About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
75 Reviews of Michael Silberman
Filter Reviews By:
cheong
1/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car purchasing experience"

I have purchased a 2015 Genesis 3.8 from Michael Silberman at Sport Durst dealership. It was a pleasant and good experience and the service after the sale has been excellent. I would highly recommend Michael and The Sport Durst Dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sport Durst Millennium Mazda Hyundai responded to this review

January 13, 2015

Congratulations on your new purchase. We are glad that Michael was such a great help to you. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience easy and enjoyable to all our guests. Should you have other concerns, please visit us again. Happy driving. Sport Durst Automotive Group

Lennyrats
12/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellence ALL AROUND"

I've already purchased two vehicles from Michael Silberman. He's low-key and doesn't high pressure me, which I like. Michael knows a car feature's very well, which is no easy task because of different models and changes that take place from year to year. When approaching a desired automobile of my choice, he starts with the external features as he walks me around the perimeter of the car. He next shows me the sticker price on the window. He answers any question I may have. When getting in the car he takes the driver seat and I the passenger seat. Without starting the car, he points out all the features on the dashboard, the steering column and seats. He answers any questions I may have. Next he starts the car and takes the highway for its ride and he further explains its road features. After a certain distance, we switch seat as I get to drive. Eventually we return to the dealership. Again he answers any questions I may have. Lastly, he takes me into his office and draws up a work-sheet to measure my present car's worth and what purchasing options that his dealership can offer me. The General Manager stopped in to introduce himself. As purchasing a car is overwhelming to absorb in such a short time, I notified Michael and the General Manager that I need time to evaluate. With work-sheet in hand, I left Michael's office without any animosity on his and the general manger's part. In my lifetime, this isn't always the case. Leonard Rattini

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Sport Durst Millennium Mazda Hyundai responded to this review

December 12, 2014

Leonard, we appreciate the time it took for you to write this review about your experience at our dealership. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. We are happy to know that Michael was able to show you what Sport Durst Automotive Group strives to deliver to all of our customers. We would love to work with you again in the future. Sport Durst Automotive Group

rteaney
12/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"excellent dealership"

I have purchased a 2012 Genesis R Spec and a 2015 Genesis 5.0 from Michael Silberman at this dealership. Both Michael and the dealership in general have made each purchase an enjoyable experience and the service after the sale has been excellent. I would highly recomment Michael and The Sport Durst Dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Sport Durst Millennium Mazda Hyundai responded to this review

December 11, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such an enjoyable experience. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sport Durst Automotive Group

hazeltc27
11/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Leased 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe"

This was my first experience with Leasing a vehicle. My past 5 vehicles were all purchases. Michael explained the process and the vehicle in great detail. Mesha and Andrea were support staff within the finance and warranty departments who also assisted with the process in a no-pressure, pleasant, and professional manner. David was instrumental in securing acceptable lease terms and made a long and tedious evening a little less stressful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sport Durst Millennium Mazda Hyundai responded to this review

November 17, 2014

We are pleased to read about your wonderful time working with our team. We work very hard to ensure that each of our guests enjoy their visit at our dealership by delivering a welcoming and informative experience. Thank you for choosing Sport Durst Automotive Group and if you have concerns regarding your vehicle, feel free to contact us. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Sport Durst Automotive Group

Chimaine S.
10/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience again!"

This was my second vehicle purchase from Sport Durst and working with salesman Michael Silberman! He is so helpful, knowledgeable and easy to work with, no pressure, which is why I decided to come back for my next purchase!! Thanks also to Tami N., Brian B. & Luke N. for making my experience a great one- and special thanks for the birthday cake!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Sport Durst Millennium Mazda Hyundai responded to this review

October 27, 2014

Chimaine, first, I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our dealership. Secondly, thank you for taking the time to write this review. Michael and his sales excellence is always consistent, and I am glad that your experience with him supports that. We hope you are continuing to enjoy your new purchase. Please continue to visit us whenever you have questions, and we will continue to provide great service. Also, check out our Facebook and Twitter for exclusive deals. Sincerely, Sport Durst Automotive Group

Mack Glasco
9/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Looking to purchase a used car and left with a 2015"

Looking to purchase a 2013 Nissan and ended up buying a 2015 Hyundai Sonata. I couldn't have asked for a better deal. The staff was very attentive and are willing to work with you. My daughter also purchased a car from Sports Durst a couple of years ago. I would definitely refer my family and friends. Thanks to Michael S Ricky C, Luke N, Brian B, and Andrea Vega for an awesome buying experience. Once again thanks, Mack Glasco

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sport Durst Millennium Mazda Hyundai responded to this review

September 24, 2014

Mack, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Our entire team strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer, and they will be thrilled to hear that they've been successful at this. I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Michael, Luke, Brian and Andrea as well. I hope that you are enjoying your new 2015 Hyundai Sonata! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! Also, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with dealer news and specials. Best regards, Sport Durst Automotive Group

zoey.vallee
9/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Five Stars All Around"

