About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

A Lux Auto

3.6

49 Lifetime Reviews

10970 Firestone Blvd, Norwalk, California 90650 Directions
Sales: (562) 484-3344

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of A Lux Auto

Sort by Write a review
September 23, 2017

"No Way I Would Ever Go Back"

- ILoveCars

We went down for the car because it was a great deal. Chad was cool. Then the owner, Shawn Majidi, took over the sale. That's shady. They didn't smog the car, they didn't get us a full tank of gas, and they had to be pressured to send us the money to pay for the smog. Tried to get us to pay for the smog ourselves. There is so much more but this should be enough to sway you away from these crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Majidi
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chad, Kim
May 17, 2017

"Great Experience "

- Jvail123459

Worked with Brandon, got a good price. Spent 6 hours on the freeway to come see these guys. Kim did a great job with the paperwork. Go see them they'll take care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Majidi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brandon and Kim
June 01, 2016

"As shady as the place looks"

- mbrick

This place is full of shady, lying sales people. We got caught between two sales reps fighting over the car we were inside looking at. I wouldn't believe a word they say. save yourself the brain damage and go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Peña
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 05, 2016

"I am a very satisfied REPEAT customer of ALux Auto!!!"

- Chinchay

Great customer service and very professional!!! I am a repeat client of ALux Auto. Prior to 2012, I would only go to big dealerships to buy a car but since 2012, ALux Auto has been my go-to car dealership. In 2012, my boyfriend and I were looking for a specific make/model/color car and we kept searching online until we came across ALux Auto in Norwalk CA; ALux Auto had the car we were looking for...great mileage...clean title...awesome interior & exterior...it was just perfect to our liking! however, this would mean that I would have to, for the first time, purchase the vehicle from a privately owned independent car dealership. I was skeptic at first but I must say, ALux Auto's owners and staff were very helpful and they answered all of our questions. We were able to drive off with our new pre-owned 2005 Volvo V70 car that same day too! We were also able to pay it off a year earlier than what was in our contract. Most importantly, we never had any problem with our car except for the normal wear and tear; we maintained having our oil changed and tune-ups done in a timely manner based on accrued mileage. Fast forward to four years later, 2016, our pre-owned vehicle is still running smooth and passes smog with no problem. I can't say enough how amazing they, the owners and staffs, were to us. We are once again thinking of getting another pre-owned vehicle and we are definitely buying it at ALux Auto!!! Very satisfied and happy client here =) .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Peña
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shawn Majidi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Yve Jaime
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jesus
January 20, 2016

"Its the place to deal"

- Reed1646

It was great from start to finish. Was looking for something I could afford but what I received was something better. 2010 Nissan Alton's They all are very down to earth. George Pena is the man. George gets a 10+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Peña
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Omar Ibarra
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 16, 2015

"Great no hassle experience"

- 24kbrat

I was very pleased with the service I received from my salesman George @ A Lux Auto. The experience was very pleasant, I was able to complete the entire transaction on my lunch break. The staff was very pleasant & worked very fast to complete my transaction within the time frame I had to work with. I love my new vehicle & would refer anyone looking to purchase a nice quality used vehicle. Thanks for the wonderful service & experience George, Elaine Montgomery

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Peña
September 04, 2015

"Without any reservations I can say, exteremely satisified."

- passat08

From the initial telephone call I placed the day before we went there, "George"'s telephone etiquette was very relaxed and most of all courteous. George stated he himself was not going to be in the next day in which I planned to go, however he told me to ask for "Jimmy" in which he would brief Jimmy about our intention to a Volkswagon Passat we had saw on the internet. When we met Jimmy the next day, he actually walked out of your office to personally greet us with a genuine and welcoming smile and a firm handshake. Jimmy showed us the Passat my wife was interested in and was very informative as far as the actual car itself. I was impressed at how Jimmy made my wife Diana feel which was very relaxed, comfortable and at ease through the entire experience. We especially want to point out that one of Jimmy's forte was of being very helpful, compassion and honest before during and after the purchase sale. Jimmy had some simple work done on our vehicle in which we had left it overnight and ready for pick up as he had promised. This was also illustrated by Jimmy's ethical conduct when we had called a week later inquiring about a cargo cover that we discovered was missing. He politely and very professionally without being adversarial question us to determine if in fact it had a cover. To reiterate, Jimmy was not accusatory nor did he infer negligence on our part but actually provided my wife and I with one the very next day. To my wife this meant the world to her because that was one of the selling points and as for myself, the ethical and pleasurable conduct Jimmy exhibited to which I hope all of your other associates will emulate, toward not only a customer but to my wife, a very important main principal of my family. Respectfully submitted, Frank X. Villegas Sr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Santana
Yve Jaime
Other Employees : Ralph
August 26, 2015

"Really work hard for you!!"

- Guylaguana

The staff really work hard for me to find my daughter her first car with great r price and rate, never give up on me. Would like to Thank the family staff for assisting me and my daughter...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Peña
Jimmy Santana
Shawn Majidi
August 19, 2015

"" Makes you feel like you are with Family""

- Samina Q

I am a returning customer and both the time we had the best car buying experience. Great price, excellent knowledgeable and caring staff, specially Shawn and Jimmy. Thanks A LUX Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Majidi
Jimmy Santana
July 19, 2015

"PERFECT"

- Peter B.

In my 2 month long ordeal shopping for a used car, there were ONLY 2 used car dealers that I experienced to be perfect in every way: A-Lux Auto in Los Angeles county, and Auto City in San Diego county. In my direct experience, neither of these dealerships lie or play games or are pushy, or engage in the slightest deceit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Haddadi
Nick Rastar
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results