About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

A-1 Toyota

4.9

766 Lifetime Reviews

50 Amity Road, New Haven, Connecticut 06515
Call (203) 389-1521

766 Reviews of A-1 Toyota

Sort by Write a review
August 10, 2016

"10 out of 10"

- Satisfied custome

We just leased a Rav4 Hybrid. Our experience starting in the door with David Bryce and out with Carlos Orozco was a 10 out of 10 from start to finish with 10 being the highest rating. Thank you A-1.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bryce, Carlos Orozco
August 09, 2016

"Very helpful "

- yarisely

The sales person explained every detail clearly and patiently answered all of my questions. She worked very hard to offer the best suitable car according to my likes and needs. Thank you Amanda for your friendly and respectful service. I'm well satisfied with my purchase and happy with my first new car. Thank you Angel for making my wish a reality. You guys make a good team!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Botto, Angel Ramos
August 08, 2016

"Wonderful customer service!"

- Vlad1

Very professional.It was a great experience. No pressure.Efficient service.Would recommend to my friends.Amanda Botto was very thorough in her explanation and answered all of my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Dos Reis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Marone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Amanda Botto
Aug 08, 2016 -

A-1 Toyota responded

Thank you for your thoughtful, positive review. We will let Amanda B. know you were very satisfied with her help during your visit. Thank you also for recommeding our dealership to your friends. We are here to satisfy all our customers!!

July 22, 2016

"Need a MAYBE selection on recommending this service center."

- lia007

I said that I would NOT recommend A-1 Toyota to anyone only because of my more recent visits to the service department. I won't go into too much detail, but over the past year or two, I have been starting to feel like the service technicians do not do what they're supposed to. Numerous times I've said I've had leaky this or that and each time they said they did not find anything. I have probably spent close to $8,000 or more in the past 3 years on repairs and some of the same things are still happening. I don't know much about cars and have not found a mechanic that I completely trust yet so I feel like I'm at the mercy of what they tell me. I am honestly starting to think that A-1 Toyota only wants to take your money. Don't get me wrong... I've been going here for service for nearly 14 years and have always had a great experience with the service writers. I hope the service writers aren't trying to recommend things that need to be done when they really don't, because I HAVE brought my car to a local mechanic in the past to get a 2nd opinion and they have said that the recommended work from A-1 was NOT needed. And regarding this, one time when I brought my car there for service, the technician saw me (I won't divulge his name and I'm not sure if he works there anymore) and pulled me to the side and quietly told me that whatever was being recommended (I can't remember what it was anymore) to have done DIDN'T NEED TO BE DONE. I thanked him profusely and this was the beginning of me feeling suspicious of the business ethics at A-1. Back to my experiences with the service writers... I've had the pleasure to deal with Ken Perrone and Tom Opuszynski for most of the times. They were both excellent and I felt comfortable with them for the most part. More recently I've been working with Tariq Muhammed and so far HE IS AWESOME!!!!!! I could listen to him talk all day! I hope he is one of the honest, good guys with good ethics. Since I've just started having him as my service writer, it's too soon to tell. But like I said, so far it's been great working with him even though my car is having problems. Just once he never called back to let me know the status of my car... he gets a pass this time. Tariq... until I get to know you more, you get 4 stars. ;) P.S. I might be getting a new car soon. I'm a little bit on the fence about buying from A-1 because I'm nervous about having to deal with the service department down the road if things start happening to my car and I get the feeling that something fishy is going on. And this is sad to feel this way considering: 1. A-1's location is so convenient for me, and 2. I really have had such a great experience with the friendliness of most of the employees that I've had to work with... Carol, Melissa (who works in accounting now I think), Ken, Tom O., Tony, and now... TARIQ!!! These are the ONLY REASONS I want to come back. I feel a certain loyalty because of them... SOOO NICE to deal with. It's the actual service on my car that makes me question everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Opuszynski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ken Perrone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tariq Muhammed
Jul 22, 2016 -

A-1 Toyota responded

Hello, I'm Dawn Wheeler, Executive Assistant for AnnaLynn Wheeler with A-1 Toyota. Please contact me at 203-389-1521 so I can resolve the issue at hand. Thank you.

Jul 28, 2016 -

A-1 Toyota responded

Dear Valued Customer, I am sorry to hear after 14 years of being a loyal customer you have concerns about whether or not A-1 is an ethical place in doing business. I would like to offer you a personal review of your service history, addressing all of the concerns that you mentioned in your letter. We can even re-inspect your vehicle pointing out the areas that repair suggestions were made on. My position here at the dealership is making sure all of our customers have a clear understanding of their vehicle repairs and the cost involved. I look forward in meeting with you so we can start this process as it is important to me that you have trust in us. The best way to ensure that is for you to see the items yourself. That way you can make your own educated decision. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Mike Querfeld service and parts director 203-387-6691 x105 mike@a1toyota.com

July 20, 2016

"Very professional and courteous"

- jeffrey1963

A-I has always been a top notch organization. I have just purchased my 4th car from them. I plan on using them again. Carlos, part of the Finance team, was very helpful and knowledgeable. It was a pleasure working with Mitch, my sale rep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitchell Burban, Carlos Orozco
July 18, 2016

"Wonderful customer service! "

- Carol E Galloway

My husband and I went to the dealership just to look at the inventory of used Rav4's, but when our salesman Kevin Wright explained all of the perks that come with an A1 Toyota vehicle purchase, we knew we were getting a great deal. We bought a car that same day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Wright
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 18, 2016

" 17th car from A-1"

- barbara & al south

This is the 17th car that we have leased or purchased from A-1 ..All our experiences have been really pleasurable....Our first lease back in 1999 was a birthday and anniversary gift for my wife.. Since I could not drive two cars home, the salesman drove the new car and followed me home with another person following him to bring him back after the dealership had closed. Delivered as a surprise to my wife to my doorstep !!! How can we go anywhere else ????? Barbara & Al South

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Dos Reis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Quincy Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Angel Ramos
July 18, 2016

"New Sequoia"

- Mysequoia

My experience as a long time customer was outstanding. This is my fourth lease through A1 and I continue to be very happy. Kevin Wright was a pleasure to work with a d made every effort to make this experience seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Wright
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Hatim Yousef
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Carlos Orozco
July 16, 2016

"David Bryce is the man!!!"

- SenorEsteban

Excellent service, they got me the vehicle I wanted and had me out the door same day! Great experience with this place, and I absolutely love my new vehicle! Thanks to all the staff that helped me get my certified Rav4!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bryce, Carlos Orozco
July 15, 2016

"Hassle Free"

- Charlie Happy

I have never had such a positive experience in purchasing a car. Everyone was a joy to work with from the receptionists to Mitch and then closing with Carlos. Thank you A1 Toyota. Charles and Robin Arntsen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mustafa Alsamraie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mitchell Burban, Carlos Orozco
531 - 540 of 766 results