About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
73 Reviews of Sam Avazpour
Filter Reviews By:
dlundry
4/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

The staff at Jack Ellena are friendly and work hard to find the right car for you. Marc Nehring made sure we found the car we wanted and that the experience went smoothly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
durkin
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pleasant car buying experience"

Thanks to Marc Nehring our car buying experience was hassle-free. He's very professional and knowledgeable about the cars he sells. We never felt pressured and Marc was always available to answer any questions we had. Highly recommend seeing Marc and Sam Avazpour for your next car and Ellena Honda for all your needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Nburns14
3/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience with Marc!"

Marc Nehring was an excellent salesman! He was extremely knowledgable and patient as I asked many questions and helped me to confidently purchase a 2015 CR-V. He made the buying experience very pleasant. Sam Avazpour and Cheng Yang also contributed to a wonderful experience. I highly recommend this dealership and staff to anyone interested in purchasing a vehicle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Brook
3/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks for your help"

Marc Nehring was the best salesperson I could've imagined. He made everything so easy for us. He was genuinely a pleasure to work with. We love our new Pilot! It is perfect. Thanks for the exceptional buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stefano and Susie
3/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you, Matt, for our new Accord Sport!"

We just picked up our 2015 Accord Sport today. We bought it with the help of salesman Matt Brookbank who made the experience truly pleasant. He was knowledgeable but light-hearted, and he made our test drive a lot of fun while he helped us learn about all the cool features of the car. We're not sure how he manages to be both easy-going and high-energy, but he does. We also got a lot of help and information from Sam Avazpour, Monty Lala, Brandi Roberts, and Cheng Yang. Such a polite, low-pressure crew! We would highly recommend Ellena Honda to anybody who is exploring the idea of getting a new Honda or to anyone ready to buy. These people really know what they're doing, and they're ready to help. Thanks to Matt and everyone we worked with!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

The wonderfully helpful and nice lady who serves as receptionist.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
laitkens
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Excellent New Car Purchase Experience""

We had a great experience at Jack Ellena. The employees are so frIendly and helpful. Matt was awesome......he not only got us a great deal he also made the purchase very easy! Matt is very knowledgeable and informative! I would highly recommend Jack Ellena......Matt Brookbank, Sam Azazpour and Cheng Yang! Great experience all the way aroumd!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hal3
2/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good Service!"

Marc is a great kid with good values/morals! Good overall crew and will be back for future purchases. I hope they continue the hard/HONEST work. Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stacey
2/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Back again"

We bought a new CR-V from Jack Ellena Honda back in November and came back again this month for a used Civic. We looked around, compared prices, etc, and got a great deal on a car that meets our needs very well. As usual, the staff at Jack Ellena were extremely friendly, helpful, and just all-around great to work with. Our salesman, Matt, in particular, is energetic, personable, and enthusiastic without being pushy. Great job!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Husain
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best"

They were the best compared to other Honda dealers near Kansas City. I visited so about 4 Honda dealers before buying my 2015 accord, and found that this dealer had the better price with the best treatment. In addition, so far they are also taking a good after sale care by asking about the satisfaction of my purchase and how would they serve me better. Thanks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jean
1/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"4 hondas in our family"

We bought our first Honda in June 2003 (an Accord) for our son's graduation present, and we bought our fourth Honda in January 2015 (Honda CR-V). They both came from Jack Ellena Honda in Lawrence Kansas and we have been super pleased with the service department there for many years. (Thanks Dennis Griffin and Kerry Marsh, who keep everything running smoothly and even give us coupons, and thanks also to Christy Ellena at the cashiers window). Now our family owns four Hondas. Our recent sales experience with Matt Brookbank (salesman), Cheng Yang (Business Manager), and Sam Avazpour (General Sales Manager) was stellar. We got a great price on our trade-in and it was nice how Sam welcomed us after we had talked some with Matt, the salesman. Matt was savvy enough to get information from both the wife and husband (not just the husband), and Matt sent us sine videos about the 2015 CR-V, including one of Matt showing the instrument panel and other features, another with an "everyman" person comparing a Toyota and Honda on slippery off-road surfaces (which caught my eye since who wants to slip on ice or mud), and a funny snippet that compared the "speed" of the rear-door going up on the Honda vs. on a competitor car. Matt was very helpful, and not high pressure, and when we wanted to see the new Copper sunset color, he arranged for us view the owner's wife's car, which was that color, and then he transferred that color CR-V from another lot, within less than 3 days, so we could buy it in Lawrence from Jack Ellena Honda. Because I am very careful about numbers and money, I appreciated Cheng Yang's accuracy, and I also was impressed that Mr. Yang accepted 4 separate checks from us, which together made up the purchase price, and he didn't ask for just one check. Mr. Yang had some interesting comments about Minnesota, where one of our kids had lived. The staff in the salesroom hit a gong and cheered when we finished the purchase. Matt twice explained the instrument panel, and I took notes, although my husband took it all in without notes. Well of course the bottom line is that the Honda 2015 CR-V is a great car, and it drives well, and is very comfortable to sit in, and the copper sunset is a great color, and we are totally pleased with our experience at Jack Ellena Honda. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.