About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoFair Hyundai

4.6

665 Lifetime Reviews

1477 South Willow Street, Manchester, New Hampshire 03103 Directions
Sales: (603) 471-3995

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

665 Reviews of AutoFair Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
August 07, 2008

"I had, what could have been a bad experience, that was,..."

- dzymae

I had, what could have been a bad experience, that was, in fact, a great experience with Autofair Hyundai. I bought a brand new 08 Elantra and had it only a couple of days when it began having some issues. My sales consultant, Scott Somley and his manager, Chris Houghton, made me feel comfortable and important. They gave me all the time I needed to road test several others before making a new choice. They exchanged the car immediately and made me a very happy car buyer ! I will recommend AutoFair to everyone I know. I will be a repeat customer. Thank you AutoFair Hyundai for turning what could have been a sad situation into a great one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Somley & Chis Houghton
July 31, 2008

"I gave a perfect rating because it is completely..."

- DianePetz

I gave a perfect rating because it is completely deserved. We were first helped by Russ Tingle and he offered us the perfect car for my son and he did what he had to so it worked out for us. The car was put through the shop to ensure that the car was delivered that same day...yesterday. Then we met with Mark Eber and he was very helpful and the financing went perfectly. Both Mark and Russ had to stay past 9:00PM to make this car possible for my son. My husband, son and I were very thankful! I would recommend your dealership to anyone and everyone for sure! Thank you very much! Sincerely, Diane Petz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
2
July 28, 2008

"It was pouring rain when my wife and daughter walked into..."

- bobthomas

It was pouring rain when my wife and daughter walked into the dealership. We test drove and bought the car and within 90 minutes of the time that I first walked into the dealership, I drove off the lot with a great car and a great deal! Ayman made the experience very simple and easy. When it came to looking at finance opitons, he brought in people that could answer our questions. Simple, easy and I feel that I got a great deal. It took longer to prep the car for delivery then it did to negotiate a great deal and sign all teh papers. I could have left the dealership in less than an hour if they didn't insist on filling the gas tank, washing the car (remember it was raining) and review all of the car features. They all did a great job. Bob Thomas Bedford, NH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ayman Hashim
July 28, 2008

"The only reason they are not rated all fives is they were..."

- augerp

The only reason they are not rated all fives is they were told upfront we wanted a new car not a demo. We were only made aware a the time we signed papers and made deposit the car was a demo and not new. this is a big issue. the dealer needs to be careful and upfront about the cars and if they are demo models. the service was great and the car is great. I would go back but be careful you are getting the car you think you signed for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
doug johnson, michael dailey
July 15, 2008

"On Sunday, 7/13/08, my wife and I drove to AutoFair in..."

- slm1204

On Sunday, 7/13/08, my wife and I drove to AutoFair in Manchester, NH from Andover, MA (70 miles round trip) for a scheduled appointment at 1:00 PM with Bethany. We were told she was with a customer, then told she had a family emergency, so we met with Everett Macey. We spent over an hour with Mr. Macey discussing a Hyundai Sonata Limited, and answering a number of questions in order to complete a credit application for a new car lease. Once the application was completed, Mr. Macey advised that he was leaving on vacation and that either Bethany or the finance manager would contact me on Monday. No one contacted me Monday, so I called Bethany who told me she'd check the credit application and call me back. Bethany never called back. On Tuesday I called Greg Howell, the Finance Director, and he told me husband he couldn't find any paperwork (credit application) in our name. I told Mr. Howell we weren't going to drive to Manchester again from Andover to complete the same paperwork over again. Mr. Howell had a sales rep call me and he who tried to fax another credit application, but that was unsuccessful. I asked if they could email something to me that I could return indicating my agreement to their running a credit check on me, but was told that was not possible. No one indicated that they were going to search any further for my credit application, which I assume is floating around somewhere at AutoFair with all my personal information on it. No further attempt appears to have been made to resolve this situation, and no one apparently cares one way or another. I can only assume that by the lack of customer service either business is so good they don't have the time or inclination to pursue my missing application, or they simply don't care about my wife and I as customers. Under no circumstances would I ever recommend this dealership to anyone, and would certainly go out of my way to dissuade anyone from ever dealing with this entire company, regardless of what model car they were interested in. If this is the kind of service they give to potential customers, imagine how they'll treat you once you've bought or leased an automobile from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bethany Juneau, Everett Macey, Greg Howell
July 12, 2008

"This was by far the best expirience I have ever had while..."

- robynd

This was by far the best expirience I have ever had while buying a car. Everyone there was extremly helpful and always smiling. Not one employee walked by me without saying 'hello'. Jim Delia was wonderful and made buying a car fun instead of a hassle like most places.His customer service level was exceptional. I told him what I needed within a price range and he did everything he could to make it happen for me. Even after I had purchased the car he was available for any questions that I had. I would not go anywhere else to purchase a car in New Hampshire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Delia
June 19, 2008

"I am a repeat customer and after my second purchase I..."

- sayno2autofair

I am a repeat customer and after my second purchase I will no longer be a customer. Both NEW vehicles I purchased had problems that required me to visit the service department immediately after delivery of my NEW vehicles. Also, they are offering a gas card with purchase, but I had to sign mine over to get a better price. Beware people, that free gas card is included in your price. The overall atmosphere is like a travelling carnival--several different people playing "what is it going to take to get you into this car?". I WILL NEVER buy another vehicle form them!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales team
June 08, 2008

"When I walked into to Autofair Hyundai, the atmosphere..."

- flamechaser1

When I walked into to Autofair Hyundai, the atmosphere was very low stress. Not like other dealerships you go to. I went here trying to find a car for my sister. Hers was just totalled. Chris Houghton the General Manager asked Jim to help me out. They were able to get me in a car that was very reasonably priced. Jim Delia brought me through the whole process and explained everything step by step. There were no suprises when my sister signed the papers. Jim even helped entertain my sisters children. I would recommend Autofair Hyundai to anyone for new or used vehicles. Tracy Litchfield, NH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Delia
June 04, 2008

"I had never been to Autofair Hyundai before. I met with..."

- HeidiD

I had never been to Autofair Hyundai before. I met with Jeff Malone at the door. He was very friendly and courteous, it was a hot day he offered me a bottle of water as soon as I sat down. He was not pushy at all, that is what I hate the most about some sales people. I would definately recommend Autofair Hyundai to anyone. I got a great deal on my vehicle and a few extras thrown in. When you go, ask for Jeff Malone, very professional,nice guy. Heidi Manchester NH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Malone
May 28, 2008

"My wife and I were looking for a convertible BMW 325CI..."

- mblack

My wife and I were looking for a convertible BMW 325CI and we have found one at Autofair on the internet. We drove 5 hours from Canada to see the car and we also had the chance to meet Jim Delia a very professional and friendly salesman who took special care of us. We finaly bought the car and we are very satified with it. If you look for an oportunity contact Jim Delia Autofair. Mario Blackburn Quebec, Canada

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Delia
651 - 660 of 665 results