Search
Back
Write a review

Acura of Avon

5.0

77 Lifetime Reviews

75 Albany Tpke., Canton, Connecticut 06019 Directions
Sales: (860) 693-6981

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

77 Reviews of Acura of Avon

Sort by Write a review
May 02, 2011

"I have had 2 mdx's (04,07) and had most of my work done..."

- djahern

I have had 2 mdx's (04,07) and had most of my work done at this dealership. We recently puchased a 2010 TL for my wife. The good customer experience continues. Although we had a initial mix up on what was to be included on the vehicle, it was quickly cleared up working with Mgmt. and was done to our satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Leonard
Other Employees : Gerry Garcia, Greg Leonard
May 05, 2011 -

Acura of Avon responded

Thanks for the review. We appreciate your continued support of Acura of Avon. Jim Tucker General Manager

April 27, 2011

"The Acura dealership in Avon has always been a pleasure...."

- dhadd

The Acura dealership in Avon has always been a pleasure. My first experience with Greg was during a service appointment. His accomodations for testing a new TL during the service window was very professional. We then worked together for a week with no hard sell on balancing trade-in/TL financials. Since the purchase date Greg has checked in to ensure the TL is still meeting expectations. This shows me Greg is very concerned with long term Customer satisfaction abd I would recommend him to anyone interested in purchasing an Acura. However, be careful during oil changes because they lead to new car purchases. Regards, Dave Hadd

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Leonard
Other Employees : Greg Leonard
September 20, 2010

"I've been to several Acura service depts since my family..."

- hyperion

I've been to several Acura service depts since my family owns 3 Acuras now and have owned 2 before that. I've had excellent service from many Acura service dept reps. This place deserves acknowledgment as by far having the most terrible service experience I have ever had. The service dept woman I dealt with was extremely rude and patronizing when I needed to replace an electrical part. I have never felt more disgusted than after getting service done there. I cannot believe they hired someone so unqualified and arrogant. In addition, they charged me for a new air filter, but after getting home I checked. The part was never even changed and still dirty and used! I will never go back there again and definitely tell my family and friends the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Susan
April 06, 2009

"Acura of avon has been the worst dealership that I have..."

- mwrite

Acura of avon has been the worst dealership that I have dealt with. The salesmen are not willing to work with you, and their cars are over priced for used vehicles. They want top dollar for used cars that I could get new at other acura dealerships. Go to another dealership, dont waste your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
cant remember
January 13, 2009

"I was looking for a new Acura TL I got Great service,..."

- konos1080

I was looking for a new Acura TL I got Great service, friendly staff, answered all of my questions. No pressure at all !! they even suggested waiting for the 09 TL for the AWD package. All of my anxieties were put to rest after visiting acura of avon!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Grosso
September 06, 2007

"il be short, we drove 2.5 hours in trafik so we could..."

- vadimbelyshev

il be short, we drove 2.5 hours in trafik so we could test drive the rdx,and when i told the dealer im not ready to buy now bit in 2 mnth he send us oute the door told us to come bac when we are ready to by

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales person
July 13, 2007

"They tried to push me into buying a used car with ~9500..."

- crzychrisj

They tried to push me into buying a used car with ~9500 miles on it, and wanted just as much as if it were new. Only reason was because I wanted a 6-speed and it was the only one they had on the lot. They ended up finding one for me, told me it was being trucked to Avon, only to find out that they had DRIVEN it and put 200 miles on the clock. Unfortunately this was not disclosed until the final paperwork, and I reluctantly went ahead with it. When it came time for my first service, I submitted a request for an appointment online, but never heard back. No confirmation, no questions, no nothing. So I still have not had the chance to deal with their service dept, but first impressions last a long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sandra
...
8
71 - 77 of 77 results