About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Alexander Buick GMC Cadillac

3.1

82 Lifetime Reviews

1501 East Ventura Boulevard, Oxnard, California 93036 Directions
Sales: (805) 988-2200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

82 Reviews of Alexander Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
November 01, 2017

"Lack of customer service all around!"

- Bad experience 2017

From the onset of my lease turn in, to my new vehicle lease pricing, this dealership denied the national ad price from television with a screen shot from my phone, then the business office did not pay GM Financial the correct price for my 2015 Encore turned in, causing me to be harassed by GMF for 2 months resulting in a negative hit on my credit report and embarrassing calls to my employer. I will not do business with them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unkown
July 31, 2017

"Bad sales department "

- Manic

Everything there was a gimmick, try buy the add car, are living out of town and buying a car from them, why advertise a price you won't honor...then hid behind you desk. Even the employees seem to bad mouth the dealer, don't buy the warranty, when it comes time to use it nothing is covered, packs on packs that all I was hearing, and have working for a dealer I know what that means....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James P
July 22, 2017

"They WANT to sell you a car and will WORK for it. "

- Keith L

This sales department (James Pugliese & Chris the Internet guy) WANT to sell you a car. They're not like these other xxxxxxx that mark up prices stand firm and say "take it or leave it". These guys earn your business by offering a fair price and flexibility to make the sale. They're knowledgeable and up front with the details. I was interested in a CTS. Then i took interest in a lower priced ATS at a different dealer. They BEAT the price of the ATS with the CTS! Sold below market value and definitely lower than a dealer would typically go (all for a car still under bumper to bumper warranty)! Very pleased. THEN had my old car delivered back from Oxnard to Huntington Beach so I could drive my Cadi home! Nice touch.The finance manager Daniel Ayala was the epitome of professionalism and got me through the paperwork quickly. I had concerns about a damaged rear view mirror (driver side). They assured me that the bumper to bumper would cover it and would also be a good way to establish a relationship with my local Cadillac service center. Did that this morning and like they said...covered. A very happy customer. The drive to Oxnard was worth it. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Pugliese, Daniel Ayala
June 17, 2017

"Amazing experience "

- kevin79

I had the pleasure to work with Carlos Estrada on a vehicle for my wife. Carlos had a used GMC Terrain waiting when we pulled up to look at it. He (Carlos) explained everything regarding the price, truck and was very professional the entire time. I ended up going ahead and taking delivery of a new 2017 Terrain. This was by far the easiest transaction that I could have asked for. The finance manager Raymundo was amazing and did not force extra stuff on me that I didn't want!!!! I would highly recommend Carlos and Raymundo any time!!!! Thank you Carlos and I will see you for my Terrain

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Estrada, Raymundo Jacirio
May 24, 2017

"Satisfied Customer Service"

- Tina M Hernandez

First of all I'd like to Thank Nieves for such Professional Excellent Customer Service,he takes very good care of his customers in Service Department ,and we always leave Satisfied with Our Service..Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr.Nieves
April 22, 2017

"Absolute most un professional organization ever "

- CMDCM (EXW/SW)

I bought a new truck there and from the start they lied to me - wait until I put a full page add in the Ventura County Star about how they told me my vehicle had serious radio and blue tooth for, the start to finish 5 people told me that it had a blue tooth. I brought the truck back and they tried to make it Like it was my fault I asked what they could do and they blew me off. Oh yes wait until the Bryan Borthers sponsor ship at I will pass out free items that state what a joke they are- I am going to give them exactly 24 hours to call me back to rectify the issue How much you wanna bet nothing happens. Ulysses was the dealer lets see what happens I will update

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ulysses
March 28, 2017

"Worst experience with a dealer EVER!!! "

- LB Central Coast

Lied to from the first to last person I talked to. They drop the ball and lie to cover their mistakes. Completely unprofessional and took over two months to report my lease return to GM which made me still financially responsible unbeknownst to me. But they had lied and told me they had taken care of it! Had I not followed up with GM, I would have had over 30 day late dings on my credit! That is total bs!! I left several messages, sent several emails and never received one response. Just AWFUL place to deal with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel
March 24, 2017

"2017 1500 Sierra Denali"

- johnr Ryan

I used to go to a dealer and spend hours going back and forth but I have not done that for years. Now I contact a dealer through the internet and then email and if I like what I get then I buy the car/truck. This deal was a bit more complicated because my trade-in was unavailable as it was in Yosemite and would not be back for a few days. Alexander had the truck I wanted and at over 10k off. Working with James Pugliese through email the deal was made and I got a offer (which I accepted) on my trade-in sight unseen. I ought the truck on a Saturday and when my old truck came back on Monday James drove the Denali out and pick up my old truck. Very easy deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Pugliese
July 27, 2016

"Patient, informative, and helpful"

- SoCalTom

In March 2015, I ended up buying a new 2014 Cadillac ATS Luxury sedan because of the tremendous assistance of James Pugliese. In addition to sending photo's of the car after I first called about it, he was very patient, thorough, and informative. He stayed with my wife and I until WAY after the closing time to demonstrate the CUE system, and assist with the paperwork. I will return to James when I need a new car, and so should you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Pugliese, Donovan Kemp, Moises (Finance Mgr.)
May 18, 2016

"shady and will lie to get you into a car"

- shannara88

this place is the most dishonest dealership I have ever been to and I was straight lied to and when confronted they denied it over email but admitted it over the phone and in person, do NOT go to this dealership if you can avoid it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edward Martinez
1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results