About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Archer Volkswagen

3.5

49 Lifetime Reviews

10400 Southwest Fwy, Houston, Texas 77074 Directions
Sales: (713) 272-1700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Archer Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2017

"Terrible Customer Service"

- vwbuyer

We recently purchased a used Passat from Archer VW. The entire process was a giant pain. We were originally quoted a price on July 18, 2017. I looked at the car on July 22. It took until August 2 to complete the paperwork on their end and to complete the purchase of the car. During the paperwork process, the price of the car increased several times with them trying to sneak in different charges and warranties. During negotiation, our salesperson promised to order us a paint touch up pen and mail it to us. After numerous phone calls, emails and stopping by the dealership, it is six weeks later and we still do not have the promised touch up paint. I also had to go to the dealership to pick up the license plates because they did not mail them to us in a timely manner. I would NEVER work with this dealership and especially not the salesperson, Matt Collins, again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Collins
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 12, 2016

"Best auto purchase..... EVER..!!!!!"

- D Branham

My wife and I drove cross town to see a GLI Archer had in stock and to see what kind of an offer they could make us for our trade. We were met at the door by Kirk who was very welcoming and extremely patient with us while we had to call our insurance company to have an insurance card faxed in. Everyone we met was extremely friendly and you could tell that their staff was very close knit - just a different vibe entirely. The very first offer they made us was equal to the best offer we received the day before at another dealer after an hour and a half of haggling.... My wife is extremely conservative and responsible which naturally makes her a tough sale and always inclined to "walk"; but, Patrick was determined to make us an offer that would "knock your socks off" and make your "can't do it yet" into "I can't leave without it" and he did. Every person we dealt with was extremely courteous, friendly and you could tell enjoy what they do. Jeremy explained that MANY of their staff have worked for Mr. Archer for 10 years or more and it shows. I love buying from a family owned business rather than a huge corporation - that still means something to me. In my almost 40 years of driving, I've purchased numerous cars; but, yesterday's experience was the easiest, least stressful and most fun auto purchasing experience of my life. I could not possibly recommend a dealership more highly and if you don't give Archer a chance on your next purchase you will be doing yourself a disservice. C'Mon in and see if you you can out bang me on the gong after you buy...!!! I doubt it. :-)!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Hudnall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Karim Aitbaughima
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Patrick Hayes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeremy Ortego
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 14, 2016

"Great Staff / Great Service"

- CarolS

I brought my car in for service and was treated respectfully. More importantly, they got my car fixed quickly and right. The price was reasonable. I would recommend Archer Volkswagen to anyone who drives a Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Palermo
April 01, 2016

"SOLD LEMON VEHICLE"

- Noneya

Horrible place! Liars and horrible business. Yall sold us a lemon vehicle and yall could care less! 10k car, doesn't run three days after I bought it. HORRIBLE! I wish I could sue yall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kirk Hudnall
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 12, 2016

"Owesome Service!!!!"

- Jorge C

This has been the best car buying experience I have ever had, and to be honest never expected because the facility doesn't looks nice as the others on Hwy 59. I was there back in December just to look but did not expect to buy a car. My salesperson, Alex was easy to work with, and the Sales Manager Matthew was very professional, no hassles and easy to communicate. So they helped me a lot on the deal that lead me to buy the 2012 Audi A4. After all the car needed minor things to be fixed which they corrected immediately and without question. A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Collins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Alex
January 29, 2015

"GREAT!!"

- Denys

My experience with Archer VW was spectacular, Carlos, the sales consultant is a great person, he's very professional when negotiating and he understood my situation. We found a car to lease at a perfect price accessible for what I can pay. I couldn't be more happier with my purchase. I will definitely be negotiating more with them in the future. I recommend this dealer to anyone who's interested in buying or leasing a VW. Denys Gonzalez -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Mi experiencia con Archer VW fue espectacular, el senor Carlos, agente de ventas es una gran persona, muy profecional a la hora de hacer el negocio, entendio mi situacion y encontramos un carro arrendado perfecto a un precio accesible para mi bolsillo. No podría estar más feliz con mi compra. Me gustaría hecer negocios en un futuro con ellos otra vez. Recomiendo este concesionario a todos los interesados en adquirir un VW comprado o arrendado. Denys Gonzalez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Turcious
January 01, 2015

"Salesman really listened and wasn't pushy."

