About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Sam Spencer
Sam Spencer, Sales Associate, World Subaru
4.8

Sam Spencer

Sales Associate

World Subaru

688 Shrewsbury Ave
Tinton Falls, NJ 07701

Contact Me
Write a Review

41 Reviews of Sam Spencer

November 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sam Spencer is the best!"

- Subaru Fan

Of course, finding the right car is important - as well as a good price - but what also matters is finding a friendly & knowledgeable sales team to guide you in the car buying process. We found that at World Subaru. Not only is Sam a great sales representative, he made the paperwork go so smoothly that our major purchase was nearly stress free, Nicole was very helpful in explaining all the Forester features and in setting up all our Bluetooth and radio stations. And Michael Warnock guided us through the finance and service options clearly and patiently. We know we are going to love our new Subaru and when we bring the Forester in for service it will be nice to greet this excellent and professional team again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 28, 2016

World Subaru responded

Subaru Fan, we could not agree more! Buying a new car is much more than just the car itself, you need to have a positive experience throughout the process as well. We are glad to hear that Sam was able to help you through this process. Nicole always does a great job going over all features of the vehicle with everyone that purchases a vehicle from World. She wants to make sure you drive away without any questions or concerns. Michael is always sure to go over all finance options as clearly as possible. We realize that this is often the biggest concern, so it is important for everyone to be on the same page. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Joe Wajda, GM

November 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Suberb Buying Expereince"

- Matthew Vogel

Visited the dealership trying to decide between an Outback and Forester. Greeted by Sam Spencer as . as we walked in the door - glad he was our salesman. After test driving several cars, we settled on one. Quick negotiation. Left a deposit, signed the contract but delayed our pickup for two days while contemplating our finance options. Two days later we picked up the car. Delivery specialist Nicole Sciamarelli did a great job going over the features of the car - patient as I had her go over some of the features twice. In and out of finance quickly (didn't add anything on) although I listened to the sales pitch. Again, highly recommend Sam to work with during your buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Sciamarelli

Nov 28, 2016

World Subaru responded

Matthew, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us here at World Subaru. Sam is one of our best salespeople, so it is no surprise to us that he treated you so well during your visit. Nicole also does a great job with every car buying to go over all the features of the car. We want to make sure that you leave the dealership happy and confident with you new vehicle. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Joe Wajda, GM

November 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My experience @ World Sabaru"

- DENNIS ONEILL

Working with the folks Saturday was a truly easy and pleasant experience, We would recommend the World Subaru to anyone looking for a Subaru. The sales person we met with was awsome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Warnock , Daniella Brisindi

Nov 21, 2016

World Subaru responded

Hi Dennis. Congratulations on your new vehicle! I am glad you enjoyed and took not of our exceptional service. Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing World Subaru. Please enjoy your new car. Sincerely, Joe Wajda, GM

November 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy Customers "

- Dandita

Thank you to Sam Spencer for making our experience a great one while buying our car. When we're ready to trade in our 2nd car, we're definitely coming back..and thank you Nicole Sciamarelli for taking the time even after closing to explain and guide us through navigation, Bluetooth, and giving us an insight on how to use the features. From your happy customers Tom and Danda Daunais

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Sciamarelli

Nov 11, 2016

World Subaru responded

Tom & Dandita, First of all, congratulations on your new car purchase! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with Sam and Nicole. You can tell that they genuinely enjoy working with their customers and they will always go the extra mile to ensure that customers leave 100% satisfied. I greatly appreciate that you chose World and I hope that you have a blast in your new car! All the Best, Joe Wajda, GM

November 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service. "

- RichHebner

First time dealing with them and first time leasing a Subaru. It was a very positive experience. They were very patient as we went back a number of times over the course of our purchase. I would recommend the dealership highly. It seems to be very well run. Sam and Nicole were excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Sciamarelli

Nov 07, 2016

World Subaru responded

RichHebner, Congratulations on your new Subaru! Thank you for choosing World Subaru and for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience. I am very pleased that Sam and Nicole provided you with superb service. They are assets to the World team and they will be happy to read your kind words about them. I appreciate that you would recommend us and I hope that you enjoy driving your new car! All the Best, Joe Wajda, GM

November 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent buying experience"

