About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Audi Denver

4.9

784 Lifetime Reviews

6060 S Broadway, Littleton, Colorado 80121 Directions
Sales: (303) 376-4730

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

784 Reviews of Audi Denver

Sort by Write a review
June 11, 2011

"I went to McDonald Audi after thinking I had researched..."

- John McCormick

I went to McDonald Audi after thinking I had researched the MB, BMw and Audi. I had driven each one of these - friends/family cars - and done the on-line review of colors, options, prices,, etc.... My decision was a used A8 or used BMW 535xi. I was coming from 15 years in Chevy/Ford SUVs, the last "cars" I had were 1990s BMW 3 series and an early 90s hot Camero droptop. Boy have things changed in high end cars. Anyway into McDonald I go, Bill the salesman meets me, tells me the used car I saw on line is gone, some bonehead totaled it. He suggests I chat with their brand guy John. Well John's not available and I happen to strike up a conversation with the GM Steve. I have this nice low ball (but fair in my mind) price in my head for the 535xi and A8. Steve walks my through the used market (its tight) and 3 days later has an A8 from another dealer for an overnighter, but mileage is high. Anyway we agree to continue looking and they'll monitor their lease returns, auctions and trades. I tell Steve I'm in no rush and can wait for a few months. Well a month after starting a few weekly phone calls were each of us agree we don't have a target, Steve and John Axton locate a used model in the SE USA. Steve and I like the car, but there could be variables. Steve works with the seller and Audi records to verify the details and we take the leap knowing it could need a few thousand in repairs. John is very upfront with the price, variables, and likey end cost range. Well two weeks later the car is in, repaired (sensors, tires, hoses) to Audi standards and ready. I take it out for a day and really like it. It takes a few days to close the deal due to holiday and travel. I go to see John and Steve with a full page of the financial breakdowns. John walks me through the paperwork and the final price to me is a few hundred less then my low end. I paid less for the car, but got less for my trade. My original target price range was $6-11k less then the final decision they helped me make. But I got to see what I might get for the original price target. The best thing I had going was time. I let them know that and they respected the fact I didn't need something tomorrow. Anyway, I'm a few thousand miles into this beautiful A8L and not a problem in sight.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salesman Bill, John Axton and GM Steve Powers
March 21, 2011

"McDonald Audi is an absolutely abhorrent dealership –..."

- sevin88

McDonald Audi is an absolutely abhorrent dealership – though if you are into underhanded dealings, lack of disclosure, aggressive sales tactics, and finally, smug and arrogant customer service – then – you’ll feel right at home and may fall in love with the ‘suits’. We have given McDonald our business on three separate Audi purchasing transactions. Our loyalty was recently rewarded with a significant bill from Audi Financial following a lease turning and buy out. During the ‘deal’ this potential future liability was not disclosed by the dealer and could have been absolved by the dealer without any undue hardship – but they (according to Audi Financial) consciously opted to stick it to the consumer. Following multiple face to face attempts to remedy with the likes of salesman John Axton, the financial staff, and Sales Manager Steve Powers – we have met with dead ends and an indifferent response by McDonald Audi as a whole. So – if you are into the concept of ‘indifference’ when dropping $36-50+ grand – this is the place for you. Their selfish actions have resulted in a lack of brand loyalty and consumer loyalty – as a result – I truly hope that John Axton, Steve Powers & Mike McDonald have found that the additional $60 of profit (on top of the $495 dealer handling + the $2000 Audi Certified Used Inspection) was well worth it. Maybe I am shortsighted but this seems like greed to the nth degree.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Axton, Steve Powers
January 21, 2011

"Horrible service! Rude staff! Will never recommend..."

- anelson27

Horrible service! Rude staff! Will never recommend McDonald Audi, and will probably never buy an Audi again! Our Audi TT is in mint condition but every time we take it in for a headlight being out or something simple it takes the whole day. Staff is very rude. We have taken the TT in many times for minor fixes or oil changes and always are back in within a few weeks because of another problem or the first problem was not fixed correctly. Over priced as well! We are going else where from here on out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
too many to name
September 15, 2010

"My husband and I are thinking about buying a new 2011..."

