About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
54 Reviews of Leo Falcam
Filter Reviews By:
annasas
11/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great sales experience and customer service!"

We were searching for an SUV and we were debating between the Lexus RX and Acura MDX, both same price point and exactly what we were looking for. Because of the great service that Kerry provided and his knowledge on the car, we came back later that day and bought it with him .He was extremely friendly and walked us through the whole process. I also want to thank Leo Falcam for spending 2 hours and going over the car with us when we purchased it.. We purchased the Tech package and he wanted to make sure we knew every gadget. He even went out of his way and came to our house to sync our remote garage to our car. I appreciate him answering some of my ridiculous questions about the car and making sure I knew everything I needed about the car. Thank you to Kerry and Leo for making my purchase feel so good. I have recommended you both to my friends who are in the market for a SUV.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Courtesy Acura responded to this review

November 19, 2014

Congratulations on the perfect vehicle and thank you so very much for choosing Courtesy Acura! Leo and Kerry are both great assets to our team and we are lucky to have them. We look forward to assisting you will all for vehicle needs for many years to come. Happy driving! John Osborne General Manager

hayrynen@msn.com
11/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Concierge Service is the best!"

The service provided by Leo Falcam was absolutely incredible. He came to our house for 2 1/2 hours and showed the entire family all the tech features of our new MDX. His knowledge of the features were unmatched and made the orientation a lot of fun. The features of our MDX seemed overwhelming before our orientation. Leo was very patient with us and very passionate about his job. The service provided by Leo takes the car buying experience to a whole new level. He is definitely a major asset for Courtesy Acura.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Courtesy Acura responded to this review

November 13, 2014

Thank you for choosing Courtesy Acura and for writing a review! Leo is very good at teaching our clients all about the Acura technology and we are very lucky to have him on our team. We hope you enjoy your new car for many, many miles! John Osborne General Manager

jdavisb2
11/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Super friendly and knowledgeable staff."

We enjoyed the experience at Courtesy Acura. Jim and Sean were super patient with us and answered all our questions thoroughly. Leo came out to our home and programmed our car with our garage remote, set up our hands free phone service and went over every detail of our car. The whole experience was pleasant.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Courtesy Acura responded to this review

November 10, 2014

Thank you for choosing Courtesy Acura and for providing feedback concerning your experience. I am thankful to hear that Sean, Jim and Leo made your vehicle purchase outstanding. We hope you have a wonderful ownership experience and we look forward to seeing you around the dealership! John Osborne General Manager

gretchenmiller
10/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Over the top amazing!"

First of all getting approved online for acura financing was very easy and I received quick notice of approval! I inquired for prices online and immediately got a price quote. I received an informative phone call from Van Sakum about the car I was looking for. Van is a very sincere, no pressure salesman and presented himself in a very professional manner not only in communication but as well in his appearance. I also was assisted by Dennis Craig. Dennis was highly knowledgable about the Acura products and really worked with me on getting the trade in value I needed for my previous car and worked well with me on the accessories I needed to meet all my needs. Dennis is very down to earth and was the type of salesman I wanted. I liked working with this dealership and felt like my experience was the best I had ever had in buying a new car. I liked the experience so well in buying the car that this is the only place I will go to get my new car serviced since I was treated so well from beginning to end!! And to top the experience off, Leo worked with me in setting all my preferences up on my new vehicle and explained every detail of the car from exterior to interior. I left courtesy acura knowing about every dial in my car which has significantly increased my overall experience with new car buying. Why doesn't every dealership take the time to teach their customers about how to operate everything in their new car. Best experience I have ever had with any dealership. They will treat you right at courtesy acura and the customer service will blow you away!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Courtesy Acura responded to this review

October 27, 2014

Thank you very much for writing this excellent review. I am please to hear Van, Dennis and Leo started your ownership experience off right. We look forward to servicing your vehicle so you can enjoy it for many years to come! John Osborne General Manager

jktnco
10/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The way car buying should be!"

