About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Rich Milano

Pre-owned Sales
Smithtown Toyota

360 E Jericho Turnpike
Smithtown, NY 11787

631-724-3300 rmilano@smithtowntoyota.com

Email
Write a Review

50 Reviews of Rich Milano

February 06, 2016

5
Employee Rating

"Excellent buying experience" - MMockler

Smithtown Toyota was the last dealership we visited and found it to be the best. Our salesman Rich was terrific. He listened to everything we were looking for in a car, our budget and found the perfect vehicle for us. He explained the buying process and answered all our questions without us feeling pressured, something that we felt at other dealerships we visited. Overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2016

Smithtown Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review about us and our team! We are so glad we were able to provide an enjoyable and hassle-free car buying experience. Please let us know if there’s anything else we can do for you and we hope you are enjoying your new car! Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager

November 06, 2015

"Fantastic Experience with Rich" - rolm7598

I recently purchased a 2012 Prius plug-in from Rich who made the entire process painless. Usually shopping for a car is a war that I am well versed on. The negotiations with Rich were honest and friendly. No usual sales tactics like stalling and telling us the offer was only good for the day stuff. Rich explained things great and after the sale helped move the paperwork along even though it was a busy end of month time. Great customer service. When buying a used car ask for Rich. You will be very happy you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2015

Smithtown Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new Prius and thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on customer service and your feedback is extremely important to our business. We’ll be sure to let Rich know that you enjoyed working with him and of your kind words. We hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager

August 28, 2015

"Great Experience" - just a review13

To Whom It May Concern: I usually don’t write reviews but this time I am making an exception. Smithtown’s salesperson, Rich Milano, is a special person. Yes, he offered me a great deal which at the time I didn’t know. I was about to spend thousands of dollars and to me no car was worth any amount above a few thousand. To me a car is a drive to work, screaming children or a trip to me mother-in-laws. Not a place to invest thousands of my hard earned money. However, what struck me at the time of our first meeting was his friendly, warm and engaging manner. We talked about family, our common interests and my primary needs for being at the car dealership. He was able to put me at ease and get down to business. My distaste for all salespeople seemed to disappear. His ability to engender feelings of trust, honesty, professionalism and caring were relaxing me and making the experience painless as I got to know him. For those reasons, I wrote this review. I am very happy with Rich and Smithtown Toyota and will recommend them to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2015

Smithtown Toyota responded

We appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review. It is reassuring to know that Rich not only led you to your new vehicle but that he also made you feel comfortable throughout the entire process. Rich and the rest of our team will be pleased to hear that you had such a great experience. Enjoy your new vehicle and we looking forward to seeing you at our dealership again in the future. Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager, Smithtown Toyota

August 18, 2015

"Thank you, Rich!" - Alan N.

Rich was great. Had looked around before going to Smithtown Toyota but Rich helped me find a car that suited my needs and made me feel good about the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2015

Smithtown Toyota responded

We appreciate your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that Rich led you to your new vehicle and made you feel confident about the purchase. I will share your comments with Rich and the rest of our team. Congratulations on your purchase and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager, Smithtown Toyota

August 13, 2015

"Rich Milano is the man" - Car buyer

Rich was very friendly and professional in every aspect. He made my daughters care purchase quick painless and easy.i did shop around prior to speaking to Rich and found Smithtown Toyota to be the dealership with the most to offer at the best price. Rich was very caring throughout the whole process and kept me updated from start to finish and made us feel very comfortable and not pressured like most car salesmen do. The whole team at Smithtown Toyota from top to bottom are top notch and can't be beat. I strongly recommend this dealership and Rich was the best.......thanks again Rich

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2015

Smithtown Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about our dealership. Rich Milano makes customer satisfaction his top priority and he will be pleased to hear that your experience reflected this. We hope that you are enjoying your new vehicle and we look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager, Smithtown Toyota

July 22, 2015

"Best Car Deal I ever made !" - Dr. Rony

Last August my family and I arrived for a one year stay in NY from a foreign country. After a few days of clueless searching we visited the used car department in Smithtown Toyota. Richie was the first welcoming face we saw in the car business since we arrived! Richie is a real Pro! He immediately understood our needs and suggested a car to perfectly meet our budget. He did above and beyond serving us and made us know we did the right decision. Moreover, he kindly suggested to buy the car back, after a year, when we go back home. We got a three months warranty although it was not executed. The car was great. A year has passed by and now we are certain we did the right thing!!! The car was amazing, no problem whatsoever, served us perfectly. Moreover, although we knew he will, Richie kept his word. We got a really fair offer from him to buy the car back from us and we will do so next week. Bottom line - I highly recommend Smithtown Toyota car dealership in general and Mr. Rich Milano in particular. No doubt, this man put our whole car purchasing experience in a whole new level. Rony G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2015

