About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Miles Bentley
Miles Bentley, General Manager, Hill-Kelly Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
not yet rated

Miles Bentley

General Manager

Hill-Kelly Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

6171 Pensacola Boulevard
Pensacola, FL 32505

Contact Me
Write a Review

7 Reviews of Miles Bentley

July 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Got the run around "

- Runaroundgirl

issue with second bad battery for Jeep Grand cherokee. service director gave me run around. I took the battery in as it would not keep a charge so could not get car to dealership. Service director told me to take a picture of the VIN of the car and he needed the mileage (how do you get mileage when the car won't start??) Got VIN pic went back to dealership, dealt with service person who handled battery in April 2014. He speaks to director and I am told that I will have to bring the car to them. HMM well why was I told I could take a pic of VIN etc.... I told them I could not get mileage since battery was bad. IT was suggested to me that I could take the battery from my vehicle or borrow a neighbors batter and put it in the jeep to get it to them, I had battery placed back in the car and had it towed to the dealership. I was told there would be a diagnostic fee to see what was wrong with the battery ($100.) prior to going to the dealership I had the battery checked at Pep boys and they said it was bad. Battery replaced April 2014 .Now July 2015 bad again. Told service person not do do anything to the car until I spoke with him. In the end I was told Battery bought in 2013 so warranty up. $280 for battery and install plus $100 or diagnostic for them to tell me something I already knew. In the end service person got irate as I refused to pay that for a battery and told him that the dealership had given me the run around in the beginning . I was told I could not be pleased so he said he would pay for diagnostic as he should as I never agreed to it and why pay for something we already knew. In the end I had car towed to a reputable garage who charged me $190 for battery and install and I was told Charging system for car was operating properly, Alternator maintained a charge. Battery 1.5 years old and it is DEFECTIVE!!!! IMAGINE THAT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Dealer redeemed themselves and made things right."

- Jasontjohnson5277

I was extremely upset with Hill-Kelly and called the general manager, Miles Bentley, to make known my complaint. The GM talked to me over the phone and apologized for my issues. I cannot say enough good things about how professionally I was treated. In fact, even during the trouble I had, the staff was still nice and courteous, even though I may have acted like a jerk. The GM turned my entire attitude towards the dealership around 180 degrees. I will definitely go to this dealership first even though they are some distance away. I feel much better about my car buying experience now. If you have a complaint, they will do everything in their power to make it right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: J.D. Chappell, Riyah Austin

January 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Sales Person but TERRIBLE GM"

- AJevans

Called 1 week prior to viewing vehicle; said that we could come see it the following Friday at 10am (6 days later) We live 3 hours away and on the morning of the internet sales person called at 7 am to tell us the vehicle was no longer available to show for this day and would be able to be shown on the following Monday (3 days later). I disagreed, asked why it wasn't available and was told it was "the GMs demo" and he was out of town. Asked why it was taken out of town when we made an appt and was given a "it just was" answer. Very frustrated, they said they had another just like it and would send pictures of it. They did....it was NOTHING like the one we had made an appt to see. It was a plain, basic package vehicle with no options (for 3k less, which was a joke) I called back informed them I was not interested and was only interested in the one that was listed on their site as well as Auto Trader and Cars.com. Made an appt for that Monday. Monday came we arrived @ 930. Appt was @ 10am. Pulled into the lot and couldn't find the jeep anywhere. Got out and our sales person (who was WONDERFUL) informed us that it was a GM Demo, and he was not willing to part with it. I explained all of the above and he came back to tell us 20 minutes later that he did have the key, but that it was still unable to be purchased. We immediately got back into our car FURIOUS that they were doing this AGAIN!!!! My husband got a little snappy with the salesman and he explained bluntly that he was as upset as we were and to hang around and little while longer, look at the car and he would try his best to get it worked out. The vehicle was indeed a demo, he was treating it like his person vehicle. It was disgusting on the inside and scratches on the outside. Very disheartened, we almost walked out. THE GM REFUSED TO SPEAK WITH US.....so our sales person (who again was awesome) suggested that I speak with the Manager under him and give him the story. So I DID...I told him very bluntly that if this vehicle wasn't for purchase it shouldn't be listed as such and it was false advertisement. and if they didn't have one comparable they would be finding one elsewhere and bringing it to me to look at because we had just drove 3 hours for nothing. Our sales person really fought for us. Our purchase was contingent upon the vehicle cleaning up to new and repair slip to get the dings out. Which was awesome. The insurance department was super nice and gave us lots of tips and things we should know about our insurance policy, even though we didn't want to change from our current one. The finance department was also great....he was super nice and offered us lots of things (most of which was just to make them money, which I understand) but we got a great deal on our GAP and B-B warranty with a great interest rate. Needless to say it was a NIGHTmare to begin with. But our SalesPerson was just amazing and really went to bat for us. We got an awesome deal, an awesome car, and they gave us full trade in value for our other vehicle, plus a little off for purchasing GAP. All in all I would go back, but I would only go back to our salesperson and I would definitely say that the GM really needs to find another area of expertise....because car dealing isn't it!!!!!!! What a jerk!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Moran, Michael Ballard

October 24, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Satisfied"

- georgiepie98

We had some title issues after purchasing the vehicle and Serena was so helpful and easy to work with. She kept communication with my husband and I and made the process much more bearable .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Serena Antoniazza

October 07, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Thank you Mr. Bentley, David and Dwayne (sorry if I..."

- birdfeeder77

Thank you Mr. Bentley, David and Dwayne (sorry if I spelled that incorrectly) for helping me with my search for the Jeep top I was looking for. I appreciated your time and concern.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne in parts

Oct 17, 2013

Hill-Kelly Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Hello Stephanie! We are glad that we were able to help you find your Jeep cover. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority at Hill-Kelly, and we will always do whatever it takes to ensure your satisfaction. We hope you enjoy your new Jeep cover and that we will see you again at Hill-Kelly! Thank you for your business!

August 28, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I would like to say that although we had some..."

- JimmySeals

I would like to say that although we had some miscommunication, the staff were more than willing to make things right. I was pleasantly surprised when the dealership made the decision to assist me with my problem. Thank you, Hill-Kelly Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 10, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I do appreciate the time, patience, and effort taken by..."

- Sphillips3

I do appreciate the time, patience, and effort taken by Mr. Bentley, Tony, and Garner in assisting me with the purchase of a new vehicle. Service and attitude was very positive and feedback was always so helpful. Thanks again. Sallie Phillips

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garner and Tony

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (500 Vehicles)

2016 Chrysler 200

$26,775

2016 Dodge Dart

$19,175

2016 Jeep Renegade

$24,705

2016 Jeep Compass

$17,483

2016 Jeep Renegade

$23,575

2016 Jeep Patriot

$18,721

2016 Dodge Ram

$54,927

2016 Jeep Renegade

$23,010