About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Sam Spencer
Sam Spencer, Sales Associate, World Subaru
not yet rated

Sam Spencer

Sales Associate

World Subaru

688 Shrewsbury Ave
Tinton Falls, NJ 07701

Email
Write a Review

17 Reviews of Sam Spencer

May 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awful dealership - stay away !!"

- kin

Had to work with Sam. He told that he drives Lexus and Subaru. Was a bit harsh as he told us ..."You are not purchasing a brand new car". Hey ! we knew that before coming to your dealership ! He told us that he was going to talk with mechanic and inquire if the automatic door locks are working or not, but we did not hear anything. Also, we felt that it was not a welcoming environment when we came in (was busy with call and after test drive did not tell us to have a seat).... TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED... since we drive all the way from central Jersey. My overall experience from a scale of 1-10 (10 being the best) at World Subaru : ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- Would rate it as 1. Would never come or not recommend to a friend as well. Me and my wife both were disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 17, 2016

World Subaru responded

Hello kin, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience with us. We aim for 100% customer satisfaction and we like to think of ourselves as a warm, friendly dealership; our staff members strive to make each customer feel like family. As you can see in many of our past reviews, most customers have expressed having positive experiences with us. We hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to show you how important your business is to us, and I appreciate all of your feedback. Please feel free to contact me if I can assist you in any way. Best, Joe Wajda, GM, 732.741.6200 x 121

December 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"excellence plus"

- margaretR

britton crandell helped me tremendously at first - immediate satisfaction sam spencer is the BEST! scale of 10 - 10 being the best he gets a 12!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Britton Crandell

Dec 14, 2015

World Subaru responded

Hello margaretR, Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review. I am so happy to hear that you were satisfied with your car shopping experience and with Britton and Sam's customer service. Congratulations on your new car! I know that Sam will be so pleased to read your review! Sam is a valued member of the World team and he is never satisfied unless his customers leave 100% happy with their purchase and experience. We are lucky to have Sam on our team. I really appreciate that you chose World Subaru, and please do not hesitate to call us or stop in if you ever need anything else in the future! Enjoy your new car! Best, Joe Wajda, GM

December 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"2nd Outback in 4 months"

- Ken B

Unfortunately for me but to the benifit of World Subaru I had to purchase another vehicle within a 4 month span. Sam Spencer and crew were great again. Sam did everything he could to help close the deal...extended test drive, Subaru Certified, new floor mats, the list goes on. Hopefully it will be 7 years before I need to see Sam again, for my daughters car (daddy's hand me down - and a new WRX-STI for me!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lomazzo

Dec 08, 2015

World Subaru responded

Hello Ken, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Congratulations on your new Outbacks! I really appreciate that you returned to World, and that you entrusted Sam in finding you the perfect car to meet your needs. Sam is a valued member of the World team and he is always willing to go above and beyond to help his customers. Thank you again for being such a loyal World customer, and please do not hesitate to call us or stop in should you ever need anything else in the future. Enjoy your new Outbacks! Best, Joe Wajda, GM

December 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"pretty good all-around experience"

- neilaudi

straightforward experience with all, esp. salesman jr "glen" also good experience with britton and sam who helped with the sale. very efficient. (now filling out the 25-word minimum)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glen Miller, Britton Crandell

Dec 07, 2015

World Subaru responded

Hi NeilAudi, Congratulations on your new car and thank you so much for your review! I am so happy to hear that Glen, Sam, and Britton were able to assist you in finding the perfect car to meet your needs. Our sales staff are hardworking, trustworthy, and they really enjoy helping our customers in anyway that they can. They are the key to our success. Thank you for choosing World, and enjoy your new car! Warm Regards, Joe Wajda, GM

September 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great buying experience - all around A+"

- SubaruSTI

I had the distinct pleasure working with a number of the staff at World Subaru, many thanks to Sam Spencer, Shane Henderson and Mike Warnock. I ended up finding not only a great car but a group of car salesmen who were knowledgeable, easy to work with and sincere; gone were the feared dealer tactics and pressure. Everything at World Subaru was perfect - the car, the service and maintaining the Subaru Family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2015

World Subaru responded

Hello SubauSTI, Thank you so much for your kind review. You really made my morning! It's so great to hear that you had such a great experience with us, and that Sam, Shane, and Mike were able to help you find the perfect car. They are important members of the World Subaru team and they really care about their customers. Overall, they do a great job representing our dealership. I hope that you enjoy your new car, and please feel free to call us or stop in if you need anything in the future! Thanks again! Best, Joe Wajda, GM

August 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Subaru Outback"

- Ken B

From the moment we entered the dealership, our dealings with World Subaru were excellent. No pressure and a very relaxing atmosphere. Sam was great even though extremely busy. He never lost focus. We'll definitely will be buying our future vehicles from this group!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2015

World Subaru responded

Hello Ken B., Thanks for the review! It's great to hear that Sam was helpful to you. He does an excellent job representing the World Subaru brand, and we are so lucky to have him as part of our team. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Every customer is important to us, no matter how busy the dealership is, and we really try to make car shopping fun and stress-free. We look forward to seeing you in the future, and thank you again for the kind words. Warm Regards, Joe Wajda, GM

April 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"SAM SPENCER, EXCELLENT CAR SALES!!"