- jakeatdrums

I didn't end up buying a car from this dealership but the salesman listened to what I wanted and was very friendly and helpful. They let me take the car I was interested in overnight so I could show my wife and take it to my mechanic. I would have loved to give them my business, but we found something we liked a little more at another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Habib Benkirane
August 04, 2014

"Purchase of a Jetta"

- Hermamae

I went to purchase a 2014 Jetta before making my decision I asked the salesman what are the benefits of purchasing from his Dealership. He then asked what he can do for me to get this sale completed. I advised him to take of a few hundred dollars. So he took it to his Manager and he returned with order which the Manager wrote a note on the order "this is the best deal we can offer :)". The agent stated the note was written by the general manager. I believe it was unprofessional and that he should have come and spoke to me. I however, purchased 2014 Jetta which showed 77 miles on July 29th. Since it was my first week in the area and did not have an apartment and left the car at the dealership. Upon my return to collect my car on Saturday it showed 288 miles. The agent stated my salesman was out of office. I asked for the Manager he stated that would be Jeremy. The agent went on to say that he believes it was an error as that happens all the time. I went to see Jeremy but saw another guy who stated Jeremy has left. He did not introduce himself but asked how he can help. I advised him on the situation which he too stated that it's an error that that occurs regularly. The other issue I had was that the car was full of sand, hair etc although they claimed it was clean. I found out the guy I was talking with name is Patrick who had know empathy. He called another guy Matthew who gave me some mats for the car and then I started asking about the various upgrades for the car. I advised Matthew since it was another $1300 I would take that he stated to talk with Patrick. Of course helpless Patrick kept saying the same think we cannot take the car as it will now be a used car and that all information is already punched with Volkswagen. I also told him that I had a coupon from my job and if he could honor that he stated again it was already punched. So here is a manager that put customers last. He stated I will have Jeremy call you and that Jeremy maybe able to give a refund or help me upgrade. Of course, Jeremy has not called 3 days and I am still waiting and he has not return my calls. I thought the dealership is in business to make money but Patrick has refused me from getting an upgrade, or to use my coupon. Patrick's customer service is extremely poor he did not budget to assist the customer. Oh I forgot to mention when I asked for the second key for the car I was told the salesman took it home. Of course, I believe they just needed to blame someone since he was not there. Still waiting for key and call from Jeremy to get the upgraded car. I must say Karim was extremely nice. I must say my uncle was also looking at a car here but now will not be purchasing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karim Aitbaughima
June 26, 2014

"Engine Blowout on 40K"

- Meho

I was driving on the freeway and the next thing I knew my car stopped working, so I pulled to the side of the freeway. I found an oil leak. But 300 miles before that I did my service at Archer for 40,000 miles. I towed the car to the dealership, and the next day I got a call from Marc and told me that there was possible water damage. I drove to the dealership to ask for the manager and he said that there was damage because there was a possibility that I drove through high water. Since I didn't like his answer, he told me that he will push my car into the parking lot. I went home and called VW of America to ask for assistance, and they gave me a supervisor to open my case. The next day, I received a call and a VW representative came to inspect my car. He found out that the turbo seal failed and said that I will get a new engine for free. Since they said that I could get a loaner car, I told them I would be there by 3:30 PM, but I got there at 3:15 PM. Marc was at lunch, so another service advisor called him to tell him that I arrived. I saw him, but he went to talk to another customer at 3:20 PM. After that, he called me and started yelling at me and told me I messed up his lunch. A week later, I got a call that my car was ready, so I went to pick it up and found some damage on the hood and foot prints from the mechanic on my white carpet, I tried to contact them and nobody answered or called back. I am very disappointed and was very stressed out. So I decided to sell the car because I didn't want to deal with Archer anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marc
May 17, 2014

"Bad service"

- Cjones2440

After my experice here I will never purchase another vechical from here. The service staff is so rude. It's making consider trading off this car ASAP!!! The only person who was good was the service manager Chad very nice guy. But buy your volkswagen from another dealership please. If I can save one person it will make me happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results