About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
7 Reviews of Sam Spencer
Filter Reviews By:
tvelardo
6/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great place to buy used or new"

I've now purchased 2 cars, 1 new, 1 used. Great experience working with Sam and Joe. No crazy "I have to check with my manager" tactics. Decent price, good service, and great people to work with. I've recommended several people to the dealership.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

World Subaru responded to this review

June 19, 2014

tvelardo, Thank you for the great review! I am thrilled to hear that we were able to help you in both the new car and used car section of our dealership. We try our best to help the customer in every way as we realize buying a car can be an overwhelming and stressful situation. Thank you for trusting in us. On behalf of Sam, myself and our entire dealership, we really appreciate your business, wish you all the best with your vehicles and hope to see you again in the future. All the best, Joe Wajda General Manager Jwajda@aol.com 732-918-1380

World Subaru responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Hello tvelardo, We very much appreciate our customers feedback. On behalf of Sam, Joe and all of our staff here at World Subaru, I want to thank you for your review. We also thank you for recommending us to your friends and family. We hope you enjoy your current vehicle and should you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us. Have a great day! Thank you Sue Zurica Business Development Manager World Subaru (732) 918-1380

ksivori
4/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"bought a new subaru"

Thank goodness for Sam. Had a great experience. He listened and didn't push anything that I didn't need. This is my second Subaru and I am very happy!!! You rock Sam!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

World Subaru responded to this review

April 23, 2014

ksivori, Thank you for coming to World Subaru. On behalf of Sam and our entire team we wish you the best with your second Subaru purchase! We are really happy to hear how easy Sam made things for you. Enjoy your new car! Best, Joe Wajda General Manager Jwajda@aol.com 732-918-1380

Mmasciocchi
10/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Yes, without hesitation or qualification. It was a Great..."

Yes, without hesitation or qualification. It was a Great experience at world Subaru from start to finish. I was extremely happy with Sam and Reginald.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

World Subaru responded to this review

January 28, 2014

My name is Sue Zurica. I am the Business Development Manager here at World Subaru. On behalf of Reginald and Sam, I would like to say thank you for your review. We are very happy to have you as a World Family Member. We hope you and enjoying your vehicle! Should you need anything, feel free to contact us anytime. Once again thank you again for your generous review!

jerzgirl
11/07/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I went looking for a Jeep Commander and found it. Sam..."

I went looking for a Jeep Commander and found it. Sam was very helpful and even got a dent fixed on the car for me before I picked it up after purchasing it. Sam is very helpful, he even paid for my lunch while waiting for my truck. Sam is awesome :) My only problem is the service department. The first week I had the Commander...the handle cracked and became loose. I dropped it off on October 29, 2011 to be serviced..it is November 7th and they still have the truck! Everytime I call the service department they know nothing. When I even called today, because I was told it would be ready tmrw..my truck was not even in their computer. Then a tech. got on the phone and said they just had looked at my car today!! What have you done with my car for the past week, you've had it?? It does not take this long to replace a door handle and a windshield washer fluid nozzle. I am sick of being given the run around on getting my car fixed. I purchased the car on October 15th, and have had it in my posession for 5 days if that. It's been sitting at the service dept. the rest of the time..and I'm paying a monthly payment for a car I do not have. This is getting beyond ridiculous!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Sam Spencer
sinark
10/31/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was very pleased with the service. I was able to take a..."

I was very pleased with the service. I was able to take a test drive that was more than just a spin around the block. Sam Spencer was upfront, knowledgeable and friendly. I presented him with the internet lease price for a different model than the one I wanted and he was very willing to work out a price for the car I wanted that seemed fair. Mike made the number crunching transparent. Overall I was very pleased with how the deal went.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Sam Spencer Mike Lamazzo
subielegacy
10/23/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sam made the purchase of my new 2012 Legacy a breeze. ..."

Sam made the purchase of my new 2012 Legacy a breeze. The experience took a little longer because the car was out on demo. Not a problem... the manager went and got the car for me. While I waited, Sam even let me take a used Chevy Camaro out for a spin so my eight year old could experience the ride. Thanks Sam ! You won points with my son. Overall, the experience was very good. I recommend the dealership and Sam. I've only had the car for a day but know I made the right purchase. Thank you !

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Sam Spencer
Turlsworld
9/07/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My nightmare of trying to find a safe decent used car in..."

My nightmare of trying to find a safe decent used car in my 27 yr old niece's price range was soon ended when I finally found Sam at World Jeep in Shrewsbury. I swear I had been to no less than Ten dealerships, all of which were little to no help... Showing us lots of junk under the 10k range. What can I say about Sam .... I love Sam ... He was so great... It was pouring raining... He went through every bit of inventory, running in and out of the rain, letting my niece test drive any car she wanted ... Until we found the perfect car.... And we did ... Under budget!... She is thrilled.... I am so grateful .... I just can't recommend this Dealership and Sam enough......this morning, it's finally over, she's in a safe, good car .... Did I mention ......I love Sam.....he even gave me the Carfax on the car!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Sam Spencer
1
1 - 7 of 7 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.