About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Auffenberg Nissan

4.3

73 Lifetime Reviews

1690 New Car Drive, O'Fallon, Illinois 62269 Directions
Sales: (618) 622-4521

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

73 Reviews of Auffenberg Nissan

Sort by Write a review
March 12, 2017

"Terrible customer service"

- Aggravated buyer

Do not use their service department. I scheduled an appointment online and when I got there they claimed they didn't have it. I showed them the text messages and email varrifying the appointment but they claimed they don't do that service at that time. Made us reschedule for a super inconvenient time and blamed us for using their online booking system instead of calling. Then the service ended up taking double the time they told us. What a joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
December 28, 2016

"Worse car buying experience in my life."

- Margaret

After having to work with a "manager" last night he was supposed to fax sale agreement to bank. He did this morning after another phone call to him and his IT excuses. So while we are at the bank getting a check they show the car to someone else. We arrive with check in hand less the 3 hours after the fax and they inform us we can sit and wait to see if the other deal goes through. Absolutely unbelievable!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John "manager"
April 13, 2016

"John Hollenkamp is AMAZING"

- JCuthbert

I have never had such great personal service. John is knowledgable and really wants the best vehicle for you. I cannot say enough great things about him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Hollenkamp
March 21, 2016

"Customer Service is NOT Dead"

- tenadavis

When I lost my (paid for) car to an accident I was devistated. Life has been happening to me one desaster after another for the past few years and the reality of my financial/credit situation coupled with no transpotation and to children was bleak, to say the less. John Hollenkamp of Auffenberg Nissan came highly recommended by a friend who had recently recieved great no nonsense service. John contacted me in a timely manner, followed up with reassuring, and bust his butt for a week to get me the best deal possible; affirming his dedication to meet/exceed my expectations. GOLD STAR service!!! I will come back to him when my teen is ready for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Hollenkamp
February 16, 2016

"Great Service - Rob Courtial"

- JW13

All of our service needs and expectations have been far exceeded when we have come over across the river. Rob Courtial especially has gone over and above to assure we understand everything that is going to be done, what was found and what was done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Courtial
June 15, 2015

"Misleading Sales Tactics"

- StanS

I do not recommend this dealership. The sales department and especially the internet sales department conducts themselves by misleading and misrepresenting the quoted price and once you get into the dealership you find out about previously undisclosed dealer add on's that inflate the price in my case by like $1,900!. Its a classic bait and switch. Steer clear of these guys, believe it or not there are actually honest Nissan dealers in the STL metro area, but this is not one of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chelsey Chambless
January 28, 2015

"Friendly and professional service"

- Shayne

I walked in to Auffenberg Nissan in O Fallon, Illinois this morning looking to purchase a new car. I was very quickly and warmly greeted by salesman John Hollenkamp. Mr. Hollenkamp took time to show me and explain to me all Nissan had new and available in their inventory. I test drove several vehicles and decided on a 2015 Altima. The facility was neat,clean,organized and every staff member was friendly , courteous,welcoming and had a smile on their face. Thank You John Hollenkamp and all of the wonderful staff at Auffenberg Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Hollenkamp
November 30, 2014

"Waste of time!"

- Rinky

Auffenberg is the most unprofessional car dealer I have seen so far. They just care about $$$. We traveled 4 hours after looking at their online pricing on their main website on day after thanksgiving (friday). We tripled checked the website and called before the visit but nowhere it is mentioned that there are some catches/conditions with the online price. We were there in the dealership for 3 hours (test drove, discussed about packages, colors) , finalized everything, ready to pay and take our New Altima at home. In the last moment they mentioned the pricing is $3000 more than the online pricing which was RIDICULOUS. None of the sales consultant or manager were able to show any fine prints or any conditions on website. They are aware of their intentions to just fool people to come in and sell a car by any means. I am not listing the name of sales consultant because its managements fault on how they have setup and trained them to do business. DO NOT go to this place at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jimmy
November 09, 2014

"True customer care and professional staff."

- DMorg

I just moved to into the Illinois area, but purchased my 14 Rouge from another dealer in Tennessee. I was coming up on my first maintenance which was covered by the dealer in Tennessee but I didn't want to make the four hour trip to get it done. I decided to check out Auffenberg Nissan in Ofallon IL to see what could be done if anything, and I had my doubts. Mark Chapman was the first person to welcome me and he really listened to my situation. I was more than impressed and relieved once he told me that the maintenance would be covered and it was no problem. I kind of figured that I would get some last minute cancellation appointment or back door deal but it was nothing of the sort. I got an appoint which fit my schedule and was greeted warmly at the time of drop off by Travis. Upon picking up my vehicle it was cleaned inside and out which really impressed my wife and I too. Thanks for everything Mark and Travis. 1st Class! D. Morgan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Chapman & Travis in service department
October 25, 2014

"Great experience with Ben Toon's great service"

- tbarunica

We had a wonderful experience purchasing our very first family vehicle. Ben Toon was extremely educated on vehicle options and listened to all of our wants and needs to help us determine the right vehicle for our family. We had several questions and he answered them without any hesitation and made us feel so comfortable. He made the process stress free. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. We have been so happy with our Nissan Murano!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Toon
11 - 20 of 73 results