche received as a trade-in. Kevin was always very responsive to all of my inquiries. The transaction was smooth and low stress. Kevin worked to address any of my issues and accommodate my requests. He had great communication, keeping me informed in all steps of the transaction. I would definitely recommend Park Place and in particular Kevin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Excellent Experience!"

patriceleger

06/22/2014 10:50 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Kevin Shevlin

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of Park Place Porsche Dallas :

I had a great car buying experience last month with the purchase of a pre-owned Cayman! Kevin Shevlin did an excellent job of finding the exact Cayman I was looking for! Great customer service throughout the entire process! I definitely would recommend Park Place and Kevin to anyone looking for a new or pre-owned Porsche!! I love driving my new Cayman, it actually makes driving to work fun!! Thanks Kevin!

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results
Park Place Porsche Dallas Directions

Park Place Porsche Dallas

Overall
4.9
24-Month Rating based on 255 reviews (419 Lifetime Reviews)

Manufacturers: Porsche, Service Center

Address: 6113 Lemmon Avenue
Dallas, TX 75209

Phone: (214) 525-5400

See all reviews for this dealership

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.