Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Armstrong Volkswagen

4.6

59 Lifetime Reviews

20000 McLoughlin Blvd, Gladstone, Oregon 97027
Call (503) 656-2924

59 Reviews of Armstrong Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2019

"The ONLY place you need to go!!! Go see Carl!!"

- bbreving

This is the ONLY place you need to go to service your Volkswagen and Carl is the man to see!! I’ve visited all of the Volkswagen dealerships around and Armstrong is hands down the BEST to visit and I have so much confidence and trust in Carl after my most recent visit. I had a recall and a kind of major general maintenance done and not only did they complete the work a lot faster than expected, the quality of care they put into the vehicle and making sure I was communicated with was top notch. I was willing to spend whatever they recommended because I knew they were 1) looking out for my safety and well-being of my car and 2) I knew it was going to get done RIGHT! Skip going to unreliable third party shops and just go to Armstrong even for the basic stuff, they take care of you and specifically Carl! He promised to take care of my car and could sense I had major anxiety when it came to servicing my vehicle and he made sure to follow through with his promises. As a woman, I never felt pressured to spend money on additional services that were recommended, I was spoken to like a human being and explained certain things I wasn’t knowledgeable on. Before the service, Carl explained to me what was going to happen to my vehicle, a time estimate and a cost. No surprises at all! Mike was also a great contribution to the experience! He was very friendly and easy to chat with, you could tell he and Carl worked well as a team on a Saturday - they were holding the service fort down. I’m so thrilled with my experience and I can’t say that enough - I’ve finally found a service advisor/manager I can trust and build a rapport with for all the services to come. Thank you, thank you, thank you Carl and Armstrong Volkswagen!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Chilcut
March 15, 2019

"My first choice in Dealers from here on out..."

- ejb4501

Why? Because Steven made a notoriously stressful buying experience as pleasant as it could be. No hard sell, just good salesmanship. And he sold me a vehicle I simply could not be happier with, at a truly fair price. I NEVER felt for one second that he put his needs - and Lord knows he has a life outside of Armstrong, with expenses to pay - above mine. Also, any cynicism I may have had, like "Here we go, gotta deal with a car salesmen", left the room within seconds. Rather, I knew I was dealing with first and foremost, a human being. I think Steven fully understands the concept, "Sell a good product at a fair price and back it up with solid service to the Client". Amazing how many businesses forget that. I wouldn't doubt that Steven is also a master psychologist. I sensed that he read me like a book, was absolutely sensitive to my psychology, and proceeded with the utmost consideration of that. Amazing how many salesmen, caught up in the eagerness to make a sale, forget how important is the idea that "slow and steady wins the race" as it applies to most buyers engaged, again, in an inherently stressful experience. Steven turned my stress into joy and satisfaction. Finally, Steven handed me off to Raul Tafta, the finance manager, and young men like this give me hope in the future. Positive, a great attitude, and if I was the Boss at Armstrong, I would be darn pleased with how he laid out the pros and cons of a service contract and other added considerations when buying a car. I took him up on most of 'em, because his logic was irrefutable. I drive my vehicle with TOTAL peace of mind. It turns out Raul and I have some common interests, too and I plan on working with him in the future on those interests...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Simmons, Raul Tafta
October 14, 2018

"First New Car Experience Made Special!"

- saraw308

Lori Benton was extremely helpful. I am a 20-something individual and this car was my first car and first brand new car. My family has bought from Armstrong twice in the past and they have always given us excellent deals. This experience was no exception. I was able to get the color of Jetta I wanted without hassle! Not only did Lori an affordable deal, she also rolled out the red carpet for me. My dad and Lori conspired together, without my knowledge, and surprised me with a banner and cake to celebrate! It meant a lot since I had been saving for a while and the little notes on the banner filled me with pride! Pure strangers at the dealership put in effort to make this special! Truly wonderful. Lori took time to show me every detail of the car. Very helpful, since I had no idea how to use the electronic gadgets it came with! Highly recommend this to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 29, 2018

"Worst dealership experience ever! "

- Jschneider

This response was in response to Andrew the owner of Armstrong VW, he responded to my original post blaming me for being uneducated, for being offered a deal which you'll see below and not taking it. They have since deleted their response, cause well then I just look like some Loon yelper. Due to his careless response, I posted to 3 other outlets used by their customers, google reviews, Facebook and dealerrater.com. The owner naturally blames the customer. 62 banks 1 said yes.. lol seriously? Lies! . Dick Hannah got us approved at a rate of 10% less than the terrible con of a deal James tried to shove down our throat.. a business that blames its customers for their inability to provide competent and compassionate service is not a business anyone should do business with. To then insinuate that we did not know what steps to take in our situation speaks to the ignorance and clear judgments you have of people in our situation. You sent the deal to 3 banks and because of your weak inability to close a deal, cause we talked to VW credit, you screwed us. Encouraging a customer to take a 25% rate and calling it a deal? Remember dealerships like this make Money if you pay more in interest.. Sorry you didn't accept that? I get it, you guys hate negative reviews, I've seen you attack all of them.. you're a sham and inflate your reviews and now I can see why. Full transparency, credit score was 630. Please be aware this is not the place to come if you find yourself in need of a car or service. Dick Hannah had us in an out in 4 hours. Armstrong had over 24 hours. James is a terrible communicator. Own your actions. Blaming the customer speaks to the character of your company. Here's our new Jetta. Proudly purchased from DICK HANNAH! it's amazing what can get accomplished when you have a competent team and receive compassionate service. Hey Andrew, "believe in NICE"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : James from California
September 20, 2018

"A Professional Experience"

- PTG

I want to thank Dennis and company for a very nice experience at Armstrong VW Gladstone Ore. The Truck I bought was apparently serviced and well detailed before purchase, with all historical documentation made available. My compliments to a staff that really cares about there clients. Peter G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 19, 2018

"Excellent Purchase Experience "

- John012018

Salesman Lou Feiring listened to my desires and then found the right car for my needs. I am a out of town buyer and Lou made special accommodations to make the purchase with ease. Lou also has good knowledge of the product and communicated in a “no hassle” manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 18, 2018

"Bought a Volkswagen Golf"

- lucasfinn98

Sales was helpful. Quick process. Nice staff. I came in to look at a specific car and they had it prepared for me when I arrived.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 17, 2017

"Great experience"

- Hung

They gave me a great deal for the 2017 Jetta and went extra miles to ensure I get the satisfaction I need. Highly recommended dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 02, 2017

"Service dept very long wait for oil change only."

- guido1735

I had a great buying experience with Armstrong. Bought a 2016 VW Jetta SEL with the 1.8. I made an appointment for 2 PM on a Thursday for an oil change, arrived at 1:50. Didn't get out of there until 3:40!. Oil change and some checks. No tire rotation, no wash was needed I told them. Nothing against Phil, he was pleasant and friendly. This was a disappointment no doubt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil Reynolds
November 11, 2017

"First car- Amazing service"

- Kristinag424

I had been shopping around to buy my first car and other dealers were nice, but everyone here was very helpful, caring and genuinely nice people. It made my car buying experience less stressful and when I had questions they were amazingly helpful and honest with their answers. They weren’t just trying to sell me the car, they wanted to make sure I was happy with what I was purchasing, and welcomed any and all questions and concerns I had. Best car buying experience ever! I will continue to come back and recommend this place to anyone looking to purchase a car! My salesman was Jerrad and I would 100% recommend him to anyone! He is personable, helpful, and all around a great person! Definitely ask for him when looking for your next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results