About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Art Hill Auto Group

4.2

31 Lifetime Reviews

901 West Lincoln Hwy, Merrillville, Indiana 46410 Directions
Sales: (219) 738-5300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Art Hill Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2017

"Best place ever!!"

- mpancek

I love this place, people are great help, they are willing to go the extra mile. They were will to work with me and my finances, get me into the car that I wanted right at the payment I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Webb & His brother (sorry I can't remember his name)
December 12, 2016

"It was truly a great experience buying my first car"

- Matthew McCary

It was a pleasurable experience buying my first car at Art Hill Auto Group. I was treated with respect and respect by everyone. They also were able to negotiate with me a price I was comfortable with. I would highly recommend this dealer to anyone interested in a Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antionette Lloyd
August 12, 2016

"Peaceful experience. Very relaxing experience "

- matt17013

In spite of the fact that I had been recently "burned" by another dealer from Illlinois, The sales person Leanne continued to work with me to get over the anxiety that I had experienced when I walked in. She was kind and respectful when I asked questions that could sometimes be taken offensively. She worked hard to get in to a situation that I wanted to be in financially. I have to admit I wasn't as pleasant as I normally am when purchasing am happy, however on this occasion I had been sold a "lemon" from another dealer and was quite perturbed. Anyway by the end of the night I was quite relaxed and felt confident that I had purchased a good vehicle. Art Hill has always done well with selling me vehicles and now I will not go anywhere else. I tried somewhere else because I thought I was getting a "deal" but it turns out that was not the case. I could have saved myself a lot of heartache by going to Art Hill for my original purchase. In this case I am much happier after the sale than when I originally bought the truck, I hope this helps someone make an informed decision. Not all dealers are like the one from Illinois that sold me the lemon, and not all dealers are like Art Hill and the salesperson LeAnne, a true champion for the purchaser.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LeAnne Flores
July 17, 2016

"Walked in looking for a new F150, and I walked out with one."

- conleyeagle1

I walked in, met with Leeann. Told her what i wanted at a price i could afford. She showed me around, checked with the TEAM, next thing i Knew, i was driving out with just what I wanted. Nice JOB Leeann. Thank you, to you and your team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leeann Flores
June 20, 2016

"MazdaCX3"

- JoJo

From the moment I walked into Art Hill Mazda I was given the Red Carpet Treatment. They had the car I inquired online pulled up front, detailed, and ready for a test drive before my arrival. It was a flawless no haggle deal that held true to their word. There was a special going on over the Memorial Day holiday and I drove away with my new vehicle within a few short hours. I was given top dollar for my trade in, plus an additional $1000.00. The sales associate Lauren Junkin instructed with ease the car's entertainment system. Brian O'Haire, the manager, takes pride in a seem-less sale and services within the dealership. I had read a few older (2013-2014) unfavorable online reviews and had my reservations. However, It is apparent that a newer team is present. Because of my experience I contacted another Mazda dealership in Florida for my college at daughter and was rather disappointed. Art Hill Mazda sets the bar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren Junkin
June 17, 2016

" GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE / NO PRESSURE TO BUY!!!!!!!!!!"

- Rayshelle

I highly recommend this dealership IF/WHEN trying to buy a vehicle, we personally dealt with Dennis Roak Jr., he was very polite and he anwered all of our questions and if he couldn't he was quick to get an answer. He was not pushy and to me that means everything, I didn't feel the usual pressure when walking into a dealership!! We got the pleasure of meeting his dad as he was our sales manager and he apparently taught his son very well as he displayed the same exceptional customer service, you could just tell this duo was genuine....there are some things that can't be taught they are just part of your character. I didn"t get the pleasure of meeting her but Dennis Jr. shared with us that his step-mom works there with them also so I guess that would make them an awesome trio. We unfortunately were not able to make the sale that day due to the numbers not working for us (we owe to much on our trade in and we told them we would have to take the numbers home and really think about it and see if it was doable and get back with them and they were so understanding, never tried to push us into anything. I told him that if it doesn't work out right now we most definitely will be back to purchase a vehicle through this dealership when we get our finances in order and I can guarantee that. P.S. Did I mention......GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE / NO PRESSURE TO BUY!!!!!!!!!! -Rayshelle Cooney

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Roak (Jr & Sr)
June 05, 2016

"Great salesmen and no pressure to buy"

- Scottd88

The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. Prices were great and didn't feel pressured to buy right away. I would recommend the dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Bukvich
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sartori Chiaro Greg Spata
June 05, 2016

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- CMJ7

Chris Hensley was an amazing help while purchasing my 2016 Mazda cx 5! He was very informative on everything! Not pushy, no hassle , I never thought it was possible to buy a car and do the paper work in an hour and a half! I couldn't be more happy! I'll never go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hensley
May 29, 2016

"LeeAnn and Dennis at Mazda are Absolutely Amazing"

- benj

Since the "Pre-Owned" sales center is no longer open at Art Hill, I went to the Mazda dealership to inquire about a used Ford Flex which was a fresh trade. I went in the evening and was greeted by LeeAnn, who showed me the car (still on the rack at the Ford store) and gave me the history on it. The car was immaculate and we set up a time the next morning to test drive, as well as talk price. When I arrived the next morning, I took a test drive in the vehicle and knew that I couldn't find a better vehicle in that condition or price. The car was great, and Dennis was kind enough to pull up the detailed service history for me. We all sat, talked price, and I was able to walk out that day with the keys to the Flex. All in all, LeeAnn and Dennis are the friendliest couple I have ever met in Automotive Sales and genuinely care about their customers. Not only are they great people, but they ensured everything was taken care of in the new vehicle. They even arranged a time for service to be done on the Flex, as I had purchased it as a "fresh trade-in" and the service department hadn't had the chance to complete all that they had planned to do to the vehicle. I was given a rental car while my Flex was in the shop, they put new brakes, rotors, wipers, new battery, other items, and went WAY beyond the call of duty for me. Additionally, when I purchased my Flex, it included *complimentary lifetime carwashes*, which is a great perk! Al, the porter at Mazda, is also great and does a wonderful job washing my car every time I stop by. I can definitely say that based upon my experience with LeeAnn, Dennis, and the guys in service, Art Hill has gained a lifetime customer. As someone who's worked in automotive sales, I can truly say it is hard to find honest people in this business. I was fortunate enough to luck out with not one, but two! You couldn't ask for a better team of awesome, dedicated people! Thank you to everyone who helped make this the best car purchase I've had to date! -Ben Jasek

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LeeAnn Flores, Dennis Roak, Al Nino
May 03, 2016

"Service with Excellence"

- Christopher Anderson

I was very pleased with the courteous and professional care of the Ford Dealership. They helped me find what I wanted and were very helpful with any questions. I will recommend they're services in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Eylander
11 - 20 of 31 results