About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Rod Jones
Rod Jones, Sales, Clint Bowyer Autoplex
not yet rated

Rod Jones

Sales

Clint Bowyer Autoplex

2815 U.S. 50
Emporia, KS 66801

Call
Email
Write a Review

25 Reviews of Rod Jones

April 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent new car purchase experience"

- SueParks

Nice, no pressure new car buying experience in comparison to "big city" experiences in years prior. Would definitely purchase from these fine folks again. Inventory decent for smaller town dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Peters, Justin Arb

December 31, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Once again, we are very pleased with Clint Bowyer Autoplex!"

- lfi

We purchased a Dodge Ram 2500 two years ago from Rod Jones and have been very pleased. We were needing another Dodge Ram 2500 and contacted Rod once again and drove away with our new purchase yesterday. He and the staff at Clint Bowyer are friendly and extremely efficient and professional. It is a six hour round trip for us to buy from this dealership, but well worth the time. Rod found us multiple rebates and had the vehicle ready and waiting for us at the time he promised. We very highly recommend this dealership and are especially pleased with Rod Jones, Steve and the rest of the staff that were involved in our transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Vaughn, Jason Ralston

October 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"We had a great experience at Clint Bowyer Autoplex"

- Satisfied car guy

We had spent the last few months looking for a used luxury SUV, during our visits at Clint Bowyer's we met David, Brandon, Jason and our salesperson Jenny Brown-Wagers. Jenny did a great job finding just what we had been looking for. Because these folks are willing to go the extra mile for the customer, I would strongly recommend Clint Bowyer's to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. Mike and Patty Gilliland

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"enjoyed buying my new Avalon "

- Betty

We drive our cars a long time but since buying our first Toyot, we have not bought another brand and we always return to Dan. He makes us feel like a friend not just at the time of sale but throughout the year and we feel we can rely on him with his knowledge of the car and return with any questions. Jason also guided us through and explained the various aspects of the business end of things. We didn't deal with Mike during the purchase but know we can also rely on excellent service from him when needed. Rod also helped us with information when we returned from a test drive and Dan was busy with another customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Hoang, Jason Ralston

Aug 17, 2015

Clint Bowyer Autoplex responded

Toyota, Dan, and Clint Bowyer are three names to remember when it comes to needing a new vehicle. We appreciate you taking the time to share with others your positive experience you had with Clint Bowyer Autoplex. Thanks again for your business!

July 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience! "

- ssweet

Everyone at Clint Bowyer Autoplex was friendly and easy to work with. My questions were all answered and I didn't feel rushed into a decision! This is our second time leasing a vehicle from this dealership and we again had a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Ralston

July 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great buying experience!"

- Kim

I would recommend this dealership to anyone buying a used or new car. I did not feel rushed and all my questions were answered. I even changed my mind on a used car, brought it back and upgraded to a new car. Thank you so much Jenny for helping me. I will come here to buy my next car. Everyone was great at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Quick and Painless"

- Davis434

We needed a vehicle but were regretting dealing with a salesman. It was a very pleasant experience to work with Rod Jones who answered all our questions. He showed us several vehicles and never pushed something we didn't want. David Simon and Brandon made the final decision process so easy. The best experience by far. Thank you, Gentlemen, for listening to our needs and helping us find the perfect vehicle for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Simon, Brandon Khan

March 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Amazing place to buy from"

- wagnerbrentp@gmail.com

I found great prices online and called to see if what I was looking for was available. From the start to finish, they were great! This was my first car buying experience and I love it. Thank you guys for all your help and I will most definitely buy from this dealer again. I highly recommend Rod Jones. Thanks again! I love my 2012 RAV4!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Ralston , Ashley Drake

November 26, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Exactly what I wanted AND small town service"

- janeylou67

After months of researching various sources, I knew exactly what new car I wanted. Bowyer employees did their best and surpassed my expectations of respecting my knowledge and questions. Danny slowly walked me through some options that I didn't think I wanted, but now value having them. It was first Rod, then Danny, that sold me on the excitement of a Camry hybrid, after, in spite of its excellent ratings, I thought the Camry might not be exciting enough! I am so grateful that Danny allowed me the time to do the research I needed to do first, then showed me how the Camry could with options fit into my other criteria. Now I feel smart, green, pampered and thrilled! And . . . . . .I love the color!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 10, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Stellar!!!"