- kimmerz1121

My husband and I are thinking about buying a new 2011 Audi TT---but they will not be available until Spring of 2011. We had noticed that McDonald Audi had a 2010 TTS on their lot, but the price was not listed. So just out of curiosity, my husband requested a quote online. Paul Lim, who Im guessing is the internet manager, responded by saying that since this was a 2010 model, they would be "extremely flexible" with the price of the car--and would give us a deal we couldn't refuse--but never disclosed the price. So one Saturday, we decided to go look at the car, and see what kind of deal they were talking about. Paul greeted us immediately-- but right away tried to lead us away from the TTS. He showed us a 2011 convertible TTS which was $60k--and even after I told him I didn't really want a convertible, he kept trying to get us to drive it. I started to walk back up toward the car I came to see, and again Paul tried to focus our attention on another car---another 2011, but this time an S5 that was also $60,000. I told him I was more interested in the 2010 TTS, and it was more in my price range. He seemed a little irritated, but brought us back to see the other car. When I sat in the 2010 TTS, I fell in love with the car, and wanted to proceed immediately. Paul took an application, and ran our credit, and when he came back he said we were approved for a lease (which is what I wanted) and they were going to offer me $26,000 for my trade-in (which is right around what I thought I should get for it). But after going back and forth a few times, the monthly payment was just too high. It was reallly close--but I had a number in mind that I just couldn't go over. Also--they had said they "needed to get this 2010 off of their lot so they would be extremely flexible on the price", and they only lowered it like $2000 off sticker, and wouldn't budge from that. When we went to leave, Paul seemed to get frustrated, and kept trying to sell the car. He was very condescending, and kept acting like we were stupid to not buy it. I kept saying "yes, it IS an awesome car, but I just can't afford it" and he kept saying that anyone would want that car, and it is WORTH the large monthly payment. SO we left. I was irritated by how we were treated, but I really wanted that car, so a few days later, I was excited when Paul called saying they might be able to work out a better deal, because they "really need to move the car". My husband told him if they could get to around $xxx.xx a month, with $xxxx.xx down, then we would buy the car. Paul said he thought that would work, and he would call back with the final offer. Well---he never called back, stopped returning our calls, and at one point, he picked up his phone when my husband called his cell and said "the deal is not going to work---you have a 601 credit score!" and then hung up. Our credit scores are both in the 700's, so I don't know where he got that!? To this day, NO ONE will return our calls. We even sent the GENERAL MANAGER an email simply asking what happened, and he has not responded. We are completely confused. We have decent credit, they had TOLD us we were approved---we just don't know what went wrong. But we will NEVER return to this dealership again. We were treated like Julia Roberts in Pretty Women when she was trying to shop on Rodeo Drive. My husband and I are young--but we have purchased 20+ cars together, and have been to hundreds of dealerships and have NEVER been treated like this before. I just feel so insulted---they are treating us like we came in off the streets and just didn't want to do business with us. Just because you work at an Audi dealership, doesn't make you better than the people wanting to buy one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Lim and Finance Manager
December 09, 2009

"THEY ARE RUDE and LIAR My sister who is 18 tried to buy..."

- Jimin

THEY ARE RUDE and LIAR My sister who is 18 tried to buy a car and they charged full price while they selling a 2009 left over. Also, they made her to put down a 1000 dollars deposit which they refused to give back once we did not have any deal. They brought a car from other dealer and since my sister did not go right away when they called her, they threated her that they would sell it to other people if she does not come right away. once I got there after the threating phone call, the sales manager tried to lie to me. it was second time that they had to bring a car from other dealer for her, which was total lie. I know they have to make a sales but not like that. They still refuse to refund her deposit without any paperwork. DO NOT GO TO MCdonald. We have to let everyone know and do not shop there. That was first thing that I had to deal with as soon as I got back from Iraq deployment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chritian, Jeremy
November 16, 2009

"Well, Went in to buy new q5...sent an email offer..."

