About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Kim Wolfram
Kim  Wolfram, Service Advisor, Klaben Ford Lincoln
5.0

Kim Wolfram

Service Advisor

Klaben Ford Lincoln

1089 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

I have been in the automotive business for over 32 years. I have been ranked in the Pittsburgh Region for Top 10 Service Advisors for over 10 years with Ford Motor Company. I pride myself on great customer service, and will always be willing to go above and beyond to make sure each and every customer is happy. I work closely with many of the local Police Departments in servicing their fleet vehicles. I love working at Klaben, and truly enjoy the work I do. I enjoy meeting new people, and assisting you with future auto service. I hope to see you soon! 330-673-3139 ext 267

Call
Email

232 Reviews of Kim Wolfram

June 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Klaben Ford Service"

- Kevin H. Verified Customer

I had a Ford recall performed on a used Ford Fusion I bought at another dealer. Service was prompt and professional. They treated me like I had purchased the Fusion New from Klaben. They even washed the car. I will be taking my other Fords there for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Sott

June 23, 2017

Dealership Rating

"good experience "

- DH36 Verified Customer

Employees were effiencent, polite..Waiting area was clean and offered refreshments. Loaner vehicle was offered but I waited for vehicle. Time for recall service was as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kim, the service tech is fantastic"

- Rich316 Verified Customer

Kim, the service tech is fantastic. Klaben is lucky to have her. She cares about her customers and is always concerned about the work being done right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Getting a new car made easy"

- Cleo's daddy

This was my 5th new car purchase, got my first one in 1990. I have always been treated like an old friend. Sales staff and service reps are very helpful, and eager to assist you any way they can. I'll be back again in a couple years for another one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Don't Go Anywhere Else"

- ctgundam76 Verified Customer

The car buying process at Klaben is flawless. They put the needs of the customer first. They listen to you and are very respectful. Bought 8 cars from them and I will continue to do so. See Roscoe Woodberry if you need a new Ford,Lincoln, or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 20, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Awesome service center and kim is wonderful"

- MSJRD Verified Customer

Klaban ford cares about their customers and gives A 1 service. Kim is very helpful and knowledgeable. Kim is a keeper and a excellent employee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership"

- Sherri S. Verified Customer

I have had my vehicle serviced at Klaben for a long time. Always top notch customer service. I am happy with my service just last week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Engine Light :0("

- jdavis8176 Verified Customer

In for engine light ~ Kim ,the rental department and the service department is always helpful and informative !!! Highly recommended ~ Which is why we always go 20 minutes out of our way to take our Ford to Klaben ~ Service team is A1

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Roadside Assistance by Phone/Overnight Service"

- JIMDEHARTJR Verified Customer

While driving, my Edge stopped responding to the gas pedal. I pulled over to the curb and called my salesman Doug Carter who immediately answered my call and involved my service associate Kim Wolfram. Their first question was if I was in a "safe situation" to determine if I should utilize my "roadside assistance" and get towed to the dealership. Luckily, I was on a residential side street without much traffic. Kim asked me a few questions to diagnose the situation and then suggested turning off the vehicle and then restarting (ever have to do this with your computer)? This procedure worked and I was able to get to Klaben @ about 4pm. Much to my surprise, Kim called the next morning @ 7:30am to let me know the problem (throttle body) had been fixed, the car was being washed (complimentary), and I could pick the Edge up, and still get to work on time. I even had time for coffee and a donut in the service waiting lounge. (Stuck a breakfast bar in my pocket for later!) Thank you Kim and Doug! I can always count on you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Carter

June 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service Dept."

- SHIAREMPRESS Verified Customer

I appreciate the comfortable waiting area provided for those who wait for their car. And I also appreciate how quickly the service on my Escape was performed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 232 results

Dealership Inventory (911 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Fusion

N/A

2017 Ford Fusion

N/A

2017 Ford Fusion

N/A

2017 Ford Fusion

N/A

2017 Ford Fusion

N/A

2017 Ford Fusion

N/A

2017 Ford Fusion

N/A

2017 Ford Fusion

N/A