About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Sam Spencer
Sam Spencer, Sales Associate, World Subaru
not yet rated

Sam Spencer

Sales Associate

World Subaru

688 Shrewsbury Ave
Tinton Falls, NJ 07701

Contact Employee
Write a Review

20 Reviews of Sam Spencer

June 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Only dealership we would ever buy a car from."

- Joe Gallo

We have been buying our cars there for many years and have developed great trust in their sales and service departments. JR Miller, Mike Warnock, Mike Lomazzo and Nicole S., are all very professional and trustworthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 20, 2016

World Subaru responded

Joe, Thank you for your kind review and for being such a loyal World customer. It means a lot that you continue to choose World Subaru and that you trust us so fully with all of your automotive needs. It makes me so happy to hear that you have built such a strong rapport with our staff members, and they will be so pleased to read your review. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Enjoy your new car! Best, Joe Wajda, GM

June 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Confident"

- JoanieG

I just purchased a 2016 Outback 2.5i Limited from Sam Spencer. I was amazed at the efficiency and professionalism I received during the whole transaction of the purchase. Sam was extremely honest and took the time to understand my needs during the purchase. He explained every aspect of my transaction and responded to my calls & questions in a timely manner. He is totally respectful and made me feel confident during my purchase and for any future issue or concerns that may arise. I will definitely recommend him to anyone interested in getting a Suburu whether finance or leasing. In addition I would like to say that the finance manager Mike was very helpful. He showed me everything that was purchased & explained each charge to me in a consumer friendly way, I did not feel pressured and was able to understand the contract in each area. I was so pleased and confident about the way he took his time to explain all of my options in the purchase. I also bought an amazing warranty with GAP & Tire protection. So now I feel totally secure with my purchase, because I plan to keep the car for a long time and wanted the extra security. Upon the delivery of the I was shown how to use many features of the Outback by Nicole Sciamerlli. She took her time and had patience to make sure when I left the dealership I can ride away with comfort and considering the temperature hit the high 90's, Ms. Nicole still remained eager to show me exactly what I needed to know. She gave me her business card and said if there is anything I need to know she can be reached without delay. She advised me that I will be returning to pick up my plates and to schedule a "Love-Encore" visit to further explain any questions and how to truly interact with the car. So in conclusion, considering I went on my own and not with my family as I have always did in my past auto purchases, I left the dealership happy, enthusiastic to return but most of all confident with the purchase I made. World Suburu was excellent and I cannot wait to go back. They "ROCK". Great job everyone, you made me very happy..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 20, 2016

World Subaru responded

JoanieG, Congratulations on your new Outback! Your review made my entire day! I love hearing when our staff helps to fulfill a customer's dreams. Sam is a wonderful salesman who really enjoys working with his customers. He aims to find customers' their perfect vehicles. Sam, Mike, and Nicole are important members of the World team and they work so hard to ensure that customers leave 100% happy with their purchases. I appreciate that you chose World Subaru and I hope you enjoy your new Outback! Best, Joe Wajda, GM

June 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience "

- Cameli1234

All the folks at world Subaru were great. My sales person was Sam Spencer who made what could have been a stressful experience an enjoyable one. I would definitely buy a car from world Subaru again. Ask for Sam Spencer, he's the man. Great group all around!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Warnock

Jun 08, 2016

World Subaru responded

Hello Cameli1234, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Congratulations on your new car purchase! It makes me so happy to hear that you had such an excellent experience with Sam. He is an important part of our team and he does an awesome job of representing our brand. Thank you for recommending him and for choosing World. Have a blast in your new car! Best, Joe Wajda, GM

May 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awful dealership - stay away !!"

- kin

Had to work with Sam. He told that he drives Lexus and Subaru. Was a bit harsh as he told us ..."You are not purchasing a brand new car". Hey ! we knew that before coming to your dealership ! He told us that he was going to talk with mechanic and inquire if the automatic door locks are working or not, but we did not hear anything. Also, we felt that it was not a welcoming environment when we came in (was busy with call and after test drive did not tell us to have a seat).... TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED... since we drive all the way from central Jersey. My overall experience from a scale of 1-10 (10 being the best) at World Subaru : ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- Would rate it as 1. Would never come or not recommend to a friend as well. Me and my wife both were disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 17, 2016

World Subaru responded

Hello kin, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience with us. We aim for 100% customer satisfaction and we like to think of ourselves as a warm, friendly dealership; our staff members strive to make each customer feel like family. As you can see in many of our past reviews, most customers have expressed having positive experiences with us. We hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to show you how important your business is to us, and I appreciate all of your feedback. Please feel free to contact me if I can assist you in any way. Best, Joe Wajda, GM, 732.741.6200 x 121

December 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"excellence plus"

- margaretR

britton crandell helped me tremendously at first - immediate satisfaction sam spencer is the BEST! scale of 10 - 10 being the best he gets a 12!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Britton Crandell

