About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Acura of Libertyville

4.9

954 Lifetime Reviews

1620 S Milwaukee Ave, Libertyville, Illinois 60048 Directions
Sales: (847) 453-3030

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

954 Reviews of Acura of Libertyville

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2017

"Great customer service: Stan Fooks"

- Sasha1234

After responding to an email I received from Acura of Libertyville IL, my wife and I walked into the dealership at 5:15PM. We stood unattended for a few minutes but then Stan approached. He was courteous, not pushy, appreciative of our prior preparations as my wife and I did our research, and, attentive. Stan readily answered our questions; he allowed us to savor the beauty of the car. His sense of humor made us feel valued which is uncommon nowadays. His knowledge of the vehicle was impressive which made it easy for us to make a decision. There were quite a few positives throughout the experience but what really stood out was his patience. The process extended way beyond the end of his shift which we would not have known as he maintained an upbeat, professional and helpful demeanour (we did not feel rushed). Stan helped turn what started with us being totally dissatisfied with Acura Libertyville into an extremely pleasant and truly satisfying experience. He is truly a keeper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Fooks
September 14, 2017

"OUTSTANDING SERVICE"

- WaclawK

My wife and I went to Acura of Libertyville to purchase a new car and we were impressed with the great service and professionalism shown by this dealership. Thank you Stan Fooks for making this process absolutely painless with no pressure. He took the time to make sure we knew how everything work and was set up properly. We ended up purchasing the car we were interested in, for the price that we were comfortable with. Great people to deal with and Stan is the best- would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Fooks
September 05, 2017

"Tremendous Sales Advisor - Stan Fooks"

- bradleygcoyle

If you're looking to purchase an Acura, I highly recommend Libertyville Acura and specifically, Stan Fooks, as a sales advisor. He was knowledgeable about the vehicles and ensured that he had my best interest in mind throughout the process. Great dealership! Great Sales Advisor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Fooks
August 24, 2017

"Ask for Grant Fischer!"

- Dan60025

I just leased my second Acura in two years; this time a TLX. Grant Fischer was great to work with. Grant was very knowledgeable and professional, and made the entire process easy and stress-free. Grant really listened to understand my needs, and wasn't the stereotypical "car salesman" with a slick response to everything. Acura of Libertyville is really good overall, and it's because of associates like Grant Fischer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Fischer
August 18, 2017

"Great Dealership and Salesman "

- JFlores

Took my 2004 Acura to the shop and while looking around I came across Stan who is an excellent sales advisor who was very knowledgeable and showed me around the models. He did an awesome job working with me around a quote and in just a few short days I was the owner of a 2013 MDX. Definitely recommend this dealerships and Stan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Fooks
August 14, 2017

"Great Dealership and Dedicated Professionals"

- Mike Serzynski

The professionals at Acura of Libertyville came through again - thank you!!! I was planning on replacing my TL with something...a RDX, MDX, or possibly a competitor's sports sedan or SUV offering, but something just didn't feel right... My sales advisor Daniel Glowa recognized this and suggested coming in and test driving a TLX, and then, a TLX A-SPEC - the handling in both was FANTASTIC! I was ready to wait 8 weeks for the exact TLX A-SPEC I wanted, but the sales staff put in extra effort, and now I'm driving a most awesome car! Very glad to be a customer of Acura of Libertyville for over 20 years - great staff in all departments, and always very accommodating !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Glowa, Stan Fooks, Israel Gomez-Vera, and a few more...
August 13, 2017

"Good service"

- Dilip

Stan helped with the process overall and took time to explain every feature of the car. He was willing to work with me to provide me a competitive quote.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan
August 11, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- Saundra S.

We went to bring in our Acura MDX for early lease return and leased a new 2018 RDX. This process was easy and very pleasant. Our sales advisors Mike Krueger and David Truong worked well as a team helping us choose a vehicle we liked. Tony Martino the sales manager was great to work with. Overall this was a great experience. This dealer has an excellent service department. Rich and Saundra Sebben

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Krueger and David Truong
August 01, 2017

"Thanks for a great buying experience!"

- KJ Acura Lifetime Owner

Usually buying a car is like a root canal with all the games dealers like to play but that was absolutely not the case with Libertyville Acura. They made the process of buying my ‘17 MDX a pleasure! I did all of my pricing research online with Cristal and she was so easy and pleasant to work with. She answered my questions quickly and professionally, unlike several other Chicagoland dealers. Once we agreed on price, Luigi was great to work with on wrapping up the details and providing me with a fair offer on my trade in. Stan did an outstanding job prepping my MDX and walking me through all of the bells and whistles on this beautiful car. Cristal, Stan and Luigi provided me with an outstanding customer experience! I live 40 miles from Libertyville but I will make an extra effort to have my service performed at this dealer since they deserve my business for being so upfront and professional during the whole car-buying experience. It was so refreshing!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luigi Miceli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Stan Fooks, Cristal Viramontes
August 01, 2017

"New Car Lease"

- Satisfied New Customer

I went into the dealership to look at an RDX. I had been to another dealership and had a quote to purchase with my trade in or to lease. I had leased before so understood the process. I took another test drive and asked for a quote to buy or lease. The staff were all helpful and professional. I detest buying a car because of the usual sales staff treatment and bartering. The process was quick and the best offer I had. All of my questions were answered and I went home with a new car in a very short time. I was introduced to the service team and everything was explained to me. My vehicle was completed programmed to my liking before I left. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Glowa
11 - 20 of 954 results