About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
15 Reviews of Shane Kitts
Filter Reviews By:
Maggiek99
9/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Made it so easy! :)"

This is a year or so late but wanted to acknowledge the wonderful service and experience Kris R gave us with our purchase. The entire staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Kris Rivers and the other sales people who worked with us made the process seamless and went out of their way to get us a good price. We will definitely return for any vehicle needs we have in the future.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Kris Rivers

Germain Ford of Columbus responded to this review

September 11, 2014

Better late than never! Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to assisting you again in the future!

krys9320
6/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding"

This was the best experience I have had purchasing a vehicle. These guys treated us like family. They made the process so simple and smooth. I was extremely impressed with the outstanding service they provided. They went above and beyond my expectations even after the car purchase. I will definitely recommend Germain Ford to all my family and friends. Thank you guys for actually taking care of your customers.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Gary Haskins, Ralph Winters

Germain Ford of Columbus responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your purchase experience. We are thrilled that your expectations were exceeded and we certainly appreciate your recommendations. Congratulations!

Akitagirl
11/13/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Salesman greeted us promptly and made us feel at ease..."

Salesman greeted us promptly and made us feel at ease throughout the entire transaction. Others made small talk as well and created a friendly atmosphere too. Great experience!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Germain Ford of Columbus responded to this review

November 13, 2013

We are so glad that our team made your experience great. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We really appreciate it. Enjoy!

ellaross1
11/12/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My friend Bradley Beer (Human Resources Director at..."

My friend Bradley Beer (Human Resources Director at Germain Lexus of Easton) knew I was interested in a Fiat and he found one for me! We went to Germain Ford on Sawmill road and had a great experience. Everyone was very friendly and very low key. We felt no pressure and I would recommend Germain to my friends and family. We look forward to dealing with Germain on our next purchase. Thanks!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Bradley Beer
Bradley Beer

Germain Ford of Columbus responded to this review

November 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy that Brad brought you to us and that your experience was low key and pressure free. We look forward to having the opportunity to assist you again in the future!

SLWOODROW
7/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My overall experience was great until I began to see how..."

My overall experience was great until I began to see how DISHONEST SHANE KITTS IS. The experience went downhill from there. all of the other employees I worked with were fantastic!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Germain Ford of Columbus responded to this review

July 22, 2013

We sincerely apologize that you feel that Shane was dishonest with you. We hope that we can resolve the issue and improve your experience. Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you are enjoying your new vehicle.

karissagipson
5/06/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was a first time car buyer. I decided I wanted a Ford..."

I was a first time car buyer. I decided I wanted a Ford because I come from a Ford family. At first, I went to another dealer. Upon arriving on the lot, the salesman told me that since I was a first time buyer, they work backwards. Before I could pick out a car, I needed to get approved for a loan. After my loan was approved, they said this is what we can put you in. It was almost as if they acted like they were doing me a favor by showing me cars. Needless to say, I left. The next day, I brought my mother to Germain Ford. When we walked in, Zack was there and he greeted us right away. He then asked, "What can I do for you today?" I explained to him that I wanted a new Fiesta. He asked, "what if I could put you in a used one, that is considered new for a lot less?" I asked him to show me what he had. In a couple minutes, my mom and I were test driving a Fiesta and we loved it. After coming back to the lot, Zack said, "ok, let's make this happen." He gave us the car I was looking at purchasing to take to lunch. When we came back, Zack and Shane had good news. My loan had been approved. Germain gave me a few extras that I wasn't offered at the other lot. An example would be a warranty, first oil change free, and they are fixing a couple of paint chips. Zack and Shane were both amazingly nice and made my stressful first car purchase easier than I thought it would be. Shane even told me of some of the advantages of being a teacher and buying a car and reassured me that this is the car I needed. They listened to me and helped put me in the car I wanted. I would definitely recommend this dealership!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Germain Ford of Columbus responded to this review

May 06, 2013

Wow, what a great story! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your first car buying experience. It was truly our pleasure to help you find the perfect car for you. Zack and Shane make a great team and we look forward to helping you with whatever you may need in the future. Enjoy your Fiesta!

Jdcarden007
5/01/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The Sales, Service and management staff at Germain do a..."

