About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
44 Reviews of Rich Milano
Filter Reviews By:
Dr. Rony
7/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Car Deal I ever made !"

Last August my family and I arrived for a one year stay in NY from a foreign country. After a few days of clueless searching we visited the used car department in Smithtown Toyota. Richie was the first welcoming face we saw in the car business since we arrived! Richie is a real Pro! He immediately understood our needs and suggested a car to perfectly meet our budget. He did above and beyond serving us and made us know we did the right decision. Moreover, he kindly suggested to buy the car back, after a year, when we go back home. We got a three months warranty although it was not executed. The car was great. A year has passed by and now we are certain we did the right thing!!! The car was amazing, no problem whatsoever, served us perfectly. Moreover, although we knew he will, Richie kept his word. We got a really fair offer from him to buy the car back from us and we will do so next week. Bottom line - I highly recommend Smithtown Toyota car dealership in general and Mr. Rich Milano in particular. No doubt, this man put our whole car purchasing experience in a whole new level. Rony G.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ma004891
7/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Rich es el mejor ! Smithtown Toyota"

Rich es la persona más indicada para obtener ayuda con. Rich me ayudó mucho en conseguir un coche asequible. Conseguí un usado Toyota Camry 2009 con 56,000 millas por sólo $11,000. Gracias Smithtown Toyota dado el mejor experiencia de mi vida y gracias por tener un gran empleado, tales como Rich. Para cualquiera que busque un coche bueno y asequible le sugiero que ir a Smithtown Toyota. Él es muy amigable. Gracias muchisimo!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happybuyer2015
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used car the easy way"

After visiting several other dealerships looking for a used car, I had the pleasure of dealing with Smithtown Toyota. From the first phone call, I could tell that I was dealing with a professional staff. When I met Rich, he showed me several vehicles that fit what I was looking for but I didn't see MY car yet. Over the next few weeks Rich kept in touch providing pictures and info on new inventory. He wasn't ever pushy, he was HELPFUL. I can't say anything bad about the experience, no pressure, great deal and assistance with financing. I would be confident sending my friends or family Smithtown Toyota. Thanks Rich!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Smithtown Toyota responded to this review

June 10, 2015

We appreciate your kind words about our team and I will be sure to share your feedback with Rich and the rest of our staff. I am glad to hear that Rich made you feel comfortable with the purchase process and took the time to help you find the perfect vehicle. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager, Smithtown Toyota

brenflan09
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Smithtown Toyota is the dealer to go to"

This dealer is very much deserving of 5 stars. All of the members of the staff that I had interacted with were welcoming, respectful and professional. I did not feel like just a number to the dealer. I appreciate the long hours and availability of the staff. The staff is very hard working. I purchased a 2013 Corolla. I researched prices from other dealers, sites such as Kelly Blue Book and CarMax and this dealer had the lowest price and the best quality. My salesman, Rich Milano, bent over backwards to get me a the best deal he could. I could not of asked for a better experience and transaction at Smithtown Toyota. Thank you, Rich, for being patient, courteous and truthful and at all times with me. God bless.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Smithtown Toyota responded to this review

May 26, 2015

On behalf of Smithtown Toyota, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about Rich and the rest of our team. We pride ourselves on offering great vehicles at low prices and we are happy to hear that your online research led you to our dealership. I am glad that we were able to live up to your expectations and I will be sure to share your feedback with Rich. Congratulations on the purchase of your Corolla and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager, Smithtown Toyota

midgee
5/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thanks Rich!"

Recently purchased a used Yaris at Smithtown Toyota - Rich was a super nice guy and very helpful. He's fun to talk to, he listens to the customer, and he doesn't try to pressure you into anything. Very happy with his assistance, and would definitely look him up again for the next car. Thanks again, Rich!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Smithtown Toyota responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Thank you for your kind words about Rich Milano and our dealership. We make sure that all of our employees are knowledgeable, accommodating and friendly and we are happy to hear that your visit with Rich reflected those values. We will share your comments with Rich and the rest of our team. Congratulations on the purchase of your Yaris and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager, Smithtown Toyota

cxx
3/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

My husband and I move to long island recently and decided to purchase two Toyotas for transportation. Richard is very professional and helped us in every aspect about our purchasing at Toyota Smithtown. He made the whole process go smoothly, including but not limited to helping us to get plates, loans, insurance, etc. For example, when I wanted to add a reversing sonar system to my car, he found the color of the system is black, while my new car is white, so when I got my car, the sonar system on back of the car had been painted white already! Thank you Richard.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Smithtown Toyota responded to this review

April 08, 2015

We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Rich was so positive. We will share your comments with Rich and the rest of our team. There are many choices when selecting a dealer and we are glad that you chose Smithtown Toyota for your sales and service needs after your move to Long Island. Enjoy your new vehicles and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager, Smithtown Toyota

ecconnors
11/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Happy with our new Prius!"

We worked with Rich to find a certified preowned Prius, and were very satisfied with the service, attentiveness, and speed with which we were treated. He was very accommodating and willing to do the extra step to ensure our business. Definitely recommend for anyone looking for a Prius (or any other preowned Toyota for that matter)!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CYMRU2
11/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hopefully optimistic"

Okay so here is the update and I must say it is worth letting people know that of the two dealerships in the area that Smithtown Toyota is leaps and bounds above the other which I will not name. The process of buying my new Prius with them was quick easy painless and done with integrity. I had originally shopped three dealers and got a price that I was comfortable with. I went to Smithtown told them that was my number which was a steal according to my research (lets remember they have to make a few dollars) and let them know. There was no back and forth and I was told upfront all of the costs before I signed. Oh BTW they did not throw on any hidden fees or the other BS that I was getting at the other dealership in the area. Rich was pure class and I would buy another car from him in a heartbeat. In fact I am looking at buying a used car from him for my wife. Thanks guys it was a pleasure dealing with a dealer with some integrity!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

unknown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DWL
8/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""Love our Toyotas!""

The staff at Smithtown Toyota have always been friendly and warm. Rich has been working with us for years and this is the 5th car we have purchased from him. He is never pushy! We are always welcomed with his friendly, caring and helpful personality! He makes the whole buying process easy and painless. We are thankful to know a good salesman as Rich and will recommend him to anyone.Thank you! :-)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
deaconfrank
4/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"TOTAL SATISFACTION"

We were contacted in early January by Kerri Cordova, a Client Care Representative after we had visited the Smithtown website. We advised her to contact us again in March which she did. Kerri asked a few questions relative to our preferences for a used Toyota and then followed thru by arranging a visit to the Used Car showroom with Rich Milano. A short time later we received a telephone call from Rich and we set up a date for test driving two vehicles that met our specs. Upon arriving at the show room, Rich met us, had the ttwo vehicles available for our test and within one hour, we signed the contract for a 2011 Camry which we now call --- our dream car. The entire staff at Smithtown made our visit very comfortable and they followed through with every detail. As we titled this: total satisfaction - it says it all. Frank and Maureen Flood Massapequa Park

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.