Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Advantage Honda

4.5

639 Lifetime Reviews

1260 Northern Blvd, Manhasset, New York 11030
Call (516) 487-8900

639 Reviews of Advantage Honda

Sort by Write a review
April 30, 2019

"Amazing Experience"

- Denise

I went in to this dealer on a Sunday afternoon and met Chris ... immediately he was super friendly and made me feel comfortable ... just like you feel with a friend ... we negotiated over a car for a bit ( I had done my homework in advance) I knew what I thought was a fair price and .. he gave me an amazing deal ! He got me exactly the color and model that I wanted... He promised me a car by Tuesday and delivered a day early, I was able to pick up my car on Monday!! He explained all of the features and made sure I was not left with any questions... he called me the next day to make sure everything was good and I was happy 😃 He was super patient and really nice ( it was like I was dealing with an old friend) He was very professional as well I would fir sure recommend him for your next car purchase ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Marte
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rafael Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 17, 2019

"You get great customer care "

- Nonanegirl

Friendly kind knows her stuff. Couldn’t ask for a better sales rep. Wouldn’t go anywhere else on the island except here to Lisa!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Yodice
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 11, 2019

"Nice employees but prices are not competitive"

- DC

All prices at Advantage Honda that are now quoted are about 35% above market value. They should rename the dealership Disadvantage Honda. Instead of providing you with somewhat fair prices they try to empty out your pocket as much as they can. The dealership was very good a few years ago (2015) but they now don't seem to value returning clients as much as they should. The back office feeds highly overpriced quotes to the salesmen (and the salesmen feed that information to you) that way you think you're getting a great deal when they lower the price. The sales people are very nice but the back office makes them look unqualified by feeding clients overpriced quotes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roman Chernomorov
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jules Sainvil
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 09, 2019

"Bait and Switch"

- JB

I researched vehicles using Autotrader and found one at Advantage. Went to look at it, test drove and ready to make a good faith offer. The employee, Andy, first assumed the car would be in my name and not my wife's and my name, despite her being there. He then said the amount advertised on Autotrader did not include a $1,995 down payment. Classic bait and switch. I wasted my time there and hope others who read this don't waste their time there. Ironically I found a screw in the parking lot, picked it up and handed it to the salesman so it wouldn't become embedded in someone's tire. Foreshadowing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 05, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- H Lam

I worked w Eric Wong. He was excellent to work with. He was very good in explaining how to car worked and straight forward with the price. In many aspect, it was very smooth transition. Went in for 1 hour and strike a deal and picked the car in the afternoon. Eric was excellent to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Wong
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 28, 2019

"Slimy and Untrustworthy"

- mkatims

Advantage Honda in Manhasset, NY has proved to be the most untrustworthy dealership I have ever visited. While financing my new car, the financier asked me I wanted to add any additional packages or a warranty. I said no, but they added a $4,000 dollar warranty to my package. The financier knew I wouldn't notice because he shoved about 25 pieces of paper in my face for me to sign and quickly rushed me through the process. I asked him, "what am I signing here?" and his response was "Don't worry about it I am taking care of everything." The people at this dealership are slimy and sneaky. The following weekend I asked the dealership to remove the unwanted warranty and they agreed. Five months later and I am still arguing with Honda on a weekly basis because they sent the cancellation paperwork to my bank but somehow it got lost in the mail 3 times. Finally they cut me a check for #3,782, which is not the full amount. They charged me a $218 "cancellation fee" which somehow they forgot to mention within the past 5 months. Horrible dealership. BUYERS, BEWARE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dylan Bolanos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Yovadys Perez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 21, 2019

"Buyer BEWARE"

- Kathie

Buyer beware!! Saw an ad for a Honda CR-V. Drove in and met with Yung Wong. Went for a test drive and loved the car. Should have known immediately what type of dealership this was when Mr. Wong asked me for my “internet coupon” on the way into the dealership after the test drive. Immediately, I explained that I wasn’t there to play games and he assured me that there wouldn’t be any...what a lie that was! We negotiated the price for the car with Mr. Wong, of course, he was back and forth to speak with the manager a hundred times. After agreeing to a price and shaking hands with Mr. Wong, the “manager “ came over and asked what he could do to make the deal happen. I explained that we just agreed on a price with Mr. Wong but he was still trying to push for extra money. When I got up to leave, the manager then agreed to the price Mr. Wong and I had agreed to! They wanted me to finance with them and I explained that I would if they could match the 2.9% financing I had already secured on my own with a credit union. They agreed. They explained that I could take the car home that day. After waiting almost 4 hours, I saw my salesman in the manager’s office for what seemed like a very long time. I just felt like something was not quite right! After waiting 4 hours, signing all the paperwork for the car and the loan (yes they did run my credit), and switching my insurance to the new vehicle, the finance manager called me into his office. He regretted to tell me that he just realized that they “get no kickback “ from the credit union for my loan and, therefore, this was too good of a deal. He said that I would either have to switch to a bank so that the dealership could get a kickback (at a higher interest rate to me, of course) or buy a warranty for the car. After I told him I would do neither, he refused to go through with the sale. He said this was as per instruction from the manager. I did speak with the manager on the way out when I stopped in his glass cubicle. He of course blamed it on the “big boss” who happened to call in and then informed me he was “done” with our conversation! He also said “you don’t have anything in writing “. But that is where he was wrong because I walked out with my purchase agreement! Honestly, this was such a horrible experience. I went home in disbelief. I cannot believe companies are able to operate in such a manor. I have made formal complaints against this dealership and hope that they have repercussions! This dealership is the epitome of an UNETHICAL , SKETCHY car dealership. Honestly the lowest of the low!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Wong
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dylan Bolanos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 14, 2018

"Slime bags"

- howardpopkin

I went in to buy used 2011 Honda Element that I saw on CarGurus. The price on car said 16076, but when I arrived at the dealership I want a $450 coupon in their lottery so I was very excited. When I sat down with the salesman magically there was a 1995 down payment and a 695 dealer fee which were not on CarGurus. The salesman said to me well how close can you come, I said the price you have listed minus the $450 coupon because that's fair. Show the gentleman brought out a female sales manager whose name I did not get. She proceeds to tell me that it's my fault because I didn't go on the advantage Honda website I went on car group gurus, even though it was their ad. Then she tells me that she will have to have a conversation with CarGurus but the price is now $2,700 higher and what could I do to meet them at their. After walking out twice I came back with 16,500 and they were at 17000. So the salesman so let me take your credit card to show them you're serious and I'll offer them 16-5 for the car. He came back with a contract printed for 17,000, with my name on it, and left the credit card in the manager's office. I told him that was really slimy, And that was the same word I used with the female sales manager when she said that it's CarGurus fault not mine. Then I proceeded to go into the back where the managers didn't want to say anything except it's CarGurus fault not ours. This is a very slimy dealership and let the buyer beware. Someone from the dealership like the owner feels like emailing me, I'd love to talk to you Howard Popkin at gmail.com. Updated:. They called before they saw my bad reviews.... offered me the car, then reneged when they saw my reviews. You can't make this up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Wong
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Trisha Lall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 09, 2018

"Price "

- Marina

One star more than enough for this dealer. You can’t trust them. The price you will see in listing they will never give on that price. Besides,there are a lot of hidden cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ayesha Roper
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 31, 2018

"Led me on for 5 days! Sold my car and lied!"

- elschwartz1

Never use Advantage, they are the most unorganized and unethical dealer I have dealt with. I started speaking to them 5 days ago and was planning on picking my vehicle up yesterday but they called me and we cant match the deal you got although I provided proof and they have a best price guarantee policy at the dealership. STAY AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Alvarado
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marc Cruz
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Trisha Lall
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 639 results