- SW

This is my 4th purchase of a new Subaru Forester and each experience at World Subaru was excellent. Sam Spencer, my sales rep was willing to go the extra mile to make sure the sales process went well He is an ultimate professional. Mike Lomazzo in Management is my go to person each time I buy a car at World Subaru. He is fair and makes sure the buying experience is a positive one. Gene in finance was easy to work with. Nicole Sciamarelli did an excellent job making sure I knew how to operate my 2017 Forester Touring and is there to further assist me as questions come up. I am picking up my registration today. I would recommend this dealership. A happy buyer ... Shelley W

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lomazzo , Nicole Sciamarelli excellent

Nov 01, 2016

World Subaru responded

Hello Shelley, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Congratulations on your new Forester! I am confident that you will enjoy driving your new Subaru for years to come. It's so great to hear that you continue to have wonderful experiences with our staff. Mike, Sam, and Nicole are such vital members of the World team and they are only happy if their customers leave smiling. I truly appreciate your loyalty to World Subaru over the years and thank you for recommending us. We look forward to seeing you next time! Have a blast in your new car! All the Best, Joe Wajda, GM

October 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Coordinate to make life easy"

- Dadofour

World Subaru must be doing something right because the employees are working as a team to make the client experience as positive as possible. This is my frst purchase from them but I am looking forward to working with the service department if they are anything like sales. Best dealer experience in my life and I have been buying cars for 30 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 31, 2016

World Subaru responded

Hello Dadofour. Thank you for your review. Your feedback means a lot. It is good to hear that everyone who has helped you in your adventure of buying a car has made your car-buying experience a good one. Please enjoy your new car! Thank you for choosing World Subaru. Sincerely, Joe Wajda, GM

October 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful"

- rpeverada

Extremely happy with this car experience. Staff was very helpful, patient and friendly. I really like how they took the time to explain features about your purchased car and help set you up. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniella Brisindi

Oct 25, 2016

World Subaru responded

Hi rpeverada. Thank you for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your car-buying experience with us. Thank you for your recommendation and thank you for choosing World Subaru. Please enjoy your new vehicle. Sincerely, Joe Wajda, GM

October 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"4th Subaru"

- 4timer

Since this was the 4th Subaru we were buying, we conveyed to our salesman exactly what we wanted in a 2017 Outback and he produced one for us to test drive. We were able to get terms we were happy with and the deal was done. World Subaru employees Sam Spencer and Nicole Sciamarelli were knowledgeable and very accommodating during the whole process. We look forward to working with them when we buy the 5th Subaru!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 10, 2016

World Subaru responded

Dear 4timer, thanks for the great feedback and thank you for your exceptional customer loyalty. The 2017 Outback should be able to top all of your previous Subaru models. It really is a great vehicle. Sam and Nicole are great in making sure the customer gets everything they need when in the process of purchasing a new vehicle. They mean a lot to our team. We can not wait to see you when you are ready for your 5th, 6th, and 7th Subaru. Thank you for choosing World Subaru. Please enjoy your new Outback! Sincerely, Joe Wajda, GM

October 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a pleasure"

- DanSpenge

I worked with Sam Spencer once before when I was purchasing my 2015 WRX. He was recommended by a friend who knew him well. I could not have been happier with the smoothness of the purchase then and of course, when my wife needed a new car, there was only one person I thought of to go to. My wife is now hooked up with a 2016 Crosstrek and loves it. A quick email to Sam (on a weekend on his day off) got a response within a few hours. He's ALWAYS working hard for the customer, making sure you're comfortable. He works quick and efficient. I cannot sing his praises enough - he's my go-to guy. Daniella gave Michelle a demo of the new car, making sure her phone was paired with the stereo, went over any controls in the cabin and made sure everyone was comfortable with the layout before driving it off the lot. She told us that she loves working at World Subaru and it shows - everyone on both the sales and maintenance floor are polite, helpful and customer-oriented.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniella Brisindi

Oct 10, 2016

World Subaru responded

Hello DanSpenge. Thank you for the great review. I am glad Sam took car of you and your wife through your car-buying process. He always puts his customers first. Daniella is great with new new customers and teaching them the new technology Subaru has to offer. She works really well with people that are not so up-to-date with technology today. Your feedback about your experience with World Subaru is wonderful. Thank you for choosing World Subaru. I hope you and your wife enjoy your new Crosstrek. Sincerely, Joe Wajda, GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (262 Vehicles)

2017 Subaru Forester

$32,087

2016 Subaru Impreza

$27,093

2016 Subaru Outback

N/A

2017 Subaru Forester

$30,994

2016 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$25,997

2017 Subaru Legacy

$25,542

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,546

2017 Subaru Legacy

$26,798