Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Acura of Alhambra

Alhambra, CA

2.9
34 Reviews

1700 West Main Street

Alhambra, CA

91801

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 34 reviews

September 16, 2021

"I was almost 2 weeks ago at Acura of Alhambra and I..."

- Alfonso198524

I was almost 2 weeks ago at Acura of Alhambra and I bought a Honda Accord the people there were very helpful but I like Nina and Anabelle,I really recommend that dealer thanks Nina and Anabelle for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nina and Anabelle
September 06, 2021

"Labor here is $198 per hour. Almost $200. Let that sink..."

- dontgonearalhambraacura

Labor here is $198 per hour. Almost $200. Let that sink in. When I asked Eddie Guerrero, the service manager, to explain the discount I was supposed to get when I thought it was not applied correctly, he went on to accuse me of trying to get additional discounts. Accused his customer of trying to cheat in front of his staff! This place is xxxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie Guerrero, Perla Soto
September 01, 2021

"I recently bought my 2nd TL from Acura of Alhambra. I was..."

- janinehawkins

I recently bought my 2nd TL from Acura of Alhambra. I was blown away by the staff and service dpt. I wouldn’t go anywhere else to buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard
August 13, 2021

"The Customer Service, Service and Parts department were..."

- Jorge A

The Customer Service, Service and Parts department were excellent….. I had the opportunity to experience the 3 departments including the purchase of my 2021 TLX. The staff there were very friendly, knowledgeable and very professional. Excellent experience all around

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virginia De Jesús Cobos, Ángel Amescua, Mario Cortez and Eddie Guerrero
August 07, 2021

"Set an appointment to see a car. We showed up and 1st,..."

- Yvie

Set an appointment to see a car. We showed up and 1st, they weren't expecting us (they have outside reps setting appointments), then the car we wanted wasn't "available for sale because it was still being inspected and detailed". Confused I asked them what vehicle did they post pics of then? Bait and switch!. I hope someone from their establishment contacts me to explain themselves. I live 2 blocks away and wanted to give them my business. The whole experience left me compelled to make buyers beware of this place

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Esmi and the salesman @ 5:40pm friday
July 10, 2021

"Bait and switch. Internet prices are not accurate. Dealer..."

- JM

Bait and switch. Internet prices are not accurate. Dealer increased the price 5000$ above msrp after we made the drive down their to purchase the vehicle. Look a more honest dealership to purchase from.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew, Sofia, Richard
May 11, 2021

"The service department at this place is awful and..."

- Sara

The service department at this place is awful and incompetent! I went here to have my car checked for problems and they couldn't figure out anything, I had to point out some things to them to fix, otherwise they wouldn't have seen it , talk about incompetents! Eddie is the worst! He is grouchy, unfriendly, and doesn't want to help you at all, his customer service is horrible! Because of him I took my business elsewhere, and thank god for that, because I ended up saving money and was treated much better at another Acura dealership. This place charges you alot more than other dealerships, and when you point that out they rudely tell you your more than welcome to take it other places. Your better off taking your car elsewhere because you will be treated better and probably save money, they gouge you at this place, without even treating you nicely!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie
April 24, 2021

"I tried to get pictures sent for a vehicle I was..."

- Tim

I tried to get pictures sent for a vehicle I was interested in purchasing from out of state. I spoke with them for 6 days and couldn't get decent pictures sent. When I did receive pictures and a video the video was very grainy and I asked for clarification. The response time was never timely. I am very disappointed in this dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephany & Ding
Apr 27, 2021 -

Acura of Alhambra responded

Customer satisfaction is one of our main priorities, and it seems as if we fell short during your most recent visit with us. We understand the car-purchasing process may be stressful and time-consuming, but our staff is dedicated to making that process as fast and easy as possible. If there is anything our staff or I can do to fix your experience, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly. Sincerely, Claudia Arana Customer Relations Manager

December 07, 2020

"I was looking for a specific RDX color and package..."

- tominla

I was looking for a specific RDX color and package combination. After internet searches I contacted several dealers online for pricing. Acura of Alhambra was by far the best price and the most responsive. I worked with Nicole the product specialist and Carlos the manager who were both very easy going and very professional. Erik in Finance was was a pleasant and quick encounter. The dealership worked with me online to complete all the paperwork so all I had to do was go to the dealer to "Sign and Drive". Kudos to Nicole who had the new RDX parked in front with a BIG red bow. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole, Carlos Hernandez & Erik Crain
Dec 10, 2020 -

Acura of Alhambra responded

Hi there! We're so happy we were able to help you out! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and we are glad you found this to be the case during your experience. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! My best, Cesar Ramos General Manager of Acura of Alhambra

December 03, 2020

"The service was great when I went in for maintenance. The..."

- Gamaliel

The service was great when I went in for maintenance. The employees were great and they worked fast to get my car in and out!! Overall great dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
Dec 08, 2020 -

Acura of Alhambra responded

Thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. We hope that if there’s anything else you need, you won’t hesitate to let us know. My best, Cesar Ramos General Manager of Acura of Alhambra

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results