About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Al Packer Ford

2.1

13 Lifetime Reviews

1530 N Military Trail, West Palm Beach, Florida 33409 Directions
Sales: (800) 662-7683

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Al Packer Ford

Sort by Write a review
December 18, 2017

"POOR SERVICE AND STAFF"

- proftax1111

SALES PEOPLE NOT KNOWLEDGABLE NOR DO THEY REPRESENT AL PACKER CORRECTLY. I WALKED AWAY FROM THE DEALERSHIP AS I FELT IT WAS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. I WAS DISGUSTED WITH HOW I WAS TREATED!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JOE HUNTER, SALES REP
June 24, 2017

"Gary Weil "General Manager" is unprofessional!"

- jacevedosoto

Gary Weil is an unprofessional "General Manager." This guy is a joke. Very rude to customers! I was bringing in my wife's car for service and was told by the service manager to park the vehicle behind their building. I told the tower to go ahead and park the car behind the building. Gary Weil "General Manager" was driving by in his golf cart and told us "You are not f*xxxxx parking here." I tried explaining to him that I was told by the service manager to park the car behind the building and he just grew madder and madder with no reason. He told me to "get the f*xx out of his lot, take it to another dealership, I don't f*xxxxx want the car here, etc." I have filed a complaint to corporate about Gary Weil.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Weil
November 23, 2016

"Putting on unnecessary parts"

- kevin williams

Was told I needed new brake calipers and that they were stuck told them to save the calipers so I can examine them they were not stuck they went in with minimum effort they also wanted me to pay the labor to install the calipers when I'm getting new rotors and pads you have to take the calipers off anyway that's half the job don't use Al Packer West

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wendy
November 17, 2016

"Service was Amazing "

- Gmail

Kim the service advisor was absolutely exceptional and proficient in her knowledge of what my car needed. She made sure they fixed the problem in a timely manner and I felt great knowing that Kim took my car issue seriously as if it were her own car. It was a great experience unlike other dealerships who treat you like just a number. This was personalized service and I highly recommend it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim, Thomas
September 28, 2016

"Disgusting "

- Gmail

Third world facility with disgusting smell in the vehicle pick up/drop off room. My girlfriend noticed a moldy looking ceiling with black growth around the vent hanging down. She waited outside as I waited behind the glass to get my keys. The small was repulsive. Then I had to deal with the employees smoking in my face outside by the booths. No respect for customers. Overall I will make the trip to Mulinex Ford on Northlake next time to avoid this if I have to go to a Ford Service department again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim
September 01, 2016

"Al packer east poor customer service "

- Richard Hopwood

Don't use them try another dealer or try there other location. Truly couldn't be more rude bought car same day from other Ford dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
June 08, 2016

"Ford tough "

- Wjohn0048

I recently visited Al Packer Ford for a new Explorer. My sales person Bill Curtin was patient, answered all our question and most of all valued our time. Bill completed our paper work and had us on the road in 2 hours. Our finance manager James was great no hard sell. We love our new Ford Explorer thanks Bill and James for making it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Curtin And James
June 08, 2016

"An Awful Experience"

- ronprosky

Just awful...I made a service appointment online for my stunning awesome 2016 Mustang GT Cal Spcl. I showed up ready to spend 80 bucks on a synthetic oil change (probably 30 bucks cheaper at Jiffy) and they treated me like absolute crap. They didn't even acknowledge my online appointment and clearly couldn't care less about my business. Then they tell me to go to this beat-up shack called Fast Lane, which is where they do their oil changes, and the guy at the counter said they don't accept appointments and I'll just have to wait...not even a "hello" or "sorry for our misleading website" or anything remotely polite or acknowledging of my frustration. So finally I went to the service mgr and let him know about this awful experience and he basically offered no remedy or anything other than a blanket sorry. This is why people DON'T do oil changes at dealerships, because what would otherwise be a 20-minute ordeal at some corner lube store turns into a 3-hour escapade filled with frustration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
June 05, 2014

"DO NOT USE AL PACKER AVOID"

- jps92774

Brought new vehicle in under warranty on holiday week. Told to come back following monday for full week. Did so first thing and vehicle sat anyway and still has not been touched more than four days later, meaning they lied about short week. No contact from them still. Brand new vehicle fully covered, so they say, but warranty doesnt do much good if the dealer wont perform obligations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
shorty pena
May 15, 2014

"Horrible customer service, wrong tires "

- flfilter

After getting a verbal quote over the phone with a service advisor for my 2500 series 4 door truck i made a appt for 4 new tires.I even gave them the exact tire size and the truck use. Well after 4 days of trying to get an appt my hubby finally demanded to talk to someone and we got appt. Dropped off a Saturday morning and no one called us at the close of the work day so my hubby had to call them repeatedly for 45 mins to finally get a hold of someone and then we were told that the truck was ready. Monday, when we use the truck for our business, we learned that the dealership but passenger tires on the truck. On a 2500 series with a trailer hitch and 2 ladders on top they put passenger tires on the truck.My hubby has to come back to show the techs how to take down the spare tries rod after explaining over the phone where it was. They couldn't figure it out. So i have to go out of my way to get the truck back of them - while 9 mo pregnant and my hubby was traveling for our business. After seeing that i was upset the service adviser bumped up to steve the manager. he accepted responsibility and apologized. I thought it was going to be resolved like steve mentioned. He said there was no excuse and said that he would make it better and i would be satisfied. Well now it wasnt. They charged me $80 for the correct tires- that they installed and quoted wrong, never called me that the truck was ready- i gave them my personal cell number and explained that my hubby was out of town and that i was going to get it picked up. well they never called. when i show up James acts like he has no idea what is going but yet he was there the whole time. the service advisor was no where to be seen. as they frantically look for the keys to my truck steve the manager walks up smoking a cigarette (im obviously pregnant and we spoke about me being pregnant that morning) shaking his head and all he can say before walking away is that he is embarrassed. I ask him so I'm still being charged after everything they had screwed up and he just walks away. They are unprofessional, dont know crap about working on vehicles, horrible customer service and take no responsibility for their mistakes. They had mutiple opportunities to make this right and yet they didnt even try or act like they cared. basically i was blamed by the service adiviosr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shorty, james and Steve
1
1 - 10 of 13 results