About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
79 Reviews of Kevin Shevlin
Filter Reviews By:
bmrtnsn1
9/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My dream 911"

A few months ago I called my favorite Sales Associate, Jason England, and asked if he would keep an eye out for a special model (911 997 GTS). Jason told me that I would have a hard time finding one, due to their limited numbers. He said that he would keep his eyes open. Fast forward about 3-4 months, and I received a call from Jason. He told me that he had just received the car that I called about. It was the perfect car, with the right color and the right options. I was on my way to the airport to catch a flight, so I wasn't in a place where I could react, and I knew the car would not last long on the lot. Jason went into action,...sent me pictures,...put together a deal including trade in,...and when I got to the airport, I sent in a deposit from my smart phone. I cannot say enough about Jason's service. He went well above and beyond! I'm a 3 time buyer from Jason. He's the best.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

September 04, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such wonderful feedback, and thank you for continuing to purchase your vehicles from Park Place Porsche. We strive to give each customer an exceptional dealership experience, and we are so pleased that Jason went above and beyond to help you purchase your 911 997 GTS from the airport. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

dlynnw
9/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding"

We scheduled a Saturday morning appointment to inspect a specific car; Kevin Shevlin had it cleaned and ready before we arrived. The car was in great condition, and negotiating our trade-in and purchase price was quick and painless. In the end, we left very happy with the deal and entire process.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

September 02, 2014

At Park Place Dealerships, we aim to make each client experience an exceptional one, and we’re pleased that Kevin delivered on your recent visit to Park Place Porsche. Welcome to the Park Place family.

t28532
8/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"LASTING IMPRESSIONS !!!! "

My first impression started with the on-line browsing for the car of my dreams. I read the reviews on-line about the dealership and HAND PICKED my salesman based on the over many reviews about him for my first trip into the show room. The reviews about KEVIN SHEFLIN were almost too good to be true so I just had to find out for myself. This was a big step in my venture in finding my dream car. Can I trust the salesman, KEVIN, and would the dealership stand behind their words and commitment to provide me with the best price, quality service, and most of all honesty. I'm the type of person who no matter how good the price, if you don't get the whole package to support and backup what they say they are going to do, I will walk back out the door and move on down the road. When I first walked into the Dallas Park Place Porsche Dealership it was impressive to see the show room. Of course most dealerships are all about the show room! Now it was time to met KEVIN SHEFLIN in person! I had only talked with Kevin by phone and email up to this time and I was impressed before I even met him in person. From the first introduction and hand shake to my drive off the premises was the most honest, down to earth man I have ever met at a dealership over my life time!!! The reviews were not lying about KEVIN. He made my over all experience of buying my first Porsche - 2014 Guard Red 911 Turbo S like it was my very first car experience. You know, the feeling of the excitement, adrenaline pumping and yet the reservations about making such a big decision. KEVIN shows respect and appreciation for all walks of life and knowing the importance of working very, very hard to achieve a person's life dream. KEVIN is sincere and listens to what his customers are looking for and how he can best help them achieve their dream within their limitations. He stayed in communication with me to answer all my questions above and beyond any other salesman I have encountered. I asked a lot of questions because I am an inspector for a major airline company for 29 years who has millions of peoples lives in their hands every minute of every day! No matter what the question, Kevin had the answer or found it quickly. Hands down KEVIN and the rest of the staff at the Dallas Park Place Porsche dealership are the absolute best. Pete Hodges in finance took the stress out of the final stages of making my purchase relaxing and made it a pleasurable experience. He wasn't on a timeline and didn't make me feel rushed or uncomfortable when asking all my questions before signing on the "dotted line" or reading the "fine print"! I will only go to KEVIN SHEFLIN for my salesman and the Dallas at Park Place Porsche dealership for my next Porsche. I encourage everyone who is thinking of buying a car from the Dallas at Park Place Porsche dealership to read the reviews on KEVIN and do your homework, it truly pays-off and you won't regret working with KEVIN. I highly recommend starting your search with this team and you will not go anywhere else. Thank You KEVIN and the Dallas at Park Place Porsche dealership team!!!! You are all an OUTSTANDING and AWESOME team of wonderful people who have made a LASTING IMPRESSION on me and my girlfriend. Sincerely, a new and very pleased customer. -- Richard J.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Pete Hodges

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

September 02, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. At Park Place Dealerships, we strive to go above and beyond to make each client experience truly exceptional, and we are so pleased that your time with Kevin and Pete made a lasting impression. We truly value clients like you, and if there is anything else you need regarding your new 2014 Guard Red 911 Turbo S, don't hesitate to contact us or visit Park Place Porsche. Welcome to the Park Place family, and we look forward to working with you again.

Dream4328
8/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy to be a part of the community!"

This is my first interaction with a Porche dealership and the experience was unlike any other. Everyone was friendly and much more real than previous luxury dealerships encountered in Los Angeles or Shreveport. I definitely would choose them again!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

August 29, 2014

Welcome to the Park Place family! We're pleased to hear that your first experience with Park Place Porsche was an excellent one. Thank you for recommending us to others!

jwl1011
8/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2nd time is a 2nd charm"

If you in the market for a Porsche this is the place to go. If you want a great sales representative then look for Kevin Shevlin. Have dealt with him on numerous occasions and took delivery of our newest Porsche yesterday! We love it. Kevin is a great representative of the both Park Place and the Porsche brand. He treats the entire family as if they were long time friends. Great guy, great sales service, great attitude! Pete Hodges in the finance department offered us some wonderful options and was a pleasure as well.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Pete Hodges
Dan Bitman
8/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience getting a 911"

Had a great experience getting a 011 from Park Place. Jason and Kevin were able to answer all my questions and did everything in their power to make the transaction very smooth. They were even able to arrange a delivery of the vehicle to my doorstop which was well beyond my expectations. Will work with them again in the future.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
mayesfamily
8/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic service, even better experience!"

I have bought several cars at Park Place, but my experience with Kevin at Park Place Porsche was my favorite so far. He was fantastic working with my schedule to see the car, with my kids when they were with me, and made me feel comfortable buying a used car from him. I can not say enough about the way my family was treated, and I would definitely refer Kevin to anyone who will listen! Thank you for an awesome experience!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
ggmr
7/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"flew over 2K miles just to deal with Park Place"

They gave me the best deal on my new Cayenne, against about 24 other dealerships nationwide. Their complex is very impressive and the sales process was fast and professional. Kevin bent over backwards helping with my purchase, even with the multitude of email questions i had. I would highly recommend any of Park Place's dealerships for you new or used car desires!! Glen Christensen

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Pete Hodges
davekl1234
6/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Highly recommended, class A Sales Professional!"

I had been car shopping pretty heavily for about 3 months. I worked with about 20 dealerships and Sales people during that time. Some dealerships were slow at responding, some didn't respond at all, and a few were very aggressive and wanted my business. Working with Kevin was a perfect mix of fast responses, helpful upfront information, and a willingness to work with me. A large part of my decision to buy my Porsche from Park Place Porsche was because of Kevin and his business acumen.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
shervey1
6/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Smooth Transaction"

I recently purchased a pre-owned Hummer H2 that Park Place Porsche received as a trade-in. Kevin was always very responsive to all of my inquiries. The transaction was smooth and low stress. Kevin worked to address any of my issues and accommodate my requests. He had great communication, keeping me informed in all steps of the transaction. I would definitely recommend Park Place and in particular Kevin.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.