About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Auto World of Pleasanton

3.8

20 Lifetime Reviews

4011 Pimlico Dr, Pleasanton, California 94588 Directions
Sales: (888) 860-4824

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Auto World of Pleasanton

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2018

"FRAUD "

- Roshonda W.

DO NOT PURCHASE THE GAP INSURANCE. THEY NEVER SEND IT TO THE COMPANY AND THEN YOUR $895.00 IS GONE SO THEY THINK. LAWSUIT COMING!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mo
June 16, 2018

"Shady, Unprofessional and Broken Vehicles "

- Big Jim

The junk cars, unintelligible employees and xxxxxxxx of an owner make this dealership a joke. How they are still in business is unbelievable. Most cars have issues. They avoid disclosing any information. All two of the idiot employees ramble and rant on about the cars just so you cant get a word in. But the real issue here is the owner Mo. He is a poor excuse for a man and is obviously struggling to keep up. The ways of bad deals and underhand transactions is over. He will lie, cheat and steal. Mo is running this dealership into the ground. This piece of xxxx calls himself professional but he is a burden on society. DO NOT COME TO THIS DEALERSHIP. Bottom line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mo
May 06, 2018

"START you Used Car Buying HERE!"

- New Wave Dave

My daughter was run off the road by a drunk driver and crashed her first car. I have never seen her so sad nor heard such heart wrenching crying at her loss. Personally I am just happy she walked away without injury but still felt her pain. She began looking for a new car on 3/20/2018. She had a specific type of car in mind, Toyota Camry Solara, as she heard Toyota's can go for 300,000 miles if car maintenance was kept up. Her mother took her to see approximately 30 cars at several large and small dealerships. ALL of them found on the internet seemed to have great images and all spoke of fantastic values and what great cars they were, all with a clean Car fax. ALL OF THEM were lemons. At 1 dealership she was shown a car. She and her mother test drove it. They both said it was AMAZING so on a Saturday I drove from Bay area to Sacramento, picked her up and went to see the car. We then test drove it and it sounded like the transmission was chewing metal. The assorted squeaks and chattering from several things were so loud you could not hear yourself talk. She started crying and said the car did not sound or drive like this the night before. Turned out when she inspected the car closer that it was NOT the one they were shown and test drove the night before. Talk about a Bait and Switch, what they did I would think is criminal. She continued her search then sent me a link to one she found in Pleasanton at Auto World and asked if I could go out and take a look at it. I drove out there and could Not believe the car that I found and purchased. The images did not Even compare to the beauty of the car. Everything about this vehicle was absolutely phenomenal. With 165,000 miles on it, the motor turned over like it was new. When test drove there was not 1 squeak, chatter or grinding sound what so ever. The wear on the interior was Less than what would be expected in a 2005 and it did not smell like an old forest. The tires almost new. Every electronic system worked! Absolutely Incredible! The salesman and GM I worked with were absolutely wonderful people. If I lived in the area I think I would actually visit them from time to time just to socialize. There was No pressure what so ever in the purchase of the car. Actually the car really sold itself so most of the test drive we talked about other things in our personnel lives. Then there was the price. I am not going to divulge how good of a deal I got but I will tell you this, in a few months my youngest daughter graduates and I have to purchase another vehicle for her. I will be going to Auto World right from the start this time. Not going to spend countless hours searching online and traveling long distances when I need to get a car. The money I saved from what they were asking to what I actually purchased the car for will easily cover the cost of having an upgraded Stereo System put in. :-) Now THAT totally Rocks! I will begin my next car buying experience by first going to Auto Worlds website that makes it very easy to see their inventory. For your convenience they are located here: http://www.autoworldpleasanton.com/ Jamie and Mo, I again would like to thank you for the wonderful deal you gave me on the car. It was awesome when my daughter arrived to pick it up. There is Nothing that makes a father feel better then when his daughter, tears streaming down her face from joy, gives you a great big hug thanking you. Repeatedly. :-) At least 10 times in the 15 minutes I turned it over to her. The sadness I saw her go through when she lost her first car became an Instant, distant memory as I watched her test drive her new one. I should have taken a picture of the smile on her face. ? I have read some of the other Negative reviews from this DealerRater site and I will state that I just purchased the vehicle on 5/5/2018 but as of yet, there is not 1 negative thing I can say about this place. Save yourself some time. START here when looking for a used car. Check the web-site, if you find something interesting go down and check out the car and others on the lot. THEN continue with other dealerships. You will have a good starting point at which to compare other things you find. I bet you will come back to Auto World to purchase. I wish everyone the best of luck in searching for a used car. It is Such a pain trying to find a good deal and a vehicle you feel confident won’t break down a few days after you drive it away. We will see how good this car is, as the days go by. I will come back to this review in a month or so and give an update as to how well the car is still running. Take care all, thank you for reading my post it truly comes from the heart. David.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales: Jamie / GM: Mo
April 25, 2018