I purchased my first Hyundai in 2007 and my second in 2012... and visited a number of dealerships between New York and North Carolina in that time. I will not call them all out by name here but only one that I have not had ANY headaches has been Sport Durst. Whether it is purchasing a car or servicing a car everyone is a pleasure to deal with. They certainly deserve to be called out for their TOP RATE customer service which is lacking in so many other dealerships. I just purchased my THIRD Hyundai and would not have thought of going anywhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sport Durst Millennium Mazda Hyundai responded to this review

September 23, 2014

Zoey, I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence, and it’s quite an accomplishment to hear that our team provided you the top notch customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests! Thank you so much. We appreciate your loyal business, and if you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Also, be sure to visit our Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with special deals and contests. Best regards, Sport Durst Automotive Group

Belquis
9/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience with making my purchase"

I was very satisfied with all the staff and flagship credit personnel. Thanks Mike S for putting up with me. I will recommend Sport Durst to friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sport Durst Millennium Mazda Hyundai responded to this review

September 22, 2014

Belquis, I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about our dealership! Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and I am happy to hear that your car-buying experience with us was the so positive! I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Mike as well. We appreciate your recommendations, and look forward to serving you again. Also, be sure to visit us on Twitter and Facebook for access to exclusive content and specials.  Best regards, Sport Durst Automotive Group

BuddyLebenson
6/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I don't write reviews, but they were fantastic!!"

I rarely do reviews or post much on line, but I felt that my recent experience with Sport Durst Hyundai was so positive that it deserved comment and they deserved special consideration. About 10 days ago we bought a 2015 Hyundai Genesis (absolutely awesome car) and had a very pleasant experience with the dealership. I subsequently needed to leave the car off overnight with them the following Monday to have Polyshield and other after-market work done on the car. It could not be done prior to the delivery because of my time frame. That night, I was emergently hospitalized and spent the next three days as an in-patient. Sport Durst- in particular our salesman, Michael Silberman and the sales manager, Dave Dowdy- worked with my wife to exchange the loaner and deliver our car back. There were some other items that were on back order and they were delivered and installed for my wife. In fact, when Michael was bringing a vehicle he even wanted to bring my wife and family lunch since they were cooped up in my room all day. We live about 30 miles away and they were absolutely great in going out of their way to help in our difficult time. There are no words that can express my gratitude to this dealership. We had negotiated a fair price and they then went above and beyond the call of duty in their after-sale care. For that, they have my gratitude and absolute future loyalty. There is no possible higher recommendation I can give and I have already recommended Sport Durst to friends. Bernard S. Lebenson, MD, FACS CDR, USN (ret)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

"Chuck (don't know his last name)- "the geek guy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sport Durst Millennium Mazda Hyundai responded to this review

June 09, 2014

Bernard, feedback like this is always appreciated! Thank you for stopping by to write this positive reviewl Our team strives to provide an "above and beyond" level of service, and it's always rewarding to hear when we have succeeded at this. I'll be certain to pass along your compliments to Michael and Dave as well. Congrats on your new car! It's fantastic that we have earned your repeat business, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! In the meantime, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with dealer news and specials. Best regards, Sport Durst Automotive Group

lavonetucker
6/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A MOST pleasant car buying experience!"

I visited the dealership twice, trying to decide between a Hyundai Sonata and a Kia Optima. I was referred to Michael Silberman; however, he was tied up with other guests when I walked in the first time. Abdul was nice enough to explain some of the features of the car and took me for my first test drive, although, because it was rush hour, I declined the highway portion. Several days later, I was able to hook up with Michael (who was sweet enough not to call or email me as I had requested), and I took a longer test drive. That visit along with Michael's patience and willingness to spend time with me clinched the deal! I was driving my third Saturn, but had admired the Sonata for many years. The time was right for me to buy, but I still had questions. Michael walked me through all the pros and cons of selling versus trading in my current Saturn, plus we talked about financing options. In a fairly short time, all was settled, and I feel like I was treated fairly and with respect. Everyone I can in contact with at the dealership was most kind and helpful. It also didn't hurt when I discovered my favorite Service Manager, Bill Dula, (formerly with Saturn/Summit) who had known me since 1999, was now employed at Sport Durst! Since the color I wanted was not on the lot, one had to be brought in, which was done efficiently and quickly. When I took delivery on May 31st, I was on "Cloud Nine"! I love my new Sonata and feel like I have made new friends. I have already told three people about Sport Durst, and plan to tell/refer more.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Sport Durst Millennium Mazda Hyundai responded to this review

June 02, 2014

Thank you for this fantastic review! We strive for 100% customer satisfaction, and I am very pleased to hear that our team provided you with well-informed and enjoyable car-buying experience! I'll be sure to pass along your compliments. Congrats on your new Sonata! We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to serving you again in the future! In the meantime, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter for dealer news and other fun stuff. Best regards, Sport Durst Automotive Group

1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.