7 Lifetime Reviews

Honda of Tysons Corner

1580 Spring Hill Road
Vienna, VA 22182

(866) 902-8300

Khalil Azmi

New Car Sales Manager at Honda of Tysons Corner

Schedule a Test Drive

Recent Reviews

Read All
"The moment i started thinking of buying new car, one..."
reviewed on 07/23/2013 by shussain701

Video Message

Activity Stream

07/23/2013 Khalil received a new review from shussain701

06/25/2013 Khalil received a new review from redz11

View More
Loading...

Cars for Sale by this Dealer

Browse Inventory

7 Reviews of Khalil Azmi

"The moment i started thinking of buying new car, one..."

shussain701

07/23/2013 07:11 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Khalil Azmi

Adrian Kadriu

Tahir Rana

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Honda of Tysons Corner:

The moment i started thinking of buying new car, one thing kept haunting me that as soon as i will step in the dealership, i have to face the sales pressure and thats where Honda of tyson corner made a difference. My initial visit to this dealership was to get my old honda evaluated for trade in but i got more than what i was bargaining for. the salesperson (Tahir Rana) made my visit so pleasant by giving my all options from trading my old car to buying new one that i had left with no questions but no word like " you have to buy now or today or in 2 days". i took my time looking around other dealer but nobody was even coming close to the price i was offered by honda of tyson corner. so with no delay i was heading back to Tahir rana to get into my new ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"I just purchased a Honda Odyssey EX-L from Honda of..."

redz11

06/25/2013 06:45 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Khalil Azmi

Tahir Rana

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Honda of Tysons Corner:

I just purchased a Honda Odyssey EX-L from Honda of Tysons Corner and had a great experience. Tahir was very friendly and listened to what I had to say. He worked with his sales manager, Khalil Azmi, to give me a great price on the van and top dollar on my trade in and this was done all in their first offer....FIRST OFFER!!!. There was no painful back and forth negotiating as I did the weekend before at another dealership. Their "True Price" progam honostly save 3+ hours of my life by not having to negotiate the new car price and the trade-in value to reach the final price I was willing to pay. Khalil put the final touches on the offer and I accepted. But this is not where they stopped. Tahir and Khalil went out of there way for me and my family even after they had my sale. Since my wife didn't accompany me to the dealership this time, because we didn't want to drag our two young children to another dealership, Tahir drove to my house for my wife to fill out the necessary paperwork for our purchase, so my wife didn't have to "pack up" the kids and come in to sign some forms. This again save my family hours of time and was suggested by Tahir to make it easier for us. Plus he was great with my kids! He gave 3 year old daughter a personalized lesson on how to operate certain functions of the new van, which she loved and loves to teach her mother and I how to do. All-in-all Tahir and Khalil saved half of my weekend just by the way they do business and by being the people they are. This was by far the best car buying experience I ever had. I felt I was over a friend's house instead of being at a car dealership.

Was this review helpful to you? 1
Write a Review
"Bravo, Honda of Tyson's Corner! This is the fourth..."

jtreidy

05/21/2013 11:06 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Khalil Azmi

Michael Russell

Amine Kadmiri

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Honda of Tysons Corner:

Bravo, Honda of Tyson's Corner! This is the fourth Honda that we have purchased at Tyson's Honda. To my delight, all vehicles had a "no-haggle" price listed on the front windshield. As always, I had done my pricing research, and the price of the vehicle we selected was very fair, in fact below what the "target" or "fair" price dictated by several of the large automotive sites. So our biggest dread - the price haggling - was off the table. Amine met us at the door, but was not pushy or aggressive (my pet peeves) at all. He asked us what we would like to see, and was completely knowledgeable regarding the differences between the CR-V models - even knowing the EPA mileage on the 2008 we were trading in. He listened, found the vehicle we wanted (which wasn't even in the inventory system yet), and we headed in to talk numbers. Kalil, the Sales Manager, came over to say hello, as he remembered us as repeat customers. He and Amine not only thoroughly informed us about the Honda Loyalty cash, the excellent Honda financing, but also got the remaining balance on our extended warranty on the old car applied to the new one, which we had not even thought of. The price was great, the financing was great, and the value they gave us for our trade (a 2008 CR-V with 92k miles) was excellent. In short, the process all the way through was better than I could or would have expected. The final piece of why I come to Honda of Tyson's Corner (the Customer Service) was when we were finishing the paperwork with Mike, a finance guy. He had looked up our previous deals, and saw that gap insurance was something that was important to me. Mike worked with us and was able to get that gap insurance to a price where we could afford it, because he realized that was the final thing to make this a great experience for us. I don't Yelp, Tweet, write reviews, or any of that. And I don't call many things great. But I certainly took the time to write this review, and use the word "great" a lot of times because this experience warranted it. I am sure they will be seeing me again soon to get a new Accord!

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Mr.Ameyar and Mr.Choi were very fine people to deal with...."

