About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

AAA Auto Buying Service

5.0

158 Lifetime Reviews

6600 AAA Drive, Charlotte, North Carolina 28212
Call (877) 440-6787

158 Reviews of AAA Auto Buying Service

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2017

"Car Buying through AAA ITS THE ONLY WAY"

- GAC SLC

Nelson Baucom & Greg Pence were a huge help in my car buying experience. I have bought 3 vehicles from AAA.I don't think I could do dealerships again. Nelson & Greg are great guys and GOOD friends. The people at AAA have taken the stress out of car buying. Very relaxing, easy to talk to. Always returned my calls as I kept asking questions. I sometimes thought I was being a bother to them, however Nelson took it all in stride and got me through it. A HUGE THANKS TO THE AAA TEAM. GREAT BUNCH OF FOLKS TO GET TO KNOW. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Baucom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Pence
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 14, 2017 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your fantastic review of both Nelson and Greg, and for choosing to use our service multiple times! We are happy that our AAA Auto Buying team was able to take the stress out of car buying and make it a great experience for you. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

November 07, 2017

"Nervous breakdown averted!"

- BB

Tommy was so kind. He listened to me and helped me calm down when our car died. We had not been in the market for a car but he walked me through all the options and helped me clarify what we needed to do. He actually located a car he thought might work while we were still on the phone. Two days later a beautiful, spotless used car was delivered right to our door! This is the way to go! We'll never shop at a dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Ballard
Nov 14, 2017 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your wonderful review of your experience with our AAA Auto Buying service! We are so glad to hear how Tommy provided you helpful service in finding the car you wanted and ensuring a quick delivery to your door. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you!

November 06, 2017

"CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE AT AAA"

- GRACE2018

My car buying experience was with Nelson Baucom. I noticed this service was available from the AAA website and decided to try it out. Before trying this service, I was quite skeptical, however, after my first conversation with Nelson, he made me feel comfortable and reassured. The process of trading-in my current car and buying a new one went very smoothly from beginning to end, once I decided what I wanted. My new car was delivered to my home and my other car was taken away, without being bullied by a car dealership who attempted to charge me more that the price I paid for my brand new 2018 BMW. The day of delivery went just as smooth as the buying process. I was a little nervous about handing off my old car and a big cheque to the AAA driver, but I was quite surprised, Mr. Johnny was very likable, knowledgeable and showed me the basic operation of my new car so I could drive it to work the next morning. He had all the necessary papers for me to sign, right there in my living room. I would definitely use or recommend the AAA Car Buying Services to anyone who is thinking of buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Baucom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : JOHNNY (DRIVER)
Nov 14, 2017 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you so much for your review of Nelson and Johnny! We are so glad you decided to give AAA Auto Buying a try, and that our team was able to provide you with a knowledgeable, hassle-free experience in getting the car you wanted, from the buying process all the way through to the delivery. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you in the future!

November 01, 2017

"Purchase Experience"

- WD

Purchasing a new car by working with George McGimsey at AAA was a real pleasure. He was professional, found exactly the car I wanted ( and extras!) within my budget. He kept me informed at each step. Having the car delivered to my home by a great couple, Larry & Linda, was a true bonus! The paper work was completed in no time. I recommend this to all members. Thank you to George and AAA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George McGimsey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 14, 2017 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for letting us know about your positive experience with AAA Auto Buying! It is great to hear how George provided such wonderful service to you in finding the car you wanted, and that Larry & Linda could deliver to car to you in such a timely manner. Please let us know if you ever need anything in the future!

October 30, 2017

"Outstanding Car Buying Experience - Twice!"

- Chuck R

In 2016 we decided to purchase a new Subaru Outback, We went to our local Subaru dealership where the salesman was extremely aggressive in insisting we purchase the car that day if we wanted the best price. Being put off by this we left and then a friend from Phoenix told us about AAA Auto Buying service. She enthusiastically told us all about her recent experience getting a new vehicle through them without all the hassle and pressure of going to the dealership. So we contacted North Carolina AAA Car Buying Service and Tommy Ballard was our salesman there. Through him we ended up getting a new 2017 Subaru Outback Limited with all the bells and whistles we wanted for a great price. Best of all though, Tommy arranged for everything to be done for us including delivery of the new vehicle right to our front door! Needless to say we were very impressed and happy with the whole experience. We loved our new Subaru and had owned it just over a year with less than 10,000 miles when an out of control driver hit us almost head on. Thank God for the Subaru's instantaneous air bag and side air cushion deployment, safety belts and overall super safety features and design! Although we had a couple minor injuries neither my wife or I were seriously injured in what otherwise could have been a very serious, if not fatal accident. So we called Tommy Ballard again. In one day he found us another new 2017 Subaru Outback Limited with all the same options and features, plus a few more, than we had on our previous Outback. Even better news was that this time it cost even less than the one we got last year!!! Thanks to Tommy and all the North Carolina AAA Car Buying experts for helping us out. We hope we don't have to get another one anytime soon. However, if we do you can bet our first call will be to AAA Auto Buying Service and Tommy Ballard!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Ballard
Nov 14, 2017 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Chuck, thank you for the great review of your AAA Auto Buying experience with our team! We are sorry to hear of your car accident, but we are glad that you are okay and that Tommy could help to quickly replace your Subaru Outback. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can help you with in the future!

