22 Lifetime Reviews

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

300 Westport Ave
Norwalk, CT 06851

(203) 845-8040

Steve Goomrigian

Sales Consultant at Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Schedule a Test Drive

Recent Reviews

Read All
"Great first experience!!"
reviewed on 06/23/2014 by lcasubolo

Video Message

Activity Stream

06/23/2014 Steve received a new review from lcasubolo

05/27/2014 Steve received a new review from Mogul

View More
Loading...

Cars for Sale by this Dealer

Browse Inventory

22 Reviews of Steve Goomrigian

"Great first experience!!"

lcasubolo

06/23/2014 04:03 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Steve Goomrigian

Paula Ramos

Christine Carey

Matt Sauer

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

I had nightmares of buying my first car from all of the previous experiences friends and family havetold me about working with various dealerships. I chose Garavel and they made everything so easy!!! I couldn't have had a better team of people to help me through the process. Everyone was professional, friendly and knowledgeable which made it an overall great experience. They kept me informed and worked with me on all concerns I brought to them. I now have a great Jeep that I love driving and I have Steve Goomrigian and the rest of the Garavel team to thank for that! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Overall Good Service But Communication Could Be Better"

Mogul

05/27/2014 11:49 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Steve Goomrigian

  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    4.5
My Review Of Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Garavel called me up to take back my 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee lease. I told them I was interested in the Cherokee. I originally wanted a base model, but my wife fell in love with a souped up version. They gave me a price on the souped up version which I agreed to, but when I went back, they told me that in fact the souped up version they showed me didn't have all the options they said. They didn't have the one I wanted so they ordered me a new one and said they would do their best to match the price they originally quoted me for a souped up version. When the car came in it was over by like $1.50, so kudos for standing by what they said. My only issue is that there were many times I would call and leave a message for the salesman and never get a call back. A few times I had to call and speak to someone else telling them that I could not get the salesman to call me back. This is definitely something that needs to be worked on, but I am overall happy with the experience as we got a nice car for a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Steve was extremely helpful. He probed to find out what..."

Faceam

03/17/2014 08:04 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Andrew Meyerson

Steve Goomrigian

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Steve was extremely helpful. He probed to find out what Jeep we were looking for, he offered us many car options both at dealership and others nearby, he showed us various cars on the lot and he found a solution that we were happy about. It was late on a Sunday, yet he took his time helping us until were satisfied. The entire sale was very seamless.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"I purchased a Jeep and significantly customized it. Steve..."

RubiconDon

03/17/2014 12:49 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Steve Goomrigian

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

I purchased a Jeep and significantly customized it. Steve G did a great job walking me through the after-market parts alternatives was looking for and what was available, getting pricing on all the extra parts, and ultimately working with the service department to build my customized Jeep. Steve was even nice enough to find me a buyer for my wheels since I upgraded to off road wheels/tires.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"The salesman we initially worked with left the dealership..."

CTipps

02/14/2014 07:01 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Steve Goomrigian

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

The salesman we initially worked with left the dealership prior to us finalizing our deal. Steve G. had to step in, figure out where we were and get our vehicle secured. Steve was extremely responsive to our questions and get our vehicle ready for pick up within a week of us first speaking to him. He is very knowledgable and extremely friendly and courteous. We would highly recommend Garavel and Steve G.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"I stopped in a few weeks earlier for a test drive, At..."

hyflyer

02/06/2014 07:49 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Steve Goomrigian

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

I stopped in a few weeks earlier for a test drive, At this point I had an idea what I wanted but wasn't entirely sure, as still had to do my homework. Couple weeks later I decided to take the plunge.. Got some bids on what I wanted from Trucar, but was surprised the local dealer wasn't on it.. I figure I stop in see what was going on before I go visit the bidding dealerships. I prefer to spend my money locally when possible, it is also more convenient. When I got there, call it a stroke of luck, but suddenly on their lot was virtually the precise vehicle I was looking for. I went inside talked to Steve (he was the gentleman who gave me the test drive a couple of weeks earlier), who told me they just took it in on a dealer swap and was why I couldn't locate the car on their internet inventory. I told him we could do deal today for this car, if they willing to compete with my bids in hand, and upgrade a specific feature that was missing. A short time later we had a deal, the whole process was really hassle free. I was in/out within an hour. A day after my check cleared, I came back to pick up the car. Steve walked me through all the features, and I was off. We've communicated a few times since on email as easier to ask him how something works than sift through a 700 page manual. It really was an easy experience and Steve helped out a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"The team at Garavel were a pleasure to work with in..."

cjmendola66

02/03/2014 04:31 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Steve Goomrigian

Omar Hamed

Paula Ramos

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

The team at Garavel were a pleasure to work with in buying two new cars (Wrangler Unlimited and Grand Cherokee Summit). Very professional, great customer service, and a pleasure to spend time with.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Our salesman was Kyle O'Melia. He was very pleasant,..."

vmachcinski

12/21/2013 11:32 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Steve Goomrigian

Paula Ramos

Kyle O'Melia

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Our salesman was Kyle O'Melia. He was very pleasant, courteous, and professional. He spent considerable time with us to ensure our questions were answered to our satisfaction and that the vehicle we ended up buying was exactly what we wanted. It was important to us not to be rushed or pressured, and our experience with Kyle was very positive in that regard. Steve met with us on a Sunday in Kyle's absence, and took care of accepting our deposit and initiating the paperwork. Matt met with us the same day to inspect the vehicle we were trading in and give us a trade-in quote. Both of them were very courteous, professional and pleasant to deal with. Finally, Paula Ramos handled the closing in a very thorough and pleasant manner. Overall, our experience with Garavel was very positive and we would return to them to do business in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Steve Goomrigian was very helpful and accomodating. I..."

tgbecraft

12/16/2013 02:00 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Steve Goomrigian

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Steve Goomrigian was very helpful and accomodating. I had a great experience from start to finish with no hold up in the process. I would recommend this dealership.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"This place was great! Steve was very helpful from the..."

JClancy13

09/22/2013 09:58 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Steve Goomrigian

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

This place was great! Steve was very helpful from the second I walked in! Some sales people can be very pushy but not Steve. He understood I had to find a car and a price that worked within my means! Not only did he help find my new car but helped place me in an even BETTER car than I was originally looking at for a better price!! Doesn't get better than that! Thank you Steve and ALL of the staff there at Garavel!! You all are a very energetic, helpful, and wonderful staff! I highly recommend going to Steve and Garavel!!! I know I will be returning for my next car!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
1 - 10 of 22 reviews shown
<<
1
Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Directions

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Overall
4.9
24-Month Rating based on 457 reviews (501 Lifetime Reviews)

Manufacturers: Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Service Center

Address: 300 Westport Ave
Norwalk, CT 06851

Phone: (203) 845-8040

See all reviews for this dealership

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.