- Bonnie

SAM SPENCER IS MY CAR BROKER FOR LIFE! Sam Spencer from World Subaru sold me my last two cars! Sam can get ANY kind of car you want! I always buy pre-owned and I want to be sure I'm getting a reliable car for a good price! After my first experience buying a pre-owned Saab from Sam Spencer, I vowed when I was in the market again, I would go back to Sam Spencer! My 2nd car, which I'm driving now and LOVE, is a black pre-owned Mercedes 300. Before I was thinking about buying, I stopped in to see Sam. I told him what I wanted and what I wanted to spend. He called me and had me test drive a couple of other cars before the Mercedes came in. He took the Mercedes out himself to test drive. He called me to say it was a 'solid car' and he thought I would like it. I test drove and made the decision. It was such a great experience. It's a year later and I still LOVE the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Zuluaga, Nancy Miller

Apr 09, 2015

World Subaru responded

Hi Bonnie, Thank you for leaving such a nice message. I really appreciate you being a returning customer to our store! Sam is a great employee of ours and is truly dedicated to helping each customer find exactly what they are looking for. Customer service is very important to us and I am so glad to see that has been reflected upon you more than once! Congratulations on your Mercedes purchase. If Sam says it is a solid car than I fully trust that it is! His car expertise are top-notch. If you need anything else please do not hesitate to ask. We're here for you! Best, Joe Wajda, GM.

April 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"World Subaru sets the bar for all others"

- charnichole

I have nothing but good things to say about this dealership. Although there are four of other Subaru dealerships closer to my home I chose to buy my car from World Subaru because they're the only dealership that I've been to where the people are naturally easy going, don't go for the hard sale, and don't disappear soon as the ink on the dotted line dries. The sales team are honest, knowledgeable, friendly, and at the end of the day want you to be happy with the decision you've made. Two years ago my vehicle was significantly damaged in an accident and I started looking around and researching potential cars. Somehow I stumbled upon World Subaru and came down for a test drive and met Sam Spencer who let us test drive one of the new XV's. Very nice guy, answered all of my questions and never pressured me into buying anything on the spot. Even though I decided to have my vehicle rebuilt, Sam left such a positive impression that I knew I'd always keep them in mind when the time came to buy a new vehicle. Fast forward to three weeks ago...second accident and my vehicle is nowhere near salvageable. I contacted World Subaru a second time and met Timmy Stewart. Literally, within 24 hours I had a 2014 Legacy waiting for me at the dealership. Timmy handled everything from the loan application to the out of state registration, AND even followed up with me a week after to make sure I was still happy with my new vehicle (which I absolutely love!).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2015

World Subaru responded

Hi charnichole, Thank you, thank you, thank you for the wonderful review you left! This really brought a smile to my face as I was reading your message. I am so happy to see our dedication to customer service is paying off by winning important customers like you. The way you described our team is exactly how we've tried to portray ourselves. We are a pressure-free dealership with the best intentions to get our customers into vehicles they want and can afford. I am sorry to see your vehicle was damaged a couple years ago. That is devastating and I hope we were able to help you pick up the pieces and and result in being the driver of a great new ride. I'm glad to see Sam left such an impression that you still remembered us. Please stay safe as having two serious accidents within two years is very scary! Congratulations on your purchase! The Legacy is a top rated vehicle in safety not to mention it being very stylish and a smooth ride. I really appreciate your message and wish you all the best in the future. If you need anything at all we are more than happy to help you out including our Service Department! Thanks again, Joe Wajda, General Manager.

October 13, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great experience!"

- Michael Sklar

I worked with Sam Spencer and bought a beautiful 2013 Hyundai Sonata for an excellent price. Sam was terrific to work with, no pressure, as was Michael Warnock. Frantz and Sue were also very responsive to my Internet inquiries. I would definitely recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sue Zurica, Frantz Napoleon , Michael Warnock

Oct 13, 2014

World Subaru responded

Michael Sklar, Congratulations on your new car! I am very happy to hear you were able to find something suitable for you! Thank you for the compliments regarding several of our employees. Mentioning Sam, Michael, Frantz and Sue really speaks volumes as to the customer satisfaction we are trying to provide. Thank you for coming in to see us and we'd really like to see you again in the future, even if it's a stop in to our service department! Thanks again Michael, enjoy your car. All the best, Joe Wajda General Manager

September 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"impeccable car sales"

- joel.lucchese

Being this was not our first time leasing a vehicle, we went into Subaru with our guard up. We have experienced the game of numbers, and the unprofessional car salesmen in the past at other dealerships. To our surprise this was the easiest and most pleasurable people to work with. No pressure, all facts and no runaround. Sam was our sales employee but all the other employees were engaging and friendly. Sam listen to our concerns and exceeded our expectations with delivery of our Legacy. We will highly recommend World Subaru Shrewsbury N.J. , Mr. Spencer and the Legacy. Dina L.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike D'aiello, Mike Lomazzo

Sep 30, 2014

World Subaru responded

Dina L., "Impeccable car sales" is like music to my ears! Congratulations on leasing the Subaru Legacy! It is a fantastic car that you will thoroughly enjoy. Unfortunately, when most people think of car dealerships they immediately think of pushy, annoying and care-less sales people that just want to make a commission. We are here to change that! It is important to treat our customers like we would like to be treated. We are here to be friendly, knowledgeable and provide the best kind of service possible. Thank you for leaving such a nice comment and I'd really like to meet see you in the future. All the best, Joe Wajda General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (249 Vehicles)

2016 Subaru Legacy

$27,748

2016 Subaru Legacy

$26,919

2016 Subaru Legacy

$31,778

2016 Subaru Legacy

$27,473

2016 Subaru Forester

$31,645

2016 Subaru Legacy

$27,473

2016 Subaru Impreza

$23,976

2016 Subaru Forester

$27,832