Van and the entire Team @ Courtesy were awesome during our recent car buying experience. Van has an amazing amount of knowledge and passion about not only Acura but their competitors too, he is clearly very passionate about his trade. He was great with our family and very helpful in helping us find exactly what we wanted. Will in Finance got us in and out in no time at all, making sure all our questions were asked, but none of the high pressure stuff you expect in F&I. Leo was very helpful in making sure we understood all the great new features and how to use them and we even have a Service Manager with Matt and know all of the team if we need anything. The owner is great and very friendly as well, in our many visits he was there, helping out and greeting customers. No high pressure sales tactics here - just great people.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Courtesy Acura responded to this review

October 24, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Courtesy Acura and taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are very lucky to have kind, passionate people on our team. We look forward to seeing you around the dealership for all your vehicle needs! Thank you again and congratulations! John Osborne General Manager

morganostertag
10/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I know how my car works now!"

Just bought a 2015 RDX last Wednesday, and thanks to Leo, I know how my car works. Excellent service and car tutorial from Leo. He made it easy to learn about all the functions in the RDX and made himself so available via phone call or text if I had/have any questions. Such a unique and great service to offer. He even taught my dad a few things about his car! Great introduction to my first Acura!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Courtesy Acura responded to this review

October 15, 2014

Congratulations on your first Acura! We are very happy to be you dealership of choice. I will make sure to thank Leo for his excellent concierge services. Happy driving! John Osborne General Manager

jennifer.clements.756
10/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Customer Support!"

We bought our Acura about 6 weeks ago and had a great experience. Todd was an awesome sales person - always available never pushy. We were in a crunch for time and he made the purchase happen quickly and seamlessly. What stands out the most is their "Concierge" support. When I purchased the vehicle, Leo spent over an hour with me going over every button and gadget in the vehicle so I knew how to use it. When I couldn't get the garage programmed, he drove an hour to my house to do it for me (and answer more questions that had come up). Hands down, best service I've ever had when purchasing a vehicle!!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Courtesy Acura responded to this review

October 13, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Courtesy Acura and for writing this review. We are always here for you when you have a question or need help with your vehicle. Thank you again and happy driving! John Osborne General Manager

karralay
10/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

I spent countless hours on the internet researching cars. The ILX was by far the best choice for the price. All I needed to do was test drive it and make sure it was truly the car I wanted. I hate the whole experience of buying a new car. Van and Sean made everything so easy and simple. I was in and out of there within a few hours and on the road with my new car. I have only been driving my new Acura for a few days, but I have a feeling I will become an Acura owner for many years to come. Thank you for making my experience painless! The car itself is wonderful, but your customer service makes the whole package so much better!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Courtesy Acura responded to this review

October 08, 2014

Congratulations on your ILX! I'm glad to hear you can see yourself in an Acura for years to come. They are truly a great vehicle. I'm also thankful your purchasing experience was painless. Have fun with the ILX! John Osborne General Manager

Skelsey1
9/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always taken care of at Courtesy Acura"

We purchased an Acura TLX from Courtesy Acura and can say nothing but WOW ! What a great experience, from the sale of the vehicle by Rick Armijo to the tech overview by Leo Falco... Leo took the time to walk through every aspect of the Acura touch screen system as well as pair our phones and set up blue tooth - well done. Thanks Rick and Leo for all of the top notch service expected when buying an Acura. Keep it up Courtesy job well done and another satisfied customer. Sk Highlands Ranch Colo.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Courtesy Acura responded to this review

September 29, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and congratulations on your new TLX. You are going to love that vehicle! We are happy to have you in the Courtesy Acura family and are here for all your vehicle needs. Don't forget you can earn $100 for every referral you send us through SendMeAFriend. Get started here: http://www.courtesyacura.sendmeafriend.com/ John Osborne General Manager

forthe
9/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent car buying experience"

Excellent team of professionals - from sales to concierge to finance. Very respectful and flexible for a time constrained buyer. Strong communication and found exactly what I was looking for. Very appreciative of my business and extremely accommodating when upgrades were added to the vehicle after purchase. I would look no further than this dealership as they have the best quality, customer service and top notch overall experience.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Courtesy Acura responded to this review

September 26, 2014

Thank you for choosing Courtesy Acura and for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad to hear every step of your purchase was outstanding. We look forward to seeing you around the dealership for all you vehicle needs! John Osborne General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.