- 1Mommy23

This place is absolutely amazing and I wouldn't even 'blink' before I'd purchase from them again!!! I would recommend them to anyone!!! My son is in the market (mere weeks later) and we've already contacted Rod at Clint Bowyer. My entire process was so smooth, effortless and (once I arrived at the dealership) FUN!!! Crazy huh! The long version: I wasn't in the market for a car, yet, happened to notice that Clint Bowyer had a fantastic Lexus available at a price that seemed too good to be true. You know what they say about 'too good to be true', right? My skepticism kicked in but I, simultaneously, wanted the car. I loved the Lexus I had, it was so good to us. I didn't want to lose a good thing for something 'too good to be true'. I called to check on the validity of the Lex they had on their website and spoke with Steve (who confirmed that the description of the car as well as the price were, indeed, accurate). I called a handful of times, probably a couple minutes each time, to confirm different aspects since I would have to drive around 9 hours were I to decide to 'pull the trigger' and change cars. Everything checked out! I read the reviews of Clint Bowyer Autoplex, which also seemed too good to be true. I researched Clint Bowyer and the history of the dealership. I could not have been more skeptical. Of course, I was simultaneously selling myself on the car. Steve did do some listening to my insufferable self-salesmanship. Steve was fantastic and everything seemed so smooth and just kept falling into place so effortlessly. I contacted my insurance company. Double ran the VIN. Actually, may have quadruple run the VIN with all the avenues I was checking into. Researched service records. Called a very close friend (who has sold cars for 25 years) to ask about the car. Life is hard enough and I definitely DID NOT want ANY issues. After all, who drives that far for a car? To a different state. Ugh. And on a whim too! Plus, I loved my current car! I was as extensive and thorough as I could imagine being. Again, Steve was amazing and my intensive self soothing research processes were really a matter of struggling to let go of a car that I was attached to for one that would absolutely have to be a great car and last me a long time with minimal operating expense involved. Truly, a tough call for me. SIX DAYS LATER..... The purchasing process at this dealership is so incredibly streamlined, it's ridiculous! My car was sitting right out front, backed in and ready for a test drive. EVERYONE in this dealership exuded a vibe of being a decent human being, friendly, easy going, and truly happy! Like the happiness you earn by keeping your conscience clean! I'm serious! When we walked in, we met Rod who took us on our test drive and sold me my car. My kids still talk about how great Rod is! Ironically, he offered me the option of reviewing the dealership. AHA!! That's how they are getting so many stellar dealerrater.com reviews! They are asking legit customers. Again, AHA!! Next, was Jason, who sold me my warranty which I'd insisted upon having. Like I said, I don't want any issues whatsoever with my car! Jason was awesome! Very thorough with the paperwork too! It's an inside joke. We were practically rolling on the floor. Who laughs that hard while they are spending that much money?! Ridiculous, right?! I guess it could only happen that way if you are in Jason's office. Really great guy! You, literally, have to meet these people to truly understand what I mean when I say how 'salt of the earth' they vibe. There were other customers present who had driven a greater distance than us! I'm in sales myself (have always used my talent only for good) and this place has an amazing template for doing business! I had two little ones with me (seriously, talk about throwing a couple of logs onto a stress fire) but they were having so much fun too that it was just amazing. They really seemed to love everyone at this dealership! I, sometimes, experience stress just buying a gallon of milk with these little rugrats. I am not sure that I experienced any stress at all while at Clint Bowyer!!! Now that is truly incredible!! The car I traded ended up on their website very quickly. It also sold very quickly. Why? Because it was extremely well priced!! AHA!! 'Too good to be true' priced. Yet, this time I KNEW FOR AN ABSOLUTE FACT THAT IT WAS A VERY SOLID DEAL ON THIS CAR! They had given me a solid trade value too. In the absence of much of any profit margin, I can only believe that they are striving for 'happy, lifelong customers' and the ever coveted 'word of mouth' referrals!!! I KNOW the customer who purchased this car got a great deal! I called Clint Bowyer Autoplex for my son a few weeks later, looking for a more modest ride, Rod explained that they are very meticulous and careful about what they sell. As part of the sales protocol and incredible customer service, they make every effort to sell ONLY stellar vehicles to their customers! AHA!! Throughout my many years in sales, that was always my secret. Why sell someone something they won't be happy with...life is way too short for that!! Do the right thing on the front end and there is no drama on the back end!! I get this. The most amazing aspect of the Clint Bowyer experience is that they, clearly, seem to be a dynamic group of human beings. I was blessed to work with amazing people during many years of being in sales. It's a great thing! I think the thing that really blows me away about these guys is that they are sooooo MELLOW, SMOOTH, EASY GOING, CALM, LAID BACK, COHESIVE, COMPETENT, STREAMLINED, SYNERGISTIC and it is such an enjoyable and effortless approach to making a relatively large purchase (of a car). I was in and out of there in no time flat too. Everything about this process was so easy. Surprisingly easy. My intensive research, well, that was by choice and I will not feel so compelled next time. Though I've learned a lot and don't regret my research at all. It has been an exceptional experience for me!!! Clint Bowyer is a truly unique and wonderful dealership! There is something exceptional about the management, the people, the business model....something....it's tough to put into words. Really quite intriguing. Oh, and YES, I have taken my car into the local Lexus dealership to be checked over for anything (since I still have remaining factory warranty) and they said it's just a great ride. Which I already knew!! ;) I LOVE MY CAR!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Vaughn, Jason Ralston

1
1 - 10 of 25 results