About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Anderson Kia

3.2

151 Lifetime Reviews

806 S. Belt, St. Joseph, Missouri 64506 Directions
Sales: (816) 279-0354

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

151 Reviews of Anderson Kia

Sort by Write a review
July 18, 2015

"An Amazing Experience Buying My First Car!!!"

- CGarrett

I came in with Joshua Tott looking for a 2015 KIA Soul. Greg A. did a wonderful job helping me find a car and a payment I could afford and I was driving off the lot in no time! Thank you Jack Miller KIA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Alkmus
June 27, 2015

"Dealership remorse "

- AshleyMeissen

My husband and I recently purchased a vehicle from this dealership (a week ago actually) the whole test driving experience was wonderful, we had Colby as our salesman and he was very polite and very willing to help us. We test drove a vehicle that we both agreed on, went into to sit down and talk about it and was taken back when we found out the price, Colby knew we were in a certain price range because we are very much trying to get out of debt and not be paying on a car for the next 10 years, he never told us the price not even when we ASKED him..he skated around the answer a million different times until finally we got it out of him and it wasn’t what we wanted to hear, my husband got instantly mad and left because he had felt like we wasted a lot of time, I however, stayed back and wanted to discuss more because I wanted to work with this dealership as I have heard a lot of great reviews. (Going back some in the story) when we were test driving the vehicle we noticed the sunroof did not work, the dealership told us they would fix it before we made things “official” because if it was going to cost them too much, they weren’t going to do it basically (and my husband and I weren’t willing to pay for it ourselves). So we had worked out a deal about them looking at it but we wanted to take it home over the weekend before it was in the shop for a while. While taking it home we noticed the vehicle wasn’t even clean (we had asked them to detail it a SECOND time because during the test drive we noticed it wasn’t that clean) I’m talking us finding broken glass in the backseat where the cupholders fold out, we have a 2 year old son, if he would have reached in there that could have been a bad ER trip..and random trash in the doors..basically we don’t think they detailed it like they said they did and the lies don’t stop there. When we had the vehicle over the weekend we noticed a lot of air sound coming from the sunroof (you can’t hear yourself think when going down the highway) and we noticed water stains on the roof, basically indicating to us that the sunroof has been leaking. When my husband went back on Monday night to drop it off with them he expressed these concerns to them and they said they would get it fixed quickly as possible and even get the water stains out of the roof for us. Well, 2 days later, I go to pick up the vehicle and I was stupid and trusted them. I drove off the lot not even thinking that it didn’t get properly fixed (tested the sunroof itself but didn’t check the water stains and didn’t hear any air noise as of that time) well, when I get on the highway to go home (we live over an hour away BTW) I noticed the air noise still and then I happened to look back and see the water stains. Basically, more lies. It didn’t get fixed and I should have turned around right then but I was tired of this and I did not want to argue. Oh and I guess I should have figured something was up when I went to get the car and Colby wouldn’t even look me in the eyes, he literally wouldn’t talk to me. I was happy to see him again and get my car back and his attitude was completely opposite of the first time of meeting. I don’t want to make this any longer but to sum it all up, we were not impressed and now we are stuck with a car that we will have to put money into right off the bat to get the sunroof fixed right. Just having buyers remorse..well not so much about the vehicle but from who we bought it from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colby Wiley
July 14, 2014

"Very Disappointed"

- luciro1958

I bought a Kia Sorento back in August of 2012 and although it was a 75 mile drive, service department convinced me to get everything serviced there for the warranty to be good. I believe the book calls for oil changes every 7,000 miles or so and the tires rotated at 5,000. It was suggested to be since I didn't live in St. Joe, just to get the oil changed at the same time of the tire rotation. Made sense so that's what I was doing. The 5,000 mile check up went without a hitch, everything was fine. At about 4,000 miles I checked my oil and it was down a quart on the 10,000 and the 15,000 mile change. I mentioned it to the guy at the desk and he said not to worry about it. I thought this was rather odd but left it with them in April to get it done. I had also asked about what kind of oil as I thought it called for full synthetic and he said a blend was used there which was just as good. As the building was being redone, had to wait over on the Mitsubishi side. No big deal, didn't take very long. I paid and was on my way again. About a week later, or 150 miles later on this oil change, I decided to go ahead and put synthetic in it after all. The oil I took out, was black and I don't mean a little dirty, completely dirty. They hadn't even changed my oil at all! So what did I pay for anyways???? Did the tires even get rotated or everything checked out like they tell you they've done? The coolant reserve was almost empty, so I know that wasn't done either. No wonder it was using oil which makes me wonder if they had changed it at the 10,000 mile change or I again, paid for nothing! I spent a lot of money to buy my new Kia here and thought it was being taken care of to last me a long time, but after this, I regret buying here. Don't get me wrong, the dealer was great and very helpful, but the service department is horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
June 16, 2014

"Great Experience!"

- 10Jim10

Purchased a 2014 Kia Optima SXL. The buying experience was top notch. Bob Bledsoe runs an excellent business and I would I recommend Anderson Kia of St. Joe, Missouri.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Bledsoe
June 15, 2014

"Amazing job "

- Bernie22

My experience at Anderson Kia was by far the best. Very easy process and up front service. I highly recommend this to everyone. I will continue to purchase my vehicles from Tony Walker at Anderson Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Walker
May 20, 2014

"Highly recommended"

- Elackey

I had a great experience at Kia. Mike Herr was amazing, not pushy at all. He explained all my options and was very patient. It was refreshing to to deal with such a nice person who also had knowledge of the product he was selling. I love my Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Herr
May 20, 2014

"The Anderson Experience"

- brosew

I have bought my last 3 cars from Anderson. I have been satisfied every time and they always treat me good. No high pressure sales. My experiences with Anderson has always been very laid back. Thank you Anderson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
February 20, 2014

"no one pressured us to buy a car, everyone was friendly..."

- katykay

no one pressured us to buy a car, everyone was friendly and informative, showed us around I liked that they would come and pick up my car from work to do service work and return it to me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
February 18, 2014

"Went to Anderson Kia in search of a 2014 Kia Rio or..."

- katiemae2994

Went to Anderson Kia in search of a 2014 Kia Rio or something similar. I stated what I wanted when I walked in. He brought me a Chevy Impala to test drive which is not even comparable to what I was interested in. They were having a $5000 slash on dealers price so I was intrigued. Unfortunately the dealers price was close to $6000 over the msrp and tmv of the vehicle. Hee did get they payments in the range we were looking for and we started we needed to go by or insurance company to see the difference in insurance. He got up and went to talk to someone and asked me to leave a check for the down payment. Ummmm no. He then went back to talk to someone ands said that the gentleman he spoke to said it would be ok if we went to our insurance company as if I needed his permission to leave. We were going to purchase the vehicle but when asked about loan terms such as the unrest rate and early pay off penalty he would not provide that information until we agreed to purchase. Very disappointed in the experience we had and we are passing on the vehicle because I want questions asked when I ask them and will not be pushed into buying something.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
February 14, 2014

"I had a great experience working with mike. This was my..."

- Csutton

I had a great experience working with mike. This was my first time buying a new car. He made everything easy and was very knowledgable with the car I wanted. He went above and beyond!! Thanks Mike :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 151 results