About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
4 Reviews of Rachel Maxon
Filter Reviews By:
gregsweeney
6/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Sales Team"

The thing I like best about Steve Geren is he's a straight shooter, no BS. He's curtious and respects your time and decisions no matter what they may be. Rachel get's right in there and steps up to the plate to help. She is awesome. They make a great team.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Cable-Dahmer Chevrolet of Kansas City responded to this review

June 09, 2014

Greg, on behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our team. It is great to hear that Steve and Rachel were able to help you on your recent purchase, and please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions about your vehicle. Best regards, Amanda Ledezma, (800)-967-0143.

bhart1205
6/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Steve and Rachel"

My experience at Cable Dahmer was great. Steve and Rachel both are wonderful to work with, they both go above and beyond to make sure their customer is happy!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Cable-Dahmer Chevrolet of Kansas City responded to this review

June 09, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback, and I am happy to hear that you had a great experience at our dealership. Steve and Rachel are great with people and they make sure that each and every every customer is happy when they leave our dealership. We would love to work with you again in the near future. Best regards, Amanda Ledezma, (800)-967-0143.

Awostal
6/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you Cable Dahmer for great service, price and care!"

The entire team was awesome! They knew I was going to be in the market, and without being pushy...they continually kept me in mind anytime there was a perfect vehicle or a new rebate. When I took delivery, it was royal treatment. Finance department was very thorough, and love that they re-detailed my vehicle when I got the Finishing Touch applied. You won't regret doing business here...and lastly, my Tahoe ROCKS!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Cable-Dahmer Chevrolet of Kansas City responded to this review

June 05, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, and congratulations on your new Tahoe! I'm sure you are continuing to enjoy it, and we hope that we have earned your repeat business by working hard to get you the best price possible. We try to create a friendly and professional experience for all of our customers. Sincerely, Amanda Ledezma, (800)-967-0143.

CallWhy
4/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I'm usually not the type to leave reviews, but I had..."

I'm usually not the type to leave reviews, but I had to share a great experience I had at Cable Dahmer. Rachel was great to work with, and truly went above and beyond to ensure a great buying experience. I was replacing a totaled car, which is stressful anyways, but they turned it into a positive experience. Rachel being relatively new, Aaron Abington helped out and was also involved in my purchase, and he too was really great to work with. Service department was great too, dropped my truck off on my lunch break for accessories, and they quickly get you in a loaner and on your way so you don't have to wait. I would definetely recommend Rachel and Cable Dahmer to family and friends.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Cable-Dahmer Chevrolet of Kansas City responded to this review

April 03, 2013

Your review really does mean a lot to us. We're glad that you saw just how much of a priority we place on customer service, as well as how we're always trying our hardest to exceed each customer's expectations. We're happy to hear that Rachel and Aaron made your car buying experience a pleasant and comfortable one, and that the service department was willing to work within your schedule to make sure your accessories were installed in a timely manner. We hope you come back again soon, and please visit us on Facebook and Twitter! Sincerely, Amanda Ledezma, (800)-967-0143.

1
1 - 4 of 4 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.