About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
6 Reviews of Tom Root
Filter Reviews By:
steven.mustakangas
7/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"satisied customer"

I bought a 2011 chevy impala with 44000 miles for $1287.00 [very fair price] from ,although the salesman would not budge on price,[I did try] and did not give me what I wanted for my trade,[I did ask for more],he did however get me a much lower rate then I was expecting,And that made up for everthing,he did make me feel very comfortable,no pressure whatsoever,professional,curtious,he knew what he was doing, One other note, and this was ,when we were going over the paperwork with someone else,there was a discrepancy on the total months I was to pay,i was told initially 72 months,when I was signing paperwork I noticed it went up to 75 months,i did bring it to there attention and they said it was an honest mistake on the salesman part,but they did nothing about it, although I think they should have but I let it go.but,thats my only complaint.I would recommend anyone to do business with them,I for one will be going back for my next vehicle. also I would like to bring up brian o'keefe who was very professional ,and knowledgeable about the vehicle I purchased,he knew the ins,and outs,of my car and showed me what every knob, button,etc..... was intended for,and I can't say enough about him,patriot is lucky to have a person like brian in there establishment.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Patriot Buick GMC responded to this review

July 28, 2014

I'm glad to hear that Jason was able to help and accommodate for all your needs. The feedback is awesome! Your experience is how we like to do business, especially being a family owned business. We appreciate you allowing us to earn your business. We hope you will continue to service with us!

brujoy
4/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We walked in to test drive, and drove a new car home!"

We had an incredible experience with Tom Sullivan and James Shaughnessy at Patriot GMC this afternoon. We went there to test drive a vehicle and came home with it the same day! They worked with us on pricing and trade-in. We came to an agreement easily. Tom Root made the paperwork painless. We have never had such an easy experience buying a car! They are very down to earth people. We highly recommend Patriot GMC!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Patriot Buick GMC responded to this review

April 14, 2014

I am so glad to hear that Tom & James were such a great help with getting you into the vehicle that fit's you. We hope you will service here with us! Congratulations and Thank You for your feedback!!

melkarbowski
3/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My husband and I had very specific needs when shopping..."

My husband and I had very specific needs when shopping for the type of vehicle, color, and features. We also had a specific price range in mind. The team at Patriot worked with us to find us the vehicle we wanted and we were satisfied with the price. I would definitely recommend them to my family and friends!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Patriot Buick GMC responded to this review

March 31, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this stellar review! We always try to make the car buying process as simple as possible. I am glad to hear that your experience with us was everything you excepted. We appreciate you allowing us to earn your business. Congratulations on your new vehicle We look forward to working with you in the future.

MarkMcCormack
3/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We were looking for a used 2012 Ford Edge. We found one..."

We were looking for a used 2012 Ford Edge. We found one we were interested in on the internet that was located at this site. When I called to verify it was still there, I got Kurt as a sales rep. When we showed up later in the day, Kurt was on the road, so Dan stepped up to help until Kurt got back. They were both great to deal with! Friendly and knowledgeable.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Patriot Buick GMC responded to this review

March 01, 2014

Thank you so much for the awesome feedback!

GinnyRollins
2/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I went to Patriot Buick and purchased a 2011 Buick..."

I went to Patriot Buick and purchased a 2011 Buick Enclave, which I love. I pulled in and was going to walk inside to the dealership when Kurt Vail was outside in the freezing cold and asked, "Are you allset?" I said no, I am looking to trade my 2013 Ford Fusion in and wanted to check out what you had. I told him I was looking to get back into an SUV. My fusion was sharp looking and awesome on gas, but not great in the snow. Kurt was so great showing me different SUV's and we took them for test drives. I will say that one thing I really appreciated was that he seemed hones. If there was a question I had and he was unsure of the answer, he told me that and got me the answer. He did not try to steer me to the most expensive vehicles. Just honest. I really appreciated that. I would go back to him to buy another vehicle. The service manager I dealt with was Tom Root. Awesome, down to earth guy as well. He was straight forward and again seemed very honest. He had my paperwork allset for me in a timely fashion. He answered all my questions. Just seemed like another great guy. From my past experience of purchasing vehicles, I will say that this had to be the most pleasant and easy experience by far. I would strongly recommend Patriot and to deal with Kurt and Tom. Ginny

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Patriot Buick GMC responded to this review

February 27, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this stellar review. We always try to make the car buying process as simple as possible and i am glad to hear that Kurt was so helpful throughout the process and helped you get the car you wanted at a price you were comfortable with. We appreciate you allowing us to earn your business and congratulations on your purchase! We look forward to working with you in the future.

Vlakas
2/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sales Rep and Service Rep were courteous and extremely..."

Sales Rep and Service Rep were courteous and extremely helpful in explaining various aspects of the vehicle I purchased. Nuno went out of his way to make sure that information I needed to operate my vehicle was sent to me via email to help me operate various controls on my newly acquired vehicle until they are able to procure an owners manual for me.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Patriot Buick GMC responded to this review

February 19, 2013

Congratulations on your purchase and thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am glad that our staff was able to help you get comfortable with your new vehicle and made sure you were completely comfortable with all the new features and controls.

1
1 - 6 of 6 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.