Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Allen Mello Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Nashua, NH

2.7
136 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

13 Marmon Drive

Nashua, NH

03060

Directions

Is this your dealership?

136 Reviews of Allen Mello Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
April 23, 2020

"Incompentent staff, not customer focused"

- L C

Tired to buy a Ram for two weeks from them. I live remote, they wont send me a sales order or buyers order to see the totals. Never experienced a lazier dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not want to list as this is a dealership culture issue not isolated to one person
April 15, 2020

"Dishonest Used Car Sales"

- kpcoltey

So I thought Allen Mello would be a fair and honest dealer, compared to most used car lots in Nashua. Unfortunately, I only found their deceptive tactics after the sale was complete. I immediately took my Jeep to my mechanic and found out the following: 1. They re-set and erased warning codes so I would have no records 2. They hid the fact that there was major work done on the vehicle (top end of motor open) 3. The battery they sold it with did not hold a charge and needed to be replaced when I got home So everyone has a bad day right? I gave them 5 chances to return my call to make things right, and they have not returned the call. So, deceptive and misleading practices, and an unwillingness to speak to you after the sale, I would be careful dealing with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Drew, Britney
March 05, 2020

"I purchased a truck that a sales manager was driving...."

- Lynnsmiles4you

I purchased a truck that a sales manager was driving. The first mistake was they never updated the ad and there was 7,000 more miles on the truck. They promised to detail truck and change oil. I came back to find out they did neither. I had to go back twice to get the truck detailed and the oil changed which was over due. (They sold me a maintenance plan and stated how the engine was covered for life if I have my oil changes done there). What a joke because the truck was over due only showing 32 percent on the oil and it was driven by a manager. Actions speak louder than words! I found items in the truck that belonged to the previous owner prior to the manager driving it. Let’s just say the items found caused an argument between my fiancé and I that could have been avoided had the dealership done their job and cleaned the truck. The sales manager called me and told me his manager would be contacting me and would do something for me to make things right. It’s been over 2 weeks and no phone call and no response to my emails. They ran my credit 10 times without my knowledge! I feel this dealership only cares about the sale and not honoring their word. With that being said, I would say use caution should you go to this dealership. I now have buyers remorse thanks to Allen Mello team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
C. Dieng
February 12, 2020

"R S - Bad Experience- Jeep Purchase "

- Bendy90

Worst experience ever, shady finance manager Rich Harlan. Don’t buy any extended warranty because you won’t get what you paid for. Good luck trying to reach the owner Allen Mello, won’t return an email.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich Harlan, Allen Mello
February 04, 2020

"Fantastic Sales Customer Service"

- Jenna

I recently purchased a new truck. My sales experience was outstanding. Ava made buying a new car so much fun with no stress at all. I would definitely recommend purchasing a vehicle from her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ava French
January 25, 2020

"Salesman Andrew Alves was great to work with no pressure..."

- Mace2224

Salesman Andrew Alves was great to work with no pressure on buying anything. Great personality ending up buying a truck. Definitely recommend him to my friends and family. Not happy with the service department. In the purchase of the truck was running full running boards when went to have them put on they put the wrong ones on made another appointment which took the day off and again ordered the same ones. Promised me they would come pick up the truck on Saturday that they would call when they parts came in never did We had to call and bring the truck down. Wasn’t happy customer. So I give service a 2-1/2 stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Alves
December 17, 2019

"Awesome experience with service from David Winslow and..."

- Kevin.Shultis

Awesome experience with service from David Winslow and his team recently on my Cherokee SRT. Thank you very much Dave for the consistent and honest communication every step of the way. I’m from CT and was in town when I had an emergency and needed service. Dave and his team did their best to accommodate and kept me updated on when to travel back to NH. Excellent service! Thanks very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Winslow
December 14, 2019

"READ BEFORE SERVICING ANY VEHICLE HERE!!!!!"

- Ben

I'm leaving this review in the sales reviews and service reviews as well as calling in my complaint in hopes someone can salvage this service department and save customers the headache I had to endure. Took my new 2019 Wrangler Sahara JLU for my first service, oil change, tire rotate, and steering dampener recall about 2hours worth of work. Scheduled an appointment online on Monday for Friday morning 930am. Called ahead on Friday saying I would be 15 min late, was actually about 10. Pulled up to the "drive thru service" lane, no one came out or opened the door. Walked in myself stood in service a few min staring at about 4-6 service employees and greeted by none. Finally a service writer poked his head out from behind a computer screen and said they would be right with me. 5 min later I was told to move my own vehicle into the service area (xxx is the point of the 5 other employees and the drive thru)? Finally got checked in, told I would receive an update phone call, and went on my way with my girlfriend in one of my other vehicles. Had a nice day running errands buying presents and having lunch until about 2pm. No phone call, I decided to call myself. I was told my Jeep was next and I could expect it about 5pm. I asked what the point of me scheduling a service at 930am was if it wouldn't even have been pulled in by 2pm, and wouldn't be done until 5pm, over 7 hours later? Unable to answer his excuse was "the service department got a little backed up yesterday". Ok but xxx does that have to do with MY JEEP TODAY and why couldn't I have been told this information the second I stepped through the door or at least before I left believing I would have it done in a few hours? I lease my Wranglers meaning I will be getting a new one every few years and oh I also spent 3500 on wheels and tires that I had installed on it brand new through the dealer. I will not be buying any of my future vehicles from Allen Mello, nor servicing my current ones thru them. Someone should educate the service manager and team about the importance of service after the sale, Allen Mello your service department is losing you SALES!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None given
December 02, 2019

"I purchased my Ram 1500 from Allen Mello CDJR and I could..."

- aw.blomeke

I purchased my Ram 1500 from Allen Mello CDJR and I could not be happier with my experience. Frank, my salesman, was as no pressure as they come. The entire team worked to make me feel welcome and comfortable. I will absolutely be going back for future vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Madden
November 11, 2019

"Completely disappointed in the service department. I..."

- Little_irish_lad

Completely disappointed in the service department. I brought my car in on Saturday for a scheduled oil change at the scheduled time only to be told that there were 4 cars ahead of me and it would be a long wait. When I mentioned my scheduled appointment the service advisor was rude and responded with “I don’t know about your appointment but there are 4 people ahead of you!” It amazes me that they can send you an appointment reminder confirming your time but not send or make a courtesy call letting you know they’re running behind and give you an option to reschedule or make arrangements to drop the car off and pick it up when it’s done. No one wants to spend a day off at the dealership waiting for a routine oil change which should take no more than 30 minutes. Service here has gone down hill over the years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake
21 - 30 of 136 results