Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Alan Webb Mitsubishi

Vancouver, WA

4.8
199 Reviews
Alan Webb Mitsubishi in Vancouver, WA treats the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a car dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence! Our experienced sales staff is eager to share its knowledge and enthusiasm with you. We encourage you to browse our online inventory, schedule a test drive and investigate financing options. You can also request more information about a vehicle using our online form or by calling (360) 256-0506

3608a NE Auto Mall Drive

Vancouver, WA

98662

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 199 reviews

July 21, 2021

"Our experience was great. Mr. Mike Jacques and Mr. David..."

- cristinocabrera

Our experience was great. Mr. Mike Jacques and Mr. David Loubey were very courteous, professional and straight forward no nonsense and made our car buying experience very smooth and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 30, 2021 -

Alan Webb Mitsubishi responded

Hello, Thanks for the amazing rating! We look forward to doing business with you again in the future. Sincerely, The Alan Webb Mitsubishi Team

June 08, 2021

"Curtis in the service center was very helpful. He is..."

- jovi67vitug

Curtis in the service center was very helpful. He is awesome! When I got my car it was clean inside and shinny outside. I will definitely come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : curtis snider
Jun 10, 2021 -

Alan Webb Mitsubishi responded

Jovita, Awesome! We are pleased to hear the Curtis was very helpful and returned your Outlander clean inside and out. We value your time and feedback. Thank you for choosing Alan Webb Mitsubishi for your service needs. Take care and have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Your Alan Webb Mitsubishi Auto Family

June 03, 2021

"Mike did a great job he answered all our questions and..."

- mdlumley

Mike did a great job he answered all our questions and made the progress very easy. The finance person was also very quick. I would definitely recommend Mike and Alan Webb Mitsubishi

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 10, 2021 -

Alan Webb Mitsubishi responded

Manuel, We are pleased to hear that Mike thorough and easy to work with. We value your time and feedback. Thank you for choosing Alan Webb Mitsubishi for your vehicle needs. We look forward to seeing you and your new Mitsubishi Outlander in the future. Take care and have a great day! Sincerely, Your Alan Webb Mitsubishi Auto Family

May 26, 2021

"Curtis Snider in the service helped me, he was very busy..."

- DAMIEID

Curtis Snider in the service helped me, he was very busy but he and his team did a great job, it was a pleasure driving home. The Washington added tax was a surprise but I guess a person has to pay to get the best.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 28, 2021 -

Alan Webb Mitsubishi responded

David, Thank you for taking the time to share this nice review with a 5-star rating. We value your time and feedback. We are pleased to hear that Curtis and his team did a great job. We look forward to seeing you and your Outlander in the future. Take care and have a great day! Sincerely, Your Alan Webb Mitsubishi Auto Family

May 25, 2021

"Great job from first call to purchase! Mike did a great..."

- bowerj76

Great job from first call to purchase! Mike did a great job with helping us out and our daughter now has her first car:) Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 26, 2021 -

Alan Webb Mitsubishi responded

Jill, That's great to hear. We are pleased that Mike did a great job helping out with the purchase of your daughter's first car. That is an exciting time for you and your daughter and we're happy that we could be a part of it. Thank you for taking the time to share this kind review with a 5-star rating. We value your time and feedback. We look forward to seeing you, your daughter, and her Passat in the future. Take care and enjoy! Sincerely, Your Alan Webb Mitsubishi Auto Family

April 01, 2021

"Mike and our finance person were super to work with. If..."

- nkcarr

Mike and our finance person were super to work with. If I have anyone asking where to buy a car I will send them to Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 05, 2021 -

Alan Webb Mitsubishi responded

Nicholas, Awesome! We are pleased to hear that Mike was super to work with. Thank you for taking the time to share this nice review, 5-star rating, and your recommendation. We value your time and feedback. We look forward to seeing you and your Frontier in the future. Take care and have a great day! Sincerely, Your Alan Webb Mitsubishi Auto Family

March 17, 2021

"Phones ...... Awfull!! Just try to get an appointment No..."

- RICHARD IVERSON

Phones ...... Awfull!! Just try to get an appointment No call back. on next try 4 transfers. Reception... Awfull!! Paper work more important than customer check in, 20 Minutes. Service.... Great, considering you were busy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 17, 2021 -

Alan Webb Mitsubishi responded

Richard, We are disappointed to hear of your less than stellar experience. We are currently in the process of hiring more support staff to provide more efficient client support and customer service. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It helps us to build a positive customer experience for you and others. Again, we are sorry for the lengthy appointment process and excessive wait times. Please take care. Sincerely, Alan Webb Mitsubishi

March 17, 2021

"Mike was so nice and easy to work with. Very happy with..."

- tljpgj

Mike was so nice and easy to work with. Very happy with my purchase. We had questions afterward,so, we called Mike and he was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Paul Nickolas
Mar 17, 2021 -

Alan Webb Mitsubishi responded

Thomas, Awesome! We are pleased to hear that Mike was helpful and that you are happy with your purchase. We value your time and feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share this nice review with a 5-star rating. We look forward to seeing you and your Mirage in the future. Take care and enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Your Alan Webb Mitsubishi Auto Family

February 26, 2021

"What happened to the Mitsubishi service center. I was..."

- MEANDUANDBOO

What happened to the Mitsubishi service center. I was bumped down to Nissan and what an experience. I changed getting my brakes done and the code had cleared. I did however need an oil change and wanted my battery checked because it had been low last time I was in and I still had a wrench icon showing. When I got my car back the oil was changed and the battery was charged, here is a slip that says your charging system was low. I walked out to my car and then came back into ask questions. The slip says I have issues. He told me that i needed to book an appointment to have it looked at and the wrench is still there. I feel like there was no care or concern about this problem. No maintenance was done. Why should I come back. I live in Camas. Now I’ve found out the car needs a new alternator. Your techs sent me out the door with a problem. Battery was 12..1,He did not come out and say hey mrs Nold we need to fix this. The Mitsubishi team would have. It would have been fixed and they would have done the maintenance that the car needed. instead I’m on my own to get it done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 17, 2021 -

Alan Webb Mitsubishi responded

Russell I sincerely apologize that we fell short of your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I appreciate your feedback. It is insight such as this that helps me improve our processes and thus our customer satisfaction. If you have any more feedback that you would like to share with me personally, please don’t hesitate to reach out to me directly. I look forward to improving your experiences in the future. Respectfully, Adam Ahmadi Service Manager 360-892-9004 ext 213 Adama@alanwebbautogroup.com

Mar 17, 2021 -

MEANDUANDBOO responded

Had the alternator, serpentine belt and belt tensioner which was frozen replaced. This is something that should have been caught. Now I’m getting emails that I should come in for a 27 point inspection. I thought that you did that every time. Not afraid to pay for repairs but would like to be able to trust that what needed to be fixed actually got fixed. Gladys

February 18, 2021

"Another great job by Alan Webb! Had my car towed there..."

- TERRY91474

Another great job by Alan Webb! Had my car towed there for a service and they had it ready the next day first thing in the morning! Curtis in the service department is awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis
Feb 19, 2021 -

Alan Webb Mitsubishi responded

Terry, Awesome! We are so pleased to hear that Curtis is awesome and facilitated the battery replacement quickly. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you and your Outlander again but not so soon next time. Take care and have a wonderful day! Best wishes, Your Alan Webb Mitsubishi Family

1
...
1 - 10 of 199 results