"great car "

- big daddy

great prices and service I would recommend it anyone ,I was not looking to buy a car that day but the price was just a good deal made go for it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
moe shaheen
January 11, 2018

"DO NOT COME TO THIS PLACE PLEASE EVERYONE"

- Hung Do

DO NOT COME TO THIS PLACE IF YOU DON'T WANt TO WASTE YOUR MONEY AND TIME. I purchased a Huyndai Tucson back in September last year: 1. Still haven't got the lisence plate yet after 4 months, called them and got ridiculous answers and promises, then they let me know that I have to wait because of their process got some problems. 2. Traded in the car and they somehow "forgot" to pay off the remain loan to the bank, got me in trouble with my credit and the bank. 3. Dressed up like bussiness men but they are actually the xxxxx and liars, rude and irresponsible people 4. They wont let you talk to the managers with the excuses like oh he is not here today, oh hes busy with customers....etc 5. Keep calling everyday, keep asking everyday and nothing changes..waste too much time for these people, their bussiness is horrible and they should feel bad about it. AGAIN, PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALER, AND READ THE REVIEWS ON GOOGLE AS WELL, YOU WILL KNOW THAT I AM TELLING THE TRUTH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julian Wiseman
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 08, 2018

"Selling lemons to the public"

- Mommylove2

Sold me car two months later ingine light came on needed fuel injectors. Cost thousands of dollars so i paid out of pocket cause tgey wouldnt help . a month later ingine light comes back on now it needs a transmission & a cat converter. Im done this is some xxxxxxxx and auto world sales men dont care they wont help u. Buyer beware. Im taking this to court. They seem all nice but all they want is your money...then after treat u like they never met u.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Perez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 30, 2017

"Hopeful"

- AutoWord review

December 30, 2017 My son and I bought a car in September. WE are still waiting for the passenger airbag part to be replaced in the Kia Sorrento we bought. We are also waiting for the PINK Slip and DMV papers and license plates, which have been promised since September. Jose Perez was the closer. I see he has been promoted to the general manager of the Auto World in Pleasanton, CA. I am hopeful that this next phone call helps solve these issues. I have documented pictures and video of each step of the purchase and agreements. Hopefully, I will not need to post them on the web. Jose is working on this situation and will contact Auto World employees in their DMV department and the parts department. In good-faith, I am looking forward to Tuesday, January 2, 2018. You will hear whether this transaction is resolved or if I need to for forward with Michael Finney, and other professions that have been briefed. I am working to solve this peacefully. I did not want to evaluate each experience, as, it is not finished. I will evaluate, but happily change my values, when it is handled and completed correctly. Kim S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Perez
Other Employees : Sam Issa
September 20, 2017

"Bad Dealership and Con Artists "

- Rick Ross 197

Please I warn you don't go to Auto world all their cars are lemons high milige and guarantee transmission problems on every car trust me I learned the hard way from experience never recommend any one to go there 9/20/17.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monica , Marcelles Brown, Jose Saligan, Joseph Sawiris, George Najjar
September 14, 2017

"A very pleasant experience. "

- HarleyQue

What I appreciated most was that you don't feel pressured. Not to mention how patient they were. If you don't find what you like they keep trying. Thank you Sanjay!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sanjay Sen
September 03, 2017

"GREAT EXPERIENCE "

- Sacgirl44

Great experience. Smooth, hassle free, fun buying process. We love the car, and it was sold to us at a low discounted price. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sanjay Sen
1
1 - 10 of 20 results