About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Allen Cadillac GMC

4.4

240 Lifetime Reviews

28332 Camino Capistrano, Laguna Niguel, California 92677
Call (949) 485-3700

240 Reviews of Allen Cadillac GMC

Sort by Write a review
August 24, 2018

"Unprofessional, Discourteous and Poorly Executed "

- 2018CT6

Requested a simple 39-month lease quote from one of their Internet Sales Reps (Mark LaVally) who told me they were "working on it" and would be sending it over "soon." However, they never followed up, provided any information despite numerous attempts to resolve. Their General Manager, Cyrus Khalooghli, states in their never-ending marketing emails that "Our goal at Allen Cadillac is to treat the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern." Really? Because not only did his Internet Sales Rep lie to me about sending the Lease quote over, when I advised Mr. Khalooghli about it there was no response either. So, please be advised that despite a TON of constant marketing messaging that the "customer is our paramount concern" my experience was quite to the contrary - very unprofessional, discourteous and poorly done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark LaVally
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mark Loynes
Sep 17, 2018 -

Allen Cadillac GMC responded

Mr. Connors, Mr. Allen has reached out multiple times in order to hear more about your experience and attempt to make things right. He can be reached at (949)-485-3700 ext 367 or by email at cameronallen@allenautos.com. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention.

August 16, 2018

"Exceptional customer service."

- Mike 1

I purchased my GMC Sierra SLT approximately 6 months ago and from the moment I walked onto the show room floor Allen has proven to be nothing but professional, from sales to service. My most recent experience was for my first free oil change and tire rotation. My family and I were set to leave town for the weekend and Without an appointment and little time Allen Cadillac had me in and out with a wash in less than hour. Thanks Allen Cadillac

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Bright
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 13, 2018

"Unexpectedly Refreshing and Pleasant Experience"

- Dave Campbell

I purchased a new 2018 GMC Canyon from Allen Cadillac GMC. Andrew Wells was the sales rep that handled my transaction and he was very helpful, straight forward and very respectful of my wishes and my time. At no time did I feel like there were any hard sell tactics nor did I feel like there would have been any hard feelings if I had walked away from the deal. Andrew had a full command of the specifications, features and benefits of the vehicle and was fully conversant in the Allen Cadillac GMC sales procedures. Michael Leydon was the managed the financial aspects of the deal with professionalism and courtesy. What I most appreciated about the experience is that at the outset I stated that I did not want to be up-sold or be pressured at signing to add a bunch of extras to the deal. Both Andrew and Michael were very respectful and did not try to pressure me into anything. I would be happy to recommend Andrew, Michael and Allen Cadillac GMC to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Wells, Michael Leydon
Apr 16, 2018 -

Allen Cadillac GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback. We truly appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

March 12, 2018

"Pissed Off"

- Niteside

I called and spoke to jay Valjee about a 2012 CTS coupe, they said the car was still available, I told him I would drive down to the dealership to purchase The car the next day. I called again And spoke to receptionist that I was on my way down to Laguna to purchase the car, she said fine and would let jay know I was coming ! I was driving from Torrance ca. When I got there, jay greeted me and told me that they just sold the car ! You can imagine how pissed off I was ! Stay away from this dealership ! I drove over an hr. Expecting to buy the car , xxxxing waste of time !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Valjee
Mar 12, 2018 -

Allen Cadillac GMC responded

We understand your frustration and are sorry that the vehicle had sold prior to your arrival on Saturday. If there is anything we may do to further assist you, please do not hesitate to contact us at (949) 485-3700.

March 10, 2018

"Unable to Diagnose"

- richard92677

Dealer was unable to diagnose problem and failed with customer service on Saturday. Have to take it in a second time but they are providing a loaner which is good. Don seemed to do the best he could but I think the dealer might be overwhelming their staff. Management problem? Not sure. I might change my recommendation depending on how it goes tomorrow. We will see. By the way, whoever responded to the negative review needs to do better. Recommendation: don't respond to a really bad review until you've spoken with the customer. You're going through the motions. You'd be better served to ignore it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don in Service
Mar 12, 2018 -

Allen Cadillac GMC responded

We certainly do our best to manage our service drive in a timely manner and direct our customers to the lounge where we offer complimentary drinks, television, individual work stations and wi-fi. We truly apologize for missing the mark as that is not how we conduct business. In regards to diagnosing your vehicle, our technician was unable to duplicate the concern you had brought your vehicle in for resulting in Don suggesting you bring your vehicle to an alternate dealership to see if they are able to replicate the issue. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and hope you have a great day.

