About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
84 Reviews of Kevin Shevlin
Filter Reviews By:
kaziuzuddin
10/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service and a great price on a CPO Panamera S"

We purchased a 2013 Panamera S from Kevin Shevlin. Kevin was personable, knowledgeable about the vehicle and worked with us to get the vehicle we were looking for. He was prompt in returning our calls and emails and though we ended up not trading in a vehicle, he worked to get us the most that could be offered for our car. When we picked up the car, it was spotless and Kevin gave us a detailed walk-thru/demo of all the most critical/frequently used options and features within the car. We would recommend Kevin to anyone looking for professional, friendly and knowledgeable service. Most importantly, we absolutely love our Panamera S purchase!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

October 22, 2014

At Park Place Porsche, we are committed to providing the best in client care, and we are pleased to hear that Kevin proved himself to be a true "Expert in Excellence" when he assisted you in the purchase of your certified pre-owned Panamera S. Enjoy your new vehicle!

paul7299
10/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy transaction from 1500 miles away"

I purchased a used 2013 Porsche 911 from Kevin Shevlin and Park Place, sight unseen. Kevin was a pleasure to work with... extremely responsive and professional. The car arrived in Baltimore exactly as described (i.e. flawless) and the entire experience was really easy and positive. I'd definitely buy from Park Place and Kevin again. Thanks!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

October 22, 2014

We aim to provide the easiest transaction possible, no matter whether you’re right here in Texas or across the country. We are so pleased that Kevin made the purchase of your pre-owned 2013 Porsche 911 a smooth process, and that the car arrived in great condition in Baltimore. Enjoy your vehicle!

erick958
10/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worth the drive!"

I live 3 hours away from this dealership so I had to start my search for a vehicle online. Once I found a vehicle and submitted my information, Kevin contacted me almost right away. Little did I know that this efficiency was something I was going to experience throughout the process. Within two hours of first contact, Kevin had answered my questions, taken my application for credit, had my approval, and had the car placed in reserve until my arrival the following week. Arriving at the dealership, they were putting the finishing touches on the detailing and had it gassed up and ready to go for my test drive since I didn't want to commit until I knew what it was like to drive one. Once we sealed the deal, I prepared myself for the dreaded wait to see the finance person because in all of my car buying experience, you could bake a cake and frost it before those guys are ready for you. But to my surprise, Pete Hodges was ready with my paperwork and all that was buttoned up in less than 10 minutes. This crew works really well together and I appreciated that they respected my time so I could enjoy my time in Dallas after driving all that way. I definitely recommend these guys and I will keep them first in my mind when it comes time for a new car.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Pete Hodges
Matt Couch
9/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Kevin is the MAN!"

Kevin Shevlin rocks! He really took all the hassle out of my purchase (911 carrera s) and conducted himself with the utmost professionalism. I had been searching for the right used vehicle for some time. I visited several dealerships and I got the same old run around. Bickering back and forth about trade in values and addons, etc. What a difference Kevin and Park Place are! I emailed Kevin about the car I wanted on a Monday night around midnight and I was test driving it by 9am Tuesday. We had the purchase finalized before lunch. No nonsense and speedy service. 5 stars!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

September 26, 2014

Matt, we take pride in the quality of our pre-owned vehicles, and take care to insure that each car is up to Park Place Dealerships rigorous standards. We are happy that Kevin gave you the efficient and simple car-buying experience that we strive to provide each client.

Andy Frechtling
9/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience buying a Boxster"

My wife and I were very impressed with Park Place and with Mr Kevin Shevlin. We took the time to figure out just what options we wanted and with Kevin's excellent assistance had an order in ASAP for our new Porsche. Very good experience all around and I'd recommend Park Place Porsche very highly.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
bmrtnsn1
9/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My dream 911"

A few months ago I called my favorite Sales Associate, Jason England, and asked if he would keep an eye out for a special model (911 997 GTS). Jason told me that I would have a hard time finding one, due to their limited numbers. He said that he would keep his eyes open. Fast forward about 3-4 months, and I received a call from Jason. He told me that he had just received the car that I called about. It was the perfect car, with the right color and the right options. I was on my way to the airport to catch a flight, so I wasn't in a place where I could react, and I knew the car would not last long on the lot. Jason went into action,...sent me pictures,...put together a deal including trade in,...and when I got to the airport, I sent in a deposit from my smart phone. I cannot say enough about Jason's service. He went well above and beyond! I'm a 3 time buyer from Jason. He's the best.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

