About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
66 Reviews of Sam Avazpour
Filter Reviews By:
Stacey
2/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Back again"

We bought a new CR-V from Jack Ellena Honda back in November and came back again this month for a used Civic. We looked around, compared prices, etc, and got a great deal on a car that meets our needs very well. As usual, the staff at Jack Ellena were extremely friendly, helpful, and just all-around great to work with. Our salesman, Matt, in particular, is energetic, personable, and enthusiastic without being pushy. Great job!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Husain
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best"

They were the best compared to other Honda dealers near Kansas City. I visited so about 4 Honda dealers before buying my 2015 accord, and found that this dealer had the better price with the best treatment. In addition, so far they are also taking a good after sale care by asking about the satisfaction of my purchase and how would they serve me better. Thanks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jean
1/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"4 hondas in our family"

We bought our first Honda in June 2003 (an Accord) for our son's graduation present, and we bought our fourth Honda in January 2015 (Honda CR-V). They both came from Jack Ellena Honda in Lawrence Kansas and we have been super pleased with the service department there for many years. (Thanks Dennis Griffin and Kerry Marsh, who keep everything running smoothly and even give us coupons, and thanks also to Christy Ellena at the cashiers window). Now our family owns four Hondas. Our recent sales experience with Matt Brookbank (salesman), Cheng Yang (Business Manager), and Sam Avazpour (General Sales Manager) was stellar. We got a great price on our trade-in and it was nice how Sam welcomed us after we had talked some with Matt, the salesman. Matt was savvy enough to get information from both the wife and husband (not just the husband), and Matt sent us sine videos about the 2015 CR-V, including one of Matt showing the instrument panel and other features, another with an "everyman" person comparing a Toyota and Honda on slippery off-road surfaces (which caught my eye since who wants to slip on ice or mud), and a funny snippet that compared the "speed" of the rear-door going up on the Honda vs. on a competitor car. Matt was very helpful, and not high pressure, and when we wanted to see the new Copper sunset color, he arranged for us view the owner's wife's car, which was that color, and then he transferred that color CR-V from another lot, within less than 3 days, so we could buy it in Lawrence from Jack Ellena Honda. Because I am very careful about numbers and money, I appreciated Cheng Yang's accuracy, and I also was impressed that Mr. Yang accepted 4 separate checks from us, which together made up the purchase price, and he didn't ask for just one check. Mr. Yang had some interesting comments about Minnesota, where one of our kids had lived. The staff in the salesroom hit a gong and cheered when we finished the purchase. Matt twice explained the instrument panel, and I took notes, although my husband took it all in without notes. Well of course the bottom line is that the Honda 2015 CR-V is a great car, and it drives well, and is very comfortable to sit in, and the copper sunset is a great color, and we are totally pleased with our experience at Jack Ellena Honda. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
aguerrero
1/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stress free experience!"

For my wife and me, leasing a Honda CRV LX 2015 at Jack Ellena Honda was an amazing experience. The whole process took place in a very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Marc Nehring, the salesman, answered each and every one of our questions and showed us different CR-V models. Thanks to his patience, in-depth knowledge of the product and support of his coworkers, we were able to make an informed decision. Not to mention that everything was so easy: Jack Ellena didn’t have the white CR-V with heated cloth seats my wife wanted. Well, they got it in 2 days. The day we arrived to Jack Ellena in order to pick up the CR-V, we were treated like royalty, no kidding. Every single person we talked to that day showed the same level of courtesy, respect and professionalism as Marc Nehring did on our first visit. Congratulations to the Jack Ellena Honda family!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Andrew_in_Lawrence
1/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Mazda"

After having had several very frustrating experiences with looking at cars found on Craigslist I started looking at dealers. Unfortunately, most of the cars in my price range were located at dealers in Kansas City. Again, I have multiple bad experiences with shady dealers and cars selling right before I got there. I found a Mazda 6 I was very interested at Jack Ellena Honda of all places. Brandie Roberts was very friendly, but most important to me she was not pushy at all. I am very turned off by pushy sales persons, and I did not feel that way about Jack Ellena. Basically it came down to trusting them and Brandie more than anyone else that I dealt with. I also appreciated their patience in dealing with me, a very scrupulous buyer on an extremely tight budget. Cheng in financing was also very understanding and did not try to guilt me into buying any additional coverage I didn't want.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nick_lawrence
1/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A very positive experience"

I bought a new Honda Accord from Jack Ellena Honda. My main point of contact with the dealership was Brandie Roberts and she was friendly and helpful. I spent a couple of hours there making my decision and Brandie helped me see everything I wanted to see, answered my questions, and patiently waited for me to consult with my family over the phone. I came to the dealership with a pretty clear idea about what I wanted in a car and what I liked the most about Brandie and everybody else I dealt with is that they understood that very well. Basically, they would present the options that were available to me and then respected my decisions. When I was picking up the car, they were very flexible with a change in schedule I suggested and they gave me a ride to the dealership after I already made the purchase. I didn't request this service, and they really didn't need to do it, so that was nice. Also, they were all very friendly, answered my questions well, so I came back home with very a positive experience from the dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LKearns
1/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happily Driving Honda Number 5"

My husband and I had a long list of dealers to visit since we were in the market for a new or used Honda CR-V LX. We went to Jack Ellena first since they had one new and one used listed on their website. One had sold the prior evening and the second was being written up when we arrived at the dealership. Matt took the time with us to let us test drive both 2014 and 2015 EX models. We decided on the 2014 model that had sold out. More LX models were expected at the dealership within a couple weeks, so we decided to wait for it to get their since Matt had been so upfront with us regarding all our questions about the vehicle. Although it took a bit longer than two weeks to arrive, I am happily driving my CR-V that Matt helped to detail personally. I know I can him with any future questions. Thanks, Matt!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ckspringer
12/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We love Jack Ellena Honda!"

thanks to Matt, Cheng, Tim and Sam for the friendly speedy service! This is our 3rd vehicle from there and we will continue purchasing vehicles ftom them due to the friendly personal service we recieved from all the staff!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
petercluthe
12/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Loyal Jack Ellena customer"

Marc set the tone here. I was in for service and my Accord was due for costly maintenance. Marc Nehring introduced himself, and we talked about future options. I decided to return to the dealership to talk to Marc about current options and drive a new Accord. Marc was knowledgeable, friendly and never overbearing. Long story short Tim Cooper offered me a fair value for my trade and gave me multiple purchase and lease options. Marc presented the numbers with patience and respect and the deal presented was too good too pass up. The team worked for me and got me where I needed to be in order to close the deal with everyone happy. I am a repeat satisfied customer as I purchased my previous Accord from Jack Ellena as well. Thanks to each member I worked with-Marc, Tim, Cheng and Sam.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JBVarberg
11/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our Honda dealer of choice"

My wife and I have owned several Honda vehicles - almost all of them purchased from Jack Ellena Honda. Each time our experience has been extremely pleasant. The salesmen are knowledgeable, personable, and have always taken their customer service very seriously. Our most recent purchase was no exception. Marc Nehring did an outstanding job providing me with the information I needed, being patient while I deliberated on my choice of vehicles, and bent over backwards to make my purchasing experience a pleasant one. When the day comes around again for us to purchase another vehicle, we will definitely return to Ellena Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.