About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Kris Morales
Kris Morales, Internet Sales Manager, Barker Mazda
5.0

Kris Morales

Internet Sales Manager

Barker Mazda

1100 W Tunnel Blvd
Houma, LA 70360

Kris is from Prairieville, LA. He started his career in sales over 19 years ago in Baton Rouge and has worked in many positions in the car business. He has a very loyal customer base and has a passion for providing his customers with a World Class Experience. He is our Sales Manager, Internet Manager and Mazda expert and wants to make car buying easier than you have ever thought possible. He enjoys playing golf, shooting pool, cooking, and following LSU and the Saints. Who Dat!! Geaux Tigers!!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 2 mos

Contact Me

46 Reviews of Kris Morales

June 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another wonderful experience with Kris!"

- JGC123

I wouldn't normally drive more than an hour to buy a car, but to get one from Kris I would!!! The reason for that is Kris makes an experience that I usually dread, quite easy. I had not been to this dealership before, however, I found all of the people I encountered there very warm and welcoming.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Relan

Jun 27, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your story. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you. Kris has a huge following and we have welcomed all of his clients. Thank you for trusting in him and in Barker Mazda to meet your needs.

June 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AMAZING "

- Patricklinn

Glad I made the decision to work with kris he made the process super easy to understand and go through he made sure that I was informed about everything there was to know and was willing to answer any question I had 10 out of 10 would work with him again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with our online community. The goal here at Barker Mazda is to always provide customers with world class service. We believe the car buying process should be an enjoyable one. Thanks for your business, and please know you can count on us in the future.

June 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Curbside service"

- Austin#27

Kris was awesome from the very first time we spoke. I found a car up to the Internet and inquired about it, he called me immediately. We quickly found out that he seem to of had the perfect car for me and drove an hour and a half just for me to look at it the next day ! Felt like a friend I had known all my life, he definitely was a part of making it the "most fun I've ever had getting in debt" with my new navigator ! 😃 first class experience from start to finish, thank you Kris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. Our goal is to provide world class service to all of our clients. We hope you are completely satisfied and we look forward to assisting you in the future. Thank you for your business and the kind words.

May 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friends in Houma"

- Clandry

We recently purchased a car for our daughter with Troy Kyle (second car that day). I initially thought this would be a challenge because she "really" didn't want to get rid of her existing car. Once Troy sat with her and explained the advantages along with the technology she was much less stressed. It's so nice to have such friendly people to work with. Troy left the dealership with us at 8pm..new friends in Houma for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Relan, Troy Kyle

May 27, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your story. We are here anytime you need us. Thank you for sharing your experience, your business, and welcome to our family.

March 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience"

- D Liner

Great buying experience. Chris Robichaux, Kris Morales and James Relan were nice, friendly and seemed to care about my particular needs. I also feel that I will get the same treatment and care after the sale should I need anything. Overall great car buying experience with these gentleman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Relan, Chris Robichaux

Mar 07, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for your kind words. We are one big family here and have the same goal, and that is to provide all of our customers with a phenomenal experience. We thank you for your business and do hope you come back to us for all of your future needs. Our service department will show you the same great service that we have. All of us here wish you many miles of satisfied driving.

February 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Preowned SUV"

- Lisa

Kris really was very helpful with my purchase of a pre-owned vehicle. He was patient and knowledgeable about the vehicle. He explained the features and said if I need help to stop by anytime, which I have. Very helpful and kind. Support staff also very nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Relan

Feb 13, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your story. We appreciate all of our customers and strive to provide world class service before, during, and after the sale. Thanks again for your business, stop by anytime you have any questions at all. We wish you many miles of safe driving.

February 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, knowledgeable service "

- Eleanor B

I bought a pre-owned 2013 Ford C-Max from Chris. He went out of his way to learn about the car I was buying so that he could teach me even though he likely won't wind up selling another one any time soon. I appreciate the attention to detail and follow up that was provided. Everyone at the dealership was a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Relan, Chris Robichaux

Feb 07, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

We appreciate your business, Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle purchase. We thank you for sharing your story and are glad you had an excellent experience. Please keep us in mind if you ever need another vehicle in the future. Wishing you many miles of satisfied driving.

February 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy customer!"

- Clgb25

Kris over at Barker Mazda put up with me and my 45+ emails about a specific car I wanted. I'm a graduate student and wanted something reliable and I'm a very risk averse person so I had a million and one questions about the vehicle. He answered every one and was a great sport during the test drive. I love my new Jeep Cherokee!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Relan

Feb 06, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your story. We love knowing that all of our customers are given the absolute best in customer service. Thank you for your business and sharing your experience with your salesperson, Kris. We look forward to assisting you in the future if you ever are in need of a vehicle. Take care and we wish you many miles of safe driving.

January 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kris made it all possible"

- Kendra J

I had previously purchased a car with Kris and it was awesome! My son told me he found a car, I knew exactly who to call! He made the whole buying process less stressful!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 24, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your story. We appreciate your business and hope we see you again in the future. We wish you many miles of safe driving, thanks again!

November 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kris was patient and very helpful! "

- Kriselle

Kris Morales was very patient and extremely helpful working with me (an indecisive pregnant woman)! His humor was also a plus! James in finance made sure I stayed within budget & Kris made sure I was completely satisfied with my 2016 Navigator. (Yes, he sells those too!) He even showed me cars I was completely against at first just to make sure. I would highly recommend Kris & James!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Relan

Nov 15, 2016

Barker Mazda responded

Well we appreciate your time and consideration. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Barker Mazda and Terrebonne Lincoln. Kris strives to make sure his customers find the right vehicle at a great price. Thanks again and please let us know if we can assist you in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (113 Vehicles)

2017 Lincoln MKZ

$44,635

2017 Lincoln Navigator

$68,530

2017 Mazda Mazda3

N/A

2016 Lincoln MKZ

N/A

2016 Lincoln MKZ

N/A

2016 Mazda CX-3

N/A

2016 Mazda CX-3

N/A

2016 Lincoln MKZ

N/A