About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

A-1 Toyota

4.9

733 Lifetime Reviews

50 Amity Road, New Haven, Connecticut 06515
Call (203) 389-1521

733 Reviews of A-1 Toyota

Sort by Write a review
June 25, 2016

"Great service"

- Michelle

The representatives of the dealer ship werected very helpful, when providing information. They gave you what you wanted and needed and did not hassle or harass you into making a harried decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quincy Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carlos Orozco
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 25, 2016

"Bought a new 2016 Rav 4 XLE"

- Beth30

My husband and I purchased a new Rav 4 XLE from A1 Toyota in New Haven, Ct. this week. We were extremely satisfied since the moment we walked around the parking lot to look @ the vehicles. Not only were all factory sticker prices on each car, but there were additional sticker prices next to them reflecting A1's guaranteed no haggle price. This was very inviting, as who likes to play "pricing games" when making such an important purchase......NO ONE. Further the prices were great! They were much better than other dealerships we had visited. Also, there were many Rav 4s on the lot to choose from. A sales rep., Kevin Wright, came out to help us. He was very helpful and best of all, he was not a "pushy salesman." He had a calm, likable demeanor. We felt like he truly wanted to get us exactly what we wanted. Needless to say, we bought a car from him that very day. The process was easy and our accessories were put on within days. Upon returning to the dealership to pick up our car and finalize the deal, we met another terrific employee, Paul Wright, who was the financial manager. Paul was honest and helpful (funny as well). Buying a car @ A1 Toyota was a pleasant and easy experience. My husband and I HIGHLY recommend this dealership. Lisabeth Kuroski

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Wright
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kevin Wright
June 25, 2016

"Personal service and attention to details!"

- Toni#shinyredprius

This is my second purchase from A1 of my third Prius. Kevin was terrific- helped me go through all the new opinions so I could get exactly what I wanted. It's a beauty! Angel made the paperwork a breeze with his magic desk - had everything ready to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Wright, Angel Ramos
June 25, 2016

"Treated well and fairly"

- boblerm

I have bought 2 previous vehicles at this dealership, and was happy with the experience. I had service performed by their service department and was always happy with the way I was treated in terms of explanations, price and quality. I was in the market for an SUV for the first time, and was considering the RAV 4 in addition to other models. I looked at other models that I liked as much as the RAV 4, but decided to purchase this vehicle, as I was given a very generous trade in for my Camry, and a very nice lease arrangement. For this reason and my past experience, I decided to make this purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Oliveras
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John Durrani
June 20, 2016

"Amazing "

- Chayeane

Coming into A1 Toyota that day I did not expect to leave with a car let alone one that I am completely in love with. Quincy was so helpful and really helped my mother and I get exactly what we were looking for. He made it such an awesome and fun experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quincy Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 20, 2016

"Great service"

- saul0820

The service that I received at A1 Toyota was very great, my dealer David Bryce really understood what I wanted and needed. he put himself in my shoes and help pick the perfect car for me. I appreciate the service that I received and I am completely satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bryce
June 18, 2016

"Great Experience"

- Ken & Julia

Our family has purchased numerous automobiles from A-1, and remains satisfied and happy with our purchasing experience. We met Kevin to consider a 2016 Highlander, and because of his caring, knowledgeable, and laid-back manner, we ultimately returned to purchase the vehicle from him. No haggle pricing, and perks such as free lifetime oil changes make this an attractive dealership. Financing with Paul was efficient, comprehensive, and a pleasant experience. Overall, recommend this dealership highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Dos Reis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brenton Fisher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Hatim Yousef
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paul Wright
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kevin Wright
June 16, 2016

"Friendly, Upfront and Honest"

- Richard e queen II

My Salesman (Brenton) was patient and very friendly, like talking with a family member or friend. He went through the whole process with me and prepared me for what would be a pretty quick meeting with Finance Officer (Carlos) with the exception of my Insurance company not having sent over my insurance. Everything went quickly and was straight to the point. Overall a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenton Fisher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carlos Orozco
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 14, 2016

"Smooth Transcation"

- Jorge J

Bought a New 2016 Toyota Siena ... Carmen helped us with finding the right color and getting all the options we needed! We are extremely happy with our purchase! they also helped us getting an extended warranty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmen Cruz-Berrios
June 09, 2016

"Best Dealer Experience I've Had."

- EcoDriver

I've been to quite a few dealerships over the course of my driving career and my experience at A-1 was by far the best. The salaried salespeople approach allowed me to shop and make important financial decisions with no pressure from the staff, making me feel extremely comfortable in my car purchase. Many businesses claim the "Since 19XX" slogan to try to muster some sort of trust but I feel that very few actually have learned and improved upon the years like A-1 has, they truly know what they are doing and are very obviously customer-focused. I am a recent convert from being a fan of a different car brand and they have helped segue my transition respectfully and efficiently. Unless they do me wrong in some capacity, I see myself being a long time repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Orozco
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : David Bryce
531 - 540 of 733 results