About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
48 Reviews of Sam Avazpour
Filter Reviews By:
amay1
8/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Marc made car buying a great experience!"

Our impressions of this dealership did not begin recently. Two years ago, we made a trip to Jack Ellena . Despite the fact we made it clear we were "just looking"', Monty did his best to make us comfortable, put us at ease, and allowed us to test drive. Although we did not purchase a vehicle at that time, we came away with the feeing that we were valued and respected. Fast forward two years.......when my Accord was totaled this spring, we did not hesitate to return to this dealership because of the past positive experience there. Marc greeted us at the door, Monty came forward, greeted us by name. We knew we were in the right place! I cannot express how patient, knowledgable, and impressive salesperson Marc is! After seemingly trying everything on the lot, we settled on a used Accord. Very happy with this car, and especially Marc's people skills! Also thanks to Chang, for finding lowest interest rates and arranging financing. His great sense of humor is a real asset to the team! The story doesn't end here....... Three months later, we brought our son in to buy his first car, and we are so glad we did! Once again, Marc was there to help walk him through the process, from car choices to financing, and because of Marc's skills as a salesperson, our son came away with a favorable impression of this dealership. At the same time this was happening, Marc helped me to drive away with a brand new Accord!!! I must also give credit to Coop, who arranged financing, Monty for support, and Sam for his encouragement! Ladies and gentlemen, this is NOT the stereotypical car buying experience. From the moment we walked through the doors of Jack Ellena Honda two years ago, we felt valued and respected. This has made us loyal customers and happy Honda owners. Many thanks to you guys - Marc, Monty, Sam, Coop and Chang. WHAT a GREAT TEAM!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Tray Visqueux
8/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A great experience with a stellar salesperson!"

This is the second car deal I've had with Matt Brookbank in the last few months and I can't be more impressed. He's polite, personable, chatty and very focused on the customer's needs -- no pressure, no nonsense, in fact no problems at all. The store manager Sam, as well as the finance manager Cheng, deserve a lot of credit for striking a deal that fit my budget, which I didn't think was possible. Thanks too to Monty for drawing my attention to some new arrivals. Finally, this is the third car I've purchased from Jack Ellena Honda, and I have nothing but praise for the way they do business. Highly recommended!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
LindaPiersch
8/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Wow! Fun!""

I am so Happy with leasing my new 2014 Honda Civic at Jack Ellena. Consultant, Matt Brookbank, presented himself as a professional and a gentleman. Matt was excellent in representing and communicating to me his knowledge of their product. Matt was patient, understanding, and I received an excellent deal. I met some wonderful people at Jack Ellena. Thank You Matt.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
susan.chan.12720
7/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Positive Experience"

We had looked around at several different dealerships in Topeka before stopping at Elena Honda in Lawrence to see a vehicle we had seen listed in their online pre-owned vehicles listing on their website. We were met by a young sales man named Joshua Nold. He was a thoroughly nice and charming individual who worked with us on our purchase of our 2012 CRV. Josh has excellent communication skills and was very knowledgeable about the product we were considering. His attitude was one of considering what our wants and needs were, not just simply making a sale. We really appreciated the low-key, personal approach taken by Joshua and the other staff members with which we dealt. We never felt pressured or rushed, felt we got a very good deal on the CRV and have been very happy with it. Josh also followed up with us by phone to let us know our title papers were ready to be picked up so we could get the vehicle registered. We would not hesitate to return to Jack Elena Honda for future car purchases nor would we hesitate to recommend it to our friends.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
ChristinaRodriguez
5/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Highly Recommended"

Experienced staff, super friendly and very willing to work with you. They went above and beyond what I would have expected from a car dealership. I first went to other dealerships around town, when I was looking for a new lease and I doubt you can find a friendlier staff in Lawrence.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
JeffreyLMiller
4/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Finally Sales done right! :)"

I've gotta say I had the best sales experience ever. Not just car sales mind you. These guys / gals know how to do it. Sales is not about manipulating people into getting things they don't need or want or can't afford. They respectfully worked with me and got me what I needed for the price I could afford. Matt Brookbank a great young man who is becoming an extraordinary sales man. Demonstrated how teaching is a great method for sales. Sam Avazpour, if I had a company this is the guy I'd want to manage it. He has all the right character qualities.Mostly respect for the customer and for his salespeople. Finally Cheng Yang a bean counter with a personality who made me feel at home. In what for me is generally the most uncomfortable place. Where the money meets the road. Oh sorry almost forgot the brief dealing with Amy Weinaug who answered questions as sweetly as could be while dealing with the stuff mundane but probably the most important and critical to get right. Because of how smoothly and efficiently it went. I know there must have been tons of work behind the scenes I know nothing of. I have been telling everyone and thier brother. I may have to come to work there if I could be come as good at sales as they are. I'm soooo glad they are in Lawrence. It gives me a new pride in my town.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
mheenan
4/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jack Ellena Honda Experience"

We were looking for a Honda CRV. 2 to 3 years old if possible. My son and daughter in law, live in Lawrence and on occasion I work there. Stopped in Lawrence to look. At the time, was not totally ready, but they took my name. Thomas Thorp got my name and started looking over cars that had came in. The trouble was getting the features and color of interior and exterior was not easy. My wife is much pickier than I am. Well, I hate to admit it, but Thomas called several times and with the bustle of jobs, grand kids, and other things I basically kind of blew him off. But, he stayed with it and kept calling EVERY time he had something he thought we would be interested. HE is very good at his job. He stated they had a CRV that we could be interested in that had just came in the night before. I told internet sales person Monty Lala that I did not see the car on their website... he stated it was not on there yet, but was certain it would sell quickly. I said I wanted to see it before I drove 145 miles. Wouldn't you know it, Monty took a dozen pictures. We were in Lawrence the next morning. They had the car cleaned and ready for us to drive. This is when we met Marc Nehring. A young salesman, that impressed us. We do not impress that easily, but he impressed us. Obviously new to the car sales game, he did not commit the biggest sin of a NEW car salesman...he was not pushy at all. Marc made us feel like HE was glad that we were there and in turn made US glad to be there. He never pretended to know something he did not know, yet he did know a lot about the car and Hondas in general. Monty got us financed with our terms, not just the banks terms. We had not had a car payment in over 10 years...it was difficult for us to do but Jack Ellena made it as easy as possible. I talked to the son of my best friend ,who manages a store in town. I asked a good place to trust to buy quality used cars and he said you can trust Ellena Honda for good used cars and they were a respected lot in town...Thanks Jack Ellena Honda for making an uneasy experience easy and enjoyable.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
jlive67
4/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good experience"

Dave Blair, salesman, was courteous and never rushed the process. I was exhausted by the effort of deciding to spend (to me) a great deal of money, but it was the car of my dreams. 2012 Honda FIT. I think everyone I worked with was extremely helpful. The coffee was good and everyone at Jack Ellena Honda moved me along in the process. I would recommend the dealership to others, especially Dave's kind manner in making the deal possible. Sincerely, Jane Live

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
RyanRater
3/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Wife and I enjoyed our experience with Jack Ellena..."

My Wife and I enjoyed our experience with Jack Ellena Honda. Even after we found out the we had less money to work with the sales representatives worked hard to lower the price to a figure we can afford. We are very appreciative for that and would recommend them to others looking to provide a safer ride for their families!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
pbuskirk
2/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The customer service at Jack Ellena Honda is impeccable...."

The customer service at Jack Ellena Honda is impeccable. From sales to purchase to title to follow up, the experience was first rate. Can't emphasize the great work we've experienced in the service department as well. The leadership of John Ellena is truly impressive!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.