September 04, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such wonderful feedback, and thank you for continuing to purchase your vehicles from Park Place Porsche. We strive to give each customer an exceptional dealership experience, and we are so pleased that Jason went above and beyond to help you purchase your 911 997 GTS from the airport. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

dlynnw
9/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding"

We scheduled a Saturday morning appointment to inspect a specific car; Kevin Shevlin had it cleaned and ready before we arrived. The car was in great condition, and negotiating our trade-in and purchase price was quick and painless. In the end, we left very happy with the deal and entire process.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

September 02, 2014

At Park Place Dealerships, we aim to make each client experience an exceptional one, and we’re pleased that Kevin delivered on your recent visit to Park Place Porsche. Welcome to the Park Place family.

t28532
8/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"LASTING IMPRESSIONS !!!! "

My first impression started with the on-line browsing for the car of my dreams. I read the reviews on-line about the dealership and HAND PICKED my salesman based on the over many reviews about him for my first trip into the show room. The reviews about KEVIN SHEFLIN were almost too good to be true so I just had to find out for myself. This was a big step in my venture in finding my dream car. Can I trust the salesman, KEVIN, and would the dealership stand behind their words and commitment to provide me with the best price, quality service, and most of all honesty. I'm the type of person who no matter how good the price, if you don't get the whole package to support and backup what they say they are going to do, I will walk back out the door and move on down the road. When I first walked into the Dallas Park Place Porsche Dealership it was impressive to see the show room. Of course most dealerships are all about the show room! Now it was time to met KEVIN SHEFLIN in person! I had only talked with Kevin by phone and email up to this time and I was impressed before I even met him in person. From the first introduction and hand shake to my drive off the premises was the most honest, down to earth man I have ever met at a dealership over my life time!!! The reviews were not lying about KEVIN. He made my over all experience of buying my first Porsche - 2014 Guard Red 911 Turbo S like it was my very first car experience. You know, the feeling of the excitement, adrenaline pumping and yet the reservations about making such a big decision. KEVIN shows respect and appreciation for all walks of life and knowing the importance of working very, very hard to achieve a person's life dream. KEVIN is sincere and listens to what his customers are looking for and how he can best help them achieve their dream within their limitations. He stayed in communication with me to answer all my questions above and beyond any other salesman I have encountered. I asked a lot of questions because I am an inspector for a major airline company for 29 years who has millions of peoples lives in their hands every minute of every day! No matter what the question, Kevin had the answer or found it quickly. Hands down KEVIN and the rest of the staff at the Dallas Park Place Porsche dealership are the absolute best. Pete Hodges in finance took the stress out of the final stages of making my purchase relaxing and made it a pleasurable experience. He wasn't on a timeline and didn't make me feel rushed or uncomfortable when asking all my questions before signing on the "dotted line" or reading the "fine print"! I will only go to KEVIN SHEFLIN for my salesman and the Dallas at Park Place Porsche dealership for my next Porsche. I encourage everyone who is thinking of buying a car from the Dallas at Park Place Porsche dealership to read the reviews on KEVIN and do your homework, it truly pays-off and you won't regret working with KEVIN. I highly recommend starting your search with this team and you will not go anywhere else. Thank You KEVIN and the Dallas at Park Place Porsche dealership team!!!! You are all an OUTSTANDING and AWESOME team of wonderful people who have made a LASTING IMPRESSION on me and my girlfriend. Sincerely, a new and very pleased customer. -- Richard J.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Pete Hodges

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

September 02, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. At Park Place Dealerships, we strive to go above and beyond to make each client experience truly exceptional, and we are so pleased that your time with Kevin and Pete made a lasting impression. We truly value clients like you, and if there is anything else you need regarding your new 2014 Guard Red 911 Turbo S, don't hesitate to contact us or visit Park Place Porsche. Welcome to the Park Place family, and we look forward to working with you again.

Dream4328
8/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy to be a part of the community!"

This is my first interaction with a Porche dealership and the experience was unlike any other. Everyone was friendly and much more real than previous luxury dealerships encountered in Los Angeles or Shreveport. I definitely would choose them again!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

August 29, 2014

Welcome to the Park Place family! We're pleased to hear that your first experience with Park Place Porsche was an excellent one. Thank you for recommending us to others!

jwl1011
8/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2nd time is a 2nd charm"

If you in the market for a Porsche this is the place to go. If you want a great sales representative then look for Kevin Shevlin. Have dealt with him on numerous occasions and took delivery of our newest Porsche yesterday! We love it. Kevin is a great representative of the both Park Place and the Porsche brand. He treats the entire family as if they were long time friends. Great guy, great sales service, great attitude! Pete Hodges in the finance department offered us some wonderful options and was a pleasure as well.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Pete Hodges
1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.