About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
11 Reviews of Sam Spencer
Filter Reviews By:
Bonnie
4/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"SAM SPENCER, EXCELLENT CAR SALES!!"

SAM SPENCER IS MY CAR BROKER FOR LIFE! Sam Spencer from World Subaru sold me my last two cars! Sam can get ANY kind of car you want! I always buy pre-owned and I want to be sure I'm getting a reliable car for a good price! After my first experience buying a pre-owned Saab from Sam Spencer, I vowed when I was in the market again, I would go back to Sam Spencer! My 2nd car, which I'm driving now and LOVE, is a black pre-owned Mercedes 300. Before I was thinking about buying, I stopped in to see Sam. I told him what I wanted and what I wanted to spend. He called me and had me test drive a couple of other cars before the Mercedes came in. He took the Mercedes out himself to test drive. He called me to say it was a 'solid car' and he thought I would like it. I test drove and made the decision. It was such a great experience. It's a year later and I still LOVE the car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

World Subaru responded to this review

April 09, 2015

Hi Bonnie, Thank you for leaving such a nice message. I really appreciate you being a returning customer to our store! Sam is a great employee of ours and is truly dedicated to helping each customer find exactly what they are looking for. Customer service is very important to us and I am so glad to see that has been reflected upon you more than once! Congratulations on your Mercedes purchase. If Sam says it is a solid car than I fully trust that it is! His car expertise are top-notch. If you need anything else please do not hesitate to ask. We're here for you! Best, Joe Wajda, GM.

charnichole
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"World Subaru sets the bar for all others"

I have nothing but good things to say about this dealership. Although there are four of other Subaru dealerships closer to my home I chose to buy my car from World Subaru because they're the only dealership that I've been to where the people are naturally easy going, don't go for the hard sale, and don't disappear soon as the ink on the dotted line dries. The sales team are honest, knowledgeable, friendly, and at the end of the day want you to be happy with the decision you've made. Two years ago my vehicle was significantly damaged in an accident and I started looking around and researching potential cars. Somehow I stumbled upon World Subaru and came down for a test drive and met Sam Spencer who let us test drive one of the new XV's. Very nice guy, answered all of my questions and never pressured me into buying anything on the spot. Even though I decided to have my vehicle rebuilt, Sam left such a positive impression that I knew I'd always keep them in mind when the time came to buy a new vehicle. Fast forward to three weeks ago...second accident and my vehicle is nowhere near salvageable. I contacted World Subaru a second time and met Timmy Stewart. Literally, within 24 hours I had a 2014 Legacy waiting for me at the dealership. Timmy handled everything from the loan application to the out of state registration, AND even followed up with me a week after to make sure I was still happy with my new vehicle (which I absolutely love!).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

World Subaru responded to this review

April 09, 2015

Hi charnichole, Thank you, thank you, thank you for the wonderful review you left! This really brought a smile to my face as I was reading your message. I am so happy to see our dedication to customer service is paying off by winning important customers like you. The way you described our team is exactly how we've tried to portray ourselves. We are a pressure-free dealership with the best intentions to get our customers into vehicles they want and can afford. I am sorry to see your vehicle was damaged a couple years ago. That is devastating and I hope we were able to help you pick up the pieces and and result in being the driver of a great new ride. I'm glad to see Sam left such an impression that you still remembered us. Please stay safe as having two serious accidents within two years is very scary! Congratulations on your purchase! The Legacy is a top rated vehicle in safety not to mention it being very stylish and a smooth ride. I really appreciate your message and wish you all the best in the future. If you need anything at all we are more than happy to help you out including our Service Department! Thanks again, Joe Wajda, General Manager.

Michael Sklar
10/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience!"

I worked with Sam Spencer and bought a beautiful 2013 Hyundai Sonata for an excellent price. Sam was terrific to work with, no pressure, as was Michael Warnock. Frantz and Sue were also very responsive to my Internet inquiries. I would definitely recommend this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Warnock

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

World Subaru responded to this review

October 13, 2014

Michael Sklar, Congratulations on your new car! I am very happy to hear you were able to find something suitable for you! Thank you for the compliments regarding several of our employees. Mentioning Sam, Michael, Frantz and Sue really speaks volumes as to the customer satisfaction we are trying to provide. Thank you for coming in to see us and we'd really like to see you again in the future, even if it's a stop in to our service department! Thanks again Michael, enjoy your car. All the best, Joe Wajda General Manager

joel.lucchese
9/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"impeccable car sales"

Being this was not our first time leasing a vehicle, we went into Subaru with our guard up. We have experienced the game of numbers, and the unprofessional car salesmen in the past at other dealerships. To our surprise this was the easiest and most pleasurable people to work with. No pressure, all facts and no runaround. Sam was our sales employee but all the other employees were engaging and friendly. Sam listen to our concerns and exceeded our expectations with delivery of our Legacy. We will highly recommend World Subaru Shrewsbury N.J. , Mr. Spencer and the Legacy. Dina L.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

