About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rod Sider.
Rod Sider
Rod Sider, Sales Professional, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.9

Rod Sider

Sales Professional

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

I love working with people and enjoy being a firsthand observer when you purchase your "new to you" vehicle. I especially enjoy watching as I hand over your keys and get to watch as you drive off the lot. I have a much varied work history including being a qualified chef and maintenance mechanic. I've been helping car buyers purchase their next vehicle since 2007. Call the Insiderman for inside help with your next vehicle purchase.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 2 mos

Employee Video

Contact Me

106 Reviews of Rod Sider

August 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- jenniferleger1 Verified Customer

I was recommended to come to Mark Wilson's but was hesitant as it's quite a distance from my home. I finally went, test drove three cars and ended up buying the second one I drove. I was extremely impressed with the salesman, Rod Sider. He seemed to be happy to just bring cars around for me to drive. He wasn't pushing me to buy a car at all. Everyone I dealt with there was extremely nice and very patient with me. I definitely would recommend Mark Wilso's to anyone who is looking for another car. I'll definitely go there again if I need to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Hoover

Aug 28, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We are so happy that you had a good experience purchasing your vehicle from us. We hope that you are completely satisfied with your new car and we hope to see you again in the future

Aug 28, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We are so happy that you had a good experience purchasing your vehicle from us. We hope that you are completely satisfied with your new car and we hope to see you again in the future!

August 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service, Highly recommend "

- MB2017

I received great service from Rod and Sarah. They were knowledgeable, professional and provided excellent service. The dealership is very nice and clean. The cars are priced competitively. They also were able to get my car ready in two days which I really appreciated. I would highly recommended this dealership and working with Rod.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Breese

Aug 28, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you had a good experience dealing with the Wilson's team. We hope that you love your new car and maybe we will get a chance to work with you again in the future!

August 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent and positive atmosphere"

- eric.barb.holmes Verified Customer

first impressions are important. In such a huge enterprise as Wilson's, it would be easy to feel lost. They take care to make one welcome . Wide range of cars. No pressure. Willing to answer questions and be supportive in a sincere way. I recommend Wilson's highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Burning up the highway, my way."

- shelleylahey Verified Customer

How often do we get exactly what we are looking for not often but my experience with Wilson's auto I received exactly what I wanted . Dealing with Rod and Jeff was a pleasure they made my experience a memorable one . I knew what I wanted and they delivered and met every request I made I love my new ride thanks to them it happened in no time flat and the experience Came with bells and whistle's. I highly recommend Wilson's auto for anyone looking for a vehicle and a great sales team .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter, Cheryl Bauer

Jul 31, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hi Shelley! We're happy you had a great rapport with our employees, and even happier you found a car that you love! With our inventory of over 500 cars, we really strive to have a diverse inventory that can appeal to anyone. Thanks you for your business, and happy driving!

July 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second Rodeo at Mark Wilson's - even better than the first!"

- Joe Lancaster Verified Customer

About a year and a half ago, I went into Mark Wilson's because I was in the market for a newer Ford Focus than the one I was driving. I found their on-line descriptions and pictures of their cars to be very helpful so I had a choice of 3 cars when I went in there. I ultimately settled on a 2013 Ford Focus SE. It was a clean car and was wonderful to drive. Recently my job changed and I realised that I'd need a larger vehicle. Since I've had nothing but success with Fords, I cast my eye upon 3 Ford Escapes. I met with Mark Wilson's sales person Rod Sider. Rod was a total pro! He knew the vehicles I was interested in, could easily tell me their features and had ready access to the vehicle's history. After driving 2 of the 3, I chose a 2015 Ford Escape Titanium. The vehicle was like new, well cared for and had been detailed through and through. Rod was great in working through the paperwork and provided me a really fair trade for the Ford Focus I'd was driving. Once the decision was made, Rod had connected me with Kim who does their financing. We walked through that paperwork very quickly and within hours, I was the proud new owner of the Escape Titanium When I came in to pick up the car, the removed the rust module from my old car and re-installed it on the new car within 20 minutes - everyone in their service department was friendly, efficient and ready to help in any way. To potential buyers I'd say, if you want a new car but don't want to have it depreciate but literally thousands of dollars when you drive it off the lot - give Rod Sider at Mark Wilson's a call. You'll happily drive home with may as well be a brand new car - without the new car payments!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Culling, Joe Barber

Jul 23, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Joe, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear your satisfaction with the service you received and your new Ford Escape Titanium. Enjoy !!

July 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Vehicle Purchase"

- Lisa Ryckman

To say I was impressed would be an understatement. I am an individual who appreciates and looks for exceptional customer service and I received just that on every level of my purchase experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz McDonald, Karlee McDonald

Jul 23, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. Its great to hear you felt treated with exceptional customer service and attention.

July 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and Helpful"

- Rose81

I went in to the dealership not sure what make I was looking for but was given the opportunity to drive the two makes that I was interested in. the experience was friendly without pressure and the salesperson was very helpful , could not decide that day and called for an appointment the following week end and the vehicle I was interested was waiting for me to test drive and decided right away that was the one for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Miller

Jul 15, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear you felt treated well, without any pressure and patience. We are also happy to hear we could help you find the right vehicle for you.

June 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience"

- happy customer

I would definitely purchase a car from Mark Wilsons again. I dealt with Rod and Lisa, as well as other staff. Everyone was friendly, helpful and I never felt any pressure to buy. The website was also very helpful and user friendly. Great experience !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 28, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your five star review. We are thrilled to hear you felt treated very well without pressure and overall it was a great experience.

June 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mazda"

- san.s Verified Customer

Sales personnel were great to deal with. Had some issues with pickup but they were resolved quickly by the service department, including renting a car for me to use

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you were pleased with the service you received from both the sales department and service department.

June 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service, professional sales staff"

- Balazs Agoston

Rod is a professional who gives 120% and goes out of his way to get you what you want. He isn't your lazy, pushy, sneaky sales guy who only wants to make a sale, but he is your most courteous, attention-to-detail sales professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Culling

Jun 11, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your great review of our sales staff. We are happy to hear you were treated well and with great attention to detail.

1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results

Dealership Inventory (538 Vehicles)

2013 Chevrolet Trax

$14,988

2013 Honda Civic

$10,975

2015 Ford F-150

$27,222

2012 Ford Mustang

$16,495

2014 Nissan Pathfinder

$23,750

2014 Mazda Mazda6

$18,750

2016 Dodge Grand Caravan

$22,949

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

$19,750