Search
Back
Write a review

Audi Columbia

3.8

80 Lifetime Reviews

6301 Two Notch Rd, Columbia, South Carolina 29223 Directions
Sales: (803) 786-6601

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

80 Reviews of Audi Columbia

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2010

"I have bought many vehicles in my life and dealt with..."

- llybrand

I have bought many vehicles in my life and dealt with numerous sales persons. Without a doubt, Chris Arthur is one of the most professional and knowledgeable I have met. What a pleasure to work with! Her follow-up attention to details was outstanding. Great Job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Arthur
Other Employees : Chris Arthur
November 14, 2010

"Traveled 60mins to Audi of Columbia after internet..."

- wrbix

Traveled 60mins to Audi of Columbia after internet research and contact there. Was promptly met by Ms. Chris Arthur who very professionally explored my interests/needs/wishes in a new car. Although I had gone with the expectation of only looking at an A3, Chris showed my wife and I an '11 A4 Avant Quattro Sportline and I was in love again! The price was right, trade-in offer was only fair but the overall buying experience was top notch. Chris Arthur is very professional in her demeanor, has an excellent knowledge of product (I've learned to hate the car buying experience at some dealerships where the salespeople have much less knowledge of product than I, and act as tho they're doing me a favor by trying to sell me a car - not at all the case here), and has provided excellent after-the-sale service (e.g. reminded me of possible refund on my extended service warranty on the trade-in, with policy and contact #'s). It is highly likely my wife's next vehicle will be purchased at Audi of Columbia with Chris Arthur's help. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Arthur
Other Employees : Chris Arthur
August 07, 2010

"I was in the market to trade my A4 for a crossover SUV. ..."

- dmacneill

I was in the market to trade my A4 for a crossover SUV. I had read extensively about the various vehicles in this category, and I knew I wanted to drive the new Q5. I had bought 4 previous Audis from Audi Columbia and knew many of the staff. When I went to look at a 2010 Q5, I met Chris Arthur. She was new to the sales staff, and I must say that she is one of the best auto sales persons I have encountered. I already knew a fair amount about the Q5, and Chris respected my knowledge and worked with me in a very professional way to create the deal I was satisfied with. The specific model with the equipment I wanted was not on the lot, so Chris worked diligently with the Sales Manager to locate exactly what I wanted and bring it to Columbia. All in all, I am very satisfied with my buying experience and am pleased that the dealership has a sales person as professional as Chris is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Arthur
Other Employees : Chris Arthur
July 31, 2010

"Having been a previous Audi owner, I was already sold on..."

- Ann_Yancey

Having been a previous Audi owner, I was already sold on Audi's quality and style, as well as the high standards and performance of Audi Columbia's Service Department. So when it came time to trade my TT on a more practical A4, I was delighted to meet Chris Arthur. Chris has a thorough knowledge of her product, and she came across to me as straightforward and customer-oriented. She is a great addition to the sales staff at Audi Columbia. (A bonus benefit to me is that I have a new friend!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Arthur
Other Employees : Chris Arthur
July 31, 2010

"Jeff showed me the car I had come to see quickly and..."

- Karen Papouchado

Jeff showed me the car I had come to see quickly and efficiently. When it did not suit me, he suggested another model that was perfect! He handled my short time frame, gave me all the info I needed, and ended up bringing me the car 150 miles away when I could not get back to Columbia to pick it up due to work. He made every accommodation, had the paperwork executed in record time. Best of all, he never mentioned the price of the car while I was at the dealership. For someone who hates to haggle and just wants to be treated fairly, this was amazing. When he had switched license plates, seen that everything was in its correct place (in 105 degree heat), he asked if I wanted a moment alone with my old car. You can't rate treatment like that in any business or profession. This was the best large-purchase experience I have had in 40 years of shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Rubin
July 29, 2010

"I leased an Audi Avant in June. My salesman was Ray..."

- Moby Salahuddin

I leased an Audi Avant in June. My salesman was Ray Brown. He was exceptionally professional and thorough - did not try to over-sell, knew the car, was prompt in responding to my inquiries. I had not bought a car in 8 years so some of the new technology was a bit intimidating. I tested several models before making my final choice. Ray was patient and not condenscending. I had several follow-up questions and, again, he was prompt and thorough. I would give him the highest rating on customer service. I cannot give the dealership the highest rating because my license tags did not arrive until after the dealer tags had expired. Ray Brown had nothing to do with this part of my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Brown
July 29, 2010

"The whole experience at this car dealer was top notch...."

- Kim Bohan

The whole experience at this car dealer was top notch. They listened to what my family wanted in a car, took the time to show us multiple cars and answered all our questins. It really touched me when they called the next day to make sure we were happy with our purchase.I would reccommend Ray to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray BRown
July 28, 2010

"I came to Audi of Columbia just to look at the A4, but..."

- gkim80

I came to Audi of Columbia just to look at the A4, but ended up leaving with a 2009 Audi A4. Ray Brown made the experience very comfortable and went out of his way to ensure that me and my family were at ease with the purchase. My experience at Audi of Columbia was a very pleasant one and definitely recommend anyone to go to Audi of Columbia to purchase an Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Brown
July 27, 2010

"Worth the drive from Atlanta. Painless sale. I did most..."

- scottrog

Worth the drive from Atlanta. Painless sale. I did most of everything over the internet and the phone. Drove to the dealer and everything was done. No price "arguing", everything was done as promised. I spent about an hour and a half total and most of it was going over the new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Brown
June 05, 2010

"I took my TT in to have it looked at for making a noise..."

- quema

I took my TT in to have it looked at for making a noise in the suspension (not rocket science). I made an appointment for 730 in the morning, telling them that I wanted a call w/ the diagnosis, and that I would likely tell them to do the rear end service (Haldex) at that time. At 3pm no call, so I called, the car hadn't been looked at yet. At 6pm when I showed up to pick up the car, it was still on the lift. I was given no diagnosis and promised a call the next day. No call. The day after I called and was told I would get an email, no email. Three days later I called again and was promised an email by noon the next day, no email. It is now two or three weeks later, still no contact. To top it off, whatever was done to "diagnose" this car made the noise much worse... and I still don't know what is wrong with it... Through all this, I remained patient and polite... but this is totally beyond reasonable. Audi of Columbia has the worst customer service (although seemingly very polite when talking to them) I have experienced. Neither Chalmers or Scott value me as a customer or a person. Very clearly, they want my business to go somewhere else... and it will. By the way, I love my TT, I think Audi's are great, I want buy a brand new one within a year or two... but not from Audi of Columbia... given the lack of other Audi dealers locally, that may mean I have to choose a different car... what a shame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott & Chalmers in service
...
8
71 - 80 of 80 results