About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

300 Auto

4.6

12 Lifetime Reviews

5862 E Evans Ave, Denver, Colorado 80222
Call (303) 300-2886

12 Reviews of 300 Auto

Sort by Write a review
October 29, 2018

"Thank you"

- Fulton

Very well treated and very pleased, very respectable. Everyone from sales to financing. Battery was dead and it was replaced, no questions asked.. I will send anyone I know there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Herrera
September 27, 2018

"Beware. This place is a complete ripoff. Don’t believe any"

- Kirk

I purchased a 2006 Jeep Commander, paying cash after being told that the final price was the best they could do because of the work they had already done on it to get it road ready. I understood that the vehicle was in premium condition and had been fully checked out. On the second day after I took it home, I had a flat tire on I-25 and found that AAA could not use the spare because it was flat and did not even have a valve stem in it! A few days later the radiato began to steam. I took it to my mechanic and was told that there was not an easy fix because of prior damage from a collision or off rotating that damaged the radiator and supports from underneath. I talked with Jose and David and was assured that they would help me and make it right. The damage was sever enough that it required welding that could be done only by a body shop. I kept the dealership apprised of the repairs while I was having them made. I understood they would repair the vehicle or pay for the repairs. The total cost of the radiato repair was over $1800. They told me to bring in the recipes, which I did in good faith. Over the next weeks, I stopped in several times to determine the status. Jose would tell me that it all was being reviewed by David, the manager, and i would need to talk with him. Over the following weeks, neither David or Jose were in the office. Today, I saw David, who told me that it was now in Jose’s hands to make a final decision. I received a call from Jose offering me only $500 to go away. My mechanic took pictures of the damage to the vehicle and has shown me how the vehicle should never have been placed on the lot for sale. Everything about the vechcle was a misrepresentation and about the repair was a lie! IF you look at a vehicle at this dealership, please take it to a trusted mechanic for an independent checkup before buying. Otherwise, you will get screwed too! I thought I was doing a good thing in supporting a neighborhood business, but, be aware that someone near your home will still rip you off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Luis Jimenez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Reed
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 27, 2018 -

300 Auto responded

Sorry that you feel that way Kirk. We stood behind the immediate need (flat tire) you had and were told that we were unlike any other dealer that you have experienced. Also my commitment to helping you months after the sale still applies. We never committed to paying 100% of the cost of the repair. We asked you to take the vehicle to our mechanic to help defray cost which you did not do. You are obviously frustrated for the personal reasons you alluded to when walking in the dealership. As a business in the age of reviews we pride ourselves on customer service as is indicated by our reviews. When a disgruntled customer threatens a negative review in lieu of resolution, we have no choice but to listen and learn. If you would like to reopen dialogue about this matter please call.

March 12, 2018

"Just in Time...."

- JaxSun

April went above and beyond with ensuring I got the vehicle my children and I needed plus financing that was perfect!! The process was simple and if you can imagine, fun. 300 Auto has gained a favorable voice with Us. Thank you April and 300 Auto! Peace, Patrina J and her tribe of 5

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April Waldman
February 04, 2018

"I just got my dream car "

- Bree

I never thought I would find my dream car at such a good rate and I did all thanks to my wonderful dad .April was very welcoming and knows how to warm her customers . Look forward to some new beginnings in my 2006 Range Rover

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April Waldman
February 04, 2018

"First car!"

- Drobichaud

The dealership was great and locally owned which I really like to see. Their service was great and we got out and Test drove our 2014 Kia Cadenza immediately as we arrived! There was no pressuring into buying and they'll work with you on prices. They can also help to get things installed on your car if it is wanted like blind spot monitoring, etc. overall a great dealership and I'm very happy with our purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared , April Waldman
February 03, 2018

"Great experience"

- Grud

I would highly recommend going to 300 Auto if you’re looking for a car! April was not only attentive to me as a customer but also a pleasure to work with, thoroughly answering all questions with patience and detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April Waldman
February 03, 2018

"Fabulous! "

- Courtney201315

We started car shopping online and found a vehicle that was sitting on their lot. When we went to take a look at it Jared was very open and inviting! He was down right honest through the whole process, and wasn't pushing us to purchase. We ended up leaving to go look at another car the same day, and quickly came back because we enjoyed his honesty. I ended up purchasing my vehicle the next day with them! April who is wonderful was fast at making the paperwork understandable, and a breeze to get through. This is honestly the best car buying experience I've ever had. We plan on coming back soon to get my little sister a car as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April Waldman
January 30, 2018

"My New Chevy Impala"

- Jon

Dave was extremely helpful in getting me my new Chevy Impala. Any questions that I had or points in the process I was not certain about, David was able to clarify and service my needs no problem! As it was my first time going through the car-buying process, I was not certain that everything would go smoothly, but I turned out to be worried for nothing! With Dave's knowledge, he made every step very simple and as smooth as possible. I would recommend Dave's services to anyone out there looking to acquire a new car, in the most comfortable and assured fashion that they can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Reed
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 28, 2018

"Excellent service!"

- Kd56

David is very knowledgeable, professional, and extremely helpful. We were looking for a car for our son and David provided valuable guidance which made the process simple and hassle-free. He is reliable and dependable which were important to us because we were out of state buyers. Our experience was very good and we would highly recommend David.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Reed
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 27, 2018

"Great buy"

- Juan

April was very helpful to have my car good service 👍 if i need another vehicle iwill comeback with 300 auto the process was fast to be on the road with my new bmw

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April Waldman
1
1 - 10 of 12 results