About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Acura of Lynnwood

2.6

88 Lifetime Reviews

21515 Highway 99, Lynnwood, Washington 98036 Directions
Sales: (425) 775-2925

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

88 Reviews of Acura of Lynnwood

Sort by Write a review
January 06, 2019

"Excellent follow thru with Dave Morino our saleman."

- daveMDX

Dave was very honest in answering questions as well as showing benefits of my MDX purchased. I look forward to working with Dave on my next Acura purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Morino
December 30, 2018

"Bait and switch"

- Edwin And Joan Lacey,wa

My fiance and I drove all the way to Lynnwood from Lacey just to look at a Toyota Venza they had on there lot. we discussed with Bill Musungu after driving it on how much we liked it. When arriving back at the dealership he handed us over to Justin Irwin. He talked abit and he gave us a Carfax (not verbally disclosing that the said vehicle was in a previous accident) of the car. Approximately 10 days later my Fiance and I went back up to Lynnwood, Wa. And we made an offer on the car but It was too low, So we left. On christmas Eve, December 242018 I called up there to talk to Justin Irwin, I explained that we would go 20,000 out the door. With this proposal he transferred us to whom I assume now was Corey Godin. I negotiated with him and explained that ALL we had was the 20,000. He said and I quote "Can you drive here today with that amount of money? I said not on Christmas eve, however I could be there on Wednesday Dec. 26 2018. On Dec 26 2018 I called Justin Irwin again (He was the only one I had a business card from) and told him I needed to arrange a ride so Ill be there on Saturday December 29th with the money in hand and I reiterated the question "Do we have a deal as discussed?" , "That I didnt want to drive all the way there and it not happen", He , JUSTIN IRWIN reassured me that it was a go as discussed. Well today I went there, December 29 2018 as I said I would. We sat down with Bill Musungu and he proceeded to ask a plethora of questions. Nevertheless I reminded him on the original deal. so, he leaves to talk to his "Boss " After 2 more "Ill be backs" I explained that we had a DEAL! I was told by JUSTIN IRWIN and COREY GODIN of this. Well needless to say Chris Yoon came out and told us if we were to come up with around 1200.00 more we could have the car. So unfortunately they pulled the "WE WONT HONOR OUR PREVIOUS AGREEMENT DESPITE US DRIVING through Seattle traffic 3 times", The bottom line is , and I cant stress this enough that Misinformation, Omission of critical facts and Additions of costly add-ons will plague your deal with ALL of the For mentioned Men: JUSTIN IRWIN, CHRIS YOON, BILL MUSUNGU and COREY GODINS , all four mens words are not worthy to trust, unless you have them ALL at the same table and in writing , If there not then they will negate each other. They will ALL give you the shuffle and Bull #### you. Thats my story and Im stickin to it. Happy New Year! Look elsewhere folks! Olympia is a Nice friendly town!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JUSTIN IRWIN, CHRIS YOON, BILL MUSUNGU, and Corey Godin
September 13, 2018

"Not the friendliest or most knowlegable "

- car2018

We have been shopping for a new car for my growing family for several months. On 3 different occasions, we liked a car Acura of Lynnwood had so we went in to take a look at it. The sales guys are terrible. Not friendly, not knowledgeable and if you negotiate- they will not even try to work with you. We expected the experience to be a lot smoother with a give and take scenario but that's not the case. We have finally decided, even if they have the most perfect car we will be giving our business somewhere else. Go to Acura of Bellevue or Seattle where they actually care about their customers satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave, Justin
February 03, 2018

"Easy experience"

- Golfmann

Just purchased my MDX from Eugene.  The experience was great.  Eugene was patient with me when he went over all the used MDXs they had in stock.  Once I decided on the one I wanted they got me out of there quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eugene Potaris
September 26, 2017

"Multi point inspection"

- EaglesOwntheSky

Took my car in for an hour and a half, $230 multi point inspection for a car I was interested in buying. The car had a light on for the ABS sensor, but they refused to run a computer on the vehicle to get a code. They told me I had to pay $140 for a diagnostic. I didn't pay you $230 just to look at the dash. I paid you to figure out what was wrong with the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unkown person
Oct 10, 2017 -

Acura of Lynnwood responded

We’re sorry your experience at our dealership didn’t live up to expectations, we’d love the opportunity to serve you better. Please call the dealership and ask for our service manager anytime, he would be happy to assist with this matter.

September 05, 2017

"A Tale of Two Acura Dealerships"

- SonicFir

A tale of two Acura dealers. I went through a buying service to purchase a 2018 RDX. Acura of Lynnwood and Acura of Seattle each responded, with Seattle offering a larger discount. Because I live much closer to Acura Lynnwood, I asked if they would give me the price quoted by Seattle. The Sales Manager agreed to meet the price, a decision confirmed by the salesman 3 times in person on Saturday and twice more by phone on Sunday. The Lynnwood team took a day and a half to ultimately come back to me and say, in essence: 'listen, we're sorry, but we're not going to give you that pricing.' It was under the guise of their not having the color combination available but, as it went back between the salesman and "finance", it appeared clear that, the only reason a car wasn't available was because they weren't willing to abide by their pricing commitment. The day after my frustration ended with Lynnwood, I visited Acura Seattle and had the opposite experience -- phenomenal group of people to work with. I very much appreciate the professionalism and warmth of Preston (sales) and Ryan (finance) at Acura Seattle. Even if you live north of Seattle, it's worth the drive to Tukwila to deal with people that will treat you well and honor their commitments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
April 30, 2017

"Worst experience"

- BERHANU

Dont thurst the financial persons they are not trustworthy. Specificakky Kelsey Amara. She is a cheat. Will never recommend this place to anyone. For car buying

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelsey Amara
April 26, 2017

"NEVER AGAIN!!!"

- Allison67

First, we were told when we making the sales deal we would receive a FREE full detail every year. Apparently it was not written down in my file, so they did not honor that promise. Second, it was important to us to have a clean Car Fax, so we looked it over, and it looked good. Recently found out they showed us the incorrect Car Fax. Did not think we had to match serial #'s. Our car had been in an accident and the airbag deployed! The car was only 3 years old when we purchased it. Now my car is worth about 1/2 of what it should be worth. I will never recommend them for any kind of service or purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keo Louangphakdy
April 10, 2017

"Great Experience"

- knnryerye

BJ was very easy to work with. Did the entire deal online before I ever set foot in the dealership. Was given an amazing deal. Very easy to work with. Once at the dealership Justin did a great job of providing knowledge and details of the car. The entire transaction was easy and quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BJ Gilroy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 25, 2016

" Great Buying Experience: used trade-in"

- khuebner

Even though we went to this dealership to check out a used trade-in for $5600 they treated us with just as much courtesy and respect as if we were shopping for a brand new Acura. Based on our independent inspection they clearly made sure the car they were selling was in tip top shape, brand new filters, all fluids were new, no surprises. We pointed out that the car would need a new timing belt soon and they offered to bring the price down a little to offset half of the cost. Not only that, our salesperson Lenny came in on his day off so that we could take the car to that inspection and he saw us through the whole process without pressuring us at any point. All in all I feel like they gave us great costumer service and a really fair price on a great little car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lenny Wright
1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results