About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Kris Morales
Kris Morales, Internet Sales Manager, Barker Mazda
5.0

Kris Morales

Internet Sales Manager

Barker Mazda

1100 W Tunnel Blvd
Houma, LA 70360

Kris is from Prairieville, LA. He started his career in sales over 19 years ago in Baton Rouge and has worked in many positions in the car business. He has a very loyal customer base and has a passion for providing his customers with a World Class Experience. He is our Sales Manager, Internet Manager and Mazda expert and wants to make car buying easier than you have ever thought possible. He enjoys playing golf, shooting pool, cooking, and following LSU and the Saints. Who Dat!! Geaux Tigers!!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 4 mos

Contact Me

53 Reviews of Kris Morales

August 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Finding Lucy Lou"

- Rnaquin

After 13 years with my Nelly (my Yukon), the time came that I had to replace her. :( I was looking for my first "me" car. Not my "taxi", like my Nelly. Not "my husbands choice for me", like the car before. I was looking for the first car with just me in mind. I researched cars for months, and KNEW this is what I wanted. Without saying any of that, Kris KNEW that was the case. Maybe it was my smile, twinkle in my eye, who knows. Kris made SURE that I didn't leave with anything but THE one that I wanted. He was sooooo kind, welcoming and just made us feel like long lost family! He made the whole car buying process so painless for me. I can not thank him enough for helping me find my "Lucy Lou". I am so glad the he was my salesman, and even though I tend to hold on to my vehicles forever, I can honestly say that I have no intentions of car shopping anywhere else in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Relan

Aug 09, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are very happy to know that you had the best experience ever purchasing a vehicle. Our goal is to make all of our customers feel like family. We want to make sure that you are completely satisfied before and after the sale. Please know we are always just a phone call away. We wish you many miles of satisfied and safe driving.

August 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Friendly, Genuine, HONEST car buying experience!"

- Christina Bienvenu

This is the 6th Mazda that we have purchased since our first in 2004, and several (almost all!) of these have been through Kris Morales. I trust him to tell me the truth and not to try to sell me things that I don't need -- he's honest with me and I'm honest with him, which is HUGE. It's so refreshing to have that kind of relationship with your car salesman, instead of the cliche' that we're all used to! As always, he was a pleasure to deal with... friendly, funny, honest, knowledgeable. AND he sold me a fantastic car! I will gladly drive the 90 minutes from Baton Rouge to Houma as long as I can buy from Kris. He's not just the guy who sold me some Mazda's... I also consider him a friend! Everyone at Barker was genuine, helpful, and friendly. Will definitely recommend to friends (already have!) and will buy from Kris/Barker again! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Relan

Aug 08, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for sharing your story. We appreciate both your business and the kind words. Our mission is to make the car buying experience the best that any customer has ever had. We are extremely proud to know that you had such an amazing experience. Please know we will be here for you in the future. We wish you many miles of satisfied driving.

August 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Plesant, friendly and courteous!"

- Tracy C

After extensive research regarding safety, handling, looks and reliability I came to the conclusion that I wanted a Mazda CX 5. I inquired thru the internet about a particular CX-5 and Kris got back to me immediately. He was informative, pleasant, congenial and completely "non-pressured". He was patient & friendly as I test drove several different trimmed vehicles. I felt that I was in capable hands. He found the right CX 5 and fit for me. James was also a pleasure to meet and deal with (Geaux Saints!!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Relan

Aug 07, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for sharing your story. We appreciate your business and are glad that you are completely satisfied with your experience. Please know we are here to answer any questions that you have and will always be just a phone call away. We look forward to assisting you in the future.

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Chris

Really enjoyed getting to know Kris. He was very knowledgeable and was able to thoroughly answer any questions. Our paperwork took a while but Kris kept us entertained!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Relan

Aug 04, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We strive to make the transaction as smooth as possible. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future. We appreciate your business.

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mazda CX 5 AWD " Surprise Gift" "

- Mdadams61

My wife and I decided to reward our Daughter for all her hard work in school, we researched the safest rated affordable vehicle on the Market , which led us to a high school classmate. We explained to Chris exactly what we wanted and he delivered literally!!! Chris wasted no time located our request with exceptional professionalism.Chris and Dick Baker make a winning time when it comes to that very important first car purchase!!! Thanks Chris and the Dick Barker Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Relan, Chris Robichaux

Aug 03, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

We appreciate your time and consideration for writing this review. Our mission is to make the car buying experience a fun and enjoyable one. Thank you for your business and trusting us at Barker Mazda. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. We wish you many miles of safe driving.

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- Mathvill

I had a great time doing business with Mark, Chris and James. They really explained everything to me and treated my like family. I enjoy going back just to visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Relan, Mark LaPlume

Jul 27, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Barker Mazda and Terrebonne Lincoln. We strive to make all of our customers feel like family. Purchasing a vehicle should be a fun and exciting time, and not one of pressure and hype. We are very glad to have you join our automotive family. Welcome and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

July 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Miliss

Buying a car was not one of my favorite things to do until I met Kris. He makes it easy and stress free. The dealership was friendly and comfortable. Even the finance guy, James, was nice. The drive to Houma was totally worth it. This is my 2nd car from Kris. He is the Rockstar of car sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Relan

Jul 08, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your story. We appreciate the kind words and are always glad to know we provide our customers with world class service. Thanks again and we hope you continue to do business with Kris and Barker Mazda.

June 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another wonderful experience with Kris!"

- JGC123

I wouldn't normally drive more than an hour to buy a car, but to get one from Kris I would!!! The reason for that is Kris makes an experience that I usually dread, quite easy. I had not been to this dealership before, however, I found all of the people I encountered there very warm and welcoming.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Relan

Jun 27, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your story. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you. Kris has a huge following and we have welcomed all of his clients. Thank you for trusting in him and in Barker Mazda to meet your needs.

June 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AMAZING "

- Patricklinn

Glad I made the decision to work with kris he made the process super easy to understand and go through he made sure that I was informed about everything there was to know and was willing to answer any question I had 10 out of 10 would work with him again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with our online community. The goal here at Barker Mazda is to always provide customers with world class service. We believe the car buying process should be an enjoyable one. Thanks for your business, and please know you can count on us in the future.

June 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Curbside service"

- Austin#27

Kris was awesome from the very first time we spoke. I found a car up to the Internet and inquired about it, he called me immediately. We quickly found out that he seem to of had the perfect car for me and drove an hour and a half just for me to look at it the next day ! Felt like a friend I had known all my life, he definitely was a part of making it the "most fun I've ever had getting in debt" with my new navigator ! 😃 first class experience from start to finish, thank you Kris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. Our goal is to provide world class service to all of our clients. We hope you are completely satisfied and we look forward to assisting you in the future. Thank you for your business and the kind words.

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (92 Vehicles)

2017 Lincoln MKC

$41,845

2016 Lincoln MKZ

N/A

2016 Lincoln MKZ

N/A

2016 Mazda CX-3

N/A

2016 Mazda CX-3

N/A

2016 Lincoln MKZ

N/A

2016 Lincoln MKZ

N/A

2016 Lincoln MKC

N/A