October 25, 2017

"Best car buying experience ever"

- Tom in Raleigh

My old car died suddenly and I needed a replacement. I hate dealing with salesmen at dealerships. My brother-in-law told me of a good experience his prospective son-in-law had buying through AAA. The next day I called AAA just to see how their service worked. After he explained, I told him what I was looking for. It turned out that what I wanted was in very short supply, but tAAA happened to have one on-site in their own inventory. He have me a price, which I felt was very (very) good based on research I had spent the last few days doing. I said "How quickly can I get it?" and he said "How about tomorrow morning?". At 11:00 the next morning the car was in my driveway, having been driven from their site about 150 miles away! It was clean, filled, and ready to go. Paperwork was done in 15 minutes and I had my car! Can anyone ask for more than that?????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Baucom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Johnny (last name unknown), who drove the car here and handled the paperwork. Fantastic gentleman!
Nov 14, 2017 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Tom, thank you for your fantastic review of our AAA Auto Buying service! We are so glad that Nelson and Johnny provided you with great service in getting you the car you wanted in such a quick time. Please let us know if we can ever do anything else for you in the future!

October 24, 2017

"Couldn't have made it easier,"

- Daniel A

I was unable to visit the dealership with a baby on the way (1 week overdue), Jimmy and Henry facilitated the purchase to complete satisfaction. After delivering the vehicle to us 2 hours away, Jimmy made this "the easiest purchase we've ever made". Our gratitude and best wished to his team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Hudson., Jimmy Galati
Nov 14, 2017 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Daniel, thanks for letting us know about your great experience with Jimmy and our team here at AAA Auto Buying! We are so glad to hear that they could provide an easy, hassle-free service and deliver you the car that you wanted. Congratulations on your baby, and please let us know if there’s anything else we can do for you in the future!

October 24, 2017

"Excellent consistency!!!"

- David

I've purchased at least six new vehicles from George at AAA and it seems like each time it gets easier and more enjoyable. His attention to detail and consistent 100% customer satisfaction approach will keep me coming back. Now my children are buying cars from him. Keep it up George!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George McGimsey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 14, 2017 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you so much for your great review of AAA Auto Buying! It is absolutely fantastic to hear that you have used our service so many times with consistent satisfaction from working with George. We look forward to serving you again in the future – please let us know if there’s ever anything you need!

Nov 14, 2017 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you so much for your great review of AAA Auto Buying! It is fantastic to hear that you have used our service so many times with consistent satisfaction from working with George. We look forward to serving you again in the future – please let us know if there’s ever anything you need!

October 21, 2017

"3rd times a charm"

- mark

This is now the 3rd vehicle I have bought from AAA. The process is super easy and I never left my own home. Did everything on my computer and Nelson Baucom made it as straight forward & easy as could be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Baucom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 14, 2017 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Mark, thank you for your wonderful review of our AAA Auto Buying service! We appreciate your repeat use of AAA Auto Buying, and we are happy that Nelson could give you a hassle-free car buying experience. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you in the future!

October 19, 2017

"It was the best car buying experience I’ve ever had "

- MikeL

I’m 64 and have purchased quite a few vehicles since age 16. Tommy through AAA made this the smoothest, most efficient , least time consuming and greatest cost savings of all my automobile transactions. He then delivered the car to my home where we completed the sale in less than 15 minutes. The service i received was much more than expected and definitely appreciated. I will tell all my friends about this great experience and obviously use Tommy & AAA the next time I go car hunting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Ballard
Nov 14, 2017 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Mike, thank you for your great review of AAA Auto Buying! It is wonderful to hear about your great experience with Tommy, and the fantastic service he provided to you. Thank you for spreading the word with your friends about your experience – we look forward to working with you again in the future. Please let us know if there’s ever anything else you need!

81 - 90 of 158 results