February 24, 2018

"They charge outrageous prices and for work not done."

- LJones

Bought a new Cadillac here and was shocked at the attitude and treatment throughout the organization from top to bottom. Treat you like crap after they get your money. Salesman was hitting on my wife while I was in bathroom. Service and management is the worst you will ever experience. The owner doesn’t have the xxxxx to call you back. Go somewhere else. There are other good Cadillac dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Bright
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 27, 2018 -

Allen Cadillac GMC responded

We certainly stand behind every vehicle we sell and do all we can to support our customer's sales and service needs. When you had called in for service about two weeks ago, you were simply advised that there is a chance we may not be able to replicate the issue being that it has only occurred one time in three months, however, we stated we would be happy to take a look at it for you. Unfortunately, you then proceeded to become aggressive with our our service staff as well as our management team which resulted in us no longer being able to converse about your service needs. We appreciate your time and hope you have a great day.

February 01, 2018

"5 Star Customer Service!"

- HunterSwift

With owning a luxury Cadillac you expect luxury service. Allan Cadillac exemplify white glove customer service approach. From the time I called to set appointment, they offered me a loaner vehicle to not inconvenience my daily schedule. Upon dropping off my car I was quickly welcomed who reminded me that I got everything out of the vehicle I needed, and offered me a water or coffee if I wanted one. On this occasion I was helped by Steve Blacker, who quickly gather all my info and made sure everything was correctly logged into the system and was then on may way. Once there was an update Steve communicated that my car was ready to be picked up and asked if I wanted a free car wash. Once I arrived my car was quickly pull up and I was on my way. This experience was consistent with previous service visits working with Tony and Tim. Lots of people try avoid servicing their vehicles at dealerships because of the fear of cost or negative experience. Knowing that I am bringing my car to experts who know and understand what they are doing and to have such a positive customer experience is the main reason I will continue to bring my vehicle for service at Allen Cadillac.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Bright
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Anthony Huerta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Steve Blacker
January 11, 2018

"Louis V."

- Lou#1234

From the start of the buying process, Leslie Norris was attentive and explained the process of buying the vehicle I wanted. She did not pressure to make a decision and was very professional. She was helpful, considerate and explained every part of the process. The day of I was there was one of the most busiest sales days of the month/year and yet I was not rushed or felt that any corners were cut so she could move on to the next customer/sale. It was an Excellent buying experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leslie Norris, Brian Carpenter
Jan 15, 2018 -

Allen Cadillac GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so happy to hear you had a great experience with Leslie and we thank you for your business.

December 31, 2017

"The Best!"

- John

Andrew Wells is the Highly Professional and Ethical Sales Consultant you want to do business with! From the very beginning, he clearly demonstrated to my wife and I that his primary purpose was NOT to sell us a vehicle, but to serve us as his very valued customers by seeking to find the best vehicle for our wants and needs at a price that would be a "Win Win" for all parties involved (us, him, dealership). His goal was to represent, not only the dealership and its best interest, but to represent us and our best interest as well. He obviously was seeking to establish a long term relationship between us and the dealership, and NOT just out to make a quick sale. Our future vehicle purchases will be at Allen and via Andrew Wells.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The receptionist, whose name escapes me, was very welcoming and genuinely concerned for our well being., Andrew Wells, Brian Carpenter
Jan 15, 2018 -

Allen Cadillac GMC responded

Thank you for your great feedback and we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle!

December 19, 2017

"Purchase of my Escalade "

- Momof2

Leslie approached my husband and I after looking around the car lot. I appreciate that she let me browse first before approaching me. High pressure sales and pushy sales people turn me off. Leslie had a great approach, preserved and closed the sale:) LOVE my new ESCALADE!!!!! Thanks Leslie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackson Smith
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Leslie Norris
Dec 21, 2017 -

Allen Cadillac GMC responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear Leslie provided you with our no-pressure car buying experience. Thank you for your business and we hope you enjoy your new Escalade!

1
...
1 - 10 of 240 results