The Sales, Service and management staff at Germain do a outstanding job. They appreciate your time and desire to purchase a auto at their site. Whether it is New or used. They perform at the same high level of expertise, professional and helping you to achieve your goal of purchasing a auto. My personal experience was very comfortable, I worked with my sales rep - Rex and relayed my exact needs and prices. he followed up with choices and the next day , We concluded and finished the purchase. The Sales management led by Shane were very knowledgable and worked hard to get the paperwork / business expediated as quickly as possible. The service dept. followed up on my questions and checked out the auto to my satisfaction . They are outstanding. They have always set the example of knowledgeable, professional, caring support for You and your auto. I want to acknowledge the entire staff of Germain Ford and greatly admire their teamwork and dedication to helping me with selecting a auto. They are all fine examples of the Ford spirit, professional, loyalty to their products and company. I am a long time customer of Ford, starting when this dealership was Dick Ruhl then Germain Ford. I don't intend to ever change. This dealership is a prime example of Ford and the company's support. John D. Cardenas

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

The Germain Staff
The Germain Staff

Germain Ford of Columbus responded to this review

May 01, 2013

Dear John, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about the many dimensions of your experience here at Germain Ford. We are so happy to have earned your business as a loyal Ford customer and hope to continue to provide you with exceptional service. Sincerely, The Germain Ford Team

eca1983
4/26/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dear Germain Ford, A few weeks ago I wasn't..."

Dear Germain Ford, A few weeks ago I wasn't expecting my car to stall on the freeway especially after I had just taken it to the mechanic. I came to Germain looking for a good deal on a used German car. I had been driving automatic for years and wasn't intending to purchase a stick shift at all. Never the less I wanted to give it a shot and it turned out to be the best decision ever. I love driving manual now and will never go back. Jerry had more confidence in me than I did in driving the car which made the whole process of learning that much more fun. Shane really went the extra mile to work within my budget and find a loan that was reasonable. When one of the tires blew from a puncture the day I purchased the car, they assumed full responsibility given the surrounding construction and replaced all the tires. Jerry even made sure the tank was full and the car was clean before I left. This is the first car I've bought from a dealer and it's going to be the experience by which I will measure all my future ones with buying cars. The standards of service and customer care here are absolutely outstanding. Germain gets 5 stars across the board. Thank you so much for everything.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Germain Ford of Columbus responded to this review

April 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that Shane and Jerry gave your a 5-star purchase experience. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future!

toericwu
4/26/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I had a wonderful experience dealing with the two..."

I had a wonderful experience dealing with the two professionals Kris Rivers and Shane Kitts. Both were extremely helpful and went all the way to ensure I was happy with my purchase. Kudos to Both of Them!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Germain Ford of Columbus responded to this review

April 26, 2013

We are so happy that Kris and Shane took great care of you. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future. Enjoy!

chiptansill
3/08/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I have visited this dealership 5 times in the last 5..."

I have visited this dealership 5 times in the last 5 years and have not purchased a vehicle until today. On my previous visits for some reason I just couldnt come to an agreement over a vehicle. I work just down the street and decided to give it one more try. The experience I had today was 180 degrees from my previous visits. I was greeted by Zack Manning immediately and this was one of the best experiences I have "EVER" had at any dealership. I explained what I wanted with both my trade in and purchase. We test drove the vehicle I researched on line and I loved it. What a clean vehicle. After the test drive Zach took my information and introduced me to Shane Kitts. Another fantastic experience. You see I didnt have to repeat anything because Zach had covered every piece of information I gave him with Shane. Within minutes we agreed upon a deal. This was clearly a no hassle, no stress environment that every car buyer wishes for. As I was preparing to depart in my 2010 F150 Lariat I asked for additional business cards from both Zach and Shane to give to my co-workers. If you ever want great customer service when purchasing a pre-owned vehicle you "MUST" stop by Germaine Ford and ask for Zach Manning and Shane Kitts. Oh, and just so you know, it took less than 10 minutes to review and sign "all" of the paperwork. Great experience.....Thanks Zach and Shane.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Zack Manning

Germain Ford of Columbus responded to this review

March 11, 2013

We are so happy to hear that Zack and Shane provided an excellent experience for you at Germain Ford. It is our goal to create a no stress, no hassle environment for our customers. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and spreading the word to your co-workers!

1
1 - 10 of 15 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.