Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Adams Auto Group

Charlotte, NC

4.2
632 Reviews
Adams Automotive Group is the largest and fastest growing independent automotive group in the Carolinas. We offer pre-owned cars to the public at wholesale prices. Our used car selection in the Charlotte region is second to none! Call us today at 1-866-406-9377. We also serve Concord, Rock Hill, Fort Mill, Gastonia, Monroe, Indian Trail and Pineville. Our selection includes Acura, Audi, BMW, Cadillac, Chevrolet, Chrysler, Dodge, Ford, Honda, Infinity, Jaguar, Jeep, Lexus, Land Rover, Lincoln, Mazda, Mercedes Benz, Nissan, Toyota, VW Volkswagen, and Volvo. We finance good credit, bad credit, no credit and bankruptcies!
Contact Dealership

6027 North Tryon Street

Charlotte, NC

28213

Directions

By Type

Showing 632 reviews

July 01, 2021

"This review is for the south charlotte dealership team. I..."

- whitewolve43

This review is for the south charlotte dealership team. I purchased a toyota rav4 from them last week. I was very pleased with my service and would go back to them again. My salesman Marcus Pittman was great and professional. Also Dwight D Fowler Jr did a great job getting everything ready for me to bring my car home. I hope you all see this. I love my toyota. Thanks Guys

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Pittman, Dwight D Fowler Jr at the south charlotte
May 26, 2021

"Bought my dream truck an F250 Platinum at Adams Auto..."

- Michael

Bought my dream truck an F250 Platinum at Adams Auto Group of Denver. No high pressure sales and signing paper work was a breeze. Thank you John and Jimmy. Best car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John Sutay
May 07, 2021

"Adams Auto Group of Denver, NCJohn was my salesman at..."

- Mountainwildside

Adams Auto Group of Denver, NC John was my salesman at this dealership. Man what a breath of fresh air. Instead of bracing yourself on what is about to happen, prepare mentally on a pushy salesman, he was like talking to a friend you haven’t seen in a while. We talked on the phone several times and was extremely quick on his return calls. “He made things happen”. He was helpful, accommodating and just listen. In and out in under 2 hours. All individuals at the dealership came out and helped taking off a camper top and setting it on the new truck. This process was stress free and pleasant. John was very knowledgeable about the paperwork and explained each loan paper in detail for signatures. This was the easiest dealership I have ever worked with. John went above and beyond. When we thought we were at a stopping point, he continued to dig. I drove over a hour each way for the “Trust” factor and would do it again. They sell a lot of trucks at this location so you better act quick. I am looking forward to my next vehicle purchase at this location - Adams Auto Group of Denver, NC. Thanks again John for a great experience!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John - Salesmen at Adams Auto Group of Denver, NC
March 30, 2021

"Purchased a vehicle through Adams Auto Group of..."

- CR

Purchased a vehicle through Adams Auto Group of Charlotte- spoke to the manager MULTIPLE times about the condition of the vehicle, was assured of certain things and when the vehicle arrived it was not at all what was explained/promised to us. Vehicle had a scratch down the whole side of the door after we were told there was NO cosmetic issues with the vehicle. Would only provide us with one key. TERRIBLE customer service- extremely rude staff. Refused a second temporary tag when ours expired and we still hadn't received our hard tags yet. Would not recommend dealing with this dealer unless you have been to their location and seen the vehicle yourself and also would not recommend because of the rude customer service and unwillingness to help !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck
March 20, 2021

"Had a great experience working with Chris, He was up..."

- mlee550

Had a great experience working with Chris, He was up front and honest from the start and went out of his way to make me comfortable without any pressure. Tony in the finance office was easy to work with, too. I highly recommend giving these guy a shot at your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Ball, Tony Colon
February 08, 2021

"Sales person did not have any interest/ in selling me a..."

- ecthomas02

Sales person did not have any interest/ in selling me a car. So, I purchased my vehicle at Sign and Drive (cash)Thanks James! Great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 15, 2020

"Matthew was incredibly helpful throughout the whole..."

- rachael.bryn

Matthew was incredibly helpful throughout the whole process! He was incredibly knowledgeable and kind and I couldn’t be more grateful for how easy and smooth he made the process! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Sapanaro
October 28, 2020

"AVOID!! Multiple issues across all categories. Vehicle..."

- JeepGurl911

AVOID!! Multiple issues across all categories. Vehicle purchased has a radiator leak that we repaired ourselves after it wasn't disclosed at time of purchase. They did offer a discount and a check to partially cover parts needed AFTER I called 4x. They took nearly 4 weeks to pay off the trade in, which my credit took a hit for. Then I receive a call today from the Lienholder of my trade saying they received the title for my new vehicle they aren't financing!! Its been 6 weeks since the transaction (9/10/2020) and my vehicle is in someone else's name, my credit took a hit, and I'm still doing repairs plus maintenance on vehicle that I just bought. I have called Adam's multiple times, text Jimmy as well, with zero resolution. Azziz(?) is who they send you to as manager, she's not a manager and is beyond incompetent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 24, 2020

"Rude! The location off of Independence puts a whole new..."

- Tory

Rude! The location off of Independence puts a whole new meaning on bad business practice! More like SCAMMERS! After what this Finance Manager put my husband and I through we ended up having to hire and attorney! This guy told multiple lies concerning us and my finance company! Good thing we keep records of conversations! Please save yourself the time don’t deal with this location nor this person!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Greg
August 14, 2020

"I'm very excited about receiving my car today or..."

- abatson062

I'm very excited about receiving my car today or tomorrow. Adams auto really worked around the clock to make sure l was able come away with want l wanted. Thanks guys

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Charlie Godby
1
...
1 - 10 of 632 results