About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Alderman's Toyota

3.1

69 Lifetime Reviews

33 Seward Rd, Rutland, Vermont 05701 Directions
Sales: (802) 776-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

69 Reviews of Alderman's Toyota

Sort by Write a review
March 28, 2011

"A huge thank you to A.J. Magro and everyone at Alderman's..."

- mzuckerman

A huge thank you to A.J. Magro and everyone at Alderman's Toyota in Rutland VT (Joe Ferrara for making the financial aspect as easy as AJ promised, Dan and Don for safely delivering my new car, and everyone behind the scenes too). You guys are the best, I really appreciate everything you did for me. You guys made car shopping a pleasure. AJ clearly wanted me to buy a certified toyota, but... I'm a honda girl at heart. AJ made his preference clear, wasn't pushy, or demanding, and was supportive of my decision to go with a honda civic instead. He was helpful and polite, and went out of his way to bend over backwards for me. Joe Ferrara was also a perfect gentleman, he kindly and clearly gave me great advice and helped me to make an informed decision without being pushy or forceful. He explained my options to me and answered all of my questions. I had, by far, the best car shopping experience at Alderman's Toyota, they made me feel like family, and I wouldn't dream of buying a car anywhere else. I highly recommend them to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AJ Magro and Joe Ferrara
March 24, 2011

"I went to Alderman's to buy my first car, I took my..."

- sammilee1214

I went to Alderman's to buy my first car, I took my boyfriends Mom to help me. I had already communicated through email with AJ for a few days: telling him the kind of car i wanted, the price range i was in, the fact that i didn't have a cosigner, that i had no money to put down and that i wanted to lease. When we got to the dealership we first took out a scion tc to test drive, then took a corolla. when we started talking numbers he didn't take into consideration anything that i told him. payment started out at over $500 and $500 down. After i told him i couldn't afford that the payment went down to $240 and a $500 rebate. Again i told him i couldn't afford that and it turned into a $450 rebate and still more money then i could afford. when my boyfriends mom had some input into the price AJ got very defensive and told us that there was nothing more he could do about the price. when we were ready to walk out he brought out the finance manager who spoke to me like i was a child. telling me that he does this all day and that "people who think they are experts" meaning my boyfriends mom didn't know what they were talking about. at this point he continued with questions about my situation. leading me to believe that AJ had not told him that i didn't have a cosigner, i had no money down and that i had a set limit for monthly payment. i was insulted not only with the way he talked to me but the way he talked about my boyfriends mom. once we started questioning him he got defensive. when we did finally walk out he didn't even shake my hand, he grabbed his jacket and left. he passed us in the parking lot on the way out and he acted as if he didn't even know us. i will never go back to alderman's and i will never recommend them to anyone looking to buy a car. AJ would say that we wasted 2 hours of his time but he wasted my time by not listening to a thing that i said

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AJ
October 14, 2010

"Rodney was fair and open and relaxed. He offered me..."

- vsayward

Rodney was fair and open and relaxed. He offered me information and also to stay after the closing hours. When I went to pick up my "new" (pre-owned) Prius he came in on his day off to see that I had all that I needed. Joe (filling in for Joe Ferrara) was also very pleasant and polite and helpful in completing the paperwork. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney Carmouche and Joe ?
October 08, 2010

"It is a wonderful place to buy a car and the service..."

- christine katz

It is a wonderful place to buy a car and the service department is great. Everyone is so helpful and nice to work with even the girls in the office where you pay your bill. I would never go anywhere else.I would recomend this dealership and have already.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil in Sales, Josh Eugair in Sales, Bob Atkinson, Leslie Holland, Steven Burke,and Todd Christian
September 15, 2010

"I experienced my first car purchase through Alderman's..."

- JM4

I experienced my first car purchase through Alderman's toyota. They worked together as a team to make it a very smooth transaction, which made me feel very comfortable making the purchase. I love my car and will definitely return to Alderman's for my next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy Alderman, Rodney Carmouche
September 15, 2010

"A GREAT EXPERIENCE...HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE DEALERSHIP. ..."

- EFERRO18

A GREAT EXPERIENCE...HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE DEALERSHIP. GOT A FRIEND TO BUY A CAR THERE TOO!! THIS IS MY FIFTH CAR FROM THE DEALERSHIP. THEY HAVE GREAT SALES PEOPLE, FINANCIAL GUYS AND SERVICE DEPARTMENT. WOULDN'T GO ANYWHERE ELSE. THEY ARE FRIENDLY, AND LOCAL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
STACY ALDERMAN
July 18, 2007

"I called to say I was coming to buy a certain Toyota..."

- MIKEWILSON

I called to say I was coming to buy a certain Toyota Tacoma ( I knew stock number and had told Mr. Kelly that I would be there at 4:30 PM. I called at 4:15 PM and told him I was on my way. When I got to the dealership ( a one hour drive) he told me the car was sold yesterday. He had no mare of the model I was looking for. Wasted a half day and half a tank of gas. He should have told me when I called. BUSH LEAGUE !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Earl Kelly
July 09, 2007

"Honest and down to earth. Friendly and very sincere. ..."

- coffee

Honest and down to earth. Friendly and very sincere. Called us after the sale and remember's us when we visit. How can you complain about a home grown dealer like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet Sales Manager
January 23, 2007

"They want to skimp and get by with what they can. They..."

- alphamom

They want to skimp and get by with what they can. They have the market cornered in this area and they know it. Service Manager actually yelled at me for the shoddy work they did on my car. I paid for a extra inside and outside protectant and when my inside was not protected and I questioned them they mistakenly claimed to not have mixed the formula right due the manufacturer GIVING them the wrong formula.....how many others out there have paid for a product and do not know this....I asked... so you are going to redo my whole interior right? NO! Why would I we are just going to do the seats! iTHis is the reply I received. .... PLUS, numerous other things have gone wrong with my car and they are unwilling to claim responsibility and I have less than 2000 miles on my BRAND NEW CAR! After talking with several other public locals they too say have expressed the will travel out of town NOT to have to deal with this dealership. Oh how I wish I could take it all back now and have gone somewhere else. Sad thing my salesman was wonderful, not pushy, nice but now that I have problems and I am questioning their customer service they are rude and condensending! I could go on and on. OH and my vehicle received a crack at 570 some odd miles and then another and they told me to call the 1800 number to complain to the manufacturer... It was out of their hands and Mr. Alderman had stated "He didnt want no part of dealing with that issue!" How is that for customer service?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob & Mr. Alderman
...
7
61 - 69 of 69 results