World Subaru responded to this review

September 30, 2014

Dina L., "Impeccable car sales" is like music to my ears! Congratulations on leasing the Subaru Legacy! It is a fantastic car that you will thoroughly enjoy. Unfortunately, when most people think of car dealerships they immediately think of pushy, annoying and care-less sales people that just want to make a commission. We are here to change that! It is important to treat our customers like we would like to be treated. We are here to be friendly, knowledgeable and provide the best kind of service possible. Thank you for leaving such a nice comment and I'd really like to meet see you in the future. All the best, Joe Wajda General Manager

tvelardo
6/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great place to buy used or new"

I've now purchased 2 cars, 1 new, 1 used. Great experience working with Sam and Joe. No crazy "I have to check with my manager" tactics. Decent price, good service, and great people to work with. I've recommended several people to the dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

World Subaru responded to this review

June 19, 2014

tvelardo, Thank you for the great review! I am thrilled to hear that we were able to help you in both the new car and used car section of our dealership. We try our best to help the customer in every way as we realize buying a car can be an overwhelming and stressful situation. Thank you for trusting in us. On behalf of Sam, myself and our entire dealership, we really appreciate your business, wish you all the best with your vehicles and hope to see you again in the future. All the best, Joe Wajda General Manager Jwajda@aol.com 732-918-1380

World Subaru responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Hello tvelardo, We very much appreciate our customers feedback. On behalf of Sam, Joe and all of our staff here at World Subaru, I want to thank you for your review. We also thank you for recommending us to your friends and family. We hope you enjoy your current vehicle and should you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us. Have a great day! Thank you Sue Zurica Business Development Manager World Subaru (732) 918-1380

ksivori
4/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"bought a new subaru"

Thank goodness for Sam. Had a great experience. He listened and didn't push anything that I didn't need. This is my second Subaru and I am very happy!!! You rock Sam!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

World Subaru responded to this review

April 23, 2014

ksivori, Thank you for coming to World Subaru. On behalf of Sam and our entire team we wish you the best with your second Subaru purchase! We are really happy to hear how easy Sam made things for you. Enjoy your new car! Best, Joe Wajda General Manager Jwajda@aol.com 732-918-1380

Mmasciocchi
10/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Yes, without hesitation or qualification. It was a Great..."

Yes, without hesitation or qualification. It was a Great experience at world Subaru from start to finish. I was extremely happy with Sam and Reginald.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

World Subaru responded to this review

January 28, 2014

My name is Sue Zurica. I am the Business Development Manager here at World Subaru. On behalf of Reginald and Sam, I would like to say thank you for your review. We are very happy to have you as a World Family Member. We hope you and enjoying your vehicle! Should you need anything, feel free to contact us anytime. Once again thank you again for your generous review!

jerzgirl
11/07/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I went looking for a Jeep Commander and found it. Sam..."

I went looking for a Jeep Commander and found it. Sam was very helpful and even got a dent fixed on the car for me before I picked it up after purchasing it. Sam is very helpful, he even paid for my lunch while waiting for my truck. Sam is awesome :) My only problem is the service department. The first week I had the Commander...the handle cracked and became loose. I dropped it off on October 29, 2011 to be serviced..it is November 7th and they still have the truck! Everytime I call the service department they know nothing. When I even called today, because I was told it would be ready tmrw..my truck was not even in their computer. Then a tech. got on the phone and said they just had looked at my car today!! What have you done with my car for the past week, you've had it?? It does not take this long to replace a door handle and a windshield washer fluid nozzle. I am sick of being given the run around on getting my car fixed. I purchased the car on October 15th, and have had it in my posession for 5 days if that. It's been sitting at the service dept. the rest of the time..and I'm paying a monthly payment for a car I do not have. This is getting beyond ridiculous!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam Spencer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
sinark
10/31/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was very pleased with the service. I was able to take a..."

I was very pleased with the service. I was able to take a test drive that was more than just a spin around the block. Sam Spencer was upfront, knowledgeable and friendly. I presented him with the internet lease price for a different model than the one I wanted and he was very willing to work out a price for the car I wanted that seemed fair. Mike made the number crunching transparent. Overall I was very pleased with how the deal went.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam Spencer Mike Lamazzo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
subielegacy
10/23/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sam made the purchase of my new 2012 Legacy a breeze. ..."

Sam made the purchase of my new 2012 Legacy a breeze. The experience took a little longer because the car was out on demo. Not a problem... the manager went and got the car for me. While I waited, Sam even let me take a used Chevy Camaro out for a spin so my eight year old could experience the ride. Thanks Sam ! You won points with my son. Overall, the experience was very good. I recommend the dealership and Sam. I've only had the car for a day but know I made the right purchase. Thank you !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam Spencer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 11 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.