About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Roy Benson
Roy Benson, General Manager, Melloy Nissan
not yet rated

Roy Benson

General Manager

Melloy Nissan

7707 Lomas Boulevard Northeast
Albuquerque, NM 87110

With 30 Years experience in the industry, it's my purpose to insure you enjoy a Truly Exceptional Experience.

Contact Me
Write a Review

6 Reviews of Roy Benson

August 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Experience I ever had!"

- Jon Ozdoba

I bought my Juke here and it was the best car buying experience I ever had. They gave me a great deal and were very easy to work with. I was in and out in less than 90 minutes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lee

November 26, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Stay away from Melloy Nissan"

- ave1

Don't trust them. The car is great, the dealer is a crook. Any other dealer is better and more honest. Any. I have purchased 5 new Nissans in 10 years, love the car (s) Nissan builds but, this is my first purchase from Melloy Nissan. And , my last!!!! They lie and rob from the buyer at every opportunity and, at every turn. Even stooping so low as to replace the new tires on my new Nissan with used tires on my new Nissan Pathfinder. I did not ever expect that. Who would? As a car dealer, their goal is not only to sale you a car but, to steal and rob from you adding any hidden cost and making extra money by unscrupulous overcharges and pricing "mistakes"! They can and they will do whatever is necessary to rip off the buyer. Simply selling the car is not enough for them. I waited over a year for my refund for their a $ 1,000.00 "mistake"! They sold me a part which never existed and so much more. STAY AWAY from MELLOW NISSAN! Stay away from MELLOY Nissan! But the car from someone else, anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 23, 2014

Dealership Rating

"In a situation such as this, does one call the..."

- ave1

In a situation such as this, does one call the authorities, hire an attorney or call channel 4 news team? I was forced to call the local Nissan Factory Representative to find resolution. Based on a year of history with Melloy, I assume the handicapped must be seen as “their” easy target and, I can’t believe that such an established Albuquerque Business could pull off this exploit and get away with it. After the purchase of my 2013 Pathfinder, I’ve been forced to pay $ 1000.00 (+ interest) for an error in accounting/communications creating a short sale (I had to pay off), Melloy will not address. And worse, at time of purchase the sales staff actually found a picture of a part, showed it to me as Authentic Nissan Pathfinder equipment appropriate for the handicapped and then, assigned a value to that part and, added it to my bill. They charged me $ 899.00 for a part which never existed. The “fib” continued throughout the year, Melloy staff regularly telling me the part was on backorder but, when I made my 8th phone call in twelve (12) months, I was told my parts arrived. But, at time of install, they all seemed as devious as they in reality readied to install a cheap imitation. Attempts to Sooth me and the situation with offers of discounted Nissan parts and select loaners yet, I could buy the parts pennies cheaper, elsewhere. There is only constant and continual deceit. Patrons watch your monies closely with these guys. Presently, I have no step rails; Melloy holds the interest (one year’s worth) and does not offer to refund the proper amount due me and, will not even acknowledge their deceit and, all the GM could say was, “do I have proof”? Seeking resolution, I was not allowed a dialogue with Melloy’s actual ownership, whoever that is. The Nissan Factory Representative stepped up and helped get my refund. Melloy only knew how to lie to me. But then handicapped, I am an easy target for them. I’m more embarrassed than damaged that I trusted this dealer but, who would suspect this deceitful behavior from a high profile and visible Albuquerque business? My last 4 Nissans were purchased elsewhere where there have never been any problems. Trading at Melloy is akin to doing business with a company where “anything is fair, ethics are not part of their business dynamic and ultimately, when doing business with them, anything goes”! Buyer, Beware! Beware! Beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Pierce

October 22, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Terrible experience, they didn't want to show me the..."

- mroz506

Terrible experience, they didn't want to show me the vehicle I wanted and then proclaimed the Altima SL was out of my budget. I will not be doing business here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 21, 2013

Dealership Rating

"THIS IS A SUPER DEALERSHIP FROM SALES/FINANCE TO..."

- jemiettunen

THIS IS A SUPER DEALERSHIP FROM SALES/FINANCE TO SERVICE/PARTS. THEY ARE THE BEST THAT I HAVE DELT WITH IN THE 47 VEHICLES THAT I HAVE OWNED SINCE 1956. THEY BEND OVER BACKWARDS TO MAKE SURE THAT YOU ARE MORE THAN COMPLETELY SATISFIED TO EXTREMELY SATISFIED. MR. BOB MELLOY HAS BUILT A WONDERFUL ESTABLISHMENT -- MAY GOD GIVE HIM ANOTHER 90 YEARS TO KEEP IT GOING.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Miller, Eric Zisman, Ken Engle , Mike McKinnon

May 22, 2013

Melloy Nissan responded

Wow Jemie, thank you so much for this awesome review! We know car shopping and all that included is a big decision and we couldn't be happier that our team was there to make your experience the best you've ever had. Congrats on your new flawless ride and enjoy yourself! Take care and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch the latest news from Melloy Nissan! Sincerely, Roy Benson – General Manager – roy@melloynissan.com

January 30, 2013

Dealership Rating

"This is one of the busiest car dealerships in..."

- jeangivens

This is one of the busiest car dealerships in Albuquerque, New Mexico. Reason being: They offer outstanding sales and service. The fact that Nissans are one of the top selling vehicles in our town, does credit to Mr. Roy Benson of Melloy Nissan. Mr. Benson has more interest in his clients than in making a buck for himself or Nissan. He did everything possible to make our purchase at Melloy Nissan a happy one. We were met in the parking lot by our Salesman, Miguel Diaz, and his supervisor, Paul Chandhok, because we had called prior to coming down. We have bought two previous vehicles at Melloy Nissan and were very pleased with their courtesy and professionalism. However, our previous salesman had died and so we were delivered into the hands of Miguel Diaz. Miguel did above and beyond what was expected of him and has the patience of a Saint! Mr. Paul Chandhok was constantly checking in on us to see if we were being taken care of and if we needed anything while we waited. This is my husband and my second Nissan purchase each. We couldn't be happier with our 'team' at Melloy Nissan. We will continue to purchase our cars from them! You won't be diappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miguel Diaz , Roy Benson, Miguel Diaz, Paul Chandhok

Jan 31, 2013

Melloy Nissan responded

Thanks, Jean! It is always a joy to hear from loyal customers such as yourself. At Melloy Nissan, we work hard every day to ensure that our guests leave our dealership confident in the service we have given them. I am happy to hear that Miguel and Paul were able to go above and beyond and provide you with the outstanding customer service that we are known for. Please stay in touch, and don't forget to advantage of our monthly coupons on Facebook and Twitter. Sincerely, Roy Benson – General Manager – roy@melloynissan.com

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (567 Vehicles)

2016 Nissan Maxima

$39,290

2016 Nissan Altima

$33,050

2016 Nissan Altima

$33,050

2016 Nissan Altima

$33,050

2016 Nissan Altima

$33,050

2016 Nissan Altima

$33,050

2016 Nissan Altima

$33,050

2016 Nissan Altima

$33,050

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.