Smithtown Toyota responded

We appreciate your feedback regarding your vehicle purchase. We are glad to hear that Rich made your transition to the United States a little easier and it is reassuring to know that he was there for you one year later when you were ready to return home. At Smithtown Toyota, we believe that our relationship with the customer does not end when the purchase is complete and we are happy that your experience with Rich reflected this. I will share your comments with our team and thank you again for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our dealership. Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager, Smithtown Toyota

July 03, 2015

"Rich es el mejor ! Smithtown Toyota" - Ma004891

Rich es la persona más indicada para obtener ayuda con. Rich me ayudó mucho en conseguir un coche asequible. Conseguí un usado Toyota Camry 2009 con 56,000 millas por sólo $11,000. Gracias Smithtown Toyota dado el mejor experiencia de mi vida y gracias por tener un gran empleado, tales como Rich. Para cualquiera que busque un coche bueno y asequible le sugiero que ir a Smithtown Toyota. Él es muy amigable. Gracias muchisimo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2015

Smithtown Toyota responded

Apreciamos su realimentación y estamos contentos que su experiencia con Rich fue tan positiva. Es nuestra meta proporcionar excelente servicio a todos nuestros clientes y nos encanta saber cuándo lo hemos logrado. Rich y el resto de nuestro equipo estamos agradecidos por sus generosas palabras. Felicitaciones en su compra de su 2009 Toyota Camry y esperamos ver le en el futuro en nuestro concesionario. Sinceramente, Lauren Karakasians, Gerente de Relaciones con Clientes, Smithtown Toyota

June 02, 2015

"Used car the easy way" - Happybuyer2015

After visiting several other dealerships looking for a used car, I had the pleasure of dealing with Smithtown Toyota. From the first phone call, I could tell that I was dealing with a professional staff. When I met Rich, he showed me several vehicles that fit what I was looking for but I didn't see MY car yet. Over the next few weeks Rich kept in touch providing pictures and info on new inventory. He wasn't ever pushy, he was HELPFUL. I can't say anything bad about the experience, no pressure, great deal and assistance with financing. I would be confident sending my friends or family Smithtown Toyota. Thanks Rich!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 10, 2015

Smithtown Toyota responded

We appreciate your kind words about our team and I will be sure to share your feedback with Rich and the rest of our staff. I am glad to hear that Rich made you feel comfortable with the purchase process and took the time to help you find the perfect vehicle. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager, Smithtown Toyota

May 19, 2015

"Smithtown Toyota is the dealer to go to" - brenflan09

This dealer is very much deserving of 5 stars. All of the members of the staff that I had interacted with were welcoming, respectful and professional. I did not feel like just a number to the dealer. I appreciate the long hours and availability of the staff. The staff is very hard working. I purchased a 2013 Corolla. I researched prices from other dealers, sites such as Kelly Blue Book and CarMax and this dealer had the lowest price and the best quality. My salesman, Rich Milano, bent over backwards to get me a the best deal he could. I could not of asked for a better experience and transaction at Smithtown Toyota. Thank you, Rich, for being patient, courteous and truthful and at all times with me. God bless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 26, 2015

Smithtown Toyota responded

On behalf of Smithtown Toyota, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about Rich and the rest of our team. We pride ourselves on offering great vehicles at low prices and we are happy to hear that your online research led you to our dealership. I am glad that we were able to live up to your expectations and I will be sure to share your feedback with Rich. Congratulations on the purchase of your Corolla and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager, Smithtown Toyota

May 06, 2015

"Thanks Rich!" - midgee

Recently purchased a used Yaris at Smithtown Toyota - Rich was a super nice guy and very helpful. He's fun to talk to, he listens to the customer, and he doesn't try to pressure you into anything. Very happy with his assistance, and would definitely look him up again for the next car. Thanks again, Rich!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 26, 2015

Smithtown Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Rich Milano and our dealership. We make sure that all of our employees are knowledgeable, accommodating and friendly and we are happy to hear that your visit with Rich reflected those values. We will share your comments with Rich and the rest of our team. Congratulations on the purchase of your Yaris and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager, Smithtown Toyota

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (8 Vehicles)

2015 Toyota Camry

N/A

2013 Toyota Tundra

$39,881

2012 Toyota Sienna

$23,991

2012 Toyota Tundra

$33,841

2011 Toyota FJ Cruiser

$26,891

2013 Toyota Tundra

$28,881

2012 Toyota Rav4

$19,891

2010 Toyota Highlander

$17,888