About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
98 Reviews of Kevin Shevlin
Filter Reviews By:
Melisssaj
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"An open honest dealer that you can trust"

Kevin Shevlin was great to work with. Since I live in South Carolina I was buying the Panamera without seeing it, so I asked many questions. He was always quick to answer and send me all the details about the car. When the car arrived in SC, I found that everything he said was 100% accurate. And most important he kept up this great service even after I bought the car! The previous owner had kept the 2nd key and manuals. As Kevin said before the sale, he sent the key and manuals a few days after the car was delivered. This is really exceptional customer service way above what I've found with other dealers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Andrea Claire
3/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Seamless Purchase Process"

Purchased a CPO 2009 Porsche 911 4S convertible from Park Place Porsche Dallas in March 2015. Worked with Kevin Shevlin during the transaction. The negotiated price was fair and I found Kevin to be very professional, responsive, knowledgeable, courteous, and customer-service oriented throughout the entire process, which was complicated by the fact that I was an out-of-state buyer. He kept on top of the transaction at all times and promptly responded to all of my e-mail questions. My 911 was delivered as promised. I am very happy with my transaction and would definitely work with him again if I decided to buy another Porsche.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pietro
3/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

" 2000 carrera 4 purchase"

Haven't had as good an experience as this was. Kevin all answered my questions as requested, plus providing pictures of any imperfections, and the R.O.'S' for service performed at Park Place from 2008 to My delivery date. I'm not one to rave about new car dealers, having owned at least 150+ autos, but Park Place will and has been getting referral's to all my car nut buddies. It has been a real pleasure dealing with Kevin and all his professional team. Peter from Phoenix.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tiffiany in titles.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

March 23, 2015

Peter, We are so happy to hear that of your 140+ vehicle purchases, your purchase at Park Place Porsche was the most enjoyable. We encourage our members to go above and beyond to make your experience as efficient and pleasant as possible, and we're glad that Kevin was able to answer any questions you had. Thank you for referring us to others!

Marlon R.
3/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Exceptional/Prodigious Customer Service"

My wife and I are from Houston, TX and we had completed a lot of research on a Land Rover LR4. We extended our web search to include Dallas, TX and it was the best move we could have made. We completed a web interest form to the Park Place Porsche dealer late on Saturday, 3/14/15 and we received a response from Kevin early on Sunday, 3/15/15. He expressed a genuine interest in making our car buying experience with PPP D memorable. He explained that he would ensure that we left the dealership in the vehicle we wanted and at a price that both parties could live with (considering we had a trade in with some negative equity). On 3/16/15 my wife, son and I made to trip to Dallas and was greeted by another sales agent who advised he would assist us until Kevin made it in a short time later. Our experience with this sales rep. was impressive to say the least. Once Kevin arrived the sales process was smooth and seamless. There was a little compromise on the part of Kevin, the finance manager and us. This lead to us securing the vehicle we wanted! This was by far the best car buying experience we have ever had. It may sound like fluff, but I am being 110% honest about this experience. So in closing thanks again Kevin and the entire team at Park Place Porsche Dallas! I now have a happy wife and as the saying goes happy life! LOL. Marlon R. Houston, TX

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jviles
3/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Customer service at its finest"

Within one week of a follow-up call from Kevin, my husband and I were looking for another Cayenne. By the next week we were driving from Lubbock to Dallas to pick it up. No hassles with everything pretty much done before we arrived. Kevin is such a down to earth guy nicely paired with extreme professionalism. Valuable trademarks of a great salesman are follow-up and follow-through; Kevin excels in both! Thanks again Kevin for always being incredibly accommodating; you rock!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tony
2/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best experience"

We were contacted by Kevin Shevlin for the purchase of our Cayenne. On day one we received a swift call, by the third day, we had agreed on the purchase and made plans to travel o Dallas to close the transaction. Kevin is by far, they best non pressure sales rep, we have ever had the pleasure to work with. Friendly, informative, and focused on customer service. The transaction was easy, quick, and we really felt like we were treated with the utmost respect throughout the process. 5 stars for the dealership, just amazing and top notch. Thanks Kevin, much appreciated, and will definitely get in touch with you again. Tony & Sok

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeffrey
1/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Overall Experience"

My recent experience with Kevin and Park Place was fantastic. I feel people too often people only reach out when there are problems with service, however it is just as important to reach out when service is exemplary. As a recent customer I contacted PP through their website as a customer who was in the market for a 911. Kevin was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and made the whole experience pain free from my initial web inquiry to the day I drove off the lot with my new vehicle. He was extremely easy to work with and made the entire car buying experience enjoyable. Not only have they earned a customer, I have and will continue to recommend Park Place and Kevin to friends and acquaintances.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

January 27, 2015

Jeffrey, at Park Place Dealerships, we aim to do business where it is most convenient for you, whether that’s online, over the phone, or in person. We’re glad to hear that Kevin made your recent Porsche 911 purchase a seamless experience, from your initial online inquiry to your dealership visit. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us positive feedback, and we will pass this on to Kevin!

AdamS
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Customer service and follow-through to be commended"

I purchased a pre-owned BMW here I found online. Kevin and Jason were extremely professional, helpful, and customer-oriented throughout the process. The follow-through here was excellent - proactively texting and calling with updates as needed. Although buying any car can be a time consuming and sometimes stressful experience, Kevin and Jason delivered piece of mind and made me feel confident about who I was working with. I wil be back again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded to this review

December 22, 2014

Park Place sales members strive to be proactive and make every purchase experience seamless. Adam, we’re pleased to hear that Kevin and Jason went above and beyond to deliver the outstanding client care for which Park Place Dealerships are known. We look forward to doing business with you again in the future. Enjoy your certified pre-owned BMW!

911
12/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!"

Kevin Shevlin and the Park Place team made my Porsche buying experience, A wonderful experience! Thank you so much for the flawless process in fulfilling my childhood desire to own "the only" example of pure automotive genius, Porsche 911 Carrera S!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
offbrandracing
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A great experience at Park Place!!"

Hey Folks - if you are in the market for a another car look no farther than Kevin Shevlin at Park Place Porsche. He made the whole purchasing process amazing. I cannot recommend him enough!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.