Dec 14, 2015

World Subaru responded

Hello margaretR, Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review. I am so happy to hear that you were satisfied with your car shopping experience and with Britton and Sam's customer service. Congratulations on your new car! I know that Sam will be so pleased to read your review! Sam is a valued member of the World team and he is never satisfied unless his customers leave 100% happy with their purchase and experience. We are lucky to have Sam on our team. I really appreciate that you chose World Subaru, and please do not hesitate to call us or stop in if you ever need anything else in the future! Enjoy your new car! Best, Joe Wajda, GM

December 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"2nd Outback in 4 months"

- Ken B

Unfortunately for me but to the benifit of World Subaru I had to purchase another vehicle within a 4 month span. Sam Spencer and crew were great again. Sam did everything he could to help close the deal...extended test drive, Subaru Certified, new floor mats, the list goes on. Hopefully it will be 7 years before I need to see Sam again, for my daughters car (daddy's hand me down - and a new WRX-STI for me!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lomazzo

Dec 08, 2015

World Subaru responded

Hello Ken, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Congratulations on your new Outbacks! I really appreciate that you returned to World, and that you entrusted Sam in finding you the perfect car to meet your needs. Sam is a valued member of the World team and he is always willing to go above and beyond to help his customers. Thank you again for being such a loyal World customer, and please do not hesitate to call us or stop in should you ever need anything else in the future. Enjoy your new Outbacks! Best, Joe Wajda, GM

December 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"pretty good all-around experience"

- neilaudi

straightforward experience with all, esp. salesman jr "glen" also good experience with britton and sam who helped with the sale. very efficient. (now filling out the 25-word minimum)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glen Miller, Britton Crandell

Dec 07, 2015

World Subaru responded

Hi NeilAudi, Congratulations on your new car and thank you so much for your review! I am so happy to hear that Glen, Sam, and Britton were able to assist you in finding the perfect car to meet your needs. Our sales staff are hardworking, trustworthy, and they really enjoy helping our customers in anyway that they can. They are the key to our success. Thank you for choosing World, and enjoy your new car! Warm Regards, Joe Wajda, GM

September 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great buying experience - all around A+"

- SubaruSTI

I had the distinct pleasure working with a number of the staff at World Subaru, many thanks to Sam Spencer, Shane Henderson and Mike Warnock. I ended up finding not only a great car but a group of car salesmen who were knowledgeable, easy to work with and sincere; gone were the feared dealer tactics and pressure. Everything at World Subaru was perfect - the car, the service and maintaining the Subaru Family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2015

World Subaru responded

Hello SubauSTI, Thank you so much for your kind review. You really made my morning! It's so great to hear that you had such a great experience with us, and that Sam, Shane, and Mike were able to help you find the perfect car. They are important members of the World Subaru team and they really care about their customers. Overall, they do a great job representing our dealership. I hope that you enjoy your new car, and please feel free to call us or stop in if you need anything in the future! Thanks again! Best, Joe Wajda, GM

August 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Subaru Outback"

- Ken B

From the moment we entered the dealership, our dealings with World Subaru were excellent. No pressure and a very relaxing atmosphere. Sam was great even though extremely busy. He never lost focus. We'll definitely will be buying our future vehicles from this group!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2015

World Subaru responded

Hello Ken B., Thanks for the review! It's great to hear that Sam was helpful to you. He does an excellent job representing the World Subaru brand, and we are so lucky to have him as part of our team. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Every customer is important to us, no matter how busy the dealership is, and we really try to make car shopping fun and stress-free. We look forward to seeing you in the future, and thank you again for the kind words. Warm Regards, Joe Wajda, GM

April 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"SAM SPENCER, EXCELLENT CAR SALES!!"

- Bonnie

SAM SPENCER IS MY CAR BROKER FOR LIFE! Sam Spencer from World Subaru sold me my last two cars! Sam can get ANY kind of car you want! I always buy pre-owned and I want to be sure I'm getting a reliable car for a good price! After my first experience buying a pre-owned Saab from Sam Spencer, I vowed when I was in the market again, I would go back to Sam Spencer! My 2nd car, which I'm driving now and LOVE, is a black pre-owned Mercedes 300. Before I was thinking about buying, I stopped in to see Sam. I told him what I wanted and what I wanted to spend. He called me and had me test drive a couple of other cars before the Mercedes came in. He took the Mercedes out himself to test drive. He called me to say it was a 'solid car' and he thought I would like it. I test drove and made the decision. It was such a great experience. It's a year later and I still LOVE the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Zuluaga, Nancy Miller

Apr 09, 2015

World Subaru responded

Hi Bonnie, Thank you for leaving such a nice message. I really appreciate you being a returning customer to our store! Sam is a great employee of ours and is truly dedicated to helping each customer find exactly what they are looking for. Customer service is very important to us and I am so glad to see that has been reflected upon you more than once! Congratulations on your Mercedes purchase. If Sam says it is a solid car than I fully trust that it is! His car expertise are top-notch. If you need anything else please do not hesitate to ask. We're here for you! Best, Joe Wajda, GM.

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (233 Vehicles)

2016 Subaru Legacy

$26,919

2016 Subaru Legacy

$31,778

2016 Subaru Legacy

$27,473

2016 Subaru Forester

$31,645

2016 Subaru Legacy

$27,473

2016 Subaru Impreza

$23,976

2016 Subaru Forester

$27,832

2016 Subaru Forester

$29,146