About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Matthew Pollock
Matthew Pollock, Online Sales, Carbiz
4.9

Matthew Pollock

Online Sales

Carbiz

6001 Reisterstown Rd
Baltimore, MD 21215

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Online Sales

Financing

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

365 Reviews of Matthew Pollock

May 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A vote of Thanks "

- Junnie

I have just purchased a car at Carbiz! I had been looking for a car for about three months but could not find a car of my dreams that suits my pocket. At last I found a beautiful one at Carbiz. My experience with several dealerships has led me to recommend Carbiz. The people at Carbiz are very professional and not pushy like most car dealerships. Dani treated me like an old friend. I also liked their showroom – so trendy. When you walk in, you just know that you will be dealing with pros. I highly recommend Carbiz for top-notch used cars - One owner only!!! Thanks Dani for your service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danielle Miller

May 16, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Made the extra effort, made the difference!"

- Buick owner

We were debating between vehicles at two different dealerships. Dalton at Carbiz was helpful in researching both vehicles for us while not being pushy. His helpfulness made up our mind to go with him and carbiz. Even after our purchase he has gone out of his way to address little nuances and make sure we remain happy with our vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I purchased a car from out of star "

- Lighthouse Lino

Matt was excelllent , it was my first out of state purchase , and went incredibly smooth. Everything was delivered on time , clean , and the car was exactly as stated. Matt was very clear in his explanation of the process , professional. It was a pleasure to work with him and I would recommend him 100%, and will be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 04, 2017

Carbiz responded

We are so happy to hear Matt was so helpful, thank you for the review and recommendation! We hope you enjoy your new ride!

February 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome customer service!!"

- MissJones101

Let me just say Carbiz gives you outstanding customer service! Matt went through everything step by step to make sure all my expectations were met. I could t ask for a better for a great price!! Truly a happy customer!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sunny Taliaferro

Feb 27, 2017

Carbiz responded

We are so glad that Matt was so helpful in your car buying process! We love hearing when a customer is so happy with our services! Thanks for the review!

February 08, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience! "

- volcanoes

Great experience purchasing a used car! Have bought five cars from here! Love this business, they are all so friendly and helpful! Will be back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2017

Carbiz responded

We are so happy to hear you had such a great experience, thank you so much for being such a loyal customer! Can't wait to see you next time!

January 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They meet every concern & solve it"

- Margie

I went to three dealerships. I showed them the estimate I had received for my car-they beat it. I told them How much I wanted to spend and they showed me several options in that range. I got a used vechile that was clean and comparable to my trade in, with full car fax records of maintenance. I noticed a couple minor scratches and they ordered me touch up paint and sent it to me. I will buy all my cars from them from now on. Everyone from the receptionist to my salesman, Matthew- made me feel like a valued customer. This was the first time I "bought" a car instead of someone "selling" me one. BRAVO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 07, 2017

Carbiz responded

Margie, we are so happy to hear you had such a great experience with Matt. Our customers are our top priority so whenever we can go above and beyond to help we are glad to do so. Thank you for taking time to write this review.

January 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic 2011 Saab Purchase Experience"

- Ron

Our first time Internet car purchase, and it couldn't have gone better. All of the folks (primarily Matthew) at CarBiz were spot-on with their description of the car's condition. They drove it before shipment, and determined a seat heater wasn't working so actually credited me the cost of repair! They also paid to replace a tail light bulb when it wasn't working upon delivery. No questions asked either! Car was clean inside and out, all tires had good amount of tread, and car had a recent oil change by CarBiz. Car had to be shipped cross country (MD to CA). It arrived a few days early in perfect condition (through winter storms). Great price as well, compared to the other sites we were considering. I will recommend all looking nationwide for a car to consider CarBiz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2017

Carbiz responded

Thank you for the review and recommendation, Ron. We are so happy to hear that Matthew was so helpful and the whole process went so smooth! Our customers are our number one priority and we do whatever we can to make sure they are pleased with our services!

September 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pat A - "Expedient Vehicle Transaction""

- phealth

I contacted Carbiz on Wednesday morning and describe what type of vehicle I was interested in purchasing. I was directed to view the website selection and there it was - the vehicle I wanted! I applied online and from start to finish I drove away with my Ford Fusion!!! I received the best customer service from start to finish. Thank you Fred Alston and Mina Karkan for making my purchasing process very comfortable and reasonable! Carbiz is assuredly the dealership I recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Alston, Nima Karkan

September 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Truly Astonishing "

- DRoy

I’ve had several cars over the past few years, and have helped many friends and family through every step of the purchasing process, and I can say that Carbiz is, beyond the shadow of a doubt, the only lot I will continue to do business with. I’ve been known to make salesmen jump through a few hoops via rapid change of car to car before my decision is finally made, and often testing their knowledge of the vehicles on the fly. Tim didn’t miss a beat the entire time, and even better didn’t show the slightest hint of frustration from my rather high requests. When my mind was finally made on an impeccable example of a 2015 Audi A3, I prepared myself for the negotiations, only to find that the price was already lower than I even expected I could find one at. It was well below both NADA and KBB values, so I had no issue accepting asking price. It turns out the entire lot was this way, following a philosophy of delivering exceptional vehicles at honest prices. When the paper came up, Tim was literally running back and forth to the office as he could tell I was ready to get the ball rolling on this purchase. Everybody I dealt with bent over backwards to get me what was a fantastic deal on financing and a fair trade in offer on my truck. This was by in far the fastest and easiest time I’ve ever had at a car lot in any capacity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Schriver, Tim Brotzman

August 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience!!!"

- Erica

Purchasing at Carbiz was smooth and outstanding! From the moment I walked into the dealership I was warmly welcomed by the dealership employees and impressed by the care that they have clearly put into the appearance of the dealership. This dealership is clean, well organized, and the design feels warm and professional. Everyone was personable and made every effort to help in making my decision to ensure me the best fit. They addressed all my questions and concerns with exceptional knowledge and patience, even ones I didn't know I had. Thanks Carbiz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Myron Boyd

1
...
1 - 10 of 365 results

Dealership Inventory (234 Vehicles)

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$27,500

2013 Subaru Outback

$18,500

2014 BMW 328i

$24,500

2013 Lincoln MKZ

$17,000

2014 Mercedes-Benz C300

$20,500

2013 Mercedes-Benz ML350

$25,500

2013 Toyota FJ Cruiser

$29,500

2015 Toyota Camry

$14,500