- buffman

Well, Went in to buy new q5...sent an email offer consistent with Edmonds.com. After giving me the archaic "I need to discuss with the owner and he is not in" statement. They also delayed responding to my price proposal with "I need some other information" like "do you have a trade", do you want finance or lease", "can you come in to sign contract".....al things that have nothing to do with the agreed price of the car or my proposal. At about 4:00 p.m the same day as my email proposal went in that salesman stated that the car I wanted was sold already and he didn't realize it. Wasted my whole day dealing with him. At the end he asked what deal I had worked with a competitor and he could beat it. I gave him my deal and after waiting an entire Sunday and Monday he came back with..."I talked to the owner and said no q5's for less than $500 of MSRP. I guess a hot car is okay for them to state take it or leave it we don't care about earning your business...I got the car at $1200 less than MSRP and equal to the average deal stated on edmunds.com. This deal was made with Prestige Imports in Lakewood with professional responses to email inquiries and the ability to finalize a deal that was "fair" to both considering the popularity of the car. Gerhard Rexroth was my Prestige dealership salesman. Good luck and Godspeed...stay out of Mcdonald Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Colman and Supposedly the Owner
October 18, 2009

"Horrible greedy people! - they argued with me about..."

- us01rjs

Horrible greedy people! - they argued with me about buying the extended warranty forever until I realized they were not going to sell me the car until I did. I finally broke down and bought it - never used it! - $1600 bucks for nothing (except pure dealer profit just like I told them)I was and still am furious that they did that to me! There was even some stupid girl in there training with them, listening to all this, who was totally embarrased but could not do much - I am sure she learned a valuable lesson - Keep arguing until they give in! - no mattter how long it takes!! - I looked up 'crooked dealership' in the dictionary - and there was a picture of Macdonalds on South Broadway! Don't do business with these absolute jerks. I later bought a new Audi from David McManus at Prestige Imports and that went down very well! Very professional!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
manager and some fat guy in Finance
March 10, 2009

"Dealt mainly with Zack Romero who responded to every..."

- ahub

Dealt mainly with Zack Romero who responded to every question, concern, and issue with knowledge and professionalism. Zack made sure every detail in the transaction was complete and we were satisfied. Our transaction was somewhat unusual since initially we could not find the TT we wanted. Zack researched and found one which we wanted and made arrangements for us to pick it up in California. Zack made all the contacts to achieve this flawlessly, along with following up with the CA dealership so that that car would be ready when we arrive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
4
February 01, 2009

"I purchased a new vehicle from this Dealer in 2007. I..."

- Prometheus

I purchased a new vehicle from this Dealer in 2007. I should have talked to people first who after the sale informed me they would never purchase a vehicle from them. The sale was bad from the start and got worse. The salesman used tactics I would expect from a domestic maker or a no-name used car lot. The typical "I'm working for you" scheme, along with many other poor taste antics. The worst part of the experience was the financial person. I traded in a vehicle, and on the day of delivery, I forgot the title for my vehicle, and the dealer made me write a hold check for the value of the vehicle until I brought the title in. I was told at the time, I could bring the title back at any time and I would receive my check back. I brought the title in the next day during normal business hours, the finance person said the check was locked in the back office and I could leave the title and they would mail me the check. I refused this offer, if they didn't trust me, why should I trust them. I refused to leave without my check. The finance person fought back with me and asked if I made an appointment. I told her I was instructed to come in at any time with the title. After demanding my check, she stated no one had the key to the office. I told her she needed to call someon who has the key. Turned out, the manager on duty had the key all along, but didn't feel like walking over to get my check. I called the General Manager (and owner) who never returned my call. Do not purchase from this Dealer, Prestige auto is much better to deal with in the Denver area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman, Financial Services, General Manager
October 01, 2008

"Service is extremely poor. Nothing is ever covered under..."

- monstergolf

Service is extremely poor. Nothing is ever covered under warranty and I would not be surprised if the service manager never called to check. I have gone 3 times to get an oil change and two of the 3 wound up paying close to $3000 each time. The third wasn't any different except this time I refused to let them do the work. I took my car to a local certified Audi service center to get a second opinion. There were several things that needed attention but substantially less then I was quoted at McDonald. The difference was $2300. I will never go back and will recommend to all not to purchase and service or car from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ty
771 - 780 of 784 results