RishiSomu

03/24/2013 12:14 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Khalil Azmi

Michael Russell

Mohammed Ameyar

Paul Choi

  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    3
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.0
My Review Of Honda of Tysons Corner:

Mr.Ameyar and Mr.Choi were very fine people to deal with. They answered all my questions with patience and were also helpful in making a good choice. However I had to briefly talk to Mr.Khalil Azmi when Choi was not available. I had some unpleasant experience with him especially when he told me that the car i had booked has been sold off! Eventually I spoke to Choi and he said that the car was still available. I wish Mr.Azmi had just taken the time to get my details correctly and given the right information which could have saved a great deal of stress. Mr.Russell also did a great job. I guess I went ahead with the purchase because I was comfortable with Choi and Ameyar.

Was this review helpful to you? 1
Write a Review
"We negotiated with Azmi but the price was increased at..."

adrianmiko

03/21/2013 11:13 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Khalil Azmi

Devin Laizure

Mohammed Ameyar

Amine Kadmiri

  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    4.4
My Review Of Honda of Tysons Corner:

We negotiated with Azmi but the price was increased at the last minute due to an error in pricing. To make up for that, we got accessories added to our purchase at a competitive price. More than one individual delivered the car to us -- would have preferred a more seamless and thorough delivery by one person instead. Review of car functions was done on the day following the purchase since it was very late on Sunday that the sale was completed. I appreciated that the staff was very considerate of our newborn reflecting a family friendly environment where I think any mom with or expecting kids would feel comfortable. The financing department was also flexible with some last minute changes. The only problem was that the car was delivered with scratches on the hood -- I went in the next day to have them buffed out but this was not done properly, which was not obvious since it was raining so we had to go back again to have that taken care of properly. All in all, I am very happy with the car and had a good experience but was not happy about going in more than once to fix the scratches.

Was this review helpful to you? 1
Write a Review
"Great customer service, very knowledgeable and answered..."

EmStockhaus

03/16/2013 09:23 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Young Park

Larry Labonte

Khalil Azmi

Devin Laizure

Tahir Rana

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of Honda of Tysons Corner:

Great customer service, very knowledgeable and answered all of the many questions that I had. Worked with me to find the perfect car and on price and financing over two days and many hours all the while with a smile on their faces!

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"I visited three other Honda dealers before stopping by..."

Virginiafan555

03/01/2013 12:05 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Jeff Riddle

Young Park

Larry Labonte

Khalil Azmi

Mohammed Ameyar

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Honda of Tysons Corner:

I visited three other Honda dealers before stopping by Tysons. The first three dealerships (Fairfax, Koons, and Dulles) were clowns. I waited at Koons for about 15 minutes before someone even came out to help, even though it was around 1pm on a weekday with no other customers in sight. I called Dulles before even going there and had an appointment. When I showed up (on time) the receptionist said that the guy was still at lunch and would have his "floor partner" help me. I explained everything on the phone and had to take another 10 minutes to now explain it again. Fairfax, which is 3 miles from my house and where I planned on purchasing and servicing, was even worse. Can you believe that the consultant asked me to fill out a credit application before test-driving??? I know that I look young, but I'm almost 40 years old and could pay cash for the Civic I was looking for, if I had to. I stopped by Honda of Tysons on a Sunday after doing some other shopping in the area. I was greeted in the parking lot about 45 seconds after getting out of my car. The guy introduced himself as the General Manager, Mike Walker. We walked inside and he had the exact vehicle pulled around the front of the dealership as he explained the vehicle to me in detail and also explained all of their current programs and specials. While on the showroom, he introduced me to both sales managers (Azmi and Larry) and the finance manager (Arti). Everyone seemed genuinely interested in helping me. I was then introduced to a sales consultant named Mo, who took my daughter and I on a test drive. You could immediately tell that Mo knew a lot about the vehicles and also how to treat clients. When we came back from the test drive Mike Walker came right back over and sat down and personally went over all of the numbers to make sure that I was completely comfortable. While we were looking at the numbers, I look over and my daughter is sitting behind the sales managers desk playing on their computer with Azmi and Larry. She was having a blast. These guys get it. We made the deal and scheduled to pick up the car in a few days. When I arrived on the day to pick up the car, it was detailed and sitting out front ready to go. I walked in and was greeted by Mike Walker and the Finance Manager, Arti. They had everything prepared and was extremely patient while I reviewed all of the documents. I was in and out within 25 minutes. At which point Mo took over and went over everything on the vehicle to make sure that I knew how to operate everything. Before I pulled off, Mike came back over to check on me. I can honestly say that that they earned a customer for life and I will drive right by my local dealer eveyday and know that I made a great decision. They have earned a customer for life and I have already referred three people in to see them.

Was this review helpful to you? 1
Write a Review
1
1 - 7 of 7 results
Honda of Tysons Corner Directions

Honda of Tysons Corner

Overall
4.7
24-Month Rating based on 106 reviews (214 Lifetime Reviews)

Manufacturers: Honda, Service Center

Address: 1580 Spring Hill Road
Vienna, VA 22182

Phone: (866) 902-8300

See all reviews for this dealership

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.