About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Samuel Elam.
Samuel Elam
Samuel Elam, Sales Consultant, Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano
5.0

Samuel Elam

Sales Consultant

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

6300 International Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me
Contact Me

14 Reviews of Samuel Elam

September 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"F12 and Quatroporte "

- R Sells

Dealing with Sam Elam has been easy and painless. Sam is responsive and always answers my questions. The service department is friendly and responsive as well. I have purchased two Ferrari's and one Maserati from Boardwalk over the last 2-1/2 years hassle free. I feel Sam has been honest and very informative. I will certainly come to Boardwalk first for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey

Sep 11, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari and Boardwalk Maserati experience on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Sam and Paul know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

July 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Sales Person - Process"

- SebasRides

Thank you to Sam Elam, This is my second car I have bought from Sam Elam and forth car from Boardwalk Ferrari. Sam is the exceptional Sales Consultant to work with. In December I purchased a 458 Spider. He helped me find the perfect black on black car with all the features I was looking for. I told him I was in the market and lookout for a F12 in 2017, black on black. As soon the the perfect car showed up Sam called me right away. We pulling a lot of strings, and yanking on the sales team he managed to put together another perfect deal for me. When going to Boardwalk Ferrari / Maserati ask for Sam Elam and I assure you he will make sure you receive the best customer service package you can ask for. Sebastian N. Frisco, TX

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Sebastian, congratulations on your new Ferrari F12. Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experience on DealerRater. Please let Sam know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Make it a great week!

June 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tech Service"

- R Sells

Paul in the service department was great about keeping me informed as to the status and progress of my car. He was cordial, professional and went out of his way to ensure my needs were met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey

Jun 06, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your service experience with us on DealerRater this afternoon. Please let Paul and Sam know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Make it a great week!

March 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, courteous & knowledgeable. "

- MarcGrisham1

Phil, Sam & Mike Letourneau in finance were all very helpful, patient and knowledgeable. They all treated me very fairly and were instrumental in helping me purchase my 1st Ferrari.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 23, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Marc, congratulations on your new (and first) Ferrari. Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experience with us on DealerRater this morning. Please let Phil, Sam and Mike know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Make it a great week and enjoy your new Ferrari... we know that you will!

December 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2012 Italia 458"

- Duke

Rate this dealership very high in customer relationship. Have worked with Boardwalk on three Ferrari's with great success. Larry in shop to Ssm in sales. Had to sale my 458 due to none disease (right leg lost). Hope to have another Ferrari in the future?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2016

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

We thank you for your business and friendship over the years. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate you and your recommendation. Have a great evening and we are believing for great things for you in 2017.

November 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"my first Ferrari"

- Fcar22

This is my first Ferrari. I had other options locally but decided to go with Boardwalk because of their stellar reputation and knew they would stand behind their product. Closing was a breeze, and the car was delivered as only a Ferrari should: spectacular. I doubt this will be my last Ferrari.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2016

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Congratulations on your first Ferrari and thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experience with us. Please let Sam Elam know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Make it a great day and enjoy your new Ferrari... we know that you will!

September 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2nd Ferrari"

- Rossk

I recently purchased my 2nd Ferrari 458 Spider from Boardwalk. Previous purchase was in 2015 & I traded that 458 Spider in last week. My salesperson, Sam Elam, is professional, gives great service, down to earth, and makes you feel like family. If one of your dream cars is a Ferrari, go to Boardwalk & ask for Sam; he will make your dream a reality. In addition, Mike in finance & Boardwalk's service department are "top notch".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Letourneau

Sep 23, 2016

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Congratulations on your new Ferrari 458 Spider! Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experience on DealerRater this morning. Please let Sam Elam and Mike Letourneau know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Have a great weekend and enjoy your 458 Spider... we know that you will!

May 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exemplary, Immensely Positive Experience "

- f06m

My interaction with Phil was exemplary. In our first conversation, he told me that his job was to help me navigate to what I wanted, which I initially thought was ridiculous, because I thought I knew what I wanted. Turns out I didn't. Phil very patiently explained the financial element of owning a Ferrari and why there were influencing factors well beyond the initial price of the car. He carefully went through the differences between buying new, buying used, and what factors had an impact on each of the models. It has to be a discussion he's had countless times, but he explained to me very patiently so I could understand it. I've only been close to a Ferrari once, I've certainly never been in a room that had more than 100 of them. I was more than distracted. There was zero pressure - it wasn't unlike chatting with someone at a car show. He was consummately professional, careful, and understanding. I get the impression that most Ferrari owners have or have had multiple Ferraris and are in a much different financial position than I am. Phil immediately understood that and was respectful and careful about it. He identified that I prefer texting to phone calls and answered my questions late in the evening, on weekends, and even while he was traveling for weeks before I made a decision. Ultimately, the decision I made was best for me, and I wouldn't have got there without Phil's help. One doesn't buy a Ferrari like one would buy a different marque. The process is just different and a little surprising for a first timer. 1) Buying a used Ferrari at the dealer makes sense for a lot of reasons. They aren't limited to what's in stock and they're not dismissive - I stopped by the dealer once while Phil wasn't there and everyone was respectful, kind and helpful. 2) There are lots of financial options. 3) If you buy a certain year or newer, maintenance and a factory warranty is included. Even if you buy an older one, you can still get a warranty on it. 4) they do have some new ones in stock. It was an immensely positive experience and I and am most appreciative of Phil for helping me navigate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2016

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Good morning and thank you so much for investing your time to share your Boardwalk Ferrari experience with us on DealerRater this morning. For us, your description of our process is what it's all about. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Phil Antinone, Sam and Mike know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Enjoy your new Ferrari... we know that you will!

January 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honest, convenient and efficient"

- pcline

Boardwalk Ferrari does a wonderful job from the initial sales process through the service experience. My recent service experience proved to be excellent , with fast check-in, easy communications, fast check out and a job well done. Thanks Boardwalk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey

Jan 13, 2016

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experience on DealerRater this evening. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Paul Frey and Sam Elam know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great evening.

October 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Job"

- tom4re

My wife and I needed to have a new (spare) key programmed for our 2007 F430 (neither the car nor the key had been purchased at Boardwalk) and the shifting of the F1 transaxle evaluated. I received an appointment the next week. The work was done quickly at a very reasonable price and the car was even washed after the work was completed. Without exception, every employee was quite pleasant and helpful. We even had a pleasant chat with Sam-the-Salesman about new and newer Ferraris while we waited. The best part of the experience was that our service advisor, Larry Neighbors, completely answered every question I asked. Just when I thought he had forgotten about one question, without prompting, he said, “Let me show you the answer to your question,” and then proceeded to illustrate his response on another customer’s car which was on a lift in the Boardwalk shop. This shows a respect for his listener that not many people, let alone an automotive service advisor, demonstrate. I am quite pleased with my treatment at Boardwalk and will use them again in the future and will recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Neighbors , Isidro

Oct 23, 2015

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Tom, thank you so much for sharing your experience with our team at Boardwalk Ferrari. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Have a great weekend and stay safe out there in this rain.

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (36 Vehicles)

2017 Maserati Ghibli

$76,325

2017 Maserati Quattroporte

$117,800

2017 Maserati Ghibli

$88,450

2017 Maserati Ghibli

$82,650

2017 Maserati Ghibli

$86,875

2016 Maserati Quattroporte

$114,520

2017 Maserati Quattroporte

$120,800

2017 Maserati Ghibli

$86,625