Search
Back
Write a review

Auffenberg Nissan

4.6

74 Lifetime Reviews

1690 New Car Drive, O'Fallon, Illinois 62269 Directions
Sales: (618) 622-4521

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

74 Reviews of Auffenberg Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 09, 2011

"We drove from O'Fallon, MO to O'Fallon, IL because we..."

- msings4

We drove from O'Fallon, MO to O'Fallon, IL because we were referred to Auffenberg. Thy had the model and year small pickup truck we were looking for. Not a bad drive and when we got there, we were seen by Laura right away. Such a cool person. She made us feel at ease and very comfortable. She took the time to answer every question we had (and we had a lot) and never lost her cool or seemed anxious to close the deal just to get rid of us. We ended up trading our Nissan titan for a new Frontier and we LOVE it. Then we had the pleasure of going to Dave Scott's office to finalize the deal. He was super also. So friendly and knowledgeable. We got such a good deal with dealer incentives and rebates on the Frontier that we went back four days later and traded a 2002 Camry for a 2012 Nissan Rogue. Such a fun car. I just love it. Customer service, price, comfortability, trust are all reasons why I gave this dealer and experience a 5/5. Marsha Pierce

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Kombrink/ Dave Scott
August 19, 2011

"I was very apprehensive about buying a new car. I don't..."

- familymom

I was very apprehensive about buying a new car. I don't do that very often. From the first phone call to Auffenberg Nissan to the first visit, test drive, purchase, financing everything went very smooth. They treated me well, like family. I would recommend anyone buying a new car to see Lori.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori
August 01, 2011

"This was by far the best experience we have had with a..."

- lindzachmom123

This was by far the best experience we have had with a car dealership! Lori was our salesperson and she was very efficient. She was very helpful in getting us the best price for our new car and for the car we were trading in. She treated us like we were friends instead of a commission. We have never meet her until that day. Dave was the finance manager and he was just as helpful in the process of buying the car. Of course it did take some time to do all the paperwork, but we didn't mind because we would rather they make sure it is all done right the first time. We would definitely recommended this dealership to our family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori Usrey & Dave Scott
July 19, 2011

"John was able to answer all my questions and concerns for..."

- edbstl

John was able to answer all my questions and concerns for my best buying dollar explaining the perks of being a Nissan owner verse any other dealer. Thanks John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Hollenkamp
June 28, 2011

"The worst complaint is the waiting time. After the..."

- qheil

The worst complaint is the waiting time. After the decision to buy a specific car, we waited 3 hours before we were finished. The man who explained the finance part was acting like he was doing us a favor. He rushed us through the process without explaining everything, but by then we were tired of waiting. The car had to be returned to re-do some spots on the hood which was done. We weren't trading in a car so we had to buy new license plates to drive it off the lot! I got in the car to drive it home and the gas read down 1/4, it was supposed to be full. We started to take a trip with the car and turned on the wipers, no wash. It was empty! Doesn't the company have a check list of some kind that they do before the buyer gets the car? Mr. Chapman did his job well. I heard him tell someone to fill the tank with gas. His information on the car controls was very good and I think he did what he was supposed to do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Chapman
June 23, 2011

"Great service they got me in the car i wanted and got me..."

- melwheezy

Great service they got me in the car i wanted and got me financed .I love my new car overall a great experience ! Thanks Again Mel Hampton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric & Ben
June 17, 2011

"I've been to various dealerships in the past and it has..."

- khannasr

I've been to various dealerships in the past and it has always been the experience that I had to hop from one dealership to another one till I find the one where I am satisfied, both financially as well as treated well. Auffenberg Nissan changed my experience. That was the first dealership I hopped into and drove away with a car of my choice, for a very decent cost. The dealership welcomed me in a very friendly maner. John Kozar, the initial sales person I worked with was very firendly and showed me and let me test drive the vehicles that I was looking for. Finally, when it came time for negotiation, I was given my time and privacy so I could discuss with my dad who was with me. Being pressured at a dealership is normal but being highly pressured by a dealership is what I hate and at Auffenberg Nissan, that was not the case. I felt a little pressured, but at normal levels. I also dealt with Denale Powell, and had a very good experience with him to. He's a gentle, softly spoken and a kind sales person. I would definitely recommend anyone to this dealership for their future vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denale Powell, John Kozar
April 21, 2011

"I was in the process of purchasing a new car and had..."

- hennons

I was in the process of purchasing a new car and had narrowed it down to either a new Nissan Rogue or Nissan Murano or a Hyndai Tuscon. I went to the Nissan dealership with the intent of test driving the Rogue and Murano. After looking at both for a little while, I was greeted by Quientin who was very helpful in providing me with information about both cars. I asked to test drive the Rogue first. He quickly got me the keys and we went on a drive. While driving we discussed the differences in the cars. He was knowledgable enough to allow me to narrow down to the Rogue over the Murano for what I truly needed. I left the dealership and checked out the Tuscon at another dealership. After a few days of thought, I received a call from Quientin asking if I had made any decisions. I informed him I was still thinking. I eventually decided on the Rogue and went back to purchase one. I was quickly greeted by Quientin and after taking if for another test drive by myself so that my wife could see the car, I went back to buy it. We easily came together on a price. Though I did have to wait quite awhile to finish the paperwork, I was happy with the final outcome. Everyone I interacted with was pleasant and professional. I am very happy with my new car and would go back to Auffenberg to purchase another car in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quientin Mamon
March 02, 2011

"One of our most enjoyable car buying experiences. Denale..."

- NissanSwag3216

One of our most enjoyable car buying experiences. Denale was excellent and made us feel at ease. He did not try to sell us a truck or options that we did not want and worked with us to give us the deal we wanted to meet our finances. He did not pressure us at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denale Powell
February 28, 2011

"We were greeted at the door by a salesman with a great..."

- joegetty

We were greeted at the door by a salesman with a great personality, who was low-pressure and seemed like "real people". Because the one Cube on your lot was not what we were asking for (it was fully equipped and we were looking to save money), the price was adjusted. We were pleased with the negotiations and the continued friendliness of everyone with whom we dealt. Each person, Ryan, the general manager, and the finance person, seemed very competent. We would recommend Auffenberg to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Thompson
61 - 70 of 74 results