About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
91 Reviews of Kevin Shevlin
Filter Reviews By:
AdamS
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Customer service and follow-through to be commended"

I purchased a pre-owned BMW here I found online. Kevin and Jason were extremely professional, helpful, and customer-oriented throughout the process. The follow-through here was excellent - proactively texting and calling with updates as needed. Although buying any car can be a time consuming and sometimes stressful experience, Kevin and Jason delivered piece of mind and made me feel confident about who I was working with. I wil be back again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
911
12/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!"

Kevin Shevlin and the Park Place team made my Porsche buying experience, A wonderful experience! Thank you so much for the flawless process in fulfilling my childhood desire to own "the only" example of pure automotive genius, Porsche 911 Carrera S!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
offbrandracing
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A great experience at Park Place!!"

Hey Folks - if you are in the market for a another car look no farther than Kevin Shevlin at Park Place Porsche. He made the whole purchasing process amazing. I cannot recommend him enough!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dpmcpherson
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Call Kevin Shevlin at Park Place Porsche"

I am a big Porsche fan and have several models . Found a nice , pre owned 911 on the Park Place website and contacted Kevin Shevlin. Came in the next day and did the deal quickly, efficiently and fairly with Kevin. I would recommend both Kevin and Park Place if you are looking for a solid deal and friendly, professional service. Love the car! Patrick McPherson

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
David Killam
11/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Totally Satisfied"

I picked up a GT3 the other day and there is no comparison to the other dealerships that I have worked with in the past. I worked with Kevin Shevlin and he did a great job , the paperwork was ready, signing was quick and the controls were explained in enough detail. The car was immaculate and they were happy to pick me up at the airport. Hard to imagine a better Porsche dealership in Texas.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wllwalker2
11/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Car Buying Experience!"

I wanted to share my great car buying experience from Park Place Porsche Pre-Owned. My Sales Consultant, Kevin Shevlin was nothing short of extremely courteous and professional. He made sure that my family and i were comfortable, once arriving to the dealership from Houston, Texas. Kevin further made sure that i was completely satisfied with the 2008 Lexus SC 430 that i was interested in. During the financial process, Kevin got me the very best price for my trade. I highly recommend Park Place Porsche Pre-Owned and Mr. Kevin Shevlin for an exceptional car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

November 20, 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you traveled from Houston to experience Park Place Porsche Pre-Owned. We’re happy that Kevin made the purchase of your Certified Pre-Owned Lexus SC 430 an efficient transaction, and that you got the best price for your trade in. Every Park Place Certified Pre-Owned vehicle is given a thorough inspection before resale to insure that it meets the same standards as any of our new vehicles.

Karl Czyz
10/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Perfect...In and out of the dealership in less than an hour"

I purchased a 2012 Porsche Panamera from Kevin Shelvin a couple weeks ago. Let me tell you, this is how car buying should be done. Came in, did a test drive, went home to think about it. Called back with my preferred lender and rate I wanted, price I wanted to pay, price I wanted for my trade in. Kevin worked with me on all three and we were able to make a deal in two phone calls. Head up to the dealership at 8pm and out of the dealership before 9pm. I highly recommend this no nonsense car buying/selling approach. Kevin was super professional and didnt mind my two year old climbing in and out of cars in the dealership while we did the paperwork. My only complaint is a small one and is more my fault than the dealers, but I liked the full disclosure of vehicles from Sewell a little better than Park Place. At Sewell I felt like we knew exactly what we were getting buying used as they went over nook and cranny of the car. Park Place did not do this with us, and when I got home and washed the car I found a scratch on the front bumper that was not disclosed to me. Really crappy when I went to wax and wash my new Porsche and found this. I would have still bought it, even with the scratch. Hopefully someone at Park Place reads this and offers to fix it at cost :). Doing this would make a me a customer for life. Overall, if you are looking for a Porsche at a great deal, look Kevin and Park Place up. You wont be sorry. ****EDIT TO REVIEW 11/27 Just wanted to follow up and say that Park Place Porsche reached out to me about the scratch the next day. Kevin and Jason both personally reached out and had the scratch fixed at no cost within three days. This is the definition of going above and beyond for the customer. The best customer service I have ever seen from a dealership. Customer for life. I love the car too! 5 stars across the board. Thanks again guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

October 28, 2014

Karl, we are happy to learn that the General Manager of Park Place Porsche reached out to you and offered to fix the scratch on your vehicle at no cost. We are pleased that both your initial dealership experience with Kevin and the follow up you received regarding the scratch were smooth experiences, and should you have any other issues with your vehicle, don’t hesitate to visit our dealership.

kaziuzuddin
10/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service and a great price on a CPO Panamera S"

We purchased a 2013 Panamera S from Kevin Shevlin. Kevin was personable, knowledgeable about the vehicle and worked with us to get the vehicle we were looking for. He was prompt in returning our calls and emails and though we ended up not trading in a vehicle, he worked to get us the most that could be offered for our car. When we picked up the car, it was spotless and Kevin gave us a detailed walk-thru/demo of all the most critical/frequently used options and features within the car. We would recommend Kevin to anyone looking for professional, friendly and knowledgeable service. Most importantly, we absolutely love our Panamera S purchase!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

October 22, 2014

At Park Place Porsche, we are committed to providing the best in client care, and we are pleased to hear that Kevin proved himself to be a true "Expert in Excellence" when he assisted you in the purchase of your certified pre-owned Panamera S. Enjoy your new vehicle!

paul7299
10/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy transaction from 1500 miles away"

I purchased a used 2013 Porsche 911 from Kevin Shevlin and Park Place, sight unseen. Kevin was a pleasure to work with... extremely responsive and professional. The car arrived in Baltimore exactly as described (i.e. flawless) and the entire experience was really easy and positive. I'd definitely buy from Park Place and Kevin again. Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

October 22, 2014

We aim to provide the easiest transaction possible, no matter whether you’re right here in Texas or across the country. We are so pleased that Kevin made the purchase of your pre-owned 2013 Porsche 911 a smooth process, and that the car arrived in great condition in Baltimore. Enjoy your vehicle!

erick958
10/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worth the drive!"

I live 3 hours away from this dealership so I had to start my search for a vehicle online. Once I found a vehicle and submitted my information, Kevin contacted me almost right away. Little did I know that this efficiency was something I was going to experience throughout the process. Within two hours of first contact, Kevin had answered my questions, taken my application for credit, had my approval, and had the car placed in reserve until my arrival the following week. Arriving at the dealership, they were putting the finishing touches on the detailing and had it gassed up and ready to go for my test drive since I didn't want to commit until I knew what it was like to drive one. Once we sealed the deal, I prepared myself for the dreaded wait to see the finance person because in all of my car buying experience, you could bake a cake and frost it before those guys are ready for you. But to my surprise, Pete Hodges was ready with my paperwork and all that was buttoned up in less than 10 minutes. This crew works really well together and I appreciated that they respected my time so I could enjoy my time in Dallas after driving all that way. I definitely recommend these guys and I will keep them first in my mind when it comes time for a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pete Hodges

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.