Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Advantage Honda

4.5

641 Lifetime Reviews

1260 Northern Blvd, Manhasset, New York 11030
Call (516) 487-8900

641 Reviews of Advantage Honda

Sort by Write a review
December 09, 2018

"Price "

- Marina

One star more than enough for this dealer. You can’t trust them. The price you will see in listing they will never give on that price. Besides,there are a lot of hidden cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 31, 2018

"Led me on for 5 days! Sold my car and lied!"

- elschwartz1

Never use Advantage, they are the most unorganized and unethical dealer I have dealt with. I started speaking to them 5 days ago and was planning on picking my vehicle up yesterday but they called me and we cant match the deal you got although I provided proof and they have a best price guarantee policy at the dealership. STAY AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 25, 2018

"Andy is the best!"

- Dolly123

I went car shopping for my daughter. I wanted to surprise my daughter and I had no clue which Honda i wanted purchase. Andy gave me all the detailed information i needed to make my decision. I decided on a brand new 2018 Honda Accord. Andy was very professional and very personable. Andy truly made me feel right at home! My daughter absolutely loves her first car! Thanks Andy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 13, 2018

"Great service "

- GT3 RS

Carmen Was a get sales person and great to work with couldn’t ask for a better sales rep, I will be coming back for future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmen Reyes
September 24, 2018

"Buying experience "

- Civicsi

I appreciate tha time my salesperson Roman took to finalize my lease on new pilot truck. No stress at all or any pressure. I can’t thank them enuff frm service to management. I’m really happy with decision I made on advantage Honda. Highly recommended to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gloria Alvarez, Paul Kandel
September 19, 2018

"Poor Used Car Buying Experience"

- Unsatisfied

I purchased a Certified Used Honda from Advantage Honda. There were a lot of scratches and some dents all around the vehicle. I said that was an issue for me and that I wanted to check out another car before I made my decision. The used sales manager, Brandon, came out and asked what can be done to close the deal. They agreed to lower the price a little and take care of all the scratches and dents. I said that I needed the car the following week and needed the car taken cared of the next day. Brandon assured me that that wouldn't be an issue and promised me a loaner car. When I brought the car in the following day, the service department had no appointment for me and no loaner car, and Brandon wasn't in the office. Of course he's allowed time off, but I did expect that he would put things in place according to what he promised. Additionally, the service department said that on their end, it only says that they need to take of scratches; there was nothing in there about dents. They tried to send me to their recommended body shop, but I decided I'm not going to drive around to take care of something that they promised me. When I finally got an appointment, I had to keep following up to get updates and the service department couldn't give me a straight answer regarding the status of my car. In the end, they did set me up with a nice loaner and did take care of the scratches and dents. After having the car for a few weeks, other things came to light so I had to bring the car in again. Some things they took care of, some they didn't. The bottom line is: everything was such an ordeal; I felt the sale and service was not smooth at all. I don't blame the sales person, Carmen; it just wasn't a good transaction for me. If you don't have any issues or are purchasing a new car, perhaps Advantage would be great. It just wasn't for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Carmen Reyes
August 18, 2018

"Horrible Communications and Disclosures"

- TN John

The dealership doesn't seem to be interested in doing business with anyone outside a showroom. Saw a vehicle really liked on-line on website and filled out contact as well as and emailed several times afterwards trying to get more information and for them to give me what the best Out-The-Door Price -- AKA what would I need to bring CASH to purchase vehicle. No one bothered to get back to numerous emails as well as call me back like said they would after being told would put price together and call me back shortly on things... Guess they are not interested in doing any CASH deals, only if can get some finance buyer in house for vehicles. Will find some other dealer out there with the vehicle am looking for that wants my $22K... Finally got a call late today, says vehicle I was interested has damage/defects (why is this not disclosed in the descriptions or they repair them) and he wants to email photos (even though supposedly the Carfax is "clean") and that the $20,800 web site price saw on it last evening (now showing $21,814) would be like $28,000 if was not financing the vehicle. So not financing a vehicle adds $7000 to the price. Crooks. My CASH will run away. And also why would anyone you look to pay $28K for a 2014 vehicle that they now are saying "has defects" when can find newer 2015 versions of this vehicle out there elsewhere in the $25K range out there... Truly never encountered any dealership like this in my life ... Steer clear of Advantage Honda !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alice Zhang
June 13, 2018

"Salesperson Carmen "

- Michelle123

Salesperson Carmen is exactly what you want. I went to dealership Sunday June 10. It was very busy, and I did not know I needed an appointment. Carmen saw me anyway even though she had back to back appointments. Knew her stuff. Accommodating, knowledgeable, efficient but not pushy. Made suggestions (want to go for a test drive?) without being aggressive. Gave me all the info I needed. I highly recommend asking for Carmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmen Reyes
June 05, 2018

"I found this dealer searching for a Ridgeline RTL-E "

- Tom

I found this dealer from searching for a Ridgeline RTL-E silver black interior. I emailed them with my information and a woman named Alice called me. I asked for the internet price and she said I needed to come down for it. I said as long as you discount it bellow MSRP, I would come, she made an appointment. I went there this morning she introduced me to a sales person and we started... I told him I don't need to see it as I own a 2017 Ridgeline RTL and just needed a price and how much for my trade. He took all my information filled out a sheet copy my license and called his manager . The manager came out while texting on his phone and didn't even acknowledge me ... We proceeded to my car he took pictures inspected my car and then turned to the salesman and said "talk to you inside" and walked away. Ater 15 min the salesman comes back from the manager who never even introduced himself to tell me market value on his vehicle is $44k plus. I have never seen such arrogance in sales staff in my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alice Zhang
May 31, 2018

"New car experience "

- DOLLY10462

Everyone was amazing and made me feel at ease . I was given a bagel and water while I waited. It was a nice experience and I would recommend Advantage Honda to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
11 - 20 of 641 results