About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Nelson Baucom.
Nelson Baucom
Nelson Baucom, Car Buying Counselor, AAA Auto Buying Service
5.0

Nelson Baucom

Car Buying Counselor

AAA Auto Buying Service

6600 AAA Drive
Charlotte, NC 28212

Contact Me

Nelson is a 1981 graduate from Appalachian State University with a degree in Economics. He has worked in the automobile business since 1986 in a variety of roles including Management, New and Pre-owned Sales, Finance and Insurance. Personal one-on-one customer service is the key ingredient to business success according to Nelson, "just treating the member the way I would want to be treated." When not with his family and grandchildren, he enjoys riding his motorcycle in the NC Mountains, particularly the Blue Ridge Parkway. Nelson is a cancer survivor and living life to its fullest!

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

BSBA Economics from ASU

Prior Honda Council of Sales Gold and Presidential Award Winner

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

15 Reviews of Nelson Baucom

September 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience and great service!"

- Phil314

"Best buy through AAA rather then going to a Dealership any day!" Went to Honda Dealership to buy my new car and walked out as a waste of time and energy. Was recommended by one of my family member to buy through AAA. Glad I took their advice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent sevice"

- Patricia413

I have used this service twice and am totally pleased. There was a quick response, requested model and options met, timely delivery after being checked out. The best service ever! I recommend this to friends and coworkers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nelson saves us time, money and stress"

- ABoyles

My family and I have made multi purchases with Nelson at AAA. It is the only way to make a stress free car purchase. You will not go through the hours of back and forth bidding your price, He will save you money, time and stress. The regular card dealers with the constant back and forth quotes will cost you hours of frustration, And, moreover AAA will deliver your new purchase to you. It becomes a wonderful, happy experience instead of a nightmare of time and stress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nelson does a great job!"

- SteveP

I have bought many cars over the years, but the transaction with AAA Auto Buying Service (Nelson Baucom) was by far the easiest and smoothest. The selection AAA offers covered everything I had been considering. I had checked locally for a car and when AAA contacted me I was knowledgeable about prices. After deciding on the car, the AAA price was lower than the others I had seen. AAA delivered the new car to my door and drove my trade-in away. AAA also walked me through the transaction paper work. The whole deal was complete in less than an hour. I will begin, and probably end my search for any car I plan to purchase with AAA Auto Buying Service and Nelson Baucom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nelson was on my side and professional"

- Russell Crane

This type of car buying is the wave of the future. The delivery process exceeds expectations. Price is the only unknown as compared to dealership. I didn't check.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience!"

- Kimberly Cates

I have bought several new cars in the past years, and each time, the car dealerships were a complete and total waste of my time. I always felt frustrated with the back and forth dealing and conversations with the "office" manager and on and on. I do not like new car salesmen. They are not my friend! Being a AAA member, I noticed in my renewal notice a flyer about buying a car through them. I had been thinking of getting another Tahoe, but dreaded the dealerships. I thought, what the heck, and I called the number. Hello Nelson Baucom! Oh my! He was a breath of fresh air from the get go. I told him what I was interested in. He asked all the right questions about what I wanted and what features I needed. Within a couple of days, he had several different options for me and he even took away one of the options that didn't meet his standards. He found the exact vehicle that I wanted! He then had me send him pictures of my vehicle and made me a more than fair offer on it. He worked out financing with no bumps in the road. The best part of the entire deal, was the sweet gentleman that drove my new Tahoe to me, at my house, and we signed the papers in my dining room! Not once did I have to visit a dealer and not once was any of my time wasted. He even drove my old car away! AAA Auto Buying with be the ONLY place that I ever buy a vehicle! I have told all of my family and friends about my experience and they couldn't believe it. Thanks, Nelson! You are the man and in fact, my friend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My 2nd car from AAA Auto Buying Service"

- dat16

This is the second time I have purchased a car thru AAA Auto Buying service. Nelson Baucom was able to find the car that was exactly to my specifications. No dealership locally was able to come up with an exact match for my specs. He went the extra mile and found the car in West Virginia. Nelson was very professional. AAA ABS worked with me on the price of the vehicle as well as the trade-in. It would be hard to go wrong with these folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

It is great to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with Nelson while using our Auto Buying Service and that he was able to go the extra mile to find exactly what you were looking for. Thank you for this great review and please let us know if you need anything in the future.

September 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Easy Peary""

- Chief Mickey Charlie

AAA did it all. I never left my iPad or chair. They even brought the car to my front door. No hassle no fuss ... I would do it all again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for this great review of our AAA Auto Buying service. We are glad to see your experience was hassle-free and that Nelson was able to provide a great concierge experience. Please let us know if you need anything in the future from us!

August 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Referral"

- Al

I had bought a car from AAA through Nelson Baucom. Referred my neighbor to Nelson and all was excellent. They bought the car from him. Great service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 29, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Al, thank you for letting us know how about your experience with Nelson. We are glad to see you had such great service from him and also thank you for letting others know about your experience. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

August 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another great experience!"

- DrT

This is the second car I have purchased through AAA, and the second time I have been fortunate enough to deal with Nelson Baucom. He made the entire process, from start to finish, easy. He is a pleasure to deal with, and I would recommend him to anyone who wants a positive car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles. Wilbraham

Aug 29, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your kind words regarding Nelson and for continuing to purchase your vehicles through AAA Auto Buying. We are always happy to see that our customers had an easy car buying experience from the very beginning of the process to the time the vehicle was delivered. Please let us know if there is anything you need in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 15 results