About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Apple Ford

4.6

127 Lifetime Reviews

3250 Cape Horn Road, Red Lion, Pennsylvania 17356 Directions
Sales: (717) 244-7677

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

127 Reviews of Apple Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2017

"fraudulent car report"

- ELAINE KINSLER

I purchased a 2014 Ford Focus from them in April of this year. And I wasn't told that it came from a auto auction in PA. I was told that a couple traded it in for a new SUV. I also wasn't old that car had a fuel pump replacement done in 2015 either. Started having problems with loosing power going done the road in May. So the car was taken in for service while it was in for service . I was told it may have a bad wheel bearing or hub bearing. They never could find out what was with my car. So we drove it home and in October the fuel pump went up again Now the car has a problem with it that no can seem to find. The car starts loosing power or the motor isn't getting fuel to it. My car has spent most of October in another Ford Dealer for repair. This car should not have passed inspection. The car is unsafe to drive N.S.T.H.A this is the government agency who looks into recalls. Some signed off on a unsafe car to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used Car manager
October 23, 2017

"Great place to get a new vehicle"

- Elizabeth H.

Very pleased and would shop there again. The salesman who helped me, Jamie Myers, was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions in a straight forward, honest manner. He broke down the pros and cons of two different vehicles I was interested in, and took the time to ask me what I was able to afford for a monthly instalment. He made the financing work to fall right into my price range.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Myers
April 06, 2017

"Awesome"

- Christopher Colon

I had a very great time buying a new vehicle at the red Lion ford dealership they really help you out to figure what is the best vehicle for you and help you find the car you want. They have wonderful customer service. Everyone who works they is always nice to you and if you are looking for a new vehicle that you should go there to buy a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent chapin
March 02, 2017

"Awesomeness"

- Nasty5.0h

I always have a great experience here. Larry is an awesome salesman. He listens to me and cares about what I think and gets me into something I want. Not something I don't want. I just bought an Escape from here and I absolutely love this SUV. Everyone from service, to parts, to the finance team were a pleasure to do business with. I love Ford and this will always be my home dealership no matter where I'm at. Thanks 🙏 everyone at Apple Ford Red Lion.. keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Busino
December 06, 2016

"Dakota Denton "

- Nancy

We had the best experience with this dealership and the representative Dakota Denton was awesome,we looked at various dealerships and cars in past and was never satisfied until Apple in Red Lion,kudos to all and Happy Holidays,my daughter already got her present 🎁 🎄

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dakota Denton
November 04, 2016

"Awesome!"

- lisa2344

Awesome experience buying our new Explorer! Everyone in the Sales Department was helpful, friendly. Treated us like family. Got a great deal from Chase. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase, Mike, Damien
October 03, 2016

"Buyer of used GMC Yukon "

- Gmc Yukon

I happened upon our Yukon on Facebook, sent an email of interest, had a phone call the next morning with an appointment to see it. Dave provided good, honest customer service. Unfortunately he couldn't help us out of our old car, but made buying the Yukon seamless and simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
July 23, 2016

"I was taken advantage of"

- Casey1818

I will never deal with Apple Ford or any other Apple dealership again. I have dealt with this dealership 2 times now. The 1st time was about 3 years ago when I traded in my car to lease an Explorer. Everything seemed to go ok 3 years ago but when I went back this time at the end of my lease I explained to the salesman that I needed something that would be about $100 -150 cheaper a month because I have been having some hardships and could no longer afford the current car payments that I was paying. Even if I had to give up driving an SUV and drive a car instead. I was ok with that. I was also ok with a used car instead of new. When the saleman told me that all he could do is put me into another lease, and I really didn't want to do that, I asked him if I had to deal with that dealership or could I trade my leased vehicle in somewhere else, even one of the other Apple dealerships, and he told me "No, you have to trade in here where you originally leased the vehicle". That was a lie!! I have found out recently while taking my daughter car shopping that I did NOT have to trade my car in at that dealership, I could have went to any dealership. So I ended up being talked into another lease, which I did not want to do, my payments are only $6 cheaper a month for a car versus the SUV I was leasing, I was told, my gas would be cheaper so I will save money there, my insurance would go down so I will save money there.,, well I save a little in gas which is great but my car insurance went up, it did not go down. So everything has pretty much been a wash. Yes, maybe I should have just said NO and walked out of there but the saleman did a VERY good job at making me think that it was my only option. Now I have a car that I'm struggling to make the payments on. I am always late which costs me late fees and hurts my credit. Listening to a customer and helping them with what they actually need is what brings them back! Not selling them a car they really do not want! So here I am helping my daughter find a car and had I had a good experience at Apple, they would be getting my returned business but that will never happen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry
July 12, 2016

"Trade -In Value"

- Dziadek

I visited Apple Ford on April 20th of this year to attempt to purchase a newer vehicle, and trade in my Kia Sportage. I made it very clear both the day before when I called and in the showroom that morning that I would only be able to buy a car, if the dealership was willing to pay off what I owed on the Sportage, and give me full-value trade in for the vehicle which was slightly under $14K. I had paid off $9K of that loan since I purchased the vehicle in 2012. When I arrived, I explained to the salesperson that I will only do business if they will pay off the car. The salesman called my bank to get a pay off. One of their staff took the Sportage for a drive and inspected the vehicle. When he returned, I asked the salesman, if everything was OK, and that I would get full value and pay off the car. They said there would be no problem. ". The car was in very good shape, and all resources I checked prior told me that the car was worth around $14K. I was in a hurry that morning (my 1st mistake) and I trusted that the information provided me was accurate, I signed all of the paperwork, and out the door I went with a "Certified" pre owned vehicle. I started to get calls from the salesman to make sure everything was OK. I got more call than expected...it seemed like every 2-3 weeks . About 1 week after I bought the car, I received 3 letters from banks telling me that they had turned me down for credit because , in their opinion, the vehicle was the worth the money they were charging me. I thought this was odd, and I did inform the salesman during one of the calls. The salesman told me that banks turn people down for various reasons i.e. bad credit, bankruptcies, length of employment, etc. I made it clear that the reason had NOTHING to do with me....it was the value of the vehicle in all three cases. I let it go, and was happy that at least one bank took the loan. A few weeks later, I was cleaning out my glove box of my car, and I noticed that the paperwork from the sale of the car was still there. I was tardy in removing it sooner (my 2nd mistake). I glanced over the sale, and I noticed that I was only given $10K toward the trade in of my Sportage. I was $3700 (upside down). which was added to the loan. I have spoken to 3 other dealers who informed me that it is a COMMON SOP TO INFORM THE BUYER IN ADVANCE what their trade is worth before moving forward, This was not done, and If I were told this, I would have said " NO DEAL ". Again, I was in a hurry, and the finance manager went through everything quickly, and I was just signing and signing, and he was talking faster and faster, because he knew I had to get back to work. I called the salesman , and he told me that he did not recall the conversation saying that I read everything and signed as is. I told him that I screwed up by trusting him and the finance manager. I asked the salesman if they make it a practice to only reveal the value of the trade after you agree to the payment terms and sign the paperwork. He told me that he was appalled that I would accuse him of withholding information from me at the time of the sale, and I signed everything.... in essence, a deal is a deal. I responded that I did not care that he was appalled, and I asked him how he would feel if he was beaten out of $3700.00. He told me that he did not want to talk with me anymore, and he hung up the phone. This conversation took place around the end of June, and I have not done anything until now. I get these emails from Apple Ford asking me to rate them or comment, and I did not feel that was appropriate for the entire community to know at this point. I am a fair man, very smart individual, but I do trust people, and I was in a hurry that day and they knew it. I also saw that there were 3 sales stickers in the car where the price had been lowered 2x. I guess they were having a hard time getting their price for the car. WELL, they got it from me and then some. It all makes sense now why I got those rejection letters from the banks. They all inflated the price by $3700, and no wonder the value of the car was too high. I am willing to forget about this rating, and will endorse Apple Ford, if, and only if, there is some negotiation as to what can be done about the $3700.00 gap between was I was charged, and what my trade was worth. Otherwise, I will begin to respond to the emails from Apple Ford, and will not recommend this dealership moving forward to anyone in York County.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not at this time
June 30, 2016

"Excellent Experience"

- Swimtrack02

My husband and I love our new Ford Edge. Luke helped us find the perfect car. He was friendly and knowledgeable - we loved working with him. We will absolutely be